Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

JMA Collision Center LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (814) 495-4399 Fax: (814) 495-7379 190 Ragers Hill Rd, South Fork, PA 15956 http://www.jmacollisioncenter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Auto Body Repair & Painting


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that JMA Collision Center LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for JMA Collision Center LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on JMA Collision Center LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 18, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1990 in PA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joe Poborsky, Owner Ms. Diane Poborsky, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Diane Poborsky, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Joe Poborsky, Owner
Business Category

AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE AUTO SEAT COVERS, TOPS & UPHOLESTERY TOWING - AUTO TRUCK PAINTING & LETTERING WHEEL ALIGNMENT, FR & AXLE SRV-AUTO AUTO REPAIR - WINDSHIELD, GLASS SHOPS

Industry Tips
Auto Repair Auto Towing

Additional Locations

  • 190 Ragers Hill Rd

    South Fork, PA 15956 (814) 495-4399

  • 505 Somerset St

    Johnstown, PA 15901

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with JMA to custom paint our entire truck. They went 2 weeks past their promise date which caused us 2 extra weeks of car rental. We returned the truck for touch up paint mistakes and the front bumper was reinstalled incorrectly. We purchased a custom hood which they were to paint & install. They put a dent in the hood and had to re-adjust a bolt that nearly pushed a hole thru the hood. The final mistake was that they never painted the inside of the front fenders and returned my truck with bare metal on the inside of both fenders. We paid JMA in full ($6,086) at the time we picked up our truck. Now after speaking with the owner it is his position that they will not paint the fenders and "I should just squirt oil on them" where the his final words as he hung up the on me.

Desired Settlement: Requesting JMA to pay for my truck paint to be completed by another body shop.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

Mr. ******* ***** brought his truck in on February 21, 2014 for a preliminary estimate. Mr. ***** came in on May 07,2014 (as noted on his file) he was taken into the garage to show him the progress of the truck and the issues that we found. After flares and mudguards were removed from the front fenders we found rust to the extent of pieces of fender missing and paint peeling. We also found rust in the seams along the bottom of all doors. We suggested parts be replaced because rust cannot be stopped. Mr. ***** stated he was not concerned about the fenders because the flares would hide the issues and was not going to replace the doors. At this time we suggested spraying oil on the rusted areas to prolong the life of the fenders and doors. The fenders and doors were painted and oil was sprayed inside of the fenders and doors for him.

On May 08,2014 Mr. ***** was asked to stop in to see what was found when we removed the rear flares from the bedsides. We found extensive rust and recommended the panels be replaced and he asked ******** to email pictures to him. ******** emailed pictures of bedsides (enclosed) to Mr. ***** to show him how rusty it was. He said he expected it to be a lot worse because it was recommended replacing the panels and did not want to replace the bedsides due to the cost and to just do the best we could. Also noted on his file. Again, it was recommended to spray oil to prolong the life of the panels.

Mr. ***** said he would like his truck done in two weeks and since this was an entire truck being redone we said we would try, but cannot promise that. Also noted on his file.

In response to the hood. The *****’s purchased a custom fiberglass hood which they said we dented. It is impossible to dent fiberglass. It was a flaw in the manufacturing of the product. The bolts from the hood were supplied by the manufacturer, which was purchased by the *****’s, and any damage to the hood is a manufacturer’s defect. When we heard the bolt was pushing on the fiberglass hood we went to Ms. *****’s place of work and shimmed the bolt free of charge.

During the repairs Mr. ***** asked me if I could cut him a break if he paid me cash. I said I would give him a 6% discount. This made him happy. It was completed on Friday May 30,2014. Mr. ***** and Ms. ***** came in at the end of the day and spent an hour

On Monday June 02, 2014 Mr. ***** called and said he was at ********’s on Saturday and when he came out he found people standing around his truck saying how beautiful his truck is and asked who did the work. He was very happy. On that same day he said the bumper needed adjusted and it was brought back in and readjusted for him.

in July, Mr. and Ms. ***** brought the truck back and complained about the inside of the front fenders not being painted. We explained that it wasn’t something we forgot to do it was the manufacturer who didn’t paint it and as a result it rusted and they were reminded that this was pointed out while the truck was here and it was suggested at that time that they should replace the fenders because, again, this is the only way to resolve this rust issue. They DID NOT want them done. We told them that for something like that to help slow up the rust since they did not want to replace them to spray some oil on it. All of sudden they’re not happy.

It has been brought to our attention that Mr. ***** has been bad mouthing us on social media (copy enclosed) and we are considering taking legal action on this.

We kept the *****’s in constant update and did what they wanted done on the truck. We did nothing wrong and don’t deserve the lies being told. We try as hard as we can to make our customers happy, but for some reason nothing we do can make the *****’s happy. Nothing. It was repeatedly explained to Ms. ***** why the sides were bare and reminded her it was their decision not to have it taken care of. As a result of their decision not to have it taken care of while the truck was here, we will not pay to have someone else take care of it. Ms. ***** continued to interrupt me when I tried to remind her that it was their decision not to replace the fenders. I finally said, “I respectfully have to end this conversation, you have a good day ma’am.

Sincerely,


****** ** ********

, Owner JMA COLLISION CENTERf-EtC


If you have any questions I can be reached at ###-###-####.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** *****

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on JMA Collision Center LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart