Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bell Ridge Animal Hospital, PLC & Boarding

Phone: (602) 938-1982 Fax: (602) 938-1106 3539 W. Bell Road #4, Phoenix, AZ 85053 http://www.bellridgeah.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers veterinary services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bell Ridge Animal Hospital, PLC & Boarding meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bell Ridge Animal Hospital, PLC & Boarding include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bell Ridge Animal Hospital, PLC & Boarding
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 2007 Business started: 12/01/1987 Business started locally: 12/01/1987 Business incorporated 02/04/1997 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona State Veterinary Examining Board
9535 E. Doubletree Ranch Road, Ste. 100, Scottsdale AZ 85258
http://www.vetboard.az.gov
Phone Number: (602) 364-1738
Fax Number: (602) 364-1039

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Cheryl Akers, Group Coordinator
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cheryl Akers, Group Coordinator
Business Category

Veterinarians Pet Sitting Services Dental Laboratories Animal Health Products Animal Hospitals Pet Boarding & Kennels


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bell Ridge Animal Hospital, PLC & Boarding has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3539 W. Bell Road #4

    Phoenix, AZ 85053 (602) 938-1982

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Terrible experience. I boarded my dog there for one week. They lost her collar, all of her tags and her leash. They told me that they are not responsible for lost items. They insinuated that I took the collar off before I dropped my dog there. I called in a day and they said that they had looked everywhere and that there is no way that the items were there. So I went and bought new collar, leash and had tags made. They called in three days and told me that they found the things and said that they were "sorry". However, they would not reimburse any of my costs of replacement. "Sorry" is good but their mistake cost me money. I would NEVER return there because of their lack of responsibility. How did they lose these things anyway?

Desired Settlement: Reimburse my costs.

Business Response: Thank you for taking the time to speak with me regarding the unfortunate incident that took place at Bell Ridge Animal Hospital, Boarding and Grooming.  I am sorry that we let you down in how we handled the situation of the missing collar, leash and tags for ********. Enclosed is a refund check in the amount of $29.76 for the new items that you had to purchase. Again, I’m sorry for the unacceptable experience you had at Bell Ridge’s boarding facility. Please reach out to me should you have any questions or concerns at 602-938-0620. Thank you. Best regards,****** ***** | Director of Employee DevelopmentAZ Pet Vet - A Family of Animal HospitalsO: ************    ** *******************************    ****************

Consumer Response:  Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,
**** *********