Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Washington Chevrolet

Phone: (724) 222-2800 Fax: (724) 914-6059 View Additional Phone Numbers 1 Raymond Blvd, Washington, PA 15301 http://www.washingtonchevy.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Auto Dealers - New Cars 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Washington Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Washington Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Washington Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1985 Business started: 06/01/1985 in PA Business under new ownership as of: 10/01/2007 Business incorporated 10/01/2007 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov
The number is VD028883.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick J DeCuir, President Mr. Dave McGrogan, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick J DeCuir, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Dave McGrogan, Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS - NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS AUTO AIR CONDITIONING AUTO DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE AUTO PARTS & SERVICE BRAKE SERVICE AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE - DIESEL AUTO ACCESSORIES AUTO DEALERS - ONLINE


Additional Locations

  • 1 Raymond Blvd

    Washington, PA 15301 (724) 222-2800 (724) 825-4048

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The rear suspension went bad in my 2008 ***** ***** (only 5 years old). I have not driven my car roughly through any rough roads or had been in any auto accidents. Nothing has happened to wear out the suspension. I called the GM Headquarters, they referred me to a local dealer to have the suspension check over. I took the car in to be checked. The service dept would not admit nor would they DENY that there was a defect in the rear suspension but said the entire rear suspension (including the housing) had to be replaced. I was also told by them that they could not say that it was not normal wear & tear on the vehicle. I have also had other mechanics look at the suspension and they believe the suspension is defective. Despite this, General Motors Headquarter called me this morning (December 6, 2013) to tell me they will not cover the charges for the repair (they claim there is no defect). The Dealer priced the repair at over $1200.00.

Desired Settlement: Vehicle repaired with no cost to me.

Business Response:

In regards to BBB complaint #******* ******* *******

On December 3, 2013, Washington Chevrolet agreed to inspect******* ********* 2008 ********* ***** with a complaint of rear end suspension noise. We agreed also to waive the diagnosis fee for this repair. General Motors customer assistance center called us to assist ******* with an appointment for her concern. General Motors stated they would not assist the customer with the cost of diagnosis or repair. The vehicle had no history of repairs or attempted repairs at our facility. The vehicle has no GM factory warranty remaining. We agreed to inspect her 2008 ***** at her convenience. After speaking to *******, I told her that we would bring the car in the shop and address her complaint, with a no charge diagnosis. Our service technician completed the diagnosis while ******* waited and the service manager explained the findings. She declined the services we recommended. She stated that General Motors needed to pay and she did not have the money to repair the vehicle.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Washington Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)