Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Institute For Vibrant Living

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 720-1245 Fax: (866) 703-1186 View Additional Phone Numbers 661 E Howards Rd Ste C, Camp Verde, AZ 86322 http://www.ivlonline.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides all natural health supplements by catalog, direct mail and online.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Institute For Vibrant Living meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Institute For Vibrant Living include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 35 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

35 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 21
Total Closed Complaints 35

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

10 Customer Reviews on Institute For Vibrant Living
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 10

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 12, 2002 Business started: 09/10/2001 in AZ Business started locally: 09/10/2001 Business under new ownership as of: 02/27/2010 Business incorporated 02/27/2010 in IN
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Ruble, President/COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Ruble, President/COO
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements

Alternate Business Names
Naturmed, Inc. SeaNu Hair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Institute For Vibrant Living has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 661 E Howards Rd Ste C

    Camp Verde, AZ 86322

  • P.O. Box 908

    Rimrock, AZ 86335

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2016 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not received my refund as promised. None of the product worked for me or my wife. I was told to send back the product on Return Authorization number #****** by a guy named Russell. I called to check on my REFUND and a lady by the name of Roberta told me that she did not show that the product had been received into her warehouse as of 05/25/2016. She also stated that it would be 30 days after they received the product back before I would get a refund to my card. That is ridiculous! Refund my $184.45 plus my UPS shipping charge of $15.00 to send it back to IVL.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $184.45

Business Response: Hello, I am happy to inform you that Mr. ******* has been refunded in the amount of $199.45. ($184.45 for his purchase and $15.00 for his expense to get the product back to us.  This refund was posted to the the payment instrument he used to make his purchase. (Visa) I would like to remind Mr. ******* that our refund policy was available to him in the same piece of marketing that prompted him to make his purchase.  If there was any part of that return policy he did not agree with, he should have brought up those concerns prior to making his purchase.  It is not uncommon at all for a refund to take 30 days to be applied and we refunded him his shipping costs which our return policy clearly states is not applicable. Mr. *******, I hope this satisfies you. Patrick H******** Director of OperationsInstitute for Vibrant Living

Consumer Response: IVL has said that they did not receive the package when i filed my original complaint! It was not the truth! UPS tracking information proves that it was delivered and signed for by Ayala in the receiving department on 5/13/16. I shipped it on 05/09/16 from UPS in Augusta Ga. UPS Tracking number ****************** 

Business Response: Mr. *******'s refund was processed last week.  I am not sure what else I can do for Mr. ******* other than apologize for the miscommunication.  I do truly apologize to him for any inconvenience he may have experienced.  I personally saw to it that Mr. ******* was refunded his purchase price as well as the $15.00 he spent getting the product back to us.  Total refund came to $199.45 Patrick H********Director of OperationsInstitute for Vibrant Living

5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered six cans of All Day Energy Greens. I was notified of a voluntary recall and that they have notified the FDA. I have two cannisters left, one of which is unopened. I had episodes of gastrointestinal distress. **** ****** Unable to reach company aftter three phone calls on three different days and was put on hold for 20 minutes. Sent Post Card no response. Gave my phone number to operator to call back-never heard back.

Desired Settlement: Company should inform me how they want the recall handled and if I agree to it. I believe I should receive a full refund for faulty product.

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern,

Our customer service manager reached out to Ms. ******** and apologized for any inconvenience her long hold times when calling us may have caused her.  Upon discussing the situation with Ms. ******** it was determined that we needed to refund Ms. ******** in the amount of $119.94.  We have done so via company check # 78538 which was mailed to her today.  From everything I have been told, this resolution is to the satisfaction of Ms. ********.  If for any reason it is not, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at ************************ .  I will see to it that Ms. ******** is satisfied if she is not at this time.

 

Respectfully submitted,

Patrick H********

Director of Operations

Institute for Vibrant Living

 

4/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Started having stomach problems after using product that may have been reason for the need to be hospitalized.

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern,

I want to thank you for bringing Mr. ********'s issue to our attention.  I had a member of our Customer Service Leadership group contact Mr. ******** to ensure all of his concerns were addressed.  I am happy to report that the resolutions we offered Mr. ******** were completely satisfactory to him.

We have refunded him in the amount of $139.98 and documented his other concerns.  Should you need any additional information from us pertaining to Mr. ********'s concerns / complaint, please fell free to reach out to me directly at 928-567-5175

Respectfully,

Patrick H********

Director of Operations

Institute for Vibrant Living

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,
****** ********

 

4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a brochure in the mail for health products. I decided to order a few products and even elected to do auto ship every two months because it was a much better price. I waited for about 4-5 days and decided to check on the order status. I went to the website and the order status window wasn't working. I decided to call the company because my money had been taken from my account and I wanted to again check the status. Before I called, I tried Live Chat to see how to check the order or thought maybe a rep would do it for me but low and behold the live chat wasn't working either so the message was sent via auto email. I typed a message in live chat and press start and it automatically turned it into an email. It then gave me a message saying someone would answer my question as soon as possible. So now I decided I would just give them a call. Someone answered asking how could she help me. I preceded to ask my question about my order and she became very unprofessional instantly. The poorest service that I have ever received in my entire life. Now, I have concerned about the company if she is a representation of them then who are these people/company. She told me she was transferring me to a rep who would assist me but they were very back-up with calls. I waited for one hour with no one coming back to the phone to touch base with me. At this point, I I became more nervous about having my bank information in the hands of a company that is not representing good business practices. so, I decided to contact BBB to help me to discontinue my auto-ship with company. If I can't get anyone then I can't do business with them. My first order has been paid for and I will except it when it comes but I don't want to do any further business with this company. They are very unprofessional which makes me leery of doing business with them period.

Desired Settlement: Discontinue my auto ship scheduled for every other month. Send my products that I have paid for and charge no additional fees/charges. And never contact me again with my personal information I have provided to the company.

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing Ms. ******* concerns to my attention!

I will personally see to it that she is contacted by one of our employees who will provide the kind of service she is accustomed to and which I require as a conditions of employment here.  I only wish Ms. ******* could have provided us with the name of the employee who provided this lack of service.  I do however think I have technology in place to make that determination and will provide the employee with the necessary retraining.

In the interim, I will get someone who can help Ms. ******* to call her.  Hopefully we can do something to convince Ms. ******* to give us another chance at meeting her nutritional supplement needs.

 

Respectfully,

Patrick H********

Director Of Operations

Institute for Vibrant Living

************************ 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, I will consider this complaint resolved. As long as they discontinue the auto-ship and to also never contact me via my email as stated in our telephone conversation.. She also provided me with the information I was originally seeking which was my delivery date.

Regards,

******* *******

 

1/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an order with them online and the next month we had other companies using the same credit card information that we had given them. The other companies were all out of state and this company was the only one we had given the information to. They either sold the information to another companies, have other branch companies that used the information or had a breach in their security so that other companies got our information. In any of these scenarios, we are the innocent party and yet we have lost a substantial income through their negligence. I have tried to reach the other companies but they seem to be ghosts. No phone numbers work nor do the online names or addresses. I hope you can help us get some satisfaction, as we are both retired and any loss of income hurts.

Desired Settlement: We want them to reimburse us for the monies we lost in this awful situation they have put us in threw their negligence. We have tried to communicate with the other companies but their phone numbers are disconnected or not working. When looking them up they don't seem to exist. I would hope this company did NOT sell our information because than I suppose a crime has been committed. They would owe us $879.30. Thank you in advance for your assistance in this matter.

Business Response:

Hello,

Thank you so much for bringing Mr. ***** complaint / concerns to our attention.  We have conducted an extensive investigation into this matter.  

Here are the results of that investigation:  

Mr. ***** was mistaken when he stated he purchased from us on our website on 3/6/2015. Our call recording system confirmed that Mr. ***** actually called into our call center on 2/27/2015 and placed his order with the assistance of one of our customer care specialists.   Considering the time that has gone by since the "incident" it is understandable to get the dates confused.  

He also stated in his complaint that he contacted us on 1/12/2016 to discuss this incident.  According to our phone records, Mr. ***** has only called us once.  That was the day he called in to make his purchase. (2/27/2015)

We are extremely saddened that Mr. ***** has fallen victim to internet fraud but he has never provided us with personal information on our website so his visiting our website cannot be the cause of these problems.

We do have a 100% Lifetime Money Back Guarantee so we are happy to refund the the $80.97 Mr. ***** spent with us back on 2/27/2015 because apparently he was not satisfied with his experience with our company.  However, we handle all customer personal information with the utmost care, exceeding Payment Card Industry (PCI) compliance and we will not be refunding any additional monies he may have lost to these other, now defunct, companies.  Should Mr. ***** wish a refund of the $80.97 he spent with us, please have him call 8*********** and ask for Kate.  She will be happy to arrange a refund of the abovementioned $80.97.

Respectfully,

Patrick H********

Director of Operations - Institute for Vibrant Living

***********************t - ************

 

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution of $80.97 would be satisfactory to me.  The order was placed via email.  I will wait  for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

G*** *****

 

11/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been taking this company's "Go Ruby Go" for three months and have not experienced one result their testimonials glowingly report. I have written them to take my name off their mailing list and they keep sending me their literature. All I want is to be TAKEN OFF THEIR MAILING LIST!!!

Desired Settlement: I do not want to receive any more of this business's literature. I have to deal with too much junk mail as is.

9/29/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: from *** and ******** ******* ###-###-#### *** ***** **. **** ******* *** ***** *************@********* statement below On 8-24-15 I saw 2 charges on my visa for $119 each (total $238). There should have been only one charge for $119, $119.00 extra dollars on my credit card is not acceptable, my husband and I are both retired and live on a fixed income. I called IVL @ ###-###-#### and talked to Annabell customer service . She said I had made 2 separate online orders. I did NOT, I made one order that did not verify. I waited and attempted a second time and that order was verified. (On 9-8-15 Gary told me they were having problems, at the time I was attempting my order, with their website.) Talking to Annabell on 8-24-15 I also found out that the double order was the wrong product. Since they offer a 100% guarantee, Annabell said she would send a call tag with Fed-X for both boxes, she told me to call back when we received the orders and she would send Fed-X with call tags for both boxes. We received the orders but we were out of town for several days visiting family surrounding Labor Day. On 9-8-15, I called I.V.L. to let them know to send the call tags, and spoke to Gary, he informed me there was problems with their web site, and orders, that all the products I ordered were not filled but replacements were sent, this was due to the problems with their web sight, the product was fruity flavor we ordered regular. We tried it, it was OK but we prefer the regular. I talked to Annabell said she would send out the call tags. Gary was rude, he made every attempt to intimidate me into accepting only one call tag. I hung up then called back on 9/10/15 and talked to Cheryl. I explained the problem to her, she said “Gary is sorry” she said “I have to run down and talk to Annabell and see when the call tag was ordered.” I was put on hold, she came back and said “Annabell, just submitted the paper work TODAY!!!!.” She said “It would be 7 today before Fed-X would be here, I told her we would be out of town. (We plan a several day trip on 9/15-18 to the Washington State Fair.) Cheryl said “Just leave the Boxes outside”. I told her “I was not willing to do that, what if they are stolen.” She got cranky and said “That is not your problem, that is on our company, it's our company's problem just go ahead and just put them outside for Fed-X.” (I did not do that as of Today 9/14/15 Fed-X has not come.) 9/10/15 I called Fed-X, they could give me no information without a tracing number. When I asked Cheryl for that information she kept insisting just put the package outside. On that same day 9/10/15 I left a detailed message for supervisors , Jessie or Casey requesting a call back on 9/11/15 with the Fed-X information. I received NO call from any one to date. I have 2 product orders I did NOT order + $238 charge on my visa credit card. First and foremost I want an immediate refund to my card . I pay my card in full at the end of every month and their delays are going to cost me interest, which I also want refunded. That would be $238 x 18% interest. I have made several contacts with IVL they know there is a problem, I have requested a call back from the supervisors Jessie or Casey and have NOT received a call from anyone. No attempt has been made to correct the over charge error even tough I have requested it. We thank you for all the assistance you can give. *** and ******** ******* (

Desired Settlement: full $238.00 refund immediately and any interest due which I will let them know when that occurs.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing the *******'s concerns and complaint to my attention.  Upon receiving your correspondence pertaining to complaint ID# 10812561, I discussed the situation with our Call Center Manager, Pennie G****.  Once Ms. G**** was able to discuss the situation with Mrs. ******* we took the following actions:

On September 17, 2015, we issued Company Check# 30060 in the amount of $283.16.  This amount not only covered the purchase price of the products we sold the *******s but also the interest their credit card company charged them for this transaction. This check was send by Fed Ex Overnight and the *******s should receive the check today.

We also made arrangements for Fed Ex to pick up the product in question from the *******s at our expense.

These actions should satisfy the *******s and address any concern they should have with our Company.  Should that not be the case, please feel free to contact me at 928-567-5175 ext. 119.  Or by email: patrickh@naturmedinc.net .

Respectfully,

Patrick H********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
928-567-5175 x 119

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August 2014 I ordered a product from IVL. I did NOT sign up for "auto ship". However, the person I spoke to in customer service claims that I did. This is not true. On 8/7/15 (one year later!) I received a duplicate shipment of the product. I was NOT happy with the product and I certainly did not want nor did I expect another shipment of this product. Today I called the customer service department and they informed me that they expect me to pay to have the shipment returned to them. This is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I want the Institute for Vibrant Living to pay for this shipment to be returned to their offices in Arizona and I want a credit on my credit card for the $127.96 which they charged me for this unauthorized shipment.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

Thank you for bringing Ms. ********* "complaint" to our attention.  I am happy to announce that we have refunded Ms. ******* fully ($127.96 on 8/10/2015) and made arrangements for her to keep the product in question.  Our Customer Service Supervisor, **** ****** assures me Ms. ******* is completely satisfied with the measures we have taken to rectify this situation.

Although we do have a recording of Ms. ******* authorizing enrollment to our continuity program, a year has gone by since her authorization was given so it is very understandable that she does not recall authorizing her participation in this "autoship" program.  We have also cancelled her subscription to avoid this issue in the future.  
If for any reason someone from your office (or Ms. *******) should need to reach me, I can be reached by phone at ###-###-#### or by email at ********@***********.*** .

Once again thank you for all you do to protect businesses and consumers alike.

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living

7/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've occassionally bought from the company. On 7-6-16, I noticed that a $59.99 charge was pending from this company. I called and asked what this was for. I was told 1. that I signed up for an automatic resending of the product ans 2. it had already shipped 3. they could not stop the charge and 4. they would have to put in paperwork to get this settled and 5. they would send out a way for them to get their product back. I called back Wednesday 7-8 and they said the same thing. I never signed up for an automatic refill

Desired Settlement: I want my money back immediately.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing Ms. **** complaint to our attention.  Before receiving the formal complaint this morning, we researched this issued based on a review Ms.**** submitted for our business on the BBB's website.

The outcome of our investigation, which included listening to a recording of the entire conversation between Ms. **** and our representative, was confirmation that Ms. **** was enrolled in our continuity program without her knowledge.

For this I sincerely apologize.  This is not how we do business normally and I am completely disappointed in actions of this representative who has been disciplined and reprimanded.

I can assure you that if Ms. **** is not completely satisfied with the actions taken by our customer service department to date, she will be by day's end.  If for any reason she continues to feel as if her complaint/concern has not been addressed adequately, I request that she contact me directly at ###-###-#### or via email at  ********@***********.*** .

Once again I assure you that the Institute for Vibrant Living is not in the habit of enrolling consumers in autoship programs without full consent and when it does happen (regrettably it has happened in the past) we take it very seriously and move quickly to correct our error.

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
###-###-####

6/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid them $149.99 for there product and never received it. Contacted them and they told me that my order would be RESHIPPED. Next day they sent me information showing the ORIGINAL SHIPPING and DELIVERY of the product (I never received). I contacted them again and was told that my order would be RESHIPPED WHEN APPROVED BY THE SHIPPING DEPARTMENT. I want either my order to be shipped out to me or my money back. I will NOT PAY for an item that I NEVER RECEIVED!

Desired Settlement: Either RESHIP the product to me or refund my money!

Business Response: IN RE: Complaint ID# ********

Thank you for bringing Mr. *****' complaint to my attention.  Our company unanimously aims for every customer to be 100% satisfied.  It looks like we missed our goal in this instance.

Upon researching the situation from the beginning, I discovered that Mr. *****' reshipped order was processed this morning and will leave our warehouse in route to him today.  Should Mr. ***** not receive his order by Monday, 6/29/2015, I would appreciate it if he contacted me directly at:

 ************************  ** ************ **** ***

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations 
NaturMed Inc. dba Institute for Vibrant Living
************

Consumer Response:  Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** *****

 

3/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 23, 2015, I ordered ten (10) vitamins from IVL.One order consisted of Daily Start, Relacid, Beautiful Barley,Liver Clear Plus, Stress Agen, Tri Motion, IVL Memory Saver,Estro-Sync, and Osteo Green Complex. The second order consistedof Osteo HA and was ordered on the same day.Yesterday, I received the orders and discovered that although I had been charged $258.66 for the large order, I did not receive the Stress Agen and Osteo Green Complex. I called IVL and was told it was an oversight on their part and the missing vitamins would be shipped to me.The 2nd order for $47.98 for the Osteo HA I had to return, along with the Daily Start Multivitamin, Beautiful Barley, andIVL Memory Saver due to allergies from some of the ingredients listed on the labels. That came to a total of $89.97. I had to call to get Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) on both orders, and pay postage amounting to $10.55 for the return, with guaranteed delivery by Friday, February 6, 2015. I asked for a refund onthese four (4) items.

Desired Settlement: Needless to say, I want my missing vitamins that I was charged for, along with my refund for the returned items. IVL is not very ethical in the way they do business, so need to be investigatedin further detail.Thank you for your attention to this matter, as fraud is a serious matter, and there is no excuse for incompetency, the reason efficiency experts exist!

Business Response: Thank you for bringing ********* complaint to our attention. I attempted to respond to her complaint via your website but received continuous error messages pertaining to "duplication".


Because of these website issues I Instructed our Customer Service Manager***** *******to contact *** **** by telephone. I am happy to Inform you that the outcome of this call was extremely positive and that *** **** is completely satisfied with the measures we took to resolve this issue. *** of the funds that *** **** was wanting refunded to her have In fact been refunded.


Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any questions pertaining to the issue at hand or any other reason.

2/6/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned unopened product in December 2014 and have called numerous times to inquire about my 100% guaranteed refund but still have not received it. My RA# is ****** and I was told they received my return on December 9, 2014. A call center rep by the name of ******* called a week ago and stated that finance had processed my refund. This is the second representative that has told me that the refund has been processed. My payment was made from my Paypal account and I still have not received the refund amount of $89.97. I have been unable to acquire a transaction code from anyone at IVLPRODUCTS so I have my doubts that a refund has ever been processed.

Desired Settlement: I want to see the $89.97 refunded to my ****** account.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

Thank you for bringing *** ******** complaint to our attention.  I am happy to announce that on 1/13/2015 the funds in question ($89.97) we refunded to *** ******** ****** account which was the account she used to make her purchase from us.  Please see the attached documentation from ******. I would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused *** ******.  This refund process between our system and ****** is automated and her refund should have been posted to her ****** account on 12/9/14.  For some unknown reason the automation did not take place that day and we were unaware that the funds were not posted to *** ******** ****** account until she brought it to our attention.

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
************************ ************  

9/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Institute for Vibrant Living scams people. After hearing a radio ad, I called and ordered what they were offering: a "free sample" with just $7.99 shipping. I was shocked today to see that they had just automatically deducted $127.96 +$6.99 (shipping) from my checking account. I NEVER ordered anything, NEVER agreed to an automatic re-order and never heard (as they claim) this crazy condition of an 18 day window after which they are entitled to send you the product automatically. I never received an email about this. They just grabbed my money and now want me to pay for the unasked for shipping charge and return shipping if I return the yet to be delivered item. What CROOKS!! When I called to complain about $127.96 + $6.99 (shipping) charges, they said I'd agreed to that when I ordered the free sample. They said they record every order. I asked that this recording be sent to me, but they said they can't be bothered with such a low order to find this recording. SCAM SCAM SCAM. They claim the people taking the orders ALWAYS read from the same script and ALWAYS state this 18 day window condition. Again, they refuse to send me confirmation of this conversation. These are scammers of the WORST kind, how can you give them this A+ rating??? OMG. I want them to refund my $127.96, the $6.99 shipping on the unasked for item AND a for them to send a pre-paid mailing label to return the product. These people are shameless!!! Denise Breslin

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund the $127.96 and the $6.99 shipping charge into my checking account. If they want their product back, I want them to send a pre-paid shipping label.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

Upon reviewing Ms. ********* complaint I went to discuss it with our on-duty Customer Service Supervisor who informed me that she had taken care of Ms. ********* issue to the point of 100% satisfaction.  We refunded her funds completely and advised her to keep the product that is in route to her.  

We have also cancelled any future shipments and will bring this issue up with our contracted off site call center to ensure that all respondents are completely aware of and in agreement with continuity program enrollment.

I would like to personally apologize to Ms. Breslin for any inconvenience and assure her we do not condone continuity enrollment for any of our customers without their complete consent.

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I responded to an ad for a "no risk trial invitation" to try their product Reconnect. The ad said "I must be 100% satisfied or my money will be refunded." The product did not do as advertised so I requested a refund. On May 4, 2014 I called them and they said to write them a letter requesting the refund of $139.99 using the reference number ********. On May 5th I sent them a letter as requested. They never sent me my refund. I sent them another letter on July 28, 2014 asking why they refuse to send me my refund. My concern is that this is a scam. Do you think I will ever see my $139.99?If you have any questions or need any additional information please call me at ###-###-####.Thank you

Desired Settlement: I would expect to receive a check from them in the amount of $139.99.

7/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased two products covered by firm's refund policy. Called to request refund and was given two Return Authorization (RA) numbers. Wrote these on the packing slip from each item and mailed to IVL. Eventually received refund on one product but not the other. Have been involved in 5 or 6 phone calls and a recent e-mail trying to get the refund of about $40.00 for the second product (** **** **). Have been promised by rep. that this would be taken care of promptly and this has not occurred. Was not asked to redo the process getting a new RA number. Seller must have not noticed both packing slips in my request letter. During first call to customer service number I was on hold for 30 minutes and finally gave up and called again later.

Desired Settlement: Abide by refund policy and provide the credit asked for.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

Thank you for bringing Mr. ********'s complaint to my attention.  I have researched this issue thoroughly and have come to the same conclusion as Mr. ********.  He has been refunded for one order but not the other.  I am immediately going to speak with both my customer service team and our accounting department.  The bottom line is I will see to it that Mr. ******** is refunded an additional $39.99 today.  

And to you Mr. ********, I want to express my sincere apologies to you for all the inconvenience.  Should you have questions in the future, please feel free to call or email me directly.

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
************ * *** ************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ********

 

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have asked several times for my name to be removed from their mailing lists.

Desired Settlement: I still get their catalogues which do not want. If you can get them to stop, I would appreciate it

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

Thank you for bringing Ms. ****'s complaint to my attention.  We are taking every possible step to ensure she no longer receives our marketing.  We are going a step further and will be reaching out to Ms. **** to provide her with additional information that will be useful to her in the future should she receive unwanted solicitations from other marketers.

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
###-###-####
************************ 


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ****

 

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have repeatedly asked IVL to remove me from their mailing list, to no avail. I have called, written, emailed, and returned their unwanted solicitations as refused. I still receive numerous catalogs from them every month.

Desired Settlement: Please remove my name and address from all mailing lists and do not reinstate it in the future. And do not add my email address to your list.

Business Response: Dear Sir or Ma'am.

I am having a member of my customer service leadership team reach out to Mr. ******** immediately to expedite his request.  My most sincere apologies.  Should he have any questions or feel the need to speak with me I would take his call immediately.

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living

4/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had this order feb. 2 at first it was on back order and then the saleman order the wrong product(there fault) I have made several calls and they said it would delevery last thursday. now they want answer there phone.

Desired Settlement: I just want my order.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing ****** ************ concern to our attention.  I am asking my call center manager to reach out to ****** to ensure ****** is completely satisfied with our company.  Once resolution to ******** issue is complete, I will follow up with your office to keep you informed.

Respectfully,

******* ********* 
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living 

3/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed a order on or around 2/4/14. I received the order. Two or three days later, I received another box of the same order as the first. I tried calling their Customer Service, but all that ever got me was 20 minute holds waiting for an agent. They had a chat line for selling, but I used it to establish contact with customer service. Their excuse for sending me an order I had not asked for was that they had a scanning problem in their shipping department and they agreed to giving me refund. It was not a full refund as they for some reason withheld $7.99. I want this refunded to me. Without me ever ordering this second thing, they charged my credit card without my permission, merelt because they knew the number from the first order. I can't tell you how much I resent this unethical action on their part.

Desired Settlement: Refund to my credit card company the remaining full refund. I want a formal letter of apology. I am quite willing to take this matter further to the U.S. Postal Service because I purchased from their advertisements sent to me through the mail and I have retained those pieces of mail. This letter of apology better include what changes they have made in their procedures to make sure they don't send unordered products to customers whose credit card numbers they obtained on good faith from their customers who gave them business in the past.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing Mr. *****'s complaint to our attention.  I would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused him due to our systems malfunction.  He has already been refunded in the amount of $89.99 and I am personally seeing to it that he is refunded expeditiously an additional $7.99 that he is entitled to.  Please have Mr. ***** contact me personally should he feel the need. 

Respectfully submitted,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
************
************************

3/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 08/06/13, I ordered a 30 trial offer of Alleviate from the Institute for Vibrant Living. This was to be a "no risk trial" with a "money back guarantee". I completed the entire trial bottle with no POSITIVE results. My original order number was ********.On 01/28/14 I followed the website instructions and emailed a request for a return approval code. I also requested that my name be REMOVED from both the email and the mailing lists. The results were a drastic INCREASE in both emails and mailings.On 02/24/14 I spoke to Annabell and received the return code RA ******. On this date I also mailed a refund request to the address she gave me. It was **** *** ***** **** ******** ****** The ONLY RESULT WAS ANOTHER INCREASE IN ADS both by email and USPS.I am on a limited income and REALLY NEED a full refund as the guarantee promised.

Desired Settlement: My original requests were for a check for the price of the product. This would still be acceptable, but with all of the time, effort, and worry this lack of suitable response from the Institute for Vibrant Living has caused, I would now also like the FULL REFUND to include ALL other charges including shipping and handling.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing Mr. *****' complaint to our attention.  Our records indicate that he was refunded in the amount of $39.99 on 3/4/2014 to the MasterCard he used to make his purchase.  The amount refunded is in line with our return policy of 100% of the product price.  We clearly state in our return policy that shipping charges are not refundable.  I hope this satisfies Mr. *****.

Once again thank you,

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
************

2/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company was un-responsive to requests to send a return mail label

Desired Settlement: Stop preying on unsuspecting senior citizens

Business Response: IN RE: complaint # *******

Thank you for bringing Mr. ********'s complaint to our attention.  I find it unusual that Mr. ******** chose to complain to the Better Business Bureau about this due to the fact that we did initiate a "call tag" with our Shipping partner on 1/21/2014.  This means that our vendor (*****) will come by and pick the product up and return it to us at our cost.  It should be noted that our return policy, although lifetime in nature, does not include return postage provided by us.  We did so only to remain in the best possible standing with the BBB.

If you should have further questions pertaining to this complaint please feel free to contact me at ************ x *** or by email at ************************

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living

11/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 3 months supply of "All Day Energy Greens" and they do not work for me....plus I put on weight. So I've tried to call the number they gave to get an RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) which they say is required to get a refund. (They advertise that their product is guaranteed or money back). But I've tried several times to call them and they put me on hold for 15 minutes or more. I cannot stay on the phone all day, so I would like to get this resolved somehow. Thank you.....***** **** (Also.....they shipped it to me under the name....***** *****)

Desired Settlement: I hope to get this credit card refund credit within the next 2 weeks

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

I want to extend sincere apologies to Ms. ****.  Although I do not wish to make excuses, our contact center has experienced 117% increase in call volume this year compared to the same timeframe last year.  We are expanding our workforce as quickly as possible but we need to ensure all staff members are trained to the highest standards.  That being said a 15 minute on hold period is completely unacceptable.  I have instructed my customer service manager, ***** *****,  to contact Ms. **** immediately and to take care of her in a manner that leaves her completely satisfied.  We stand by our return policy which we consider the gold standard in our industry.  Hopefully with the new additions to our contact center team, we will once again be the gold standard for customer service. 

Once again, our most sincere apologies!

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
****************
************************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

10 Customer Reviews on Institute For Vibrant Living
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart