Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ed Shults of Warren Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (814) 726-3150 Fax: (814) 726-9238 View Additional Phone Numbers 4060 Market St, Warren, PA 16365 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.edshultsofwarren.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This corporation offers new & used cars sales, service & parts, lube & tire.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ed Shults of Warren Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ed Shults of Warren Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ed Shults of Warren Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 1998 Business started: 10/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov
The number is VD011256A.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sean Ellsworth, General Manager Mr. Scott Ellsworth, Sales Mike Walrod, Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sean Ellsworth, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS - NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS TIRE DEALERS ALTERNATORS & GENERATORS-AUTO REPAIR AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE AUTO ELECTRIC SERVICE AUTO INSPECTION STATIONS AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE BRAKE SERVICE AUTO OIL CHANGE & LUBRICATION SERVICE MUFFLERS & EXHAUST SYSTEMS RADIATORS - AUTO TRANSMISSIONS - AUTO AUTO REPAIR - WINDSHIELD, GLASS SHOPS AUTO SERVICE - MAINTENANCE/OTHER

Products & Services

Ed Shults of Warren Inc sells the following brand(s): chrysler, dodge, jeep, ram, subaru

Alternate Business Names
Ed Shults Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ed Shults Subaru of Warren Shults, Ed of Warren Inc

Additional Locations

  • 4060 Market St

    Warren, PA 16365 (814) 726-3150

  • 4060 Market St

    Warren, PA 16365

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 02-03-2015 I had my jeep in for recalls I asked service about my heater only working ( blowing heat ) when vehicle idles and driving down the road it blows cold , I was told by service it needed to have a complete flush , he said it was a common problem with jeep liberty , so I let them have it for the whole day and when I picked it up $158.95 it was the same !! no heat going down the road ? I talked to service and he said I just asked for a coolant flush ? we had a argument and I spoke to the owner , he promised to loo into things since they didn't fix it and were saying I just asked for a coolant flush and said nothing about heat ?anyways I couldn't get vehicle back till 02-26-2015 less than 200 miles later and was told I need a new heater core ? $1267.78 !! if my heater core was plugged how did they do a system flush ??eater cores don't plug in less than 200 miles ( and I never leaked )I took it to another shop a few miles away and they were able to do a proper system flush !! for $75 and now my heat works all the time !! ps the only reason I had shults do the coolant flush is because the advisor I talked to assured me it would fix my problem and them being a jeep dealer they should know how to fix jeep problems ?

Desired Settlement: I should be refunded my money for a incomplete coolant flush

Business Response:

Mr ******** asked for a cooling system back flush we suggested a complete
system flush and he agreed to that  I spoke with the technician who did the work
he told me he did not notice any excessive residue or back pressure during the
flush When Mr ******** called me I agreed to further diagnose the vehicle at
no charge We had a second technician took at the Jeep and he said the inlet hose
was hot and ths outlet was cold indicating a bad heater core and we recommended
a new one Mr ******** declined The original flush included an additive to clean
the system and both of my techs agreed that it is possibte that a second flush may
have cleared the system but the blockage could come back.

In the interest of goodwill I would be willing to reimburse Mr ******** for the $75
he spent at the other shop if he provides me a receipt from that shop.

If i can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me.

**** *********
Gen Mgr
Ed Shults of Warren, Inc

Consumer Response:

as stated I was told a complete flush would fix my problem ( service mang ) and after paying $150 and driving it 5 miles it was obvious it was not fixed that is when I called service and was not treated very nice , so I called the owner and as stated it was not fixed again ( 25 mile drive each way ! now over 100 miles ) after 2nd visit was told I needed to spend $1400 that is why I took kit to a second garage , who had nothing good to say about ed shults jeep , anyways I did a PROPER  flush ( less than 10 miles from jeep garage ) I paid him and I think I should get a full refund as I had my jeep to them twice , leaving it all day each time and not having the problem fixed either time ? thank god I didn't spend the $1400 for a heater core that I didn't need

 ps to this day the jeep is STILL blowing heat

Regards,


**** ********

Business Response:

If Mr ******** sends me a complete copy of the receipt for the repair
at the other garage that fixed his Jeep I will refund the $150 he spent with us.

Sincerely,

**** *********

General Mgr

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

**** ********

1/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I traded the vehicle in May of 2014 that I had purchased from Ed Shults of Warren in July 2011. I had purchased an extended warranty from the dealer through the ********* Re-Insurance. I have contacted the dealership 4 times in the past six months (it is now November 2014) in regards to them contacting ********* and canceling this policy (which is still in effect.) Each time I call they state that they will call ********* and cancel this policy, but they have not. I have contacted ********* myself, and confirmed that the policy is still in effect, but they are unable to cancel as this is a contract through the dealership.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my extended warranty cost, $1995. When the vehicle was owned we did not have any claims, and since the dealer is refusing to contact *********, I would like a full refund.

Business Response:

I spoke with Mr. ****** the same day he made this complaint and had his refund issued immediately. The check was mailed the same day. I apologized for our staff somehow letting this full through the cracks. We generally have refunds issued within a month. Both my Assistant Office Manager and one of my Business Managers somehow overlooked this paperwork. I am in the process of reviewing our refund request process, specifically when a customer calls in rather than notifying us by mail.

Mr. ****** received a full refund from the date of cancellation and I assured him if he has any concerns in the future he can contact me directly.



If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me.

Gen Mgr

Ed Shults of Warren, Inc

 


 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ******

9/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service