Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Unique Autos, Inc

Phone: (412) 221-1700 Fax: (412) 221-7028 770 Bower Hill Rd, Bridgeville, PA 15017 http://www.UniqueMotorCarsonline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers full service auto body shop.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Unique Autos, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Unique Autos, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Unique Autos, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 15, 1996 Business started: 05/10/1975 Business incorporated 05/09/1975 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov
The number is VD008955L.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Villani, Owner Mr. Paul Morrison, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Villani, Owner
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS - ANTIQUE & CLASSIC AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS

Industry Tips
Auto Service Contracts

Additional Locations

  • 770 Bower Hill Rd

    Bridgeville, PA 15017 (412) 221-1700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 9, 2013, I purchased a 2007 BMW Z4 from Unique Autos. Prior to the purchase I noticed there was no PA inspection on the car. I inquired and was told that you were unable to inspect the vehicle due to a matter with the cars computer needing to be reset and in order for the computer to be reset the car would need to be driven. I ask 3 times what happens if when I get it inspected there is an issue. Each time I was assured that there would be no issues.The following week on 11/15/2013 I took the vehicle to ****** *** here in ********* for inspection. I was informed that the car had multiple cracks in the passenger side rear rim and broken belts on the passenger side front tire. Both of these conditions needed to be fixed in order to pass inspection. The next morning, 11/16/2013, I called Unique Autos to see what could be done about this. I was told that you would look into it and call me back either the 18th or 19th. After hearing nothing I called again on 11/23/2013. I was then told that you were still working on this. I ask that you would let me know sooner than later. Again I heard nothing.After a conversation with you on 12/13/2013, I forwarded you photos of the wheel and tire along with a copy of my invoice from ****** *** showing the amount I paid to have these items replaced. Your reply was that you would forward these to whom you purchased the car from to see what they would do.This email was sent to Unique Auto on 2/6/14. Since 12/13/13 I have had no response from Unique Auto. On the window sticker of the car they list that each car undergoes a 35 point inspection by qualified technicians, and that all vehicles have been safety checked. This apparently was not the case. The cost of these repairs was $1013.36. They had plenty of opportunity to deal with me and come up with a mutual agreement. Their solution was to blame the person from whom they purchased the car. Even though they are the ones that gave me assurances.

Desired Settlement: I have sent them copies of the invoice indicating the amount I was charged to get this vehicle to pass inspection for the state of PA. That is the amount for which I am asking.

Business Response:

In regards to this complaint with ID #*******, we had made a deal with this customer to purchase our

car. We lowered our pricing to meet his offer. He came on a Saturday and we then made the deal. He

wished to take this vehicle at this time, We had previously checked this vehicle for inspection, and saw

none of these issues. The battery had lost its charge, which wiped out the drive cycJes needed to pass

PA emission inspections, which was why the car was not inspected at the time Mr. ****** purchased it.

This being said, we had no idea this BMW needed this kind of work to pass inspection.

We tried to go after the seller that we bought this from thru the auction, but they would not give us any

assistance, even with multiple contacts. But to give Mr. ****** some assistance, we would be willing to

send him $250.00 towards these repairs. Which is the price that we could purchase a wheel and also

give him his inspection fee.

Consumer Response: While I disagree with their conclusions and am disappointed in their offer, and that I believe Unique Auto should stand behind the statement of their employees rather than cast doubt on the claims of their customers, in an effort to put this matter behind me I will accept their offer.*** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Unique Autos, Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart