Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Arrow Animal Hospital

Phone: (602) 938-2707 Fax: (602) 938-2934 5144 W. Thunderbird Road, Glendale, AZ 85306 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business provides veterinary services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arrow Animal Hospital meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Arrow Animal Hospital
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1985 Business started: 01/19/1984 in AZ Business started locally: 01/19/1984 Business incorporated 04/07/1997 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona State Veterinary Examining Board
9535 E. Doubletree Ranch Road, Ste. 100, Scottsdale AZ 85258
Phone Number: (602) 364-1738
Fax Number: (602) 364-1039

Arizona Department of Veterans Services
3839 N. Third Street, Ste. 200, Phoenix AZ 85012
Phone Number: (602) 255-3373
Fax Number: (602) .255.1038

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Erica Jenkins, Veternarian Mr. Todd Mannon, Operations Manager Mr. Joric Mclean, Director of Human Resources Dr. Willow Payton, Veterinarian Dr. James C. Prater, Veterinarian Dr. Stuart Sherrell, Veterinarian Dr. Leigh Ann Stastny, Veternarian Dr. Roger Willms, Veternarian
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Joric Mclean, Director of Human Resources
Related Businesses
Sarival Animal Hospital, PLC Las Sendas Animal Hospital, PLC Madison Animal Hospital, PLC
Business Category

Veterinarians Dental Laboratories Animal Health Products Animal Hospitals

Alternate Business Names
Arrow Animal Hospital, PLC AZ Pet Vet

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Arrow Animal Hospital has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5144 W. Thunderbird Road

    Glendale, AZ 85306 (602) 938-2707


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I came in they gave me a written price with a down payment so I borrowed the money to get xrays for my dog then they wanted $43 more which I didn't have. This was not explained to me correctly when I was in the office. I also called back to reconfirm the amount needed while I was borrowing the money to make extra sure. The visit was a waste of time and money! I lost time at work for this appointment and had to pay for another office visit somewhere else to get the xrays my dog needed. I didn't have enough money to pay $50 for the prescriptions there. So they didn't even bother write my dogs prescriptions out. I had to call back and complain twice to get a hand written prescription so I could get them filled at walmart for $8. They tryed to bully me into paying more and then didn't even fulfill their legal and moral responsibility. They didn't care about my dog only about money and went about it unethical.

Desired Settlement: I want an appology, a refund for the $49 office visit, and $10 for the gas I wasted to come there twice.

Business Response: Thank you for the email. We mailed the BBB our response over a week ago and let Mr. ******** know we would refund the $49 office visit, but not $10 for gas. The letter we sent to Mr. ******** was mailed to your main office location. I would believe this would serve as an equitable solution to this issue.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.


****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Arrow Animal Hospital
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart