BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides e-commerce services including the sale of general merchandise products to small businesses.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dollar Days International, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dollar Days International, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Dollar Days International, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 30, 1999 Business started: 11/01/2001 in AZ Business incorporated: 06/13/2003 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Marc Joseph, Member Mr. Ryan Grange, IT Manager Ms. Samantha Starnes, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marc Joseph, Member
Customer Contact: Ms. Samantha Starnes, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Wholesalers & Distributors Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Dollar Days DollarDays International, Inc. Dollardays.com, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dollar Days International, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7575 E. Redfield Road #201

    Scottsdale, AZ 85260

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 837-9569(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/31/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A telemarketer called me from 1&1 webhosting offer to build me a website. This call was placed to my cellphone during day time hours, and I was charged for this call. 1&1 had indicated that my number was provided to them by dollardays.com. I called Dollar Days and asked to have my information removed from their database, and I also requested to know who else has my number, they could not answer that. I was told that someone in business development would look into this, but I could not get a gurantee that my information would be removed completely from their database.

Desired Settlement: I am not requesting a financial settlement, I am requesting to be completely removed and that no one else will use my number for telemarketing purposes.

Business Response: DollarDays would like to apologize to Ms. ******* for any inconvenience this may have caused her. We have removed all of her information and she will not be contacted again for telemarketing purposes. If there is anything else we may do, please contact me directly.


Regards,

******** *******
Customer Service Manager
DollarDays International, Inc.
###-###-#### Ext ***
******************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *******


 

 

9/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a lot of 6 large 20inch diameter planter pots from Dollar Days. When the package arrived, the box was damaged along with three of the six pots that I had ordered. The pots were also not shipped with the saucers pictured in the original ad. I contacted customer service immediately and was finally issued a response e-mail by ******* ***** in Customer Service 5 days later. He offered to return all of the pots or credit me for what was damaged. He did not address my concern that the saucers were not shipped with the pots. I replied to this e-mail asking him to credit my account for the damaged pots and what he could do about the missing saucers. He replied by telling me that he was going to send me a return label for the whole order. I replied again and told him that this is not what I had asked for and that I had recycled the shipping box as that it was damaged. He apologized that I was unhappy but told me that he could not send me the saucers. He said "The saucers were put in the picture but not a part of this years line from the manufacturer." To this, I told him that his company was falsely advertising and I wanted credit for the three damaged pots and three saucers that matched & fit to be shipped to me at no additional cost. He told me he could not do anything more than credit me for the three damaged pots or return the whole lot. I felt that he (******* *****) was not only less than helpful but also rude.

Desired Settlement: I would like my ****** account credited for the three damaged pots and for the matching saucers that were pictured in the ad to be shipped to me at no additional charge.

Business Response: DollarDays would like to apologize to Mr ****** for any inconvenience he has experienced with his order. Unfortunately the item in question was posted incorrectly on our website. The saucers are not available to be shipped to him, if so we would be more than happy to do so. He may discard the return label that was issued, we will not be requiring a return of the product. I have requested our accounting department to issue a full refund in the amount of $148.69 to his ****** account. This will be completed by the end of business no later than 8/27. We also will look into the complaint that one our service representatives was rude, this is not acceptable and will be handled appropriately.

We would like Mr. ****** to know that our intent was not to mislead our customers about the saucers, it was an error and has since been corrected. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and hope that we have been able to resolve the issue at hand. If he has further questions or concerns, he is more than welcome to contact me directly, my information is noted below.



******** *******
Customer Service Manager
******************************
###-###-####

5/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company on April 26th 2013, and they received payment from my paypal account. On April 30th, they notified me that the product was out of stock and they would either issue a store credit or a refund. I responded to the email address they provided that I wanted a refund. On May 3rd, I emailed again requesting a refund and an acknowledgment that they received my email. To date, I have received neither. On May 14th, I attempted to contact the company by telephone. While the call was promptly answered, I was then told that I needed to be transfered to customer service and placed on hold... for at least half an hour before being disconnected.

Business Response: DollarDays would like to apologize to Ms. ***** for our error. We have issued the refund of $112.21 back to her PayPal account. As for the hold time she experienced, we have had a new phone system installed and working through the hiccups, we understand it can be frustrating. Since DollarDays does acknowledge that this was our error, we would like to offer Ms. ***** a 10% discount and free shipping on a future order. Again we apologize for the delay and hope this has resolved the issue at hand.


Regards,

******** **********

Customer Service Manager

DollarDays International, Inc.

******************

5/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for tide buzz after recieving the item the item dd not state it needed a machine to be used with as far as the item title and descrpition it said it removes stains fast this product can not be used without a machine after contacting the company and being placed on hold for move then 45 mins and then recalling in and speaking with bob I was then re transfer to cumst service were I was on hold for another 35 minutes I then spoke with steve and he said he was going to send the info to the warehouse and this was on thursday I had being calling the company since monday and now a week has passed and still nothing this company loves to take your money and send out a product that they have mislabeled correctly and then wont honnor a fair complaint they love to drag there feet and do nothing this was a mistake there part and not mine now they keep saying they are going to send me a rma number and still nothing something needs to be done now

Desired Settlement: I think after what I was put threw with this company I should recieve a full refund of the item plus the shipping cost and also recieve some kind of credit with them if they want me to still do business with them I have over 2000 facebook friends and to run this threw facebook would most likely hurt there business some this is were I learned about this company was threw facebook and I need to tell other to stay clear of this company that they dont care about you after you place an order

Business Response: We apologize to Mr. ***** for any inconvenience he may have experienced. The item description did not state it needed to be used with a washing machine, it stated the following: Tide Buzz Stain Catcher Pads - Get rid of stains fast -72 boxes per case - 15 pads in each box - For Use with Tide Buzz Stain Remover System. We now know the confusion this must have caused and have removed the item from our site.

DollarDays has already issued a full refund for the item and the shipping that was paid on the item yesterday 5/14 for $23.69. We issued this refund prior to being notified of any complaint with the BBB. We again apologize to Mr. ***** and would hope in the future he would allow us to resolve the issue prior to seeking the BBB's help.


Regards,
******** **********
Customer Service Manager
DollarDays International, Inc.
******************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

4/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dollar Days has a picture of books and then a description of the books on the website. The books are all in color in the advertisement for sale on their website. When arrived they are all black and white. Obviously not the same as advertised.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return this item. But Dollar Days says it won't accept it. When I called in to the customer service and asked for a manager, they told me I was out of luck as there wasn't a manager on duty. I just want to return this item and get my money back.

Business Response: DollarDays would like to apologize for any inconvenience Mr.******* experienced. We show he did contact us yesterday to return a close out corner item. Our customer service rep notified the him that we would need to obtain an RMA# for the return, since no returns are accepted on close out corner items.  Attached is a copy of the RMA form that was sent to Mr. ******* yesterday (4/9). We have initiated a refund for the $16.80, the customer does not need to return the item. Since they will not work for his intended use, he may donate them if he wishes. The customer can expect to see his refund within 24 to 48 hours. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and hope that this resolves the issue at hand.


******** ********** | Customer Service Mgr.
DollarDays International, Inc.
Direct ************ *** ***
Fax ************
*********************************

2/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered several cutting boards and when they arrived, the boxes were damaged and some were missing. Of those that were delivered at least 80% are heat warped and cannot be used. I think these were likely stocked in a warehouse with extreme heat. I requested a refund and immediate pick up of items delivered. nothing has been done so far.

Desired Settlement: refund of all money paid $195 and $65.

Business Response: DollarDays would like to apologize to our customer for any inconvenience this may have caused. Per our correspondence with the customer we were only aware of one item being damaged partially. We refunded the customer $14.21 for what was damaged. Also we attached our email correspondence which shows the customers states that 30 of them are good. We will refund the customers order in full just to avoid further complaints however we do wish the customer would have come directly to us, since she was in contact with a customer service rep. We will be issuing a remaining refund of $248.73 within the next 24hrs and we will email the customer a confirmation. If there is anything else we can assist the customer with please feel free to contact us.


Regards,
******** **********
******************

11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This website, dollardays.com, does not allow you to look at prices unless you create a username. I created a username with mostly fake information. When I saw that nothing I wanted was under a dollar on the web site, I decided I wanted to deactive my account I just created. I asked customer service how to do so. He told me it was not possible to active the account, and to put in fake information. Their privacy policy specifies "Upon your request, we will deactivate your account, contact information, shipping information, from our databases." Clearly, that is not the case.Dollar Days Says: Hi, thanks for visiting Dollar Days. How can I help you today? ________________________________________You: i'd like to cancel the account i just made ________________________________________You've been connected to ****** ________________________________________You: after seeing your prices...and nothing i want is a dollar.. kind of defeats the purpose ________________________________________****** Says: Hi ****, we do not cancel accounts. ________________________________________You: ok deactive You: delete all of my personal information ________________________________________****** Says: You are able to do that yourself by going into My Account. ****** Says: You will see it in the top right hand corner of the page. ________________________________________You: What is it called that I am looking for ________________________________________****** Says: I do not know you haven't told me. ________________________________________You: I'm looking for a button that says "Cancel my account" or "Delete" or "Deactive" You: What do I press to delete my information ________________________________________****** Says: We do not cancel accounts, ****. Nor are we able to delete or deactivate it, did you check our .49 cents and less section? WE stock entire dollar stores, just so you know. ________________________________________You: I'm not a store. I just wanted to buy some cheap $1 halloween decorations. Your website is called "Dollar days". But you don't have any $1 halloween decorations You: So you're telling me, you're keeping my personal information, and I can never delete it ________________________________________****** Says: We have halloween decorations under a dollar. ****** Says: I am unable to delete or remove your account, if you stop using it, so will we. ________________________________________You: I realize you don't want to help me because I'm not buying anything, but I don't want this site, which I seriously do not trust now, to have my phone number, address, and email You: So unless you want me to file a complaint with the Attorney General and BBB, please tell me how to delete my account ***************************************_****** Says: I am clearly trying to help you, ****. You said yourself you were going to delete the information, I showed you how to log into your account. After doing so, you are free to change the information. Aside from deleting it for you, I have done everything you have asked, ****. ________________________________________You: It will not let me change anything You: If I delete something, and press submit, I'm told I need the information to stay there ________________________________________****** Says: So put something fake perhaps? ****************************************You: It will not let me press submit without information there You: OK ________________________________________****** Says: All set? ________________________________________You: Yep. Thanks ________________________________________****** Says: You bet. Take care ****. Dollar Days Says: I'll be here if you have any more questions :)

Desired Settlement: I was furious after speaking to this customer service agent who told me there was no way of deactiving my account. I filled in my information on their website with a bunch of terrible info, so when they try to use it or sell it to third parties, they might see that it is fake. I'd like for this company to be forced to allow consumers to delete their accounts if they decide they do not want an account anymore. And they should also be able to opt out of having their information sold to 3rd parties

Business Response: DollarDays would like to apologize to Ms. ******** for receiving incorrect information. We do require registration before a person can see our prices, though we also allow for that person to request that their account be  deactivated. We are unsure why an employee would tell her she could not deactivate her account and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.  In our policy section we ask that the customer email **********************, to make such a request. We see that she did make the request through our sales department via chat. Regardless they still should have been able to accommodate her needs and we will address the issue immediately. Thus in the future making sure all of our sales staff is up to date and informed regarding our procedures.
Again we apologize for any misunderstanding and would be more than happy to deactivate Ms. ********'s account, however we can not locate it. It is quite possible it has already been deactivated but again since she registered with fake information we are unable to confirm such. If she would like us to follow up in the deactivating or in confirming it was deactivated, we would need the email she registered with. If there is anything else we can do to assist Ms. ******** we would be more than happy to help.

Regards,
******** **********
Customer Service Manager
DollarDays International, Inc.

10/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dollar Days refuse to deliver on product ordered at there advertised prices. They claim they are sold out but I can place 5 times what I ordered in my cart today without getting item is sold out for all but 5 of my ordered SKUs. They advertise as wholesale retailer but actually sell most products close to retail prices. DetailsOn October 9, 2011 we placed an order for 74 different products that Dollar Days had on its web site. We have email confirmation of order from Dollar Days. On October 19, 2011 I requested information on our shipment as order status still showed at Warehouse. My salesman ** ****** responded with "Let me discover what is happening here." On October 20, 2011 I asked ** ****** if he had discovered anything and he responded with "There were short ships on some of the card stock-I am having the short ship by Sku processed-this report came in today." I checked the availablity of the products I ordered and 3 were showing as out of stock.On October 22, 2011 I checked the order status to find tracking details and found order status was canceled.On October 24, 2011 I asked ** ****** "I'm confused. I see online that this order shows canceled? But you say short shipped some of the cardstock. Can you explain?" and he responeded with "The whole order is sold out." So I check the current status of products and find 5 items (******, ******, ******, ****** and ******) were now out of stock. I sent this info to ** ****** and his response was "The latest note i show that the whole order is sold out. *******, ***** @ 10/21/2011 9:54:28 AM Whole order is sold out"I again respond to ** explaining that only 5 products show out of stock and ask why on 10/20/2011 he shows order as short shipped on some SKU but 10/21/2011 Dollar Days cancels order without notifying me.I was never informed order was going to be canceled and only found out it was and why after multiple request for updates from ** ****** my salesman.

Desired Settlement: Would like order filled and delivered as promised.

Business Response:

We would like to apologize to Mr. ******* for any inconvenience we may have caused. Unfortunately the items on his order were no longer available for shipping. Since we are not able to back order all of our items, we had to cancel his order. Mr. Schafer was never charged for his order and an email confirmation was sent to him once it was determined the items were no longer available. In our policy section, under “Order Acceptance”, we do explain the following.

 

Order Acceptance

The receipt of an e-mail confirmation does not constitute the acceptance of an order or as a confirmation of an offer to sell. DollarDays International reserves the right, without prior notification, to limit the order quantity of any item on an order. We reserve the right to refuse any order for any reason.

DollarDays International reserves the right to eliminate products for sale at any time on the site www.DollarDays.com. DollarDays International will use all reasonable best efforts to ensure that all products listed are available. Should a product or products become sold out or unavailable for any reason, prior to removal from the website, neither DollarDays International nor any of its directors, officers, employees or other representatives will be held liable for damages, replacement or losses as a result of this occurrence.

Receiving confirmation of an order, either electronically or otherwise, does not signify DollarDays International's acceptance of the order nor does it affirm confirmation of DollarDays International, Inc.'s offer to sell products to you. DollarDays International reserves the right at any time after receipt of the order to accept or decline your order for any reason.

 

If the items do become available again in the future, the customer is more than welcome to place an order for them. Our prices are subject to change, so we cannot guarantee they will be able to order them at the same cost. We have many suppliers and unfortunately we do sometimes have to change suppliers in order to offer an item. This can result in price changes on these items. Again we apologize to Mr. ******* for any inconvenience this may have caused. We would also like to offer him a $20 discount on a future order, in hopes of resolving the issue.

 

 

Regards,

 

******** **********

Customer Service Manager

DollarDays International, Inc.

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


I do not accept the bussiness response of all product was unavailable, as salesman said product was short shipped on October 20,2011. They have changed the price on all of the stock that I ordered so reorder would not be the same deal. Attched is order and product as of Monday 10/24/2011 when I was able to add 4x my order and most were in stock.

Regards,

******* *******


 

 

Business Response:


Again we apologize that Mr. ******* is unsatisfied with our response. Unfortunately his order was sold out, and we do not hold back orders. We never charged him for the order and sent an email notifying such. If the items are available on our website, he is more than welcome to place an order for them. Prices are subject to change on our website. As stated previously, we obtain product through various suppliers, which means we pay different costs for merchandise. We changed suppliers for this category of products, the new supplier costs are higher, which means are costs are higher to our customers. We offered the customer a $20 discount, we would be more than happy to make a final offer of a $30 discount.

 

Regards,

******** **********

DollarDays International, Inc.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have attached the email string where salesman ** says items have shipped but some are short shipped and he was running the short ship report by SKU. So items could not all be sold out. I also never received any notification from Dollar days about order being canceled until I asked ** why the web site was showing order Canceled. I have provided my order and what I could place in my cart after noticing the order was canceled. Please let me know what else you would need to follow up with this complant.

Regards,

******* *******


 

 

Business Response: We are unsure what else we can do for *** *******. The items were not available at the time of his order and we never charged him for his order. It appears that *** ******* will not be satisfied with any resolution other than receiving items we do not have? Again we apologize that his order sold out, if its available online he may order it. He has not paid us any money, therefore we can not refund him anything, nor can we ship him any goods. At this point we are uncertain what exactly we are being asked to do, he has not paid us anything? We will be more than happy to apply a $30 discount and 50% off shipping he would like to place a  order. Again we apologize but there is nothing more we are able to do.

Regards,
******** **********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I do not accept the fact that the product was not available as the salesman sent me an email saying my order was short shipped and he would get details as to what shipped. Then the next time I asked when my shipment would arrive he said the order was cancled and not available. I checked the website and product was still available. Dollar days has changed pricing on the product and some is still available. I will attach my order with prices and what the product is priced at now. My order was done during a free shipping promotion so a 15% off shipping and $30 credit is not going to make up for an additional cost product is now listed on there website. My order total was $487 and when I was informed the product was not available I was able to add all but 5 products and total cost changed to $9919. So as you can see $30 is not going to offset $9432 in additional costs. Some of this paper is still available to purchase several months later. I do expect this order to be completed like the order I placed for similar product on 8/30/2011 with similar prices. If product is no longer available they can subsitute othe paper that is available.

I also expect this complaint to show on the BBB website it was reported several months ago. Dollar Days A+ rating should be decreased as the do not deliver what they advertise. As a business person I would honor anything that I advertise even if I need to take a loss. These prices were not a typo as you can see it was almost a hundred different products.

Regards,

******* *******


 

 

Business Response:

We apologize that *** ******* is unsatisfied with our numerous offers. We feel that he is attempting to extort us and are very disappointed that this is being allowed to continue. Once again it is unfortunate that his order was sold out. We never charged him and sent an email notifying him of such. He has not paid us any money, therefore we cannot refund him anything, nor can we ship him any goods.

We will be more than happy to increase our offer once again, to  a $100 discount and free shipping if he would like to place an order. We feel this is more than a reasonable offer since we clearly state our policies on “order acceptance”. If he chooses to take our final offer, he will need to contact me directly so I may apply the discounts to his pending cart. My information is noted below for him to do so. If he again is not satisfied with this offer, we ask that the BBB step in to assist us in closing this complaint. This has been going on for over 5 months and it is apparent that *** ******* is not going to be satisfied unless we give him $9k in merchandise for free.

I have also copied our policy page again, please review.

Order Acceptance.

The receipt of an e-mail confirmation does not constitute the acceptance of an order or as a confirmation of an offer to sell. DollarDays International reserves the right, without prior notification, to limit the order quantity of any item on an order. We reserve the right to refuse any order for any reason.

DollarDays International reserves the right to eliminate products for sale at any time on the site www.DollarDays.com. DollarDays International will use all reasonable best efforts to ensure that all products listed are available. Should a product or products become sold out or unavailable for any reason, prior to removal from the website, neither DollarDays International nor any of its directors, officers, employees or other representatives will be held liable for damages, replacement or losses as a result of this occurrence.

Receiving confirmation of an order, either electronically or otherwise, does not signify DollarDays International's acceptance of the order nor does it affirm confirmation of DollarDays International, Inc.'s offer to sell products to you. DollarDays International reserves the right at any time after receipt of the order to accept or decline your order for any reason.

 

Typographical Errors

 

The company is not responsible for typographical error or omissions relating to pricing, copy, photography or application. In the event of a pricing error you will be contacted via e-mail, facsimile or USPS Mail with the corrected pricing information.

Deposits for pre-order merchandise is non-refundable, DollarDays is making financial commitments to secure these goods for our customers. In the event of damaged goods, incorrect shipments occur arrangements and credits will be issued ad appropriate. In the event that product that does not get delivered due to uncontrollable event force majeure.

 

 

 

 

******** ********** | Customer Service Mgr.
DollarDays International, Inc.
**** * ******** *** *** **** *********** ** *****
Direct ************ Ext ***
Fax ************
srounsefell@americassupplers.com / www.dollardays.com

 

 

 

5/15/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After ordering a large quantity of stock from Dollar Days on 29/2/2012 (just under $500 worth) I used the tracking numbers supplied to trace the progress of my order. After 5 days my *** and *** ** information showed that it had been accepted and signed for Gardena in the USA. I am based in the UK. After calling customer support at dollars days I was told that there information states that the items have been signed for and they should be with me (they even confirmed my UK address. *** and ***** customer service agents inform me that the stock has been signed for in the US, and that is all they can tell me. Customer service at Dollar Days promise to have a manager call me back, this does not transpire. They have also said that there is no manager there on certain days. I cannot seem to find anyone who can tell me where my order is.

Desired Settlement: I would ideally like a refund as it does not seem that the order has even started to make its way to me in the UK neither is it likely to as it is signed for in the USA. I would accept all of the items being delivered exactly as they are pictured. Ultimately I would like a refund please.

Business Response:

DollarDays would like to apologize to Mr. ******* for any inconvenience we may have caused. All of our international orders go through a freight forwarder for shipping. Our warehouses do provide the customer with tracking numbers showing its progress in the U.S. We are uncertain why any rep would not explain this to him when he called in to inquire and apologize if indeed he was provided with incorrect information. Once his shipment left for the UK, he was provided with new tracking numbers via email. We have provided those tracking numbers, as well as the email confirmation that we sent. We show that his order delivered on the 26th. We also contacted the carrier in UK, to confirm that indeed it did deliver. We have provided their contact information for either the BBB’s follow up or the customers. Again we apologize for any inconvenience or confusion we may have caused and hope that this will help resolve the issue at hand.

 

Parcel Force Customer Service

*** ** **** ** ** **

 

 

Regards,

******** ********** | Customer Service Mgr.
DollarDays International, Inc.
**** * ******** *** *** **** *********** ** *****
Direct ************ Ext ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I can accept that the package was eventually delivered and all of the goods were in the conditions displayed in the pictures on the dollardays website, however, stating that I was emailed additional tracking numbers when the package left for the UK. That is an untrue claim, if i were emailed those tracking numbers I would have no reason to spend money on phone calls to call centres trying to get to the bottom of the issue, only to be met with uninformed customer reps. I was emailed the exact same numbers as the ones I originally received on the website and that was early on in the process. I would also not have received a response from *** 3 days before the package arrived stating that its whereabouts is still in the U.S  and they cannot trace any further. This delivery/shipping system dollardays have is unprofessional, inefficient and quite frankly worrying and confusing for the customer. I would have accepted the apology outright from dollardays, but the fact that they are now trying to lie to make the company sound more accomplished and proffessional is unacceptable and very insulting. I went through alot of stress and bother trying to trace that package to no avail, it was quite simply untraceable and I would like dollardays to admit this.

Regards,

******* *******


 

 

Business Response: We are glad to hear that Mr. ******* has received the items he ordered as pictured. We do apologize for any confusion in regards to the tracking and/or if he was informed incorrectly by a member of our staff. Our intent was not to make excuses but to simply clarify our international process. We understand that this was a frustrating experience for him and we would like to compensate him for such. We are more than happy to refund his shipping costs of $156.82. If Mr. ******* does agree that this is a reasonable compensation for his troubles, he can contact me directly and I will refund him the amount noted immediately. My email is noted below and I will look for his response.  Again we do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that we can resolve this issue to his satisfaction.


Regards,

 

_______________________________
******** ********** | Customer Service Mgr.
DollarDays International, Inc.
**** * ******** *** *** **** *********** ** *****
Direct ************ Ext ***
Fax ************
srounsefell@americassupplers.com / www.dollardays.com

 


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *******

p.s I would like to add that I have attempted to contact ** ********** by email but the email has bounced back stating DOMAIN NAME NOT FOUND. I would like more confidence that contact will be possible after I accept this offer for compensation


 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Dear Sir/MadamI have previously logged a complaint with this company and only decided to class it as resolved when ******** ********** offered what seemed to be a generous and genuine offer of postage cost reimbursement. Since closing the complaint . She has decided to ignore my email and has yet to refund me the $156.82 promised. I feel this is extremely bad customer service and disingenuine. I feel a false offer was made only to trick me into closing the complaint.Regards

Refund of $156.82 as offered and promised!

Regards,

 


 

 

1/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable