Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Day Centennial GMC Truck Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (724) 438-2577 Fax: (724) 438-8648 View Additional Phone Numbers 5209 Pittsburgh Rd Ext, Uniontown , PA 15401 http://www.dayauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales & services of Olds & Cadillac.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Day Centennial GMC Truck Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Day Centennial GMC Truck Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Day Centennial GMC Truck Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 02, 2000 Business started: 10/02/2000 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov
The number is VD023029L.

Business Management
Mr. William E Numerich, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William E Numerich, President
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS - NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS TIRE DEALERS ALTERNATORS & GENERATORS-AUTO REPAIR AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE AUTO ELECTRIC SERVICE AUTO INSPECTION STATIONS AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE BRAKE SERVICE AUTO OIL CHANGE & LUBRICATION SERVICE MUFFLERS & EXHAUST SYSTEMS RADIATORS - AUTO TRANSMISSIONS - AUTO AUTO REPAIR - WINDSHIELD, GLASS SHOPS


Additional Locations

  • 5209 Pittsburgh Rd Ext

    Uniontown , PA 15401

  • PO Box 2125

    Uniontown, PA 15401

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want out of the Credit ********** agreement. I was told by Credit ********** the dealership would have to cancel it, they said there is no way out. I have to keep the Jeep. It gave us troubles ever since we drove it off the lot. We have had it back there 3 times. I have been without a vehicle 12 days total. Nobody calls me back either, I have to call.

Desired Settlement: I want out of the Credit ********** agreement. The jeep had problems since we drove it off the lot.

Business Response:

This reply is in response to the new complaint filed with your office by ******* ********* against Centennial Chevrolet in Uniontown, PA.

 

I read this most recent complaint filed by Ms. ********* and I’m somewhat surprised by her posture.  Ironically, she chose to purchase this vehicle in spite of the misunderstanding she had with the buying process back in July.  Prior to this most recent repair visit, anytime she returned to Centennial for service we repaired her vehicle.  During this current service visit, she authorized all of the repairs that were covered without a true cost to her.  Oddly enough, she declined to pay for any of the maintenance items (or any of the other items that weren’t covered by a service contract.)  Her vehicle was ready for her on Wednesday, December 11th and she picked-up her vehicle as scheduled without incident.

 

Regarding the other part of her complaint……she purchased her vehicle with the help of an automobile loan that we secured for her through Credit ********** *********** (***.)  She signed a retail installment sales contract with *** and they funded the deal to Centennial Chevrolet.  As you know, there is no “Cooling Off Rule” in Pennsylvania wherein you return a vehicle to the dealership simply because you had a change of mind.  If Ms. ********* truly dislikes her vehicle, she has the option of calling *** for a pay-off and she can try to trade her vehicle in at ANY auto dealership she prefers.

 

I sincerely hope that this reply is suitable for your records and it properly addresses the complaint.  Should you need to discuss this matter in greater detail, I can be reached throughout the day at ###-###-####…

 

Sincerely,

 

 

****** ******

General Manager

Centennial Chevrolet

Route 51 – North

Uniontown, PA  15401

Consumer Response: The Jeep is not repaired, the engine light went on as I drove it home Wed night Dec. 11, 2013. On Dec 12, 2013, the Jeep jerked pulling onto the highway. Dec 13, 2013 the Jeep barely made it up Albany hill in Brownsville, PA, without having to put the hazard lights on. I feel unsafe in the vehicle. Sincerely, ******* *********

Business Response:

I’ve read this most recent complaint filed by Ms. ********* and this is what I do know……we’ve spent undue dollars trying to remedy the repairs that have crept-up on Ms. ********* since she purchased her vehicle.  Any repair that was covered by her warranty or by Centennial was authorized by her without question.  Anytime a repair popped-up that was either maintenance-related or not covered by her warranty (or Centennial) was NOT authorized by Ms. *********.  Quite simply, Centennial will NOT financially responsible to pay for ALL of the repairs that may occur with her vehicle during the time that she owns it.  Moving forward, we will not be providing her with any gratuitous repairs that aren’t covered by her service contract.

 

As I mentioned in a previous correspondence, if Ms. ********* is unhappy with her vehicle, she certainly has the option of trying to trade her vehicle in on another vehicle at any dealer she wants.  Unfortunately, we were not able to come to acceptable terms for her whenever she tried to trade it with us.  All you need to know about this business relationship is this……last week, Ms. ********* needed an oil change for her vehicle. Despite the amount of “free” services we provided to her over the past few months, she opted to have the oil change performed at another garage – that’s amazing! 

 

I sincerely hope that this reply is suitable for your records.  Should you need to discuss this matter in greater detail, I can be reached throughout the day at ###-###-####…

 

Sincerely,

 

 

****** ******

General Manager

Centennial Chevrolet

Route 51 – North

Uniontown, PA  15401

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Where is the work order for the fourth visit?  Numerous amounts of money on repairs?? Really?? In addition, why would I drive out of my way for an oil change at their garage, when I'm trying to save gas and get it on MY WAY HOME? That comment from ****** ****** was irrellavent.

What was the diagnosis   when they had it   for    ten days??  It's unsafe to drive, with my 83 year old mother and 4 year old granddaughter. Credit ********** has been trying to contact Day Centennial about the loan, no answer. I will be going to the local NEWS CHANNEL.

Regards,

******* *********

 

 

7/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car **** ******* is listed at 6,988 and because I do not have great credit I walked out with the selling price at 11,567? I do not understand, he said I had to get a 2 year warranty..so why isn't it broken down on paper? If it's a "bank fee" I do not believe they can do that.Please help me understand. Thank you..******* *********

Desired Settlement: Some explanation and bill of sales detailed.

Business Response:

This reply is in response to the complaint filed with your office by ******* ********* against ********** ********* in *********, PA.

 

I read the entire complaint filed by Ms. ********* and I, personally, followed through with

Ms. ********* to discuss the concerns that she noted in her correspondence.  After talking through her concerns, the misconception that exists between the “purchase price” and the “disputed amount” in her complaint was simple to explain……the “purchase price” that she listed in the complaint did NOT include sales taxes, plate fees, administrative fees, or the cost of the 2-year extended warranty that she mentioned.  Once those details were revisited, I believe that Ms. ********* left our conversation with a clear understanding of the breakdown of the purchase price and the added fees and services.  In fact, we have an appointment scheduled with Ms. ********* for Saturday, July 13th with the hope of selling and delivering this very same **** ******* to her with terms that are acceptable to both parties.

 

I sincerely hope that this reply is suitable for your records and it properly addresses the complaint.  Should you need to discuss this matter in greater detail, I can be reached throughout the day at ************…

 

Sincerely,

 

 

****** ******

General Manager