Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Rosendahl's Appliance Center?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is a retail appliance store.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rosendahl's Appliance Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rosendahl's Appliance Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 02, 2006 Business started: 08/02/2006 in PA Business under new ownership as of: 09/01/2012
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Proctor, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Proctor, Owner
Business Category

APPLIANCES-MAJOR-DEALERS APPLIANCES-SMALL-DEALERS APPLIANCES-MAJOR- SERVICE & REPAIR APPLIANCES-SMALL-SERVICE & REPAIR


Additional Locations

  • 424 Main St

    Irwin, PA 15642 (724) 863-7150

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Very poor customer service. I made a purchase of a washer/dryer and a double oven.!!We had and are still having gas issues with the oven. I called Rosendahls the first time to address the issue and was told to contact the "warranty company", there was nothing they can do now once it was already purchased. On Thanksgiving Day, I put a casserole in the oven amd was smelling gas we immeditaley turned off the gass and disconnected it ot the stove and had to finishing baking the casserole dish at a neighbors and because of the gas smell and problem. I was NOT leaving my dog at home while we were out for Thanksgiving due to a gas issue. I called on Saturday still being very dissatisfied, no apology, again stating to call the warranty company !! It took some time and more talking and explaining to do before they offered to send someone out that day to take a look aat the oven. Two workers showed up made a few adjustments and left. We had to call the warranty company made an appointment for a few days later based on their availability. I called back. The customer service was very poor and was expecting much more from them since the appliances were only purchased a few days and not even used!!! We are STILL having issues, no oven, spending a lot of extra money eating out every day, not sure who will compensate my for that?? I called another day just wanting to return the oven all together and we can not do that either. I have the receipt and all, but the answer was NO!! Gas not nothing you mess with and I don't want to take any chances on a faulty appliance. I WOULD NOT RECOMMENT ROSENDAHLS, based on their customer service!!!!!

Desired Settlement: Refund or NEW replacment

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

In response to this customers complaint. I sent my guys back to her home per her request & they found nothing wrong. Factory service was there & found nothing wrong. So if no one can find anything wrong with the product there must be nothing wrong. The only way I can replace the unit is if Whirlpool gives me return authorization on the product. But if they found nothing wrong with unit when they were there that will not happen.The only possible way the customer can get a new Range is if she takes it up with Whirlpools safety department about constantly smelling gas when they use the oven. I as a Whirlpool dealer have to follow there guidelines & warranty that they give the customer. I myself & any of my employees are here for our customers to help in any way possible. The last I heard from Whirlpool they told customer to have the gas company come & check for any leaks to the range & or somewhere else in the home. I will be here for her or any one of our customers if we can help in anyway in this situation. Thank you. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

**** ********

9/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they sold us a 3 year old dishwasher under the guise that it was brand new. Took it out of the box and it didn't work. called him up and he said once he sold it, it was our problem and we had to contact kitchen aide. They didn't believe us that we had a 'new' dishwasher that was 3 years old--thought we were trying to get them to fix an old dishwasher for free. kitchen aide sent a repair man out and the machine is defective. he still won't let us return and he doesn't return our calls.

Desired Settlement: i would like him to take his defective merchandise back, refund us our money so we can go elsewhere to buy a dishwasher that works.

Business Response: I'm emailing you with my side of the story on this complaint. I have taken over this business in September 2012 so for the customer to accuse me of selling them a 3 year old dishwasher is only possible if it sat in the warehouse that long before I received it to deliver to the customer. They are also stating they took the unit out of the box & it didn't work although the purchase date was 3/31/2014 & this complaint & or problem occurred on 07/16/2014. What took so long to find out there was an issue ? I never told customer once I sold it to them it was there problem now. I'm here to help my customers not to upset them. I also find it hard to believe *********** would think a customer would try to get something past them on a product that they have a sales receipt stating when they bought it. I"m unable to take the product back unless a factory technician deems it unrepairable in which case *********** would issue me a return authorization & I would gladly replace it through *********** for the customer. Otherwise it has to be repaired under the manufacture guidelines. 

 
Thank you
 
**** ************ ********* ******* ************** ??