Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills

Additional Locations

Phone: (412) 655-7500 View Additional Phone Numbers 600 Clairton Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15236 http://www.ronlewisautomotive.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

New and Used Automotive Sales and Service


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 26 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

26 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 19
Total Closed Complaints 26

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 10, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1931 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov
The number is VD027527.

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov
The number is VD006450L.

Business Management
Mr. Ron Lewis, Owner Mr. Ronald Lewis, President Dan Mazzant, Sales Manager Mr. Steve Peterson, Advertising
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jodi Fedell, Executive Secretary
Principal: Mr. Ron Lewis, Owner
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS - NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS TIRE DEALERS ALTERNATORS & GENERATORS-AUTO REPAIR AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE AUTO ELECTRIC SERVICE AUTO INSPECTION STATIONS AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE BRAKE SERVICE AUTO OIL CHANGE & LUBRICATION SERVICE MUFFLERS & EXHAUST SYSTEMS RADIATORS - AUTO TRANSMISSIONS - AUTO AUTO REPAIR - WINDSHIELD, GLASS SHOPS

Products & Services

Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills sells the following brand(s): Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, Jeep, Kia, Ram

Method(s) of Payment
Mastercard, Visa, American Express, Cash and Check
Alternate Business Names
Cranberry Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, LLC Cranberry Pre-Owned Lewis, Ron Automotive Group Morrow Chevrolet Kia, Inc Morrow Ford, Inc Pleasant Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Inc Ron Lewis Automotive Group Ron Lewis Chevrolet Kia Beaver Falls Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Cranberry Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Waynesburg Ron Lewis Ford Beaver Falls Ron Lewis Pre-Owned Cranberry Waynesburg Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, LLC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Auto Service Contracts

Additional Locations

  • 1625 E High St

    Waynesburg, PA 15370 (412) 655-7500

  • 201 7th Ave

    Beaver Falls, PA 15010

  • 20839 Route 19

    Cranberry Twp, PA 16066 (724) 776-7400

  • 21145 Route 19

    Cranberry Twp, PA 16066

  • 300 9th Ave

    Beaver Falls, PA 15010 (412) 655-7500

  • 301 7th Ave

    Beaver Falls, PA 15010 (412) 655-7500

  • 600 Clairton Blvd

    Pittsburgh, PA 15236 (412) 655-7500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have bought three vehicles at this dealership, but will never go back again. My most recent vehicle, a 2012 Jeep Liberty, was purchased brand new from Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills. We brought the car in for an oil change and my "Check Engine" light went on the day before. We were never told about the "diagnostic fee," and I was given a estimate of $1800 dollars worth of work. This included replacing my brand new tires which I was told were "dry rotted," that my brand new rotors needed to be replaced, and an alignment needed to be done. In addition a gas cap (the only thing covered under warranty AFTER I ASKED) also needed to be fixed. They covered the diagnostic fee again AFTER I asked, claimed they fixed the gas cap told me this should take care of the "check engine" light . I took the car directly to my regular mechanic where tires and rotors were initially completed. He ordered new rotors and offered to replace, and once these arrived showed us that the rotors on the car were identical to the ones ordered. He offered to do the same with tires, again showing us that the tires were not dry rotted. Last he showed us that the axle assembly was leaking oil, something that was missed and would be covered under my extended warranty. He also showed me that the bolts on my front driver's side tires were stripped and would need to be replaced. I have made several phone calls to Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills. I have had numerous staff hang up on me, my mechanic has had people hang up on him when he was trying to understand their concerns, I also contacted Jeep corporate who also were hung up on when contacting this dealer on my behalf. I have personally left several voicemails for the Service Department as well as for Ron Lewis and I have not received a phone call back. If I could only give half of a star I would. This is the most abysmal customer service I have ever received and in this economy I cannot believe Jeep or its franchises treat working class people in this manner.

Desired Settlement: I would like three things: First I would like my bill to be adjusted. I would like the car repairs completed. And I would like anything covered under warranty to be fixed at no cost without me having to prompt them about my warranty.

Business Response: Please be advised that since the purchase in 11/29/2011 this marks only the 3rd repair visit, one prior oil change in 2012 and a transmission repair on 02/2016. If the bolts are stripped on the wheel it happened where she had the tires replaced and state inspections performed, there is no documentation that we ever removed the tires. Thanks

 

Keith ** ********    

Service Director

Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills

A Member of the Ron Lewis Automotive Group

###-###-####

********************************

www.ronlewisautomotive.com

8/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I just want to start off by saying that you for the time your taking to read a little into my situation. I don't want to take up to much of your time with this so I will try to make it as detailed but short as possible. So the problem I'm faced with at the moment is caused by my dealership. Ron Lewis Jeep of Cranberry. - Relationship started in 2013. -(2013)Bought a brand new 2013 jeep 2 door wrangler. Problem with said car - everytime it would rain or get water spots from washing it would develop rust marks. Called my salesman MARK ******* he told me that it was normal. Waited about 6 months it continued so I traded it in. -(2013)Bought a 2014 brand new Jeep Wrangler 4 door. Problem with said vehicle the roof was leaking. Called salesman again said that's normal. Quickly traded that one in not even a year of purchase. -(2014)Bought a 2015 jeep Cherokee Trailhawk. 2,000 miles transmission started to slip. 5,000 miles got my 1st oil change. Pulled out of ***** **** within .30 seconds of leaving my car shut down in the middle of business 22 an was almost t-boned. Was scared beyond words. It kicked rev'd very hard at light to the point I had to put both feet on my break because the only way I could describe it, was it had a mind of its own. Then all my gauges went to the max an my car completely shut down. A nice person helped me push it to the side of the street where I stopped an gathered myself I tried it again, no luck. Called ***** **** told them my situation and was completely an utterly convinced they did something wrong. Upon calling them I tried to start my car, it started I was able to get it home when the tech called me an said he would be right over to check my car. Everything was perfectly fine at that point. We wrote a statement an he left, I then called my salesman again to have him tell me even tho I had road side assistance anything over 20 miles they could not tow. I was stuck without a car, scared to death to drive it. They told me to get it to *********** dodge where they said they could service it. I then took it there again fearing for the worst, to have them tell me that everything reset an they saw no messages. That the software was to new and they didn't know how to fix it. At that point I was at a loss, not knowing what to do called my salesman again MARK. Told him I spent countless hours on the internet researched the Cherokees an how the reviews for their transmissions where horrible, THIS IS HAPPENING TO EVERYONE!!! Just google search "2015 jeep Cherokee trailhawk transmission issues". The Internet is flooded with them! Thousands of people. -(2015) Bought 2015 jeep Cherokee trailhawk (again). He said come right up will work something out in a new one. So I did he raved how he got me such a good deal an thru in a tst ( a Teflon coating that would preserve the life of my car from rust etc. 900.00 value.) an how he had gotten me the same exact car with everything I wanted like my previous one..same. Exact. Car. At this point I was actually excited I finally got my car..then to get there, already took my car at this point. Then I find out it didn't have everything I wanted (push to start) etc. Then signing the papers found out they worked the TST into my payment to bring the value up an the payment down, not telling me I was also going to be getting a refund of 900.00 if I opted out of that. Which I would have taken given the fact I just bought 3 new cars in less than 2 years at this point, a substantial financial loss at this point having to dip into my 401k just to make these deals. 3 down payments is a pretty hefty hit. So anyways, at this point I semi had what I wanted an at the end of the day was going to get my reliable car. Fast forward exactly 1 year, literally May 2015 to May 2016. I open my door last weekend to hear a sloshing sound, I called my salesman once again. He is now a manager, so they make me an immediate appointment that day at 1pm. Left work, went right up there, needing an inspection at end of month I tell them just to do that while I'm there, they do. Then they come out raving how they fixed numerous recalls, software updates, an due to the (TST) I had done to my car there is 2 drainage holes at the bottom of my door, he said the techs unplugged them because they caked the Teflon coating an that clogged them. At this point I was like YES, my baby is brand new again. To stop half way home an see that there was 2, 3/4 inch holes drilled into my doors. Metal exposed, jagged I could have really cut myself good. ****I have attached the pics to this email**** So, I text my salesman once again, he responded with "will take care of it in the morning I'm so sorry" basically **I have texted on my phone** I didn't respond to that. Then Jim F*** (director of service department) called an said come right up. So I did, of course swooning me an informing me this is not how they do business he's so sorry they are going to "fix" my car correctly. So, I got in rental they supplied me with an left. So now, my car is sitting in a collision center getting "fixed" again. My frustration level is through the roof, at this point my car since 2013 has been in the shop 2 1/2 months over that period of time being "serviced", I have lost thousands of dollars in down payments, loss of work, anxiety, sleepless nights, fear, being lied too time an time again, time an countless other problems associated with this. I'm not asking for the world, I'm just asking for fairness, understanding an to be treated with the 5 star service Ron Lewis prides itself on. An to be compensated for such. I then get an email after JIM F*** THE SERVICE DIRECTOR ignoring me for 2 days, after asking me what a fair compensation should be and he said no, that they already took a loss on getting me in this new car. They will fix door wash it wax it and fill tank up. Im just saying, IF THE OTHER 3 WERENT LEMONS I WOULD NOT HAVE HAD TO DO IT, WHAT ABOUT MY LOSS OF DOWN PAYMENTS, LOSS OF WORK, AND ALMOST 3 MONTHS OF MAKING CAR PAYMENTS ON CARS NOT EVEN COMPARABLE TO MINE, SOP WHO REALLY TOOK A LOSS? An then you drill 2 3/4 inch holes in my door and act like that's a fix.

Desired Settlement: My car fixed, and $2650.50. Loss of work, TST I was NOT offered but put into my payments, 2 1/2 months of car payments for a car I didn't have due to the dealerships negligence for over 3 years.

Business Response:

Ms. ***** was offered a loaner vehicle each time she had any service work completed.  Unfortunately, the last time she dropped off her vehicle for service, our technician used the wrong tool and ended up damaging her door.  This issue was fixed at our collision center, which includes a guarantee.  While at our collision center, we also fixed a dent on the front passenger door, detailed her vehicle and gave her a full tank of gas.

 

We are reaching out to Ms. ***** to set up a meeting to discuss this matter further.


Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

***** ** *****

6/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a vehicle from them. I sold that vehicle over two years ago. I have been receiving calls from them asking me how the vehicle is going and if I'm interested in trading up. I have consistently told them that I no longer have the vehicle. I have asked repeatedly for them to remove me from their call system. It's very frustrating to ask and be reassured that it will be removed just to be called again a few weeks later by someone else from that business.

Desired Settlement: I want them to remove my name, phone number and address from their system so that I will not receive any further contact from them. That includes phone calls, mail or emails.

Business Response:

Good morning,

 

      I spoke to Mr ***** and explained that I personally removed his name from the trade me out of my car list. He should receive no further communication.

 

Scott ** ******
General Manager
Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Waynesburg
A Member of the Ron Lewis Automotive Group
###-###-####
******************************

5/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying for 3 or 4 weeks now to get an issues resolved woth my rear defrost. My salesman, Kyle M*** has been less than helpful. Rob B****, the sales manager, was to call me and never did. Scott S*****, the general manager, was supposed to call me and as of yet, has not. This is an issue that I believe was covered up to sell the vehicle and now I am being asked to pay $1000 to fix it. The service manager, Heidi, explained the issue to me and she made it seem like I was not at fault and told me that she understands why I feel I should not have to pay to fix it. I just purchased the vehicle just over 4 months ago.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to own up to this issue and pay to have the issue resolved.

Business Response:

We have spoken to our customer and have taken care of his concerns.

 

Scott S*****

General Manager


2/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new 2015 Dodge Ram 1500 Truck from Ron Lewis Pleasant Hills on November 13, 2015. First of all, the truck was missing an extra set of keys. The truck was trade for trade option from another dealership in *******. The other dealership couldn't find the other set. Who knows if they were calling them for the other set of keys. We went back and forth on that. Finally, I set up a time to get the extra set of keys made. The guy only came in on Tuesdays. I resolved that. Second, when I got home from the dealership on November 13, I noticed some paint flaws on the right back passenger side of the door. I thought they were ice spots that had formed from them washing the truck before I left the dealership. It was chilly day. Two days later, when it was a warmer day, they were paint flaws. I went back to the dealership, and they did say that they were paint flaws. They took pictures and said they would have to get it approved by Chrysler. I waited a little bit and called them back. They took another set of pictures, and still never a response back. When you call there, you never get a live person. Finally, someone did call me back two months later. I was approved in December. It was covered under my warranty. I asked why I was never called, they couldn't answer that. They told me to call the Service Department to set up an appointment. I call the Service Department, and they tell me to call the Body Shop. This has been going on three months now and still no appointment has been made.

Desired Settlement: They should just finish the work. It would probably would take only a half of day to do. They probably don't want to do it because they wouldn't be getting any money from me. I don't think I will buy another vehicle from them, or buy anything new again from anywhere.

Business Response:

Please be advised that we are addressing all of Mr. *****’s concerns.  The vehicle is scheduled in for the paint repairs on

March 15,2016. We have no record at this date and time of providing him with the extra key, however if he has not received

one, we will have one here, when we perform the paint repairs.  

 

We apologize for any inconvenience we caused. We have corrected the process flaw that created the confusion and appreciate

his feedback.  Thank You.

 

Sincerely

 

Keith ** ********

Service Director.

Consumer Response:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *****

1/12/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Warranty request on a Ram Truck with less than 36,000 miles and less than 3 years old. The clear coat paint on the front bumper is peeling away. The vehicle has never been in an accident. The bumper has never been impacted or bumped. The dealer and Chrysler have acknowledged that this is not normal. The warranty claim was rejected because “clear coat does not act this way. This is not normal for clear coat paint”. This is specifically my point. This is not normal for clear coat to peel and flake away for no reason. The dealer has offered to send it to their paint and body shop at a cost of $500. This issue should be covered under warranty. This is clearly die to sub-par painting techniques.

Desired Settlement: I would expect the dealer and manufacturer (Chrysler) to stand by the repair per the original Warranty. The bumper should be repainted free of charge and the vehicle inspected for any additional paint that is also peeling or flaking .

Business Response:

FCA  (Fiat Chrysler America) originally denied the repair for Mr. *******'s 2013 Ram Truck through their digital imaging program on December 17th, 2015.

Senior Management at Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram became aware of the situation after receiving the BBB complaint and researching the vehicle history.

On 12/23/2015 the Service Director, Jim F*** contacted Chrysler's District Area Manager from FCA corporation and was able to secure a one time goodwill repair to have the front bumper repainted on this vehicle at no charge to the guest.

When the BBB case has been concluded, Mr ******* should contact the dealership service department to schedule the repair.

12/31/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have both a brand new doge challenger just 2 months ago. After 10 days of the purchase I can see that a noise is coming is coming from the front brake and suspension, I car is less than 1000 miles when I found the issue. after three attempts the issue was still not fixed.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a better car than what I have now because of the mental strain I had to go through as I was paying for a dodge challenger and I was driving a toyota camry for a month.

Business Response:

We did sell and deliver this vehicle to Mr. ********* however, all service on this vehicle was done by a different Chrysler dealership in Ohio.  We would be glad to service the vehicle for him.  He can give us a call at 412-655-7500 to schedule an appointment for our technicians to diagnose any problems.

Tom C******

Vice President


12/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2012 Jeep Wrangler with 35,000 miles and I had a crank seal leak and a pcv valve go bad. I took it in to be repaired. They didn't have the parts so they told me they would let me know when they came in. But my concern was the leak and the oil going into my intake. The man in the service department told me just put oil in it and run it he assured it would be ok. Well two weeks down the road my check engine light came on and it wouldn't keep iddling. I told their service manager about what he told me and also customer service at Chrysler Corp. they completely ignored that and basically said it was my fault and now after they sent pictures in for the warranty they state Chrysler will not pay for the damages for my motor and that I would have to pay to get it fixed. They also fired the guy that told me that shortly after I told them I was calling Chrysler. I told them it wasn't my fault for what he told me and that I wasn't paying to have it fixed. I said I'll pick it up tomorrow. The general manager ensured that it would be put back together in the same condition. It wasn't. I went to start it and all my dash lights came on it was iddling up and down and the mechanics were looking out the window laughing. When I brought it down the first time it drove when I picked it up it had to be towed because they didn't put it back together the way it was like the general manager ensured.

Desired Settlement: Fix my vehicle with no charge to me due to the dealers fault.

Business Response:

Mr. ********** owns a 2012 Jeep wrangler 2 door.  The original purchase date was 6/20/2012.  Mr. ********** purchased it from Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Waynesburg on 2/25/2015 with 24,773 miles.  The original 3/36,000 bumper to bumper warranty expired on 6/20/2015, however the power train warranty still has 19 months remaining or until the vehicle reaches 64,000 miles. 

That being said, when Mr. ********** drove his car in for service on 10/5/2015, we followed the guidelines set forth by Chrysler corporation under the power train warranty policy.

The vehicle would not stay running, it repeatedly stalled and became increasingly harder to restart.  In addition the check light was on.  The technician raised the hood and immediately saw water marks and mud in the engine compartment.  First glance would make you think the vehicle was under water at some point.  Policy dictates that we notify our Chrysler tech adviser for assistance, and Chrysler’s position of continuing warranty coverage.  We were instructed to take pictures and remove the heads for further diagnosis.  Those pictures were sent to Chrysler for inspection.  The next day we received an e-mail denying coverage.

On 10/30/2015 our service director called Mr. ********** to inform him of Chrysler’s position. Mr. ********** told us that he was not paying anything and instructed us to do nothing more.  He then came in to the dealership and had conversation with our general manager.  The result of the conversation was to put the car back into the same condition it was when it came in. 

That was done the following day and Mr. ********** was informed that it was completed and ready for pick up.  There were absolutely no corrective work done on the car, and that there would be no charge as Chrysler covered the diagnosis up to this point.  To the best of my knowledge the vehicle would not drive off of the lot, so it was towed.  At this point we have had no further contact with Mr. **********.

Sincerely,

Thomas * *******

Executive Vice President

 

Consumer Response:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

**** **********

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2009 dodge ram 1500 that has been recalled with dodges biggest fine in US history. they gave me 3 options repair, buyback, trade. it says to come to a dealership to have it appraised and i did just that on 09/15/15 W@530 pm the sales rep was very nice but the general manager David M******* was not. He argued with me regarding my letter i received from Dodge/Chrysler corp offices regarding my recall. he pretty much told me that what they sent me is invalid and told me to take my business some where else. he was unprofessional and i can not believe you have a individual like that working for you. how can you guys operate such a place with employees like this. You have to do what is told to do. Please note. that dodge/Chrysler corporate offices have been notified of refusal to do per there recommendations.

Desired Settlement: I want the individual fired. and i want retail value plus 10% per my letter from corporate offices. i also want the head manager to contact me ###-###-####

Business Response: Steve P*******, Vice President of Sales and Marketing has spoke with Mr. *****.  Mr ***** is to email a copy of the Chrysler letter to Steve P********  

We are waiting for that email.  As soon as we receive a copy of the Chrysler letter we will contact Mr. ***** to discuss.


8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a used 2005 Ford Escape for my daughter (college student), in April 2014. She went to have the car inspected and it was discovered that the rear shock was through the car and into her trunk, needless to say was not passing inspection. This extent of rust does not occur in 12 months time. I took the car back to the dealership and spoke with Bill, the manager, who didn't have the time of day for me and passed me on to a salesman that was just interested in selling me a another car. I was told he had one car on his lot in my price range. He said the car would be $11,600 - $2000 trade in for her car leaving $9,600 but when I asked "What about my current outstanding loan on the Escape of $5,700", he said "They would take care of that" . . . after 40 plus minutes of waiting on my finance options, Mr. ******** (the salesman) informs me that my loan is for 75 months - NOT 48 months that I agreed to and that it wasn't going to be $9,600.00 but over $16,000.00 because my current loan was being wrapped in and he needed to add the tax, title costs. So, needless to say, they were taking no responsibility for selling me a car that I question should have even had a valid inspection sticker on it when it was sold. I put $2,500 down on the car and financed $7,700.00 which I still owe $5,772.78 to be exact.

Desired Settlement: I am faced with having to find a car ASAP for my daughter. I would have liked them to replace her car at no additional cost to me but under the circumstances, I think it's more than fair to hold them responsible for paying off my outstanding car loan so I can start over with a new 4 year loan. They still got over $4,500.00 for a car that had no business being sold in it's condition and I'm being faced with having to start over with a 48 month or longer car loan when I would have had the car paid off in 33 months. A car doesn't rust as badly as this one did in 12 months time. I do have pictures if needed.

Business Response:

Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills
May 13, 2015
To Whom It May Concern:

On April 5, 2014 we sold ******** ******** a 2005 Ford Escape with 64023 miles.
We did a Used Car Inspection on the ear and found it to be in good condition, good miles,
and road worthy to put 2 years or 100,000 miles warranty on Power Train only. This car
was purchased over a year ago and over 22,000 miles were put on the car and the car
never came in with any issues or for service.

On Friday, May 13, 2015, I get a message from ***’s daughter. I call her back and she
said she just had her car inspected and a week later her boyfriend noticed a noise from the
rear of the car. She took the car back to the place that inspected the car and they took the
stickers off I asked her, “Why would they inspect the car and then take the stickers off?”

Then, ***, the mother, called me and I told her we would look at the car for her. ***
brought the car in on Tuesday, May 5, 2015. After inspecting, with one of our
mechanics, both rear wheel housings; the driver’s side rear had normal wear and rust and
the passenger’s side rear had the same wear and rust, but the shock was forced through
the housing. This is not from normal wear. The damage was caused by the vehicle
being overweight or off road riding; We should have taken pictures of the whole car
inside and out to show you the condition of the car at that time.

Thank you,

**** ****
Used Car Manager

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

******** ********


5/20/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I bought a 2013 Jeep Wrangler with about 4000 miles on it in 12/2013. The vehicle has a lift kit that the dealer had installed and was financed with the vehicle's original owner. We specifically asked if the lift was covered before the purchase, and the explained that it was due to the original agreement. During our first mechanical issue we had a front end shimmy that required attention. Ron Lewis Jeep would not return our calls to schedule the diagnosis. Finally we got the vehicle into the shop. Once there, after several days they got back to us saying the steering stabilizer was bad, and also the shock bushings. They told us they wouldn't do the repair because of the factory purchased lift and it should have had the stock steering stabilizer changed when the lift was installed. We had to purchase a new stabilizer and ** in service helped us by giving us a rental car after 6 days. Then put the stabilizer on and got the shocks replaced under warranty. They had the car for about 8 days. The current issue is a broken rear adjustment bar that holds the axle to the frame. We called the dealer and where told by ** in service, that they did not want to see our vehicle and was given the road side assistance #. They also said it could not be towed there. We had it towed to the local dealer who was unable to help since we didn't buy it there and put the lift on it. Ron Lewis is refusing to return our calls. The location that Ron Lewis Jeep had the lift installed is helping rectify the situation by honoring the manufacturers warranty of the product, but we are paying for the part then getting reimbursed, and I have to install it myself. Ron Lewis won't even return there calls. We have been without our vehicle since 4/15/15 and it's now 4/22/15. We are disappointed and missing work due to only having one vehicle. Ron Lewis Jeep of ********** has a zero rating for customer service, and will not receive any referrals from my wife and myself. Thank You and HELP Please

Desired Settlement: I would like money back for a warranty that is not being honored, lost wages, stress and disappointment, the use of neighbors and friends cars and trying to find rides to work.

Business Response:

Re* ** ******** Ms. Patricia Cook:

Mr. ******** purchased the Wrangler on 06/22/2013. The lift kit was on the vehicle when it was traded in by the previous owner. ********** CDJR did not install the lift kit, it is a non- Chrysler kit. Neither Chrysler Corporation nor ********** CDJR is responsible for that manufacturer's warranty. Any repairs associated with the front suspension would fall on the vendor that installed the lift kit and the lift kit manufacturer.

The broken rear track bar is covered under Chrysler Corporations Manufacturer's Warranty. In order for Chrysler to pay for the repairs including the tow bill the customer must call Chrysler's Roadside Assistance to have the vehicle towed to the nearest Chrysler Dealer for warranty repairs per Chrysler's policy. We were not the closest dealer from the location of the break down or track bar failure.

Mr. ********'s Chrysler basic factory warranty is still in effect until 06/19/2016 or 36,000 miles and the powertrain warranty (internal engine, transmission, and drivetrain) is good until 06/19/2018 or 100,000 miles whichever occurs first. Chrysler Corporation will honor his warranty as long as it is in effect and Mr. ******** can have it serviced at any Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealer in the country.

After review, ********** CDJR and Chrysler Corporation are not responsible for any repairs involving the Non-Chrysler lift kit. Mr ******** would have to contact Chrysler Corporation to request, cancellation and refund of any existing factory warranties since any and all warranty statements are the responsibility of the manufacturer and not ********** CDJR.

Sincerely,

***** ** ********

Service Director

 

4/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did an internet search of their new vehicle inventory for a specific color of exterior and interior of a **** suv. I utilized the chat with an internet rep. i asked about a specific stock# vehichle, if it was on the lot to test drive that day. She sent me info on a completely different vehichle and asked what time I wanted to stop in, i said noon or 4pm. she said someone would call. since i wanted to stop at noon, i decided to call in at 10:30 because i hadn't heard from anyone. i spoke with a sales person and asked if the exact stock #'d vehicle was on the lot. He said it was, I had 2 vehicles I was interested in, a white with leather and another without. i asked him to please have the vehicles ready to test drive since i would be pressed for time. I gave him completely honest info about my situation so as to avoid back and forth hassle in the financing. when i was walking out the door at noon the first person called me back, but i was already on the way to see the 2nd sales person. when i got to the dealership, he was not ready for me. did not have any paperwork started, did not have the vehicles ready, not the plates, keys, nothing. In fact, they didnt even have the 1st preference vehicle available at all. after several hours there i said I had to get back to work, they forced me to give my social security number and sign authorization to run my credit which i strongly did not want them to do, i had already given them all the info they would need. they called me after i left and quoted me a price. supposedly according to my credit. the next day while doing an online search again, i found on a different website a white with leather vehichle and i inquired, turned out to be this dealership. i inquired about the e price, and spent 3 hrs texting back and forth with this rep. i was very specific in what i wanted, very specific in the amount i wanted to be under very specific in my situation. this sales person then stated that the price online was different, different for a lease. sales person #1 had told me online pricing was different than if you walk in. The old bait and switch method for sure. This is not really what upset me, what upset me was that sales person # 2 informed me they did not use my credit info to give me an accurate price. therefore they misused my social security number and did not obtain the information received. Why run my credit if you are not going to use the credit info obtained to quote me an accurate price.

Desired Settlement: Apology and if there is anyway to report to credit bureaus that they pulled my credit in error or that they misused my information. Whatever legal penalties are involved.

Business Response: In response to the complaint filed by Ms. **** ******.  We have since invited Ms. ****** back to our dealership to see if there was anything we could do to rectify the situation.  Ms. ****** gave us the opportunity on Monday and we are currently putting a deal together for her.  Please let us know if any further response is required.

***** ******
General Manager

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2010 jeep from this place over a year ago under warranty. I didn't notice it as soon as I bought it but that week noticed that when I started out in first gear that the transmission would bang then the stick shift would pop out of first gear into neutral. I kept telling their service dept and I even took it there but they said there were no problems and there was nothing they can do. After that my clutch went bad and they said they will not cover that under warranty and I told them they should because the clutch going bad was because of the transmission problem and they still didn't do anything about it and charged me$1,000 for a new clutch and I never burnt a clutch out before in my life. I then did some research online and many other people had the same problem with their 2010 jeep popping out of 1st gear when driving and then I found out there was a manufacture service bulletin about a bad synchronizer in the transmission and the dealer still refused to look up the service bulletin to see what I was talking about. About a month later my clutch burnt out again because of the bad part in the transmission. They charged me another $1,000 for a new clutch and I couldn't do anything about it at the time because I needed my jeep. I then said I am sick of this jeep popping out of first gear when I’m driving it and the issue making my clutch bad I took the jeep back out there and bade someone sit in the passenger seat while I drove it and it popped out of first gear and the guy said oh wow it really did op out of first gear. At that time the service dept looked up the service bulletin and seen there was a recall on the synchronizers in the transmission and then they replaced the transmission parts under warranty. I asked them for my $2,000 back I had to pay on clutched because the transmission part recall made my clutch go bad but they refused to give me my money back. The clutched went bad because I was forced to start out in 2nd gear instead of 1st gear because they wouldn't fix the problem at first until they looked up the service bulletin. I want my $2,000 back the clutches I had to pay for due to their failure to fix the transmission problem when I kept reporting it to them. I since traded my jeep in on a truck somewhere else but Ron Lewis Jeep in ********* ***** has all records of what they did to my Jeep there. I traded the Jeep in somewhere else because i didn't want them screwing me over again

Desired Settlement: I want my $2,000 back they charged me on clutches due to them not fixing the transmission problem at first when there was a recall on the parts in the transmission

Business Response:

A review of Mr. *******'s service history disputes his entire claim. The vehicle was purchased on 03/09/2013. 07/29/2013 the first service visit, the owner complaint was "car will not move", we replaced the clutch for excessive wear. It wasn't until 02/14/2014 almost a year after purchase that the owner complained about the wrangler popping out of 1st gear. We replaced number 1 and 2 synchronizers on 05/09/2014 when we were able to verify the condition as per the technical service bulletin (not recall), so the synchronizers did not cause the clutch to fail.

Mr. ******* states that he was forced to start out in second gear because it pops out of first is not supported by the technical service bulletin. The symptom/condition section of the, bulletin reads, the transmission pops out of first gear while accelerating, thus enabling the driver to start out in first.

Clutches among several other items are only covered by the factory warranty for 12 months or 12,000 miles from the date the vehicle is first placed in service as a new vehicle or demo. The wrangler had 51,908 miles on it when purchased by Mr. ******* so it was out of warranty.

I reviewed Mr. *******'s service history with Chryslers Area Manager seeking reimbursement assistance for the second clutch replacement under Chryslers defective parts warranty. The request was denied, the parts warranty is for defects not wear.

The position of Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills is: based on the service history, no reimbursement is warranted.                                  

 

 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I told the service dept on several different occasions before the first clutch went and before the second clutch went about the service bulletin about the transmission and they refused to look it up until I showed the service dept it popped out of first gear when starting out so I had no choice to start out in second gear and the service dept knew that. If they would have looked up there was a service bulletin from the first time I reported the problem I would have never had to replace two clutches in a matter of a month or so. This is bad business performed by the dealership and they should have looked up the service bulletin from the first time I reported it to them. The first time I told them about the service bulletin the one guy said he never heard of it instead of looking it up at first to see that I was right. U mean are u kidding me. 

Regards,

***** *******

2/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a car from this company and 12 days later it catches fire and is a total loss. Car was not even running at the time.

Desired Settlement: Would like a replacement vehicle in place of the vehicle lost. You can inspect every part of a car that is visible, but you cant inspect what is not visible.

Business Response: Dear Ms. ****,

Ron Lewis Pre-Owned Cranberry sold Mr. ****** a 2009 Chrysler Sebring with 104,495 miles. We inspected the vehicle and sold the Sebring with a ************ inspection sticker on it. The vehicle was safe and ready for everyday use.

We sold the car with no warranty due to the age and mileage on the vehicle. Mr. ****** signed all necessary documents stating that he was aware that he was buying a vehicle with no warranty.

We are very sorry to hear what has happened to Mr. ******' vehicle and hope we can help by finding him another vehicle. I would offer a vehicle at a reduced cost to help him as much as we can. We cannot replace Mr. ****** vehicle at no cost to him.

Sincerely,

**** ********
General Manager

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from them on Oct. 25, 2014. I went back on the 29th to tell them that the car's seat was defective and they knew it. The driver's seat was busted and had caused a contusion on my leg because of it. I asked if the car could be exchanged or get my old car I traded in back. The car I bought would not have passed Inspection the way the Driver's they could do and would pay for the seat was and that they had deceived me. I was told they could order a new seat and that was the best they could do. They would pay for the cost of the seat and labor. Well they never got back to me or answered my calls. A month had passed and after I called the Manager. They put me thru to the Sales Person I dealt with. He said he would check and call me back that same day. Never did!!! I kept calling. By now the contusion on my leg was down to the bone. The salesman called and told me to only call his cell phone #. So the calls couldn't be recorded anymore. He called a couple of days later and asked me to drive out to Ron Lewis on Dec 12th. Well I did. I was told that the good news was they could fix the seat and now it was covered under the warranty I had purchased with the car. The bad news was that they would have to order the seat. As of today. Dec 28th I have not heard from them. My driver's seat is still busted and injuring my left leg because of it

Desired Settlement: At this point I do not want to deal with this Dealership. I want the money returned and contract with the lender cancelled or to be able to pick the car of my choice and be done with them. I have been in pain since I got the car and stressed due to trying to deal with them. I need a car to get to work. But not this one and I do not trust The Dealership. I don't know when my leg will heal

Business Response: On Oct 25,
2014 Ms. **** purchased a vehicle from Ron Lewis Chevrolet. A few days later
she came back to show us that there was an issue with the driver’s seat that
was making her uncomfortable. At that time we agreed to repair or replace the
necessary parts to solve the issue.

I authorized
our service and parts departments to make the arrangements to have the work
completed. Unfortunately I assumed that everything was handled when I never
heard anything more about it but I was mistaken. Ms **** contacted me last
month and expressed her concern that nothing was ever done about it. Upon
further research I found there was miscommunication between departments and the
part was never ordered.  

We had Ms **** come back to the dealership to have the service manager re inspect what
was needed and get the parts here to make the repair. I have followed up with
my salesperson and the service department and am told that we are still waiting
for a part that is on back order from the manufacturer to complete the repair.
I assure you and Ms **** that the seat will be repaired just as soon as we have
all the parts needed to do so.


**** *****
General Manager

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

**** ****

1/6/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a 2013 Dodge Durango SXT. In May of 2014 I received my first recall notice of a possible defect in the Brake Booster of the vehicle that may result in the booster splitting at the seams and in turn causing failure of proper breaking. Within 7 days of receiving this my vehicle was in the service center for routine maintenance and I inquired about the recall( with recall notice in hand). I was told that I would be put onto a waiting list and was one of the very first customers who came with this and that once the parts arrived I would be called. At this time the vehicle was not even inspected for the defect to ensure my or my families safety was not at risk. Since May I have been to the dealer 3 times with no inspection of this part and still no part. I have requested the General manager contact me to discuss this on 4 separate occasions and still to this day I have not heard from them. I have also contacted Chrysler and they said the parts are on back order and they don't have enough to send to the dealers, and that I should keep calling to other dealerships in the area to see if they have the parts available.In November I received a recall for a second problem to the alternator that could result in vehicle fire and or the vehicle to become inoperable. I was told that I would again be put on a waiting list for when the parts are available and that no timeframe is available for this. Recall notice #2 for first recall arrived December of 2014 and still no parts available. I was told that over 300 customers just for my dealership are now ahead of me.

Desired Settlement: Either repair of vehicle or replacement of vehicle due to safety concerns with another vehicle.

Business Response: Recall P14 power brake booster shield recall parts have
been very slowly released to our dealership on the average of 3-5 shield kits a
week since the recall had been announced. Earlier this month Chrysler began releasing
much larger numbers of the parts and our dealership has been contacting the
customers that that have been on our list in the order that they had contacted
us. ******* **** should be contacted by Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Cranberry within the
next week or so to have his P14 recall completed.

I have attached a copy of the P60 recall notice that
customers are receiving from Chrysler Motor Company. In summary it states that
they are recalling some vehicles for the alternator failing and that they will
notify all the customers involved in this recall when the parts and repair will
be available.

On the notice there is also a 1-800 number for customers
to call with any questions or concerns that they may have.

*** ****

Service and Parts Director

Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Cranberry



Business Response: *****, our Appointment Coordinator for Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, called **** **** on Friday, January 2, 2015 and left a voice message stating that the part for the
P14 Power Brake Booster Shield recall was available and that we would like to get his vehicle scheduled at his earliest convenience.

We are awaiting a return phone call.  If we do not here back from him by Wednesday, January 7, 2015, we will call again.

Sincerely,

***** ****
Service Director

Consumer Response: I have called and scheduled appointment for the P14 Recall but still awaiting parts for the other alternator recall.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ****

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a car on 8/2014 the very next day the radio and lights started flashing and the brakes we makeing a noise and also had a hard time starting the car/the engine turning over.I was told it was an as is sale.there the certified paper that i have on the very botton in very tiny letters it says not certified if over a 100,000 miles.Very hard to read for anyone.The salesman also told me the battery was charged and they would charge it again for me.My understanding they knew the battery was not good.Also on the form it says rotors were cut down.The brakes were makeing a grinding noise.I then called and spoke with the manager in the dept.He then again stated not covered.Alarms and lights continue to flicker in the dash.As of yesterday the grinding started again.Now the bearings went out in the front end of the car.They refuse to work with us at all.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take the car back or fix the repairs.

Business Response: Mr. ****** Honda was back one time since purchase on 9/15/2014 for an air bag warning light being on. The vehicle was taken to a Honda dealership for repair. The drivers seat belt buckle was replaced for $236.44. Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram absorbed the charge and did not charge Mr. *****. As far as the other issues, nothing has been diagnosed by our Service dept. The Sales department is not willing to occur any further expense on this vehicle. We would gladly inspect at no charge the brake grinding issue to ensure they are safe for our guest. No other diagnosing or repairs will be done unless the customer is willing to participate.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* *****

10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 that I bought new. The bed has started cracking on both sides near the cab. I took it to the dealer and they said that I needed to take the tool box and bed liner out so that they could have a better look at it. I did this and returned for them to look at it. They immediately said that I had put too much weight on it. They took pictures and sent them to Chrysler for a repair request. I was told that the request was made and that I was denied. The claim was apparently denied because of "outside forces". I asked them what the vehicle rails were rated for. They said that they would have that information for me on my next visit. However, when I returned, they handed me a phone number for Chrysler. I called that number and they don't know either. If they don't know how much weight you can put into a tool box, how can they say that I put too much weight on it (especially since no one ever asked me how much I had in the tool box)? The three year factory warranty has expired (we are still covered under an extended warranty that does not cover sheet metal). However, this is a catastrophic failure of the vehicle body. If I have indeed put too much weight on the vehicle, I will take responsibility. We have had other older Dodge trucks with tool boxes and never had any problems. A Dodge Ram Forum website has indicated that others have had similar problems and that the bodies are now made of thinner sheet metal. Any help would be appreciated. Also, as a side note, one of the steps that was on the truck when we bought it new has broken out of the frame and they refused to repair that as well.

Desired Settlement: Repair of the bed and step.

Business Response:

Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Waynesburg

09/17/2014 *** *** ******;

Attached is the actual request we made to Chrysler on the owners behalf. The manufacturer is responsible for any warranty Statement and provisions. Chrysler Corporation declined the repairs. Ron Lewis Chrysler Waynesburg has no responsibility in this matter. Our recommendation is for the owner to contact Chrysler's customer relations department at the number that we provided. Thank you.

Sincerely,

** *****
Service Manager
 

4/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a 2012 Ram 3500 pickup truck Nov 1, 2013. The truck was not inspected. We waited 6 hours on it to be inspected. It passed state inspection with a very bad alignment, a broken belt in a rear tire, weak tires for the weight of the vehicle and a death wobble when driving over bridge joints/pot holes. We went back to the dealership 4 times. The truck has been aligned and the tire with the broken belt has been replaced by the dealership. The tires have not been replaced with the correct ply for the weight of the vehicle. The death wobble has not been cured. The service department says we have to replace tires with the correct ply on our own. The vehicle should not have been sold nor state inspected needing safety issues repaired.

Desired Settlement: The tires on the vehicle need to be replaced with the correct ply for the weight of the vehicle by the dealership! This is so that the death wobble is cured according to the service manager, ******. This needs repaired before my family wrecks and is injured. It should not have been ignored and should have been fixed at time of inspection, not returned 4 times to still not be repaired!

Business Response: Our customer has been contacted and has agreed to a 50/50 settlement on a new set of tires.

Our customer has stated they are extremely satisfied. 

Sincerely,

***** ********
Vice President

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my truck to Ron Lewis Dodge to get overhead clearance lights installed. I purchased the ligths from the parts department. Before I purchased the lights I inquired to the cost of installation. I was told it would be $132. So I went ahead with my purchase of the lights planning to have them installed for $132 by Ron Lewis Dodge. The day came for installation, so I dropped my truck off around 8am in the morning and I was going to pick it up that afternoon. Around 11am I recieved a phone call from the service department manager (***), just wanting to clarify that I wanted the lights installed because it was going to cost around $320. Obviously I was confused. I told the service manager (***) that I had bee quoted $132 for the install by ********. *** told me she would call me back after she talked to someone. *** called me back and let me know that they were going to honor the $132 and she would call when the truck was complete. The next morning I picked my truck up around 8:30am, paid and left immediatley because I had to be at work at 9am, 45 minutes away. When I arrived at work I got out of my truck and noticed a large scratch on the drivers door. I did not check the truck before I left the dealership, but I drove it from there to my office, no stops in between. So it was obvious to me that it had happended at the dealership. After work I returned to Ron Lewis to show them the scratch and see what they would do about it. The person at the counter went to get the service manager (*** ), and as *** was coimg out of her office I overheard her rudely say to her coworker that I was the person that they worked a deal for, and now I am here complaining about something. Then *** came out and walked right by me, without a word and went to my truck. She came back in an said that she was going to have one of the service guys take it back and see if they could buff it out, which they could not. She then told me that there was nothing they could do because there is no way to tell if they did it.

Desired Settlement: I would like the large scatch on my drivers door fixed. It is an obvious scratch that was done by something repeatedly rubbing on the door (like a stool or stand used to install overhead clearance lights?). I was very disapointed by the way I was treated by *** *, and I believe I deserve an apology from her.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

This letter is in response to complaint ID# *******, concerning a 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Truck, serial # ****************, belonging to ***** *******After a review of the events that transpired and a conversation with all parties involved there is no way to determine when and how the scratch occurred to the driver’s door of the truck. Taking into consideration the overall condition of the truck and my conversation with Mr. ******, on 1/16/2014 at 10:34am, we feel that in the interest of customer satisfaction that we should indeed repair the scratch to the door at one of the Collision Centers within our Dealer Group at no charge.

Mr. ****** has agreed to contact our Service Manager, *** *******, to make arrangements to have the repair done and he is satisfied with our agreement.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have in this matter between the hours of 8:00am to 5:00pm at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

*** *******

Service Director

11/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2011 Kia Soul found out they didnt disclose it was an accident. Then I paid more than the original invoice for the car. Went back and complained the the salesman, ******, he talked me into taking a lease vehicle. Emptied all personal belongings from the 2011 Soul and drove off the lot with the brand new Soul. ****** said they would sell the 2011 Soul. That night I was at work and I got a call from my boyfriend that ****** brought back the 2011 Soul. Of course it was too late for me to call him. Spoke with ****** again and he told me he didnt want to lose his job and he would PERSONALLY pay me every month for the lease. Now I am stuck with 2 cars and dont know what to do. I have tried repeatedly to work with them but I am getting nowhere except more in a hole every day.

Desired Settlement: Would like them to take back both vehicles. Restore my credit and give me the money back for my trade.

Business Response:

According to our records available the 2011 KIA Soul purchased on 8/30/13 had never been in an accident.

2)      The price charged for both vehicle were at Fair Market Price or the Financial Institution would not have agreed to the Contract and the customer was fully aware of the pricing and payments at the desk and after going into the Business office to complete the transaction.

3)      With the Lease of the second vehicle: the customer made no mention of even considering trading of any vehicle.

4)      Within one week of second vehicle Lease purchase the customer did come in and discussed with Mr. ****** ******** her options, because she was now only wanting to keep one vehicle. Mr. ******** advised her that she could try to sell either one on her own or trade one or both here or elsewhere.

5)      Mr. ******** has told me that he in no way told the customer that he would personally make any of her payments on either vehicle.

6)      We would be happy to visit trying to trade the customer out of one or both her current vehicles, but it would be subject to financial approval and the customer’s approval of the deal.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Ron Lewis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Pleasant Hills
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart