Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Woltz & Wind Ford Inc

Phone: (412) 279-4551 Fax: (412) 279-8226 2100 Washington Pike, Heidelberg, PA 15106 http://www.woltzwindford.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and servicing of new and used cars.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Woltz & Wind Ford Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Woltz & Wind Ford Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Woltz & Wind Ford Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1980 Business started: 03/01/1979
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov
The number is VD011005A.

Business Management
Mr. Larry Wind, President Mr. Frank A Davin, Sales Manager Mr. Jack May, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Frank A Davin, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Larry Wind, President
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS - NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS TIRE DEALERS ALTERNATORS & GENERATORS-AUTO REPAIR AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE AUTO ELECTRIC SERVICE AUTO INSPECTION STATIONS AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE BRAKE SERVICE AUTO OIL CHANGE & LUBRICATION SERVICE MUFFLERS & EXHAUST SYSTEMS RADIATORS - AUTO TRANSMISSIONS - AUTO AUTO REPAIR - WINDSHIELD, GLASS SHOPS


Additional Locations

  • 2100 Washington Pike

    Heidelberg, PA 15106 (412) 279-4551

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my vehicle in july 2013. It was under the information I was given that it was in good repair and had no prior accidents. I was given a limited warranty. The very day I got it I found that the brakes were bad and through multiple complaints it took almost two months to get it fixed. There were two other issues as well. The first that was initially noticed was a paint chip on the hood. They brushed this issue off. I'll explain in a second. the second was the radio had been given to me with blown speakers. right about my two month anniversary of having bough the car when they finally fixed the brakes they did fix the radio. The paint is where this complaint stems from. After being annoyed that I had paid over $20k for a vehicle and they wouldnt address the paint chip I finally stopped by a GM dealership ** ******* in robinson pa. I spoke with their service manager who advised me that the paint chip had been caused by some "FRONT END DAMAGE". I became very upset. I went back to woltz and wind and **** *** and their service manager told me that the manager from ** ******* was just trying to give them a bad name. That it could have been natural paint damage. I advised them that the service manager at ** ******* also showed me that the front end (lights and hood) weren't alighed correctly either. They said cars are made by humans and nobody's headlights are aligned exactly correctly. I then looked at some other cars and now realize they lied about this as well. They pulled a second carfax and it showed that the car h ad been in a accident less than a year from when I purchased it.

Desired Settlement: I would like a partial refund of the vehicle amount. We can discuss what they feel is fair and I would like to have the lights balanced and the paint spot finally fixed.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to explain our position on the complaint filed

by ****** *****. I am responding to Mr. ****** complaint instead of Mr. *****,

since I personally have dealt with him about this complaint. Mr. ***** purchased

a 2007 GMC Yukon with a Powertrain warranty from Woltz & Wind Ford on July

 

27, 2013. Shortly after I was contactedby Mr. ***** about a problem he had with

the brakes on his vehicle and the delays he experienced in having the repairs

completed. I apologized to Mr. ****** for the delays and promptly scheduled the

brake repairs. The repairs were completed on August 12th 16 days after he

 purchased the vehicle, with no charge to Mr. *****.

on June 19, 2014, nearly a year after Mr. ***** purchased the vehicle, he

called me to complain about a paint chip on the hood. Mr. ***** said that he had

taken the vehicle to another dealer to look at the paint chip on the hood and they

told him it appeared the vehicle had been previously damaged in the front end. I

asked Mr. ***** to bring the car to Woltz & Wind Ford so I could look at the

vehicle. Mr. ***** brought the car te the dealership on June 21, 2014. After

examining the paint blemish art the hood, I agreed to repaint the hood free of

charge even though this type of repair is not covered under the powertrain

warranty. While Mr. ***** was at the dealership I also pulled a carfax for the

vehicle, which showed that the car had previous minor damage reported but the

Carfax rated the vehicle above average (see attached). At that time we discussed

a resolution to his complaint and we both agreed to have Woltz & Wind Ford

repaint the hood and provide a rental car while the repairs were made with no

charge to Mr. *****, Mr. ***** agraed to the resolution. I offered to call him the

following week to schedule an appointment. [tried calling Mr. ***** the next

 

 

business day and he did not return my call, The following day I received this letter

with his complaint.

As I previously offered Mr. *****, in order to resolve this matter, Woltz & Wind

Ford will repaint the hood, realign the headlights and provide a rental car while the

repairs are made with no charge to  *****. If you have any additional

questions, please give me a call at (*** **********,

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:  

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.] I feel they should offer some sort of a discount on what I have paid.  I am flexible on the amount but as a act of good faith and honesty they should fix the paint and make some minor rebate available 

Regards,

****** *****

 

 

3/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service