Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company provides video conversions, transfers and video duplicating.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Video Conversion Experts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Video Conversion Experts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

25 Customer Reviews on Video Conversion Experts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 25
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 25

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 08, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1980 in AZ Business incorporated 01/22/2004 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brad Hinkle, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Hinkle, Member
Business Category

Video Tape Duplication Service

Alternate Business Names
Imagineit Solutions, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Video Conversion Experts has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1010 W Chandler Heights Rd Ste 2

    Chandler, AZ 85248 (602) 762-0481 (480) 659-0756


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used the Video Conversion Expert's website (and the BBB rating) to purchase a transfer of VHS tapes to DVD Blu Ray. After speaking to Brad I placed the order online using their form which details options and up to 4 hours of tape transfer to the Blu Ray. I chose to pay for all the upgrades and told Brad I wanted the transfer to look as good as it could. When I played the Blu Ray disc the picture (****** ******* *** **** *********-which are puppets) looked worse-- and my Blu Ray player does a great job of improving anything you play on it--than my original VHS tape. The second show, "**** ****** *** *** *******" needed color and tracking correction but there was no discernible difference--not even close as advertised with pictures on the website--it was just as green and blurrier. There were even cartoons that looked worse--blurry and distorted and they were okay on my VHS. At the beginning of one show the message "Video Calibration" interrupts the program. When I e-mailed Brad to let him know I could not give these as gifts nor would I ever watch them because the quality of the VHS tape was better, he responded that their equipment is expensive and insisted the conversion improved the VHS recordings. He also downloaded a picture to show how it had been improved (which it is NOT at all!). He offered to try a different machine if I wanted to spend another $16 mailing the tapes back and then told me he did me a favor and saved me $200 because he should have charged for more hours--which was not how their on-line form calculates/estimates and not what he told me when I spoke to him before purchasing--If he had told me it would have saved us both grief. The fact that there is a "Video Calibration" message on my copy proves that no one even looked/or checked the finished product and that message is NOT something I contracted for, agreed to, or want.

Desired Settlement: I don't want the DVD's, they can have them back but I'm not paying for shipping them. I want a full refund.

Business Response: I haven't heard anything from the customer since sending a before/after picture showing that we did improve the video. So, I was unaware until today (1/6/2015) that the customer had issued a complaint. As the customer states we were willing to look at the tapes again but apparently the customer was unwilling to send the tapes back. It is obvious from our reviews going back 10 years that we work with our customers should any issues come up. In fact we have never had a single complaint in over 10 years. So, we are willing to work with this customer as well. But, we have had a few customers order our service, copy the DVDs or BluRays and then ask for a refund. So, we are willing to refund this customer if they send the BluRays back. We want to make sure they have not been copied. If they have been copied we cannot issue a refund. If they have not been copied we will issue a full refund. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I'd like to reiterate that I did e-mail Brad and as mentioned in my complaint he did not address the fact that I paid for restoration and the tapes were worse. More importantly there was a "video calibration" message added to the finished product. I did not make any copies and will return the DVDs at my expense for a full refund of $239.00. When the business refunds my account I will consider this complaint resolved.


***** ******