Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

National First Response Corp.

Phone: (480) 380-2600 Fax: (480) 907-2030 View Additional Phone Numbers 127 S River Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers residential and small commercial fire and water damage restoration, construction and remodeling services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that National First Response Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for National First Response Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on National First Response Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 2005 Business started: 02/09/2005 in AZ Business incorporated 01/10/2012 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors (ROC)
1700 W. Washington Street, Ste. 105, Phoenix AZ 85007
Phone Number: (602) 542-1525
Fax Number: (602) 542-1599

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Shane Orlando, Director Mr. Tyler Southworth, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shane Orlando, Director
Related Businesses
Orlando Auto Body, Inc.
Business Category

Water Damage Restoration Contractors - General Home Builders Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Industry Tips
Home Warranty Plans

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

National First Response Corp. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 127 S River Dr

    Tempe, AZ 85281 (855) 534-7278 (480) 380-2600


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: September 2013 we had a water loss in our home. Water losses in the home of course are very upsetting and the homeowner wants the issue resolved as soon as possible. The clean up and dry out company was on the ball and got the work done immediately. They gave our name to a contractor which we did not need one. We are aware of a contractor that is well know and we know does excellent work right away. We got a call from First National Response and they came to our home. They left gave us an estimate and really begged us for the job. We did grant them the job. First National Response said we will even be on site the day the insurance adjuster comes out which 10 minutes before the adjuster was to show up they asked if they could skip the appointment for they had a more pressing job to be at. I should have known right there and then. It took them over 5 months to get most of the work done which they admitted to alot of their errors and we paid them for what work had been done 90% of the job. The company agreed until the laminate in the kitchen and a few errors around the kitchen were done that portion would not need to be paid. The company twice had faulty work on the countertop and came out each time and agreed would try a 3rd attempt. This has interferred tremendously with my job for a new boss and time I had to take off. I was even making calls for the company to the insurance company on claim questions. I have kept all my records of calls, texts, emails that I have had to be involved in. We are now in May 8 months later the laminate still has not been done. I took a day off March 16, 2014 for their SECRETARY/TREASURER ***** ********* was calling and stating they needed to get this job done and was frankly rude. I informed him I'd have to see again whom can take time off of work to accomodate this. ***** was very unprofessioinal and rude, he was even texting me which I have proof of at 6:00 AM in the morning. I end up emailing Chris their superintendent asking him to have ***** stop harrassing us and March 16th would be fine to try this for the 3rd time. March 16th 2014 I finally sent a text to Chris at First National Reponse superintendent at 11am asking where the workers were at? He text me back he had no clue what i was talking about. I told him today was the day finally get the laminate done., Chris then sent another text that this ***** ********* himself at National First Response screwed up himself and they would not be getting to me, it was early enough they could have made it an emergency but did not. No word from them since then and today out of the blue I get 2 threatening texts from ***** ********* and a threatening email at work from him they want their $1800 in a week or sending to an attorney. Very threatening letter. Believe me after 8 months and my home a disaster and none of the work from paint, to patching walls, to tile to, laminate, to cleaning up after themsellves, the laminate all over my kitchen and all over my dishes, to cleaing floors went well, all the hollidays I had to go through. Believe me it crossed my mind several times to file a complaint and II kept telling myself hang in there. I have heard stories before not always a smooth transition. The job on the laminate is NOT done and ***** ********* knows it, they attempted this 3 times. I am extremely heart broken, very, very stressed from the start. I did email this ***** ********* back and suggested highly he have their president Shane Orlando call me. I should be the one sending them this text&email and sending them the bill. I am speechless how I am being treated. I have a file of all the text, emails, appointments, calls, running I have had to do to keep them on track, i am not their employee.

Desired Settlement: They need to finish the job after the upcoming holiday due to my job and family matters. They certainly have made me wait for 8 MONTHS.

Business Response: To whom it may concern, Our goal is to meet each customers expectations – this specific customer (******* ******) atttepted to leverage her position at State Farm Insurance to somehow control the outcome of the claim and payments. We have yet to be paid for work performed.   Our Records Show that the job was started on 10-28-13 and the countertops were set on 11-8-13. All of the drywall, paint and trim work was completed on 11-7-13. There was a small peninsula section of the countertop that was unsatisfactory to the customer and we agreed to replace the peninsula section, we worked around the customers availability (family death). The replacement top was finally installed in January 2014 by **** ***** ******. The customer rejected the countertop installed by **** ***** ****** again. We agreed again to have **** ***** ****** replace the countertop in another attempt to satisfy our customer, the customer was once again difficult to schedule as the customer was busy training of state. We finally worked around the schedule. The 3rd installation by **** ***** ****** (installs all of **** ***** countertops) did not include a representative of our company, this was an oversight by myself. I received a call from the customer asking where our technician was at. I let her know that I would get one right over and apologized. The technician arrived within an hour and the customer would not allow access to the home to install a piece of trim under the countertop to ensure all is complete. In my final conversation with the customer she stated that she knew how much the countertop cost us from **** ***** ****** and that she was only going to be paying us that cost. I agreed with the price adjustment in an attempt to win over the customer. She assured me payment would be dropped in the mail the next day. The envelope has yet to arrive in the mail, we have yet to receive payment. We made a final attempt last week to collect the balance due on Mrs ******* ****** account prior to taking legal action. We were unaware of any remaining construction related issues until receiving this complaint. We have asked the customer previously to exercise her right to file a complaint with the registrar of contractors, and we will make any corrections identified. We work hard to do the right thing each and every day, with each and every customer.   Regards, ***** *****General ManagerO:###-###-####F:###-###-####C:###-###-####

2/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a dispute with charges on invoice #**** ($1,757.80) because of what I and my insurance adjuster feel are charges for services NOT PREFORMED! I have sent repeated e-mails to National 1st Response over the last couple of months trying to resolve this matter but getting nowhere. I would be glad to provide all additional documented details and communication e-mails upon request. I do understand National 1st Response is a company in business to make money, but I don’t agree with their billing method of charging for services not preformed and over billing for equipment usage.

Desired Settlement: I have reviewed their itemized invoice closely and taken into consideration services NOT PREFORMED along with additional equipment time used due to their mistakes and feel $1,000. Is more than a fair settlement for both parties, I would be glad to provide all additional documented details upon request.

Business Response: Unfortunately *** ******** and NFR did not agree on the work preformed. We submitted a invoice for services preformed to his insurance carrier, which they paid *** ******** off of. After *** ******** received the funds he had questions about bill. We made several concessions before *** ********* made a request that we bill him $900 (in the written complaint he makes mention of a settlement of $1000) and threatened to blast us on various social media outlets.

Our intention is to always be fair and just with our billing practices. We conceded to *** ********'s request and he has paid us $900 and retained the rest of the proceeds that his insurance company paid out on the emergency services portion of the claim. To the best of our knowledge the issue has been handled and both parties are satisfied.

General Manager
***** ***** ************