This business is not BBB accredited.

Web Media Blogging, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 419-9258 View Additional Phone Numbers 14040 N. Cave Creek Rd. Suite 310, Phoenix, AZ 85022


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Web Media Blogging, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates

Factors that raised the rating for Web Media Blogging, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Additional Complaint Information

Information in BBB files indicates that this company continues to receive a high volume of complaints. Many consumers allege they purchased a work at home business from this company for an up front fee that ranges from $199 to $24,000 for a website that could include blogging or other products or services. Complainants allege that although this company offers an unconditional guarantee that they will receive a refund if they are not successful, they experience difficulty obtaining a refund.  Complaints also describe that this company makes "traffic" guarantees to the consumer's website that consumers allege the company does not deliver or is difficult to track.  For consumers that have complaints, in addition to filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, they can contact the Arizona Attorney General at 602.542.5763.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Web Media Blogging, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 06, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2009
Business Management
Mr. Ramiel Davood, Principal
Related Businesses
Web Media Blogging, LLC
Business Category

Work-At-Home Companies

Alternate Business Names
Advanced Web Media, LLC Global Information Systems Global Information Today High Tech Financial (first entry from first inquiry) ITech Financial UPG Marketing, LLC Web Add Solutions, LLC Web Media Malls, LLC
Industry Tips

Work at HomeConsumers seeking work-at-home business opportunities on the internet, in newspapers, through job sites, or unsolicited telemarketing calls should be extremely cautious before responding.  Companies often charge upfront fees, promise high income earnings, offer work that requires little or no effort, and use high pressure sales tactics.  BBB trends nationwide show that earning claims are often exaggerated and deliver little to no income.Work-at home job opportunities often include mystery shopping, stuffing envelopes, promoting/marketing merchant credit card machines, blogging, training or tutorial services to build a website business, and setting up a website or a web mall to sell products or services.  After signing up with these companies, there is a likely chance that you will be contacted by another company with a different name offering to sell you “leads” to assist you in your success.  Consumers have complained that they were charged anywhere from $50.00 to $60,000 for leads that did absolutely nothing for them. BBB files show that companies engaging in this type of service are often unwilling to issue a refund.  Work-at-Home companies often close down abruptly and may reopen under a different  name.  For this reason, the number of complaints a Work-at-Home company has should not be an indication that you should do business with them.  Remember, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.The United States Postal Inspectors regularly investigate fraudulent work-at-home schemes. Consumers should be advised that they could face prosecution by postal or other law enforcement agencies if they become involved in one of these schemes.  For consumers who have complaints, in addition to filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, they can contact their State Attorney General’s office, the United States Postal Inspector at (877) 876-2455 and the FTC (877) 382-4357.

Industry Tips
Work at Home

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Web Media Blogging, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14040 N. Cave Creek Rd. Suite 310

    Phoenix, AZ 85022

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1917 W. Glendale Avenue #9

    Phoenix, AZ 85021

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1917 N. 19th Ave, Suite 10

    Phoenix, AZ 85021

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1917 W. Glendale Suite 10

    Phoenix, AZ 85021

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4040 E McDowell Rd Suite 415

    Phoenix, AZ 85008

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8501 N Scottsdale Rd

    Paradise Valley, AZ 85253

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Global Information Systems and Far West Communications in Albuquerque NM appear to be connected. Bottom line, I 'invested' in a web mall site, that I was supposed to collect commissioned sales.10 months later, they took my money, I have not recieved one dime in return on my 'investment'I would never send them another dime. I was fooled and did not dig far enough. They do not return phone calls, or do what they said they would do.Even as i type this complaint, I am waiting for a call from George Stanley. I had appointment for him to call me today at 1pm EST. I called at 2:15pm EST to speak to George. He 'was on another call' and would call me back. It is now 4:15pm EST and i am still waiting for his call. This has happened more times than i can count. Zero cooperation and concern for helping me earn money with my 'investment'

Desired Settlement: My money returned.

8/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June 2012, some representative from global information today contacted me over phone and explained their business activity. They explained about their online shopping mall service and explained me that I can have some fixed income for my life time. they explained about their affiliated package of around 65 vendors renowned and that original charge was $899.00 but for present deal you have to pay $399.00. I was very much convinced and paid that amount through my credit card. They designed my site with ip ***************************************** ** ***** name was ***** ****** and he couching me weekly basis and gave some advice. Nothing worked and after 3 Month he advised me that they have some marketing wing and they can help marketing my site. I agreed. One day, someone from their marketing agency called me and explained their activity. Presentation was so impressive that I was convinced and paid $1500.00 on September 2012. They designed two sites for me with ip address ************************************** ************************************ And informed that ****** ******* will be my couch. Every By weekly she was calling me and explaining what she is doing but still the sales report was showing blank. I complained her repeatedly and then she designed another site based on fashion with ip*************************************. That was around april 2013. after that whenever I call them I got only one feedback that their system is down and will be revived soon. But nothing happened. Now, if I call the phone getting voice message their phone is disconnected. please help.

Desired Settlement: I had to pay total $1899.00. Need the Money back As I am financially broken by this scam

7/31/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Web Media and I entered into a contract signed on December 2, 2010. Web Media guaranteed 75,000 visitors, first page Google, and blog web marketing service. They were to create and build a website for me and the start date of my website was to begin January 1, 2011. I have continued to try to contact my adviser, ****** *******. I have the company's phone number at ###-###-####. I have confirmed that she is still employed with the company, in fact, has been promoted to the supervisor in charge, but she will not return any phone calls. I have requested from the company a report showing the activity for my website but still have not received any reports and do not even know even if I have an active website. I paid $2,500 and Web Media cannot show me the website that they guaranteed, nor the visitor traffic, etc. I have also not received any money from the company.

Desired Settlement: full refund

5/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contact ed about signing up for setting up a web site by the company that I would get orders for various companies and I would be a go between for them. mfor purchasing of various merchandise. I signed up for the package. and was promised that I would be contact ed on a regular bases and I had a 30 day concellation period . During my 30 days of trying to get set up in the program I got 3 different calls just trying to get me to invest more money. when I refused I then was not contact ed without my making the call.weekly as promised. so I would call and most of the time I had to leave messages which did not get a return call so I sent a letter to them asking to cancel my plan and return my money. I contacted them within the 30 day period. After numerous call sand not being able to talk to anyone and no return call I also sent a letter, it was returned with a incorrect address and I got the address directly from their web site. finally got to talk to someone and I was given a different address so I sent a return receipt letter never got a receipt and finally did get the letter back???? So I called in again, after asserting my self got to talk to someone and they said I had to sent a email to the company which I did. and again I made calls and left messages Finally I go throught to someone and was told it would be credited to my credit card account in a few day. Which did not happen. They must have a block or soemthing on my phone number because they never answer my calls that I have been making

Desired Settlement: Receive my 375.00 back

5/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I invested into Webmedia LLC Global information purchase their business. I was invested into the Affliate Marketing Program which was a Quality, professional turnkey web solutions tailored to fit your needsTurnkey Solutions Top Name Brands from Top Online Stores Competitive Commision Payouts Affordable PackagesThe package I perchased was the Silver - $499 20 Affiliate StoresWebsite Design & Hosting Optimized for Search Engines You Keep 100% of Commissions Your Own Dedicated Coach No Hidden Charges or Recurring FeesMy issue with Global Information is that I can not contact them about problems surround the web link being found, I have not be receiving my monthly status reports or my commission. The number on the global information website is for a company called Customer Service who had a contract with Globalinformation were they handle their customer service calls but the no longer have a contract with global information. Now I can't contact them about the issue with my web link All my customers are informing of this and also Web.com whom I was using to help me to finish marketing my weblink not being able to log on the link so they can help me grow the business.

Desired Settlement: I really like the LLC that I had with Webmedia now puchased by Globalinformation today therefore I am interested in replacement. If this can not be done then I would like to get a refund and paid for all the anguish that I went through while keeping my end of the bargin of marketing the businss marketing these two web links ********************************** and ******************************************** as an affiliate and never got my commission or the funds I invested as promised for 2yrs

4/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company practices unsolicited telemarketing selling online web malls. They go through phases of charging where they offer a service and then require multiple phases of charges to keep the consumer locked into their business without any compensation. They promise "online malls" with payment to the consumer from the sales of that mall which is never seen. They are now out of business, probably operating under a new name and scamming thousands of additional consumers. I invested $5682.23 with not 1 cent reimbursed. Upon paying each charge, they require the consumer to sign a contract of completion. If we refuse to sign, they threaten to stop all work on the website leaving the website useless. They promise that if we sign the contract, we will get all the coaching we desire on our website. They promise "top search" on google and promise 60,000 hits to our website to get traffic and sales. Upon signing their contract that all services have been granted that we're forced to sign, we lose our right to refund or chargebacks on credit cards.

Desired Settlement: Desired outcome - Stop owner from opening anymore scam businesses . Refund all of my money invested, since my website is useless and no reimbursement can be possible since the company stops affiliation with all of their investors as soon as we've signed their bogus contracts.