Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jim Crivelli Chevrolet Inc

Phone: (412) 331-0120 Fax: (412) 331-4503 View Additional Phone Numbers 108 Mckees Rocks Plz, Mc Kees Rocks, PA 15136 http://www.jimcrivelli.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new car sales & service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jim Crivelli Chevrolet Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jim Crivelli Chevrolet Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jim Crivelli Chevrolet Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1973 Business started: 01/03/1955
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov
The number is VD004233L.

Business Management
Mr. James Crivelli, Owner Mr. Joseph Horgan, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Crivelli, Owner
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS - NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS TIRE DEALERS ALTERNATORS & GENERATORS-AUTO REPAIR AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE AUTO ELECTRIC SERVICE AUTO INSPECTION STATIONS AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE BRAKE SERVICE AUTO OIL CHANGE & LUBRICATION SERVICE MUFFLERS & EXHAUST SYSTEMS RADIATORS - AUTO TRANSMISSIONS - AUTO AUTO REPAIR - WINDSHIELD, GLASS SHOPS

Alternate Business Names
Crivelli, Jim Chevrolet Inc
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Auto Service Contracts

Additional Locations

  • 108 Mckees Rocks Plz

    Mc Kees Rocks, PA 15136 (412) 331-0120

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a 2005 Chevy Cavalier that had a broken ignition lock and would not turn to start the car. It was taken to Jim Crivilli Chevrolet in Mckees Rocks. The service attendant said the lock cylinder could not be removed and the entire steering column had to be replaced. He recommended that we replace it with a used column to save money. So we did that. I went to pick It up and he informed me that the lock cylinder on the used one was bad and would probably break and should be replaced. After paying $491.41 to have the column with a working ignition switch put in the car I was back to where I started. He said I would have to pay another $300.00 to have the lock cylinder replaced! I informed him that I had paid for a used column that was to be in complete working order that included a working ignition switch. I told him Even salvage yard parts are supposed to in full working order! He could have cared less That was his advice in the first place. He told me that's the chance you take when putting used parts in. I got in the car and began driving home and tried the turn signals and horn neither one worked! I took it back and told him about it. He told me to bring it back Monday. I took the car home and parked it. His attitude about charging me for a switch that should have worked on the replacement was its a chance you take. Even used parts are supposed to be in working order, that is what I expexted. The work done on this car was unprofessional and sloppy! I asked him when you put something in don't you check to make sure everything is working like the horn and turn signals? He said NO! This is nothing but a ripoff. I should not have to pay anything additional for the switch that should have been in working order with the new column. Why would a reputable dealers shop install a part they knew was defective and expect me to pay even more! . Required Field

Desired Settlement: I want the vehicle repaired to operating conditions without any addition cost to me! The car has more problems now then when it was taken in. The work done on the car was not correct and done sloppy The part I paid for was not in proper working condition as I expected!.

Business Response:

October 22, 2015

Better Business Bureau 400 Holiday Drive, Suite 220 Pittsburgh, PA 15220

RE: Consumer Complaint # ******** ******* ********* **

Dear Ms. *****

I am pleased to report that since the time of your report, we have met with Ms. ****** and successfully resolved the problems surrounding her lock cylinder. When she took delivery of her vehicle on Tuesday, October 20, she indicated she was satisfied with the outcome of the repairs.

Should there be a need for additional information or clarification, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Jim Crivelli Chevrolet, Inc.


Consumer Response:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

********* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jim Crivelli Chevrolet Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)