Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Professional football franchise.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pittsburgh Steelers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pittsburgh Steelers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pittsburgh Steelers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 07, 1991 Business started: 07/08/1933
Business Management
Mr. Mark Hart, Director of Business Mr. James Sacco, Facility Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Hart, Director of Business
Business Category

ATHLETIC ORGANIZATIONS STADIUMS, ARENAS & ATHLETIC FIELDS

Alternate Business Names
Heinz Field Steelers/Pittsburgh Sideline Store

Additional Locations

  • 1911 Leesburg Grove City Rd

    Grove City, PA 16127

  • 3400 S Water St

    Pittsburgh, PA 15203 (412) 231-7888

  • 900 Art Rooney Ave

    Pittsburgh, PA 15212 (412) 323-1200 (412) 432-7800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 12/9 for a Pittsburgh Steelers Custom Jersey from shop.steelers.com and a Terrible Towel. I was told that if I ordered before 12/14 I was guaranteed delivery by Christmas. I get an email from the Steelers website saying my jersey and my towel have shipped and would be here by Christmas Eve. I wait until Christmas Eve and through the FedEx - USPS Post service I receive my package at approx 3 pm PST and I open it up and what do I find? A towel and no jersey. I try to contact the customer service and they are closed for the holiday. So here on 12/26 I called the CUstomer Service line to explain my situation and they tell me they have to contact the vendor and they will send me an email with the shipping status. So I say I'll call back in an hour. I called back and they say they are waiting to hear from the vendor. There's no escalation that can be done. There's nothing they can do I just have to wait. I don't understand how this could be. I pay almost 200 dollars for my item and did everything right and nobody can escalate and help me with my issue. ON top of that nobody ever apologizes to me and their customer service people are very inconsiderate and sound like I'm bothering them. I find this totally unacceptable and and thoroughly disappointed in the Steelers Organization for this type of treatment and lack of customer servcie.

Desired Settlement: I want my jersey and I want it shipped overnight. I would also appreciate some discount for the trouble of not getting my product when it was promised to me.

Business Response:  Made contact with the customer via phone around 12pm est 12/30/14. Spoke to him in regards to the issues and his concerns. Made him aware that the production facility had the order on a back order status but that it can indeed be produced with a ship date of 12/31/14. I refunded the customer an additional $31.95 on invoice #******* that is linked to their original invoice #******* . Contacted ****** and this should ship out of their facility 12/31/14 overnight service to be delivered 1/2/15. ****** should provide me with tracking information as it becomes available.

Contacted the customer via email after the phone call to provide him with the refund invoice id and the final status of the ship date. 

********* ****
Merchandise Department
Pittsburgh Steelers
**** ******* ***
*********** ** *****
###-###-#### Phone
###-###-#### Fax
****************************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  In addition I want to convey my sincere appreciation for the level of customer service and support that ********* **** provided to me.  She was excellent in assuring me that my issue was being taken seriously and she was exemplary in following up and providing me updates.  She is exactly what a Customer Service Manger should be.

Regards,

****** ****

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a grill cover(made for outdoor use), started to tear in numerous spots. Contacted company and talked to supervisor. He looked up my account and seen that I had purchased one. Agreed to send me a new one. A month later, the replacement started to do the same thing. Contacted company, asked for refund, and talked to another supervisor. They said that my account didn't show any purchase of a cover, even though I have 2 torn covers. I just want my money back, not happy with quality of product.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back, not happy with quality of product.

Business Response:

I contacted this customer and gave him a refund for the cost of the original grill cover $44.95, I apologized for the Quality of Service that he received and thanked him for giving us the opportunity to resolve the issue

 

Customer is satisfied with the outcome and he even apologized for filing the complaint but he said that he felt he had no choice after speaking to 2 people on Thursday who he said didn't seem to interested in finding the original order/invoice.

12/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a personalized jersey on July 18, 2013. After assurances on three separate occasions that everyone was "so sorry" and the order would be expedited right away, I still have nothing. Lead time for this order was to be 2-3 weeks, not 2-3 months. At the time of the second communication on September 25th, it was determined that a new order would need to be processed. The website has no way for me to view the order to even be sure the personalization is correct.

Desired Settlement: I want my correctly personalized jersey shipped to me PROMPTLY.

Business Response:

We handled the complaint from ***** *******

Follow up phone call 11-13-13 and she was satisfied

10/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 29th I ordered a jersey from the Official Site of the Pittsburgh Steelers. It was supposed to arrive in 7-9 business days. It is now August 28th and I have yet to received my merchandise. I have tried contacting the site several times and it always asks me to leave a message and they will call me back. They have not called me back despite repeated attempts to contact them on my part. I still do not have my merchandise and have not heard anything from the site.

Desired Settlement: I want the jersey I ordered mailed to my home for the price I was supposed to pay. If this is not possible than I want a comparable jersey mailed to my home.

Business Response:

I spoke to ******* ********* to apologize and also to thank her for giving us the opportunity to fix what had happened with her past order. 

 

She did thank me for apologizing and taking the time to call and ******* agreed to an new shirt in a larger size being sent and also appreciated us sending it overnight to her for free. 

 

The new order #******* which should sent today. 

 

thanks 

9/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After making a purchase for Steelers ticket several years ago, I continue to receive solicitations from the Steelers & NFL. I have document that I have followed the instructions to opt out of e-mails for the following sources on the following dates:steelers.com 11/26/2010*********** 12/21/2010 ******* 1/3/2011However, on 8/20/2013 I have now received another solicitation e-mail from the name "Heinz Field" with the e-mail address "*****************************".Also per the ******** **** **********************************************************************************, this e-mail does not, "Tell recipients how to opt out of receiving future email from you."

Desired Settlement: As the Steelers, NFL, & Heinz Field, have proven irresponsible with my personal information by passing it along to multiple sources, and failing to honor my request to stop receiving solicitations years later, I am requesting they eliminate any contact information they have on me, and acknowledgement they have done so.

Business Response:

We apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused. 

This email is to acknowledge that the Steelers have removed the email address [listed below] from their database and this customer will no longer receive emails from the Pittsburgh Steelers. 

 

The Steelers are not responsible for sending email from the*******.com or the ***.com; therefore, we don’t have the capabilities to opt this email address out of those digital communications. The customer would need to contact the *** **** and/or *** in order to become opted- out of those email communications. 

 

We hope this resolves the customer’s problem and that the Better Business Bureau will communicate this resolution to the customer.

 

E-mail: ****************

  

 

Thank you. 

12/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service