Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of National First Response Corp.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

National First Response Corp.

Phone: (480) 380-2600 Fax: (480) 907-2030 View Additional Phone Numbers 127 S River Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.nationalfirstresponse.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and small commercial fire and water damage restoration, construction and remodeling services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that National First Response Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for National First Response Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on National First Response Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 2005 Business started: 02/09/2005 in AZ Business incorporated: 01/10/2012 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors
1700 W. Washington Street #105, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.azroc.gov
Phone Number: 602.542.1525
Fax Number: 602.542.1599

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Shane Orlando, Director Mr. Tyler Southworth, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shane Orlando, Director
Customer Contact: Mr. Chris Owens, General Superintendent
Related Businesses
Orlando Auto Body, Inc.
Business Category

Water Damage Restoration Contractors - General Home Builders Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Industry Tips
Home Warranty Plans

Additional Locations

  • 127 S River Dr

    Tempe, AZ 85281 (480) 380-2600 (855) 534-7278

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a dispute with charges on invoice #**** ($1,757.80) because of what I and my insurance adjuster feel are charges for services NOT PREFORMED! I have sent repeated e-mails to National 1st Response over the last couple of months trying to resolve this matter but getting nowhere. I would be glad to provide all additional documented details and communication e-mails upon request. I do understand National 1st Response is a company in business to make money, but I don’t agree with their billing method of charging for services not preformed and over billing for equipment usage.

Desired Settlement: I have reviewed their itemized invoice closely and taken into consideration services NOT PREFORMED along with additional equipment time used due to their mistakes and feel $1,000. Is more than a fair settlement for both parties, I would be glad to provide all additional documented details upon request.

Business Response: Unfortunately *** ******** and NFR did not agree on the work preformed. We submitted a invoice for services preformed to his insurance carrier, which they paid *** ******** off of. After *** ******** received the funds he had questions about bill. We made several concessions before *** ********* made a request that we bill him $900 (in the written complaint he makes mention of a settlement of $1000) and threatened to blast us on various social media outlets.

Our intention is to always be fair and just with our billing practices. We conceded to *** ********'s request and he has paid us $900 and retained the rest of the proceeds that his insurance company paid out on the emergency services portion of the claim. To the best of our knowledge the issue has been handled and both parties are satisfied.


General Manager
***** ***** ************