Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sea Side Reservations

Phone: (602) 404-2982 View Additional Phone Numbers 7655 E Redfield Rd Ste 3, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 http://www.seasidemexico.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides hotel, lodging, and condominium rentals in Puerto Penasco (Rocky Point) Mexico.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sea Side Reservations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sea Side Reservations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Sea Side Reservations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 02, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2001 in AZ Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 05/30/2003 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Schwab, President Mr. Andre Archuleta, Company Management Ms. Sharon Stein, Director of Sales and Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Schwab, President
Related Businesses
Signature Vacation Rentals
Business Category

Vacation Rentals Apartments Motels Motels - Reservation Service

Alternate Business Names
Rocky Rentals Zia Consulting, Inc.
Industry Tips
Apartments, Landlords, and Property Management Companies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Sea Side Reservations has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7655 E Redfield Rd Ste 3

    Scottsdale, AZ 85260 (888) 262-4508 (602) 404-2982

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is concerning a condo rental from last October. My assumption is the company on this complaint is the same listed below. These rooms are actually condos that are rented by a company called: SEA SIDE RESERVATIONS **** *** *** Lukeville, AZ 85341 ****** ###-###-#### fax line ###-###-#### My brother and his wife and me and my wife rented this condo last October on a holiday weekend. We reserved it a head of time because of the holiday. Its a tourist destination, and fishing city. We drove 4 hours south of Phoenix to get there. Its beautiful. First night the AC quit, and ceiling fans did not work. They had to call an ill-equipped repairman out. I found my self on the roof of this multistory condo complex at 1am helping (at his request) him fix our AC (unbelievable huh?). All looked well for most of the next day. We couldn't do anything about it anyway because all accommodations were filled (holiday remember?) Night 2 the AC quit again. They called the same guy out who jumpered out the thermostat this time causing it turn on and stay on all night. We froze. By Night 3 they had replaced the thermostat and locked the temp at 65 degrees. We froze again. Additionally the ceiling fans nor the TV worked. Next morning upon departure we couldnt find anyone to talk to about refunds. The girl at the desk gave us a name and a phone number. Back in the states for the next 3 weeks we called repeatedly (8 times) every number we could find, and wrote Sea Side Reservations. We never got any replies or call backs. We contacted **** who we thought had some sort of card holder protection program. They went into arbitration (for the last 3 months) with Sea Side and were told that we received the services we paid for (which ended the arbitration help from ****).

Desired Settlement: A full refund of our money in the amount of $582.70

Business Response: Good afternoon,

To whoever this may concern, thank you for sending us the complaint information, we have research the guests records with the resort manager.  We apologize for the inconvenience with the AC.  However we do want to clarify that the AC was reported by Mr. **** until the morning of October 11th one day after he check in to the condo at noon. Maintenance was called immediately and their response time was within the first 30 minutes of the service call. When they arrive at the condominium they assed the issue which was a thermostat wire that was not sending signal to the unit on the roof and was taken care of that same moment. In no moment the guest was required to go to with the maintenance personnel.  

At his check out, which was at about 8:00am, the guest reported that he had some inconveniences during his stay however he did not specify to the front desk clerk, and demanded a compensation for it.  We also have a guest survey that is emailed to guests after their check out to find out how good or bad was their stay on the property however no survey was received on his behalf. 

We really apologize for the inconvenience, we would prefer that the guest will communicate directly with us before submitting a charge dispute which was not validated since the guests did came and stay at the resort. We are open to provide one night off on a future reservation. 

Please review and let us know if you need further assistance.

Best Regards,
****** ****
Executive Assistant
Sea Side Reservations
Phone *** *** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The facts are that this happened to us as I stated in my complaint.  I was on the roof of the structure at midnight the first night as I said.  Initially I was helping  the AC tech first find the correct compressor (they are not all well marked), second holding the flashlight for him, and third running up and down the stairwell several times to my room to test it.  The door to the roof is on top of the final stair landing and is normally locked.  The final flight of stairs is not finished (no tile).  In addition to compressors the roof had several satellite dishs that were showing signs of rust.  There was also piles of debris from spanish tile roof repairs Im guessing. I think I have provided plenty of details.  Do they really expect the AC repairman to tell them about the help a guest had to give him to get the problem fixed?  The details about the other nights stay the same, as well as not being able to find someone who could adjust our bill at checkout, or weeks later for that matter.

Regards,

*** ****

Business Response: Dear Mr ****, 

We have review your previous email, we can are open to come to a mutual agreement. 

Even though we cannot provide a refund on your account, please let us know what can we do 
to reach an agreement?

Look forward to hear back from you, have a great day!

Best Regards
***** ******
Resort Manager
Sea Side Reservations

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Notwithstanding numerous letters and e-mails sent regarding the poor quality of Reservation #****** (** *** *** *** ***** ******* ******* ** ****** *******), no response whatseover was ever given. Having been charged (for 2 nights) the amount $1,235.00 dlls., it should be stressed that the unit’s reservation was made for a family reunion which turned into a most regrettable affair, given the accommodations’ extremely poor conditions and their treatment in general. Among the listed complaints, the following we can highlighted: • Lack of bath towels; • Lack of sufficient toilet paper; • The unit went without water as of 11:30 a.m. on September 15th. The family was informed that, it being a Mexican holiday, this problem could not be fixed and instead keys were thereafter given to the family for the exclusive bathroom (toilet and showers) use pertaining to another home located approximately 2 kms. away from their accommodations; • Inoperable electric roof fans and individual cooling units. The guests informed management of this problem on September 14th. Unfortunately, an entire day’s activities had to be suspended awaiting the arrival of a repair man; • A single (small) television unit without any cable or antenna whatsoever; • Extremely poor directions given by the receptionist (Ms. *****) which caused the family (which included elderly and small children) to get lost for almost 3 hours at midnight in uninhabited zones (kilometer 38 on the headed towards Caborca, Sonora). The guest were then able to call Ms. ***** who indicated to them that she was not familiar with the area and that they should instead contact another person to get proper instructions; • A phone number given for emergencies never picked up during a host of calls made. As a result of the above, additional expenses had to be incurred, including car rental (Mannix) in the amount of 6,549.00 Pesos, and Gasoline fuel ($1,700.00 Pesos).

Desired Settlement: In addition to an apology, a partial or full refund would very much be appreciated.

Business Response: Good afternoon, 

Thank you for submitting the information for our review, We like to have the guests feedback to improve on future reservations, we always strive to make the guest experience to be an amazing one. 

It is our commitment to take care of guests during their stay, we did revise the reservation and previous communications with Mrs ********* and after reviewing the documentation for the reservation and Mrs. ********* feedback on our guest survey. Our manager was in open communication with her regarding the issues, for which we would like to offer our apology again.  At the moment of her stay, the manager Antonio ******* went to meet them personally and offer them to stay at another place.  Mrs ********* did not wanted to move however we did provided the water to the unit the same night, this took probably one hour to fill the water tank. He also offer them and provided a 30% discount which was refunded to Mrs ********* credit card. 

Right now we apologize again and we do believe we have done the right thing by providing assistance and refund during our guest's stay. 

Thank you for reaching out to us, please feel free to contact us, have a great day!

Best Regards, 
*****
*** **** ************
*****@*************.com

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Sea Side Reservation’s assessments are inaccurate and misleading.  

 
While the discount offered by it was initially acceptable, the such service provider fais to acknowledge that:

 
1. The alternate (and smaller size) units initially offered could not be used by the family given its arrival at the rented unit during very late hours (over 4 hours longer than warranted, due to a loss of adequate directions from the company as acknowledged by its representative who admitted that she had not been in the unit before) and had to take into account the exhaustion of certain tired family members (senior citizens and children) and also a smaller number of beds in the alternate units .

 
2. After the initial contact with Mr. *******, he was thereafter extremely difficult to get a hold of or could not reached on multiple occasions after the family’s arrival and failed to address a host of complaints (i.e. continuous AC and fan problems, among many others). While this opinion is admittedly subjective, he gave the family the impression that he was avoiding it and the unit’s problems during the stay. (That is, no “open communication” with management was available as stated by Sea Side Reservations, either during the stay and thereafter, but only initially. It should be stressed that the complaint filed with BBB resulted from this lack responses on its part.

3. The assessment of (“probably”) having fixed the water problem (“in one hour”) is entirely false, irresponsible and inaccurate, inasmuch as the family went without any water whatsoever since Sunday morning (we understand that no repair was available as it was a “Mexican Holiday”). So much so, that the family members had to go to another unit (which was not close by) but which had water. This circumstance, in itself, should warrant a full refund. Moreover, considering Sea Side Reservations’ assessment that the right thing was done by it by providing adequate assistance during the stay which is untrue.  

As indicated beforehand, this experience proved most frustrating and regrettable for the entire family. 

Regards,

***** ***** ********* ******

7/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We recently booked a two-bedroom condo at the Princesa for 6/8 - 6/10, and needless to say the stay was well short of expectations. Our first complaint starts with the fact that we booked at a supposed "luxury" resort per the website and showed up to a cockroach filled unit. We started by stepping over a cockroach to first enter the unit where we started in the kitchen, began to open the fridge when another roach climbed down the door on the fridge. We did what we could to get him out of there and then proceeded to the bathroom where two live roaches were found, one in the sink, and one in the tub. Because of this infestation it never truely felt like we could relax, we definately didn't sleep as well as we would have liked given that we were on vacation. Our second complaint again revolves around the "luxury" resort ammenities as we are fitness savy travelers and often utlilize the gym during our stay, both days 6/9 and 6/10 the gym was closed for "meetings". I have to assume there was some time-share selling going on and prohibited us from using the facility that we paid for. Our third complaint rests in the city of Rocky Point as I know there is little control over the water, however for two and a half days we were unable to shower due to the lack of pressure in the system.We attempted to resolve these concerns with the front desk on 6/9/12 but they were unresponsive saying the information would be forwarded to a manager and I have yet to receive a response. Several emails have also been sent starting on 6/9 and none have been returned.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a partial refund of $188.90 (half of total price) due to the fact that all amenities promised while staying at the "resort" were not accessible and the comfort of our stay was compromised due to an insect infestation

Business Response: Hi there, I am so sorry about your stay, we want all of our guests to be happy and have a wonderful and memorable stay.

I will verify with my boss, the CEO of Sea Side Reservations and let the staff down in Mexico know. I am the executive assistant to the CEO and I want to make this right with you.

We would love for you to come stay with us again, we realize that some of the units are not updated,
we have contacted the owners in order to fix this.

Please email me at ************************ with your date of stay, unit number, confirmation number and any other information you feel would be helpful for us to have to fix this issue.

Thank you,
******