Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Rohrich Chevrolet

Fax: (412) 306-7248 View Additional Phone Numbers 2685 West Liberty Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15216 View Additional Email Addresses http://rohrichchevrolet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile sales & service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rohrich Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Rohrich Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Rohrich Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1980 Business started: 10/01/1979 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov

Pennsylvania Vehicle Emissions Inspection and Maintenance Program
1101 S. Front Street, Harrisburg PA 17104
http://www.drivecleanpa.state.pa.us
Phone Number: 800-265-0921
Drivecleanpa@state.pa.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
William Cutrone, GM
Contact Information
Principal: William Cutrone, GM
Principal: Mr. Jason Fennell, GM
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS - NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS TIRE DEALERS ALTERNATORS & GENERATORS-AUTO REPAIR AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE AUTO ELECTRIC SERVICE AUTO INSPECTION STATIONS AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE BRAKE SERVICE AUTO OIL CHANGE & LUBRICATION SERVICE MUFFLERS & EXHAUST SYSTEMS RADIATORS - AUTO TRANSMISSIONS - AUTO AUTO REPAIR - WINDSHIELD, GLASS SHOPS

Industry Tips
Auto Repair Auto Service Contracts

Additional Locations

  • 2685 West Liberty Avenue

    Pittsburgh, PA 15216

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my car towed to Rohrich Chevrolet, because the engine light was on and it wouldn't start. When I talked to someone (Krystal) on Monday I told her the problems I was having with my car; she said she will have them look at it and get back to me that day. I never received a call that day and I called her and left a message. Tuesday she called back, and when I got in touch with her she said it was the battery. I told her that it's not the battery, because when I had *** come out on Sunday to tow my car the *** rep checked the battery and it was good. I asked can she check the engine light or why it is on. She stated no it's the engine. I talked with her, DJ manager of Service Department, and General Manager Mr. F***** about how it couldn't be the battery. If it was the battery I could have brought one off of *** that day, and not have used my last tow to have the car towed to Rohrich so that it could be fixed. Krystal refused to have engine checked or do anything else so I told her the car is not fixed, but I will get it anyway. That was 8/9/16; the car was towed to Rohrich 8/7/16, now today 8/10/16 when I went to drive car today maybe made it about 3-10 miles before the engine light came and the car started moving slowly. I called Rohrich Chevrolet left a message with General Manager to let him know that the engine light is back on, the car is hardly moving, and that I don't think I will make it back to the shop with the car plus I really don't want to bring it back to their shop. I talked with Krystal personally & told her the engine light is on & car will hardly move, and will not bring it back nor would it make it back. She kept insisting that it wasn't the engine. Like I told her on several occasions that I left a message on Saturday telling them the engine light was on & car not hardly moving, I left message on Sunday telling them my car engine light is on, won't start at all (battery was checked as good), & that it is being towed to their shop. Being Sunday & I knew shop was closed, I called Monday morning & talked with Krystal about car not starting, engine light on, & messages I left on the weekend. My problem is refusal to fix problem on my car, plus I had at least two other problems with my car & mechanics at Rohrich not fixing the problem in the past four months. In the the past four months I had to have my car towed to their shop three times(used up all my tows with *** this year taking it to Rohrich) because the car stopped running and engine light is on after the mechanics at Rohrich Chevrolet Service Department was supposed to have fixed the fuel pump. Another problem is the fact that the technicians claiming I did not tell them about the engine light being on every time I had to have it brought to their shop which is a lie. Rohrich is not completing repair services that you pay for, and calling me a lair, or treating me like I'm senile.

Desired Settlement: I want them to correct the fact that I did not state anything about the engine, which I did, and for them to do their job correctly because I did pay for the service to be completed to fix my car the first time. I want no further contact.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

This letter is in response to the Better Business Bureau complaint number ******** filed by Ms. ***** ****** on 8/10/2016.  Ms. ****** had her car towed here last weekend after service was already closed.  She left a message on Sunday, a day the dealership is closed, in which she sounded upset that no one had returned her call yet.  When our service manager, DJ, came in on Monday, he wrote up her order based on what was written on the *** tow in envelope, which read "no start, no crank."  DJ briefly spoke with her on Monday morning and explained that we were closed when she left her messages and that we hadn't had a chance to diagnose her vehicle yet, but I would call her as soon as I had any information.  The technician could not get the vehicle started and recommended that the battery be replaced first so we would be able to diagnose any further issues.  When DJ called Ms. ******, she had stated that *** had tested the battery and it tested OK and she was concerned about the check engine light.  The technician then charged the battery and started the vehicle.  Both the technician and our service manager drove the vehicle around the lot.  Also the technician let the car sit for a few more hours and then drove the vehicle around a few more times just to be sure no other issues existed. There was no check engine light present during both road tests and vehicle started with no hesitation.  DJ did not note any abnormalities in the vehicles operation, other than the low tire light being on.  We also had the technician test the tire pressures and he surmised that one of her tire pressure sensors was not reading and would need to be replaced.  DJ called Ms. ****** that day with the information about what the diagnosis was at that time:  no check engine light present, vehicle started with every attempt, test drove with no problems, and also provided her with a quote to replace the malfunctioning tire pressure sensor, which she declined.  Ms. ****** said she would be in to pick up her vehicle.  Upon pickup, she did express concern that she felt her vehicle wasn't fixed properly.  Our service manager DJ explained to her that we are unable to diagnose a check engine light if there isn't a check engine light present at the time of service.  Ms. ****** took her vehicle and called in within the next day or so to let me know that her vehicle was experiencing the same issues again and that the check engine light was back on.  We offered for her to bring the vehicle back in to us so we could properly diagnose it being that the check engine light was present, but Ms. ****** was angry, kept speaking over me, and refused to have her car brought back to us.  She expressed her dismay and DJ apologized profusely.  We would like to offer Ms. ****** an expedited appointment and a loaner vehicle if needed along with a free detail of her vehicle.

Regards,

 

Jason F******

General Manager

Rohrich Chevrolet

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Wednesday, July 2nd 2014, my fiance and I went to look at a vehicle to purchase. We test drove the vehicle, and decided that we were ready to purchase. Upon credit approval, the vehicle needed reconditioned, and some paint repairs needed to be done. The salesman explained to me that the vehicle would be ready Saturday July 5th 2014. We went in Saturday to only sign paperwork, and then we were told that the vehicle would be ready Tuesday or Wednesday the following week. I called the dealer on Tuesday July 8th, and asked the progress of the vehicle. The salesman didn't hesitate to state to me that he stated it wouldn't be ready until Saturday July 12th, with an attitude. I informed him that he told me Tuesday (July 8th) or Wednesday (July 9th), and he insisted on making the delivery day for Saturday July 12th. On Thursday, July 10th, my mother in law was contacted by the insurance company regarding the new car purchase, as the dealer entered all the dates incorrectly, and she called the dealer about the issue and magically the car would be done on this day. So my fiance and I had to run back to the dealer to resign all the paperwork, and pick up the vehicle. After signing the paperwork, approximately 15 minutes, it took well over an hour to have the vehicle rewashed, due to dirt & debris still being on the front end of the vehicle, and a salesman having an attitude because I wanted it rewashed, and they couldn't find the second key to the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I feel since they had the vehicle an additional week before we could even drive the car, I would like some touch up paint, coupons for accessories - installation fee waived, coupons for the service department, and whatever else they may offer since I was inconvenienced.

Business Response:  

My response will be very short to this complaint. After the attention we gave to our customer I’m appalled at this complaint. We worked very hard to secure financing for this customer and it wasn’t easy. The vehicle they purchased did need some repairs and reconditioned, however while this was being done as a courtesy to our customer we gave them a free loner car to use until their vehicle was ready. The body repair that needed done did take a few extra days to be done correctly. When the vehicle was ready to be picked up, the customer did mention to me he saw some bugs on the front of the car. I called our lot attendant and told him to wax the front of the car and make it perfect, which he did. There was an oversight on the dating of the paperwork. Our finance manager dated the paperwork the day they initially came in committed to buy the car and filled out the credit application. We easily corrected the paperwork and dated it July 5th as per our customer’s request. The salesperson who sold the vehicle was off on Thursday July 10th when the vehicle was picked up, the extra key to the car was securely locked in his desk drawer, we explained this to the customer and told him he could pick up the extra key the next day, which he did. We feel we did nothing wrong in this transaction, there for no settlement will be offer by us. If you have any further questions please feel free to call me.

 

**** *******

General Manager

Rohrich Chevrolet

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Rohrich Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart