Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bianchi Honda

Additional Locations

Phone: (814) 868-9678 Fax: (814) 864-2656 View Additional Phone Numbers 8430 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bianchihonda.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells new and used automobiles and well as offering all aspects of auto repair, inspections, parts and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bianchi Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bianchi Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bianchi Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 1996 Business started: 10/07/1982
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov
The number is VD026147.

Business Management
Ms. Denise M Benim, Corporate Secretary Mr. Louis Porreco, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Denise M Benim, Corporate Secretary
Related Businesses
Bianchi Honda Porreco Nissan, Inc.
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS - NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS AUTO ELECTRIC EQUIPMENT AUTO FLOOR COVERINGS AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES - NEW TIRE DEALERS ALTERNATORS & GENERATORS-AUTO REPAIR AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE AUTO ELECTRIC SERVICE AUTO INSPECTION STATIONS AUTO RENTING & LEASING AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE AUTO PARTS & SERVICE AUTO REPAIR - FOREIGN BRAKE SERVICE AUTO OIL CHANGE & LUBRICATION SERVICE MUFFLERS & EXHAUST SYSTEMS RADIATORS - AUTO TRANSMISSIONS - AUTO WHEEL ALIGNMENT, FR & AXLE SRV-AUTO AUTO REPAIR - WINDSHIELD, GLASS SHOPS AUTO APPRAISERS AUTO BUMPERS, GUARDS & GRILLES

Industry Tips
Auto Repair Auto Service Contracts

Additional Locations

  • 8430 Peach St

    Erie, PA 16509 (814) 868-9678 (814) 868-9678

  • PO Box 3086

    Erie, PA 16508

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After purchasing several vehicles from this dealer I took my mother to look for a car to purchase or lease. The salesman Ted R** stated he would only give 500.00 trade in for her car. He wanted to know how much cash was available to put down with it. I stated it didn't matter because we're not trading her car in for 500.00. He said "That's alright its the only 2015 left and I'll sell it tomorrow". I told him he wasn't the only Honda dealer around. He stated that they were the largest one in PA and I responded "There's one right down I 90 in Ohio, I've been there before." He yelled "We're done here. You're disrespecting me. You're being a ****!". He then stood up, took a few steps, turned around and yelled "Get the ***** out of here!", right in front of my 74 year old mom. She became very upset and began shaking and having chest pains. '' So we left.

Desired Settlement: I want Ted R** to be fired because you don't talk to customers like that. I would like a formal apology from the business owner. I would like to be able to maintain my vehicle's warranty services at another Honda dealer with the same services that this one has such as a replacement vehicle when ours is being serviced.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ****:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the above referenced complaint.

Jason P******, President, has asked that ******* ****** call (###-###-####), at his convenience, so that he can receive a formal, verbal apology for Ted R**’s conduct.

Upon receipt of this complaint, Ted R** was issued an employee disciplinary report, received additional training from both Sales and Human Resource Management, and was issued a without pay suspension.

On behalf of the entire Bianchi Honda team, please accept our sincerest apologies for this unacceptable behavior.

Very truly yours,

Denise ** *****

Corporate Secretary

11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2008 jeep compass on November 25 2014 I had a pre inspection done on the 3rd of October they wrote on paper work sub frame is rusted out suggest having it looked at by a tech... when a seen that on the paper work went in talked to my sales man told me he would talk to his boss an come back an said to make a appointment to get it looked at I had it looked at on October 24 th they told me was bad an would cost me 1200 plus to get fixed sales man last day was the 23 rd of October this jeep was inspected the same day i bought it sticker was up when i was looking at it they over looked the problem .

Desired Settlement: give me what i still owe 4 a trade in for some thing that will pass inspection or fix it an fix it right

Business Response:

November 5, 2015

Re: ****** *******; ID #********

Dear Ms. *****
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the above referenced complaint. On November 25, 2014, Mr. ******* purchased a 2008 Jeep Compass with an odometer reading of 64,246. The vehicle was purchased As Is - No Warranty (copy of the signed FTC Buyer’s Guide is attached). On October 3, 2015, at an odometer reading of 73,625 (almost 10,000 miles since the date of purchase), Mr. ******* presented the vehicle to our service department for an oil change. While the vehicle was on our lift, the lube tech noticed that the subframe was rusted and recommended a PA State Inspection technician should review the vehicle.
Mr. ******* returned to the dealership on October 24, 2015 with an odometer reading of 74,220 for a review of the vehicle’s subframe. Upon review, the PA State Inspection technician advised that the front subframe was rusted through and therefore would not pass state inspection requirements without repair/replacement. Note that our parts department checked on the availability of necessary parts for repair and learned that the local Jeep dealership is keeping these parts in stock, which indicates a common problem in this area.
This is a 2008 Jeep Compass, a 7/8 model year aged vehicle, and approximately 10,000 miles since the date of purchase. We recommend that Mr. ******* take the vehicle to a Jeep dealership to have the repair(s) completed, and these repairs will be at his expense. There is no financial assistance to be provided by Bianchi Honda.

Sincerely,

Denise ** *****

Corporate Secretary

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

Robert *******

I reject there letter went on there for oil change an they found the problem will not make it write was told to get it welded from them if I do not want to buy the parts it to fare gone for that they put the sticker on it the same day I bought it ... this problem going on before I bought it by the way it is they need to fix it or let me trade it in on some thing else with the same payment

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello. My name is ******* ***************. I need your help. I purchased a new car recently from BIANCHI Honda. The temporary tag will be expired on 09/22/2015. Before I purchased the car I ask the sales man (KYLE O***) if I would have a problem registering a new vehicle here. I have a Texas driver's license but because of my Military status I do not have to change my license over. He assured me that this would not be a problem. I had a Hyundai hybrid when I came and because I have never driven in the snow I was very scared with the winter approaching. I did not want to changed my license over because I have 2 concealed weapons. I live alone and I want to be able to keep my weapons legally to protect myself should I need to. I also get certain exemptions with my properties in Texas and since my main residence is there my partner and I decided that this would be best. I told him I am in medical school here temporarily and how stressful my program is. I did not expect him to understand but I expected him to be empathetic. I will be returning home in 2017 to start my clinical training and eventually residency. I have called the dealership on countless occasions asking them where is the registration and they assured me they were taking care of it. I called them 2 days ago and expressed that the tags were going to be expired on the 22nd and they still have not provided me with any answers. Tonight, my partner in Texas called me and told me she got something in the mail from BIANCHI Honda about registering the car by Tuesday (22nd September). How is that even possible when registrations take 20 days on average for a turn around time? She will be flying here tomorrow for my white coat ceremony. I should be studying and not stressing. This dealership has not been forthcoming neither have they communicated with me effectively and I am very angry. I have never been this angry. I do not know what to do. I feel like if I go down there tomorrow I am going to lose it. Please, what do I do? If you cannot help me I understand. Everything I have read advised me that the dealership should register the car by 30 days. I do not want to deal with them anymore. Their service is poor and unacceptable. With that said I need another temporary sticker from them until I could get this resolved or they need to take back their car. Please help me if you can. ****** ***************

Desired Settlement: They are not communicating with me. If I could not have registered my car here because they did not know how to do it, I should have been told that upfront. They waited until 4 days before my temporary sticker expired and that was after I called them 6-7 times. They still did not even call and advised me they were going to send something to Texas. How unprofessional is that? I need another sticker. I also need an apology. I will be going home in November to ***** if I need to be physical present to register a car. I have to call tomorrow. While I know that they have not been in medical school they get many client's from my institution so they should at least try to understand what extra stress can do.

Business Response:

******** ****
Re: Complaint ID #********

Dear Ms. ****:
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the above referenced

Although our staff was already working diligently to assist with the Texas vehicle registration, upon receipt of your letter we assigned the matter to our Sales Manager, Matt T*** and our Office Manager, Copella T******** to ensure the most prompt resolution to this matter.

We were able to complete the Texas registration process on September 28, 2015 and have reimbursed Ms. ****** for the additional expense incurred to have her Texas contact FedX the Texas Plate to her ****, Pennsylvania address while attending school.

We sincerely apologize for the delays in completing this process.

Very truly yours,

****** * *****

Corporate Secretary

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/2 I brought my car, 08' G6 in for a routine inspection. I was informed that my car had failed inspection and it would cost me $830 to pass inspection. The list of repairs included new front and back brakes and rotors with the full brake service offered. I was also informed I had a hole in my exhaust, and was unable to be repaired, but replaced. Bianchi was informed I will be picking up my car and the work will be completed elsewhere. I picked my car up and noticed my car was 'loud' with what appears to me as a new muffler issue that was not present when I dropped my car off just 12 hours prior. I immediately brought my car to another mechanic for a second opinion where I was informed my brakes were beautiful and do not need to be replaced in the near future. Well as far as the exhaust goes I can only speculate what happened, but I do know I dropped my nice, quiet car off at a dealership and pick it up 12 hours later with a loud idle and acceleration, Bianchi's initial response "bring it back, we will look at it"

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my inspection due to my inspection should not have failed for the reason I was informed (brakes that need replaced). I feel like I was taken advantage of being a female and feel like this should not have even been a issue in the first place.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the above referenced complaint.

On December 3, 2014 at 5:09 p.m. (after our Internet Manager had left for the day), Ms. ******** placed a complaint regarding her December 2, 2014 service visit on the Bianchi Honda ******** page. Upon seeing the complaint the next morning, our management team reviewed her service records and Bianchi Honda posted our response on December 4, 2014 at 1:25 p.m. (See copy of her posting along with our response attached).

We would truly appreciate the opportunity to have Ms. ********’s vehicle placed on a lift so that our Service Manager, **** ******, and one of our technicians can show her the vehicle’s undercarriage and repairs needed not only to pass PA State Inspection requirements, but also for her safe driving.

In the absence of meeting with our Service Manager and seeing the vehicle up on a lift, there is nothing further to be provided.

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a 2006 Honda Ridgline with very low mileage that we bought new from Bianchi Honda. We have had in for repairs for the same thing four times. I always schedule my appointments during doctor visits.The first visit I suggested spark plugs two and a half years ago since then we have taken it up three other times for the same repair work, the last visit they gave me a written estimate for transmission work for over $2,000.00 I talked to my daughter on the phone and she said don't do it,she contacted a local small transmission place in our town, he only does transmissions he took it for a two block test drive he informed me all it needed was spark plugs. Within five minutes he had the problem solved. Bianchi Honda worked on it for 2 1/2 years trying everything except for replacing the spark plugs as I had suggested 2 1/2 years ago. I now feel that they wanted me to trade it in so someone in the service department could buy it. We have driven it about 500 miles since the spark plugs were put in, it runs great I am getting 18 miles to a gallon instead of nine.I did inform them I was only getting 9 miles to a gallon I definitely don't want this to happen to another senior citizen.Several times I would get home from a appointment with Bianchi Honda a salesman would call me and try to sell me a new vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I want the cost of the spark plugs that is guaranteed for 100 thousand miles and a reasonable cost that they can agree on of all my visits to Bianchi Honda in 2 1/2 years.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the above-referenced complaint.

On July 17, 2014, customer reviewed his vehicle hesitation concern with our Service Advisor ***** *****. During the road test of the vehicle, ***** could only briefly verify the customer’s concern (see advisor comments on repair order attached). Therefore, we advised that due to the vehicle’s age and mileage it could require a torque converter, but that as part of our standard operating procedure, we would need to verify completely before any repair work should be performed. At that time, we provided a cost estimate for the torque converter replacement, should one be needed.
The customer had previously visited the dealership on July 3rd, and during our road test of the vehicle on that date, we could not duplicate his concern.

Prior to July 3, 2014, the customer had not presented the vehicle with a hesitation concern but had visited the Bianchi Honda service department for other unrelated items on the following dates:



5/4/2012; 6/10/2011; 12/10/2010; 4/10/2008; 4/23/2007; 12/18/2006
 
There is nothing further to be provided to the customer and we are pleased that they have found a service facility, close to home, which meets their needs.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bianchi Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)