This business is not BBB accredited.

Desert Deuce, Inc.

  ! There is an alert on Desert Deuce, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides retail military, tactical and law enforcement uniforms including cold & wet weather gear, field gear, weapon accessories, etc.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

69 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 44
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 18
Total Closed Complaints 69

Additional Complaint Information

Recently, BBB has received complaints for this company that allege billing, advertising, refund, delivery, and customer service issues. Complainants allege that this business sells surplus uniforms online. After placing their orders, some consumers report that items they have purchased are backordered and/or may not be delivered. Other complainants state that when problems arise with their purchase, they may be unable to contact the company as the business’ website and phone numbers have been disconnected. At this time, Desert Deuce, Inc. is not responding to complaints as the business has been confirmed to be out of business and is currently in bankruptcy proceedings. 

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on Desert Deuce, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 23, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2006 in AZ Business started locally: 05/01/2006 Business incorporated 05/14/2008 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Hilding, President/CEO Miss. Christy Styles, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Hilding, President/CEO
Business Category

Uniforms Uniforms - Accessories Safety Equipment & Clothing Gloves - Work & Industrial Boots Camping Equipment General Merchandise - Retail Hats - Retail Pants Police Equipment Shoes - Retail Sunglasses Sweaters T-Shirts

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/13/13 order #***** was placed with Desert Deuce on their website for the following items: ****** ***** ******* ***** ****************, Item ********** $149.56 ****** **** ********** ************************, Item #******* $6.36 Shipping $15.35 Total Purchase $171.27On 1/14/13 $171.27 charged on my credit card, reference #****.The ****** **** ********** ***** was received. The ****** ***** ******* ***** ******* was not received and no credit was issued for the item.Below is the email trail between myself and Desert Deuce: From: Customer Service [customerservice@ddmto.com]Sent: Saturday, March 30, 2013 6:37 PMTo: ***** **********Subject: RE: Order# ***** Good afternoon *****,Thank you for your quick response. I am sorry that we could not accommodateyour needs in a timely matter. I will get your order cancelled and refundedfor you when I get into the office on Monday morning.Once this happens you will get another email to confirm your cancellation.Thank you for your patience.Best regards, ******* ****** Customer Service ManagerDesert Deuce, Inc.*************************************************###-###-####-----Original Message-----From: ***** ********** [mailto*******************************]Sent: Friday, March 22, 2013 12:48 PMTo: Customer ServiceSubject: RE: Order# *****Good evening Ms ******,Another week has past without my vest. My patience has gone away.Please cancel my order (#*****)Thank you for your time and energy to make it right.Respectfully *** ********** ________________________________________From: Customer Service **************************]Sent: Thursday, March 14, 2013 7:42 PMTo: ***** **********Subject: RE: Order# *****Good afternoon ***,I have checked with them manufacturer and the have finally received in the*** ** **. First thing in the morning, I would be more than happy to set upyour order to directly drop ship out to you from the manufacturer. Itusually takes 48-72 business hours to process and ship. Once I receivetracking information, I will get that emailed over to you. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding. Best wishes, ******* ******Customer Service ManagerDesert Deuce, Inc.*************************************************###-###-#### -----Original Message-----From: ***** ********** [mailto*******************************]Sent: Wednesday, March 13, 2013 9:46 PMTo: *************************Subject: Order# *****To whomever can answer the question,Since the 1-1/2 week anticipated delivery time has come and gone almost twomonths ago, is there maybe a new anticipated delivery date?Thanks again *** **********

Desired Settlement: Would like the $149.56 charge credited to my credit card for the merchandise that was paid for and not received.

8/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered gun case and the money was taken from my account on 03/08/2013 DB DEBIT / 03-07-13 DESERT DEUCE MTO ********** AZ auth# ****** $91.93 and no merchandise ever sent. it was said to be on back order and hadnt heard from them. tried to email them and call but number disconnected. Hello ****** *, Thank you for your order #***** with Desert Deuce. We will ship your order when the out of stock item(s) listed below arrive. Please contact us via email or telephone if you have any questions or concerns. The following item(s) are out of stock and currently on order: Out of stock item Condor 46 inch Double Rifle Case - OD, Black,Tan, quantity 1 Color: OD Desert Deuce anticipated arrival date: 3 1/2 weeks Thank you for your business. Best Regards, Customer Service Desert Deuce Military, Tactical and Outdoor ***************@*****.com www.******************.com ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: cancel the order and return my money.

8/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 07/03/2013 a total of $58.49 was charged to my card for an online purchase and item was never shipped to my location (Fort Lee, VA at the time). After initiating email communication with costumer service, the costumer service manager apologized, admitted to a delay on their shippments, and assured my item would be deliveres. All my further attempts to communicate with the CS manager have gone unanswered. Item has not been shppied to my previous residence in VA. Proof of all communication with CS manager can be provided. Contact info provided on invoice: ******* ****** Customer Service Manager Desert Deuce, Inc.*******@************.com***************@*****.com 623-533-6788

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $58.49.

7/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was placed on 1 Feb 2013, with the knowledge that there were some items on back-order, with an anticipated arrival date to the company of 1-1/2 weeks. On 30 March having not received any of the items in the order I emailed customer service asking about the status of the order. I received this as a response: "Good afternoon ********, I am extremely sorry for the delay in answering your email. Due to a huge volume of email that we receive on a daily basis, I try to get through them all as quickly as possible and get everyone answered. We are expecting the backordered items to start shipping out today from the manufacturer so we will be receiving a large number of shipments in the next few weeks. We will unload the pallets as quickly as we can to get the items shipped out to everyone waiting on their orders. I am very sorry for the delay and we believe that going forward, we will not be having the slow shipping time for our out of stock items. Please accept my apologies and as soon as we receive in the **** *** ***** and the **** ****** ****** *** Pouch in, we will ship out to you ASAP. Thank you, ******* ****** Customer Service Manager Desert Deuce, Inc. ************************ ************************* ###-###-####" Again having not received the order in question another email was sent on 15 May asking about the order status and or for a refund of the funds paid for the order. With no response.

Desired Settlement: Money to be refunded by the company without me having to take action with the credit card company.

7/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January of 2013 I placed two separate orders through this company's online store, soon after I received emails informing me that items in my order were on back order and the order would ship as soon as they received all of the items included in the order. Weeks and months went by with no change in the order status, I placed numerous calls and sent numerous emails always with the same response, that everything would ship once all of the items were received. As of May of 2013 I have been unable to contact anyone by phone or email, all calls reach a "this number is no longer in service" message, as of June of 2013 the company's website is no longer available and as far as I can tell the company no longer exists. Between the two orders I have paid for $217.32 worth of merchandise that I have not received nor have I got any sort of refund or communication with any explanation.

Desired Settlement: At very least I would like the total of my orders refunded to me to include all shipping charges.

6/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered several items from company. Some were shipped and some were said to be on backorder for two weeks. After four weeks I inquired as to timeframe for delivery with no response. After an additional two weeks I attempted to make contact but website has been discontinued. Company has received payment payment for all items, even the one that were backordered. With no way to contact company I guess I am SOL.

Desired Settlement: None

6/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 21, 2013, I placed an online order with Desert Deuce Inc. for 3 pairs of BDU pants. My payment for $96.51 was immediately debited from my account. On March 25, 2013 I received notice from them advising that my order was on back order and would be in stock and shipped in 1 1/2 weeks. On April 4, 2013 I received notice that my order would be shipped immediately and another email would follow with shipping information. I have to date not received shipping information, nor my order, nor a refund per numerous requests to cancel and refund due to severe delay. They have never responded to any email correspondence. The phone number provided is never answered and goes to a full mailbox no matter what time of day or night.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of $96.51 either money order or cashiers check. Other alternate is direct refund to my account that was initially charged. Last option is to deliver the product ordered and paid for.

6/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: firs week of march i ordered a multicam bookbag from desert deuce. just like in all other bad reviews i read , i was told by ****** ****** that ****** was to blame for slow delivery.. all ****** orders i have made with other companies have been extremely fast. i have emailed the company 5 times and called several more times with no response i would appreciate a refund if all possible

Desired Settlement: all i would like is a refund

6/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Desert Deuce Military Tactical and Outdoor, Confirmation #:**********, January 03, 2013. Within a day $52.05 was taken out of my account. I was immediately told in an e-mail that one of my items was on backorder until February 2013. Over the last six (6) months I have attempted to make contact several times, calling telephone number: ###-###-#### and left message every time as well as attemtping to send e-mails. I have never received any response via telephone nor e-mail. I am just trying to get my monies back.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back, $52.05.

6/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Item Number : ***** ******** Cost: $12.71 Order Date : 2/12/2013 Order Number :***** Item said to be on Backorder - Contacted 4x no response, mailbox full , Emails unreturned, Website shutdown Facebook shutdown, Domain yanked. Searched info about said company, found 30-40 issues on scam websites about this company. Did some internet recon and found the following info on company. ***** ******* ************************ ******************** ************* ************ *** ********** ***** ******* **** ** ***** **** ********* ** ***** US Phone: ************* ****** ****************

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back. Its the principle of the thing not the money. After reading about this company their are multiple accounts of this company scamming people for hundreds of dollars. I just want them to return my money and pay for their intent to scam customers. It looks like they have gone out of business or relocated. I don't want them to be able to get away with this FRAUD.

6/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on Feb 25, 2013 I placed an order ****** with Desert Deuce MTO online for an excess of $200+. All the items appeared to be in stock online. Shortly after my order was made I received an email stating that they were places on backorder and they didn't expect them to be available for another 2 weeks. After 2 weeks had went by I sent them an email asking about it, and they apologized and said that they would give me information to the supplier and have it shipped directly from them. That last contact was made back in mid March. Since then I have called countless times, sent more than 9 emails and not heard a single thing from them. I used PayPal to make a payment, and since the item was backordered I waited more than the 45 day period to make a claim with PayPal so they cannot help me. I've emailed them several times requesting that they send me a refund, but have not heard anything back from them.

Desired Settlement: I would be satisfied if they would just give me a refund and cancel my order.

5/31/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered several items from this company using their internet store in January. They then claimed that the items were backordered with their supplier and that I would have to wait a couple of additional weeks. They kept claiming this until I filed a PayPal complaint, after which they dispatched some of the items, claiming that the rest of them were backordered. It's not been close to five months since my purchase and the company has stopped responding.

Desired Settlement: A refund of the items that weren't ordered as well as part of the shipping cost since not all items were shipped and hence the shipping cost should be lowered.

5/31/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I work in the law enforcement field in the State of ******** and ordered a ****** micro-fleece type jacket in November of 2012. After waiting approximately 2 months, I finally received the jacket. It was the wrong size. I contatcted the company and told them of the issue. The female that I spoke with told me that she would have the correct size sent out and to send the other jacket back. I did what I was asked to do and have never received the other jacket. I called again and was informed that the situation would be corrected. It has been 6 months and I still have not received the jacket I ordered in the correct size. Now, the business web-site does not exist and the phone number is not functioning. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back from this purchase including shipping and I would like to see them correct their business habits or close down. There are hundreds of complaints on-line regarding them and the way they do business. I just wish I would have found them before I placed my order.

5/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan 16,2013, I purchased 2 Tru-Spec Combat Shirts from this business using PayPal ($92.48). The following day, I received an e-mail from the company acknowledging the order and stating the shirts were on back order. The email stated the shirts would be back in stock in 2 weeks and would be shipped out as soon as they came in. After waiting 3 weeks for a tracking number for the shirts, I called the company. While speaking to a customer service rep named *******, I was told the shirts were not shipped from the supplier yet and was assured that they would be shipped in the near future. I waited several more weeks before contacting ******* again. I explained to her that I had not received the shirts yet and that I was extremely dissatisfied with the business. ******* asked if there was anything the company could do to fix the issue. I asked ******* to have the owner of the business contact me. ******* stated she would have the owner contact me to make sure things were fixed. I waited several days without hearing anything from the business. I again contacted ******* and was told she was authorized to sell me 2 additional shirts at a discounted price if that would right the issue. I told her that it was acceptable if the shirts were going to be shipped to me soon. ******* told me the shirts were scheduled to be shipped from the supplier on Mar 13, 2013. I purchased the 2 addition shirts using a personal card ($71.90). ******* stated she added the 2 shirts to the existing order and set up delivery direct from the supplier. After again not receiving the shirts over a week after the expected ship date, I contacted ******* about the order. She stated the supplier was behind and assured me that it was not an issue with her business and the supplier would ship them out the very next day. I told ******* to cancel the order and refund the money. ******* stated she would refund the purchases and send a confirmation email to me that day. I never received the refund or an email as promised by *******. I attempted to contact the business the following day by both phone and email without any success. After 2 days of attempts, ******* finally answered the phone and explained to me that she was attempting to get approval for the refund. On April 4, 2013, I received my PayPal refund of $92.48 and have yet to receive the refund of $71.90 to my banking account. At this point the business will not answer the phone and the voice mailbox is full.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to refund $71.90 to my banking account. This money was removed from my account on Mar 12, 2013 and has yet to be refunded.

5/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed 2 separate orders with Desert Deuce. The first order was on 01/11/13 in the amount of $81.68. The second order was placed on 02/02/16 in the amount of $60.72. I exchanged emails from ******* regarding the back ordered items. On February 21st I was informed that ****** ******** would drop ship my order when they were back in stock. Due to a previous order being handle extremely well I had confidence that I was being taken care of. On 03/25/13 I attempted to contact ******* on an Order update and received no response. On 4/10/13 I contacted ****** ******** and they stated that they have all the products in question in stock and have for a while. The ****** employee also stated that they have not received an order from Desert Deuce in a while. I was informed to contact Desert Deuce being they still have my money for the products. On 04/10/13 I attempted to call the number listed on the website approximately 10-15 times during different times of the listed business hours. On 04/10 I sent a email to ******* and the CEO. On 04/10/13 I requested a refund for my 2 orders through paypal. Being I had confidence in waiting and with Desert Deuce I waited out of good faith being the advertise to be supportive of Law Enforcement agencies and Government contracts, So at this point I do not have the Paypal refund policies to allow me to obtain my money back. At this point I would like my $142.40 back. I have all documentation showing that I have attempted to get a hold of them through email and telephone. I have access to the archived emails and my phone records showing an ample amount of attempts and patience with this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would simply like a refund of the $142.40

5/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 22 March I placed an order with Desert Deuce Surplus via their online store. 25 March I received an email stating the items were backordered and would not be available for another 3 1/2 weeks. When I placed the initial order, there was no indication on the website that the items were backordered. Given that I am deployed to Afghanistan and need the items soon, I decided to cancel the order. 26 March I emailed Desert Deuce customer service to request they cancel my order. I received no response. 26 March the full amount for the order was charged to my VISA. 27 March I emailed Desert Deuce customer service to again request the order be cancelled and a refund issued. I recieved no response. 6 April I again emailed Desert Deuce customer service requesting they cancel the order and issue a full refund. I received no response. 10 April I again emailed Desert Deuce customer service to make the same request for a refund. I looked up online reviews of the company and found that a large number of other customers have had the same issue with this company. Some customers outlined their experiences in dealing with this company for months on end before getting a refund. 10 April I decide to take formal action and launch this complaint with the BBB. If I had known the items were going to be backordered for so long I would have not ordered them in the first place. There was no indication from the company at the time of the order that the items were backordered. Despite my multiple emails to customer service, I have received zero response from the company.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the order.

5/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed an order with this company on January 8th and was told some items were backordered and would be available in 1-1 1/2 weeks. 2 weeks went by and I questioned the whereabouts of my order and got the same response, the items should be available in 1-2 weeks, another 3 weeks go by and still no items. I did the same song and dance a few more weeks until I finally emailed and called them asking for my order to be cancelled and a full refund issued on March 26th. Payment was made through paypal and is easily reversible with the click of a button but as of today, April 7th 2013 I have no refund. This company appears to be a scam utilizing unsuspecting customers funds to build up monetary equity for personal gain.

Desired Settlement: I would like my full amount of $402.55 refunded through paypal

5/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good Afternoon, I am filing this complaint against Desert Deuce in Phoenix, as I had placed an order on February 26, 2013, totalling $159.79. I was informed via email, that the items were back-ordered & would be shipped in 1 1/2-2 weeks. I had zero correspondence from Desert Deuce, in several further emails that I had sent regarding my order. I finally received the last correspondence on 3-29-13, where they stated they were expecting the items in & would ship them out as quickly as possible. I have left several emails since (with ZERO response) & have called their customer service line, which states the inbox is full. I have begun to do as much research as possible on this company & have found at least 15 other people, in the small amount of research I've done, having the same issue. Their website is also down now. I believe they are a 100% fraudulent company & feel that something must be done in order to rectify this situation, as I believe they are committing fraud.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my purchase of $159.79, to be fully refunded to the credit card that was originally charged. Respectfully, ******* ******

5/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I suspect that this company has gone out of business. They processed my card the day I placed the order below and will not respond to my many e-mails. Calls are not answered and their message box for the only phone number they gave responds as full.

Desired Settlement: Please process a complaint and advise how I can get my money back.

5/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have placed 3 online orders with Desert Deuce Inc. 2 of the 3 orders I have recieved no product or response from the company. The other order I did recieve a partial shipment. Order #1 was placed on Monday 11 March 2013 and is for 3 backpack. This is the order in which I recieved one pack, they said the others were on back order from a company called ******. My credit card was charged that same day for the purchase. Confirmation # *********** The order # is *****. Order # 2 is for 2 acu shirts and 2 pair of acu trousers. Confirmation # **********, order # *****. The final order is for a ****** modular chest set and the confirmation # is **********, order # *****. Total value of these orders is over $400.00. I have recieved no response from multiple e-mails as to the status of these orders, nor am I able to reach this bussiness by means of telephone. They charged my credit cards for these transactions. I would like my products, or my credit card charges refunded

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for my purchases, that were never sent. Or the products that I have paid for.

5/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order #***** March 12, 2013. received email invoice of order. Then received email that items were on backorder & 'anticipated arrival in 1 1/2 weeks' . I have not received my order. This order was charged to my credit card on March 13, 2013. I emailed on April 5th & April 11th 2013 about my order; no reply. called the phone number .....mail box full. This place owes me the products I ordered! Now I have to find these products elsewhere because I didn't receive my items.

5/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ****** ********. I placed an order with Desert Deuce Military Tactical and Outdoor on 8 March 2013 for a C***** ***** Release Plate Carrier (A-Tacs pattern) item number ************ for $158.91, a C***** ******** Team Cap (A-Tacs pattern)item number ************ for $12.71 with a shipping fee of $14.20 for a total of $185.82. I then placed an order on 9 March 2013 for 2 ****** **** Triple Kangaroo Pouches (A-Tacs pattern) item number ************* for $57.72 and C***** **** ******* Reload (A-Tacs pattern) item number ************* for $22.06 with a shipping fee of $12.43 for a total of $92.21. Between both order a total of $278.03 was charged to my credit card. On 14 March 2013 I received an email from the costumer service saying that my order would be an anticipated arrival date of 3 1/2 weeks. On 27 March 2013 I called Desert Deuce’s costumer service to cancel my order. They said that my credit card would be reimbursed within 10 days which would be 9 April 2013. I have yet seen anything posted as a return to my credit card to this date of 2 May 2013. I have called the Desert Deuce costumer service desk number ###-###-#### at least twice a day since 9 April 2013 but no answer. The phone keeps ringing until an answering service picks up and says the mailbox is currently full. I have sent emails to customer service in reference to my reimbursement but no reply are phone calls. Now the website for Desert Deuce is not working. Can you PLEASE assist? I have attached the paperwork of my purchases for supporting documents.

Desired Settlement: Can you PLEASE assist?

5/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Desert Deuce MTO or ************************ has defaulted on paid for merchandise by promising product delivery 3 months back and when contacted they kept pushing the back order date further and further till they finally just shut down website, email communication, and phone lines. The have apparently defrauded many paying customers by charging for merchandise and not ever delivering any of it even when its been payed for.

Desired Settlement: Desert Deuce MTO owes me five ***** ****** **** Double mag pouches. Value is roughly $100 and I would love to get my money back for undelivered merchandise. Thanks.

5/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered $120 worth of products on-line.My card was charged instantly,then i received an e-mail stating the items were on backorder and would be 1-2 weeks.After 2-3 weeks and no products i emailed them to asked about my order, they informed me it would be 3-4 weeks longer because they were still waiting on the order.That was on Feb. 26 now it is April 28 and have not received my order, they do not respond to e-mails anymore , their web site is closed, and their phone number says mail box full you cannot leave any messages try again later.I am VERY DISAPPOINTED in my experience with DESERT DEUCE SURPLUS.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for $119.69, or my order PLEASE.

5/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The reason of my complaint is that I placed an order on 7th January on Desert Deuce website, for $443.19 (order #*****), and that it has NEVER been delivered, because the company has never had the items. I paid through my Paypal account immediatly, and right after I received an email saying that my order would be delayed by 1 1/2 week. Then this delay, which was alledgedly due to Desert Deuce's supplier, turned into 3 more weeks. After several emails and phone calls, I have been told that the items would be back in stock in early April. From this point, Desert Deuce stopped answering emails, never returned a phone call, and finally the website has been shut down. Having no way to reach them, I contacted the supplier (****** *******, in **********), which was supposed to be the cause of the delay. They informed me that Desert Deuce was out of business. They even owe ****** some money. At this moment, as I understood I'd never get the products I paid for, I tried to turn to Paypal in order to get a refund, but they have a 45 days policy, which was long overdue. Desert Deuce made me wait too long. It is actually the same with my bank, which normally protects me against this kind of things. The action windows is expired, and they are not sure to be able to credit my account back.

Desired Settlement: I just want to get the amount I paid for refunded (Paypal if possible). From the discussion I've had with the BBB person yesterday, it seems that settlements have been reached with several Desert Deuce customers, I really rely on you to find a way to contact Desert Deuce and get them to give me the money they owe me. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any additionnal detail. Best regards. -- ************** * ** **** ** ** ** **

5/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a item from desert deuce MTO online store which said the item was in stock, the next day after ordering I received an email stating the item was back ordered. I purchased this item on 10 Feb 2013. I called to see when the item would be in stock and shipped and a female(possibly *******) told me it would be a week and a half(my card was charged for $70.96 USD. I called a week and half later she said the shipment was in and my item would be shipped the next day. 13 March 2013 still no item received email stating still out of stock I sent an email to sales to get an update and on the then on 3 April 2013 I received another email stating my item was in stock and ready to ship. I emailed her back that day and the 4th of April 2013 I received a email from her stating my item should be shipping the next day and shipping info will be sent to me via email. I emailed her back and nothing, I have been calling every other day and no answer unable to leave message. Today is the 2nd of May 2013 and I want my refund in full.

Desired Settlement: Refund in full. I have all emails of correspondence I will gladly forward them to the investigator.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered some stuff from their site and waited 4 months for it. It was supposed to only be out of stock for 1 and a half weeks, anyhow after I got tired of waiting I decided I would just cancel my order. I cancelled my order on April 2, 2013. They sent me an email saying I would get a cancellation confirmation and information regarding my refund of 101.51 dollars soon. I never got a cancellation confirmation and cannot, for the life of me, get a hold of them via phone or e-mail. There website is now offline I guess because I cant even get on there. I have been waiting a month to here more from them about my refund. I don't think they are going to honor it so I need help.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back since I never received the product I ordered 4 months ago.

5/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order that went unfulfilled. I corresponded a number of times within a month of the transaction, and the second month and before the third month. Everytime they assured me the order would be fulfilled. They ripped me off. Desert Deuce MTO **** **** ********* **. ***** ***** *******, ** ***** www.******************.com Order: ***** Sales Record: Placed: 12/31/2012 Ship To **** ******* **** ******** ***** ********, ******** ***** Bill To **** ******* , Item # Name QTY Price Total CO-TB-ATACS Condor Tactical Belt - A-TACS 1 19.96 19.96 CO-MA32 Condor MA32 Single Pistol Mag Pouch - OD, Black, Tan 2 6.36 12.72 Color: Tan CO-MA21-ATACS Condor MA21 EMT Pouch - A-TACS 1 19.96 19.96 CO-224 Condor 6 inch MOD Straps - Black, OD, Coyote Tan, Foliage 1 4.80 4.80 Color: Foliage CO-MA49 Condor MA49 EMT Glove Pouch - OD, Black, Tan, ACU 1 6.36 6.36 Color: ACU CO-MCR5-ATACS Condor Recon Chest Rig - A-TACS 1 48.76 48.76 .. Shipping: 15.81 Tax: 0.00 Order Total: 128.37

Desired Settlement: They attempted partial fulfillment for an item that was just $30 and told me the rest was on back order and they were awaiting a big shipment from Condor.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 3/29/2013 for $240.06 and paid in full. I have tried to contact Desert Deuce through email and by phone, with no response. I want my order cancelled and refunded in full.

Desired Settlement: Refund $240.06 to my credit card used for purchase.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Desert Deuce advertises it sales uniforms and tactical gear, their website processed my order and will not send any updates nor have I received any merchandise. Their website is currently offline and their customer service departments phone number is not being answered and emails are not being returned. The day after I ordered my product I received an email stating the products were on back order, I have attempted multiple times to reach the company with no avail. This company is failing to honor my purchase and will not refund my money, I consider this a form of theft. I have seen many complaints involving this company after placing my order unfortunately and if this is not rectified soon I will be forced to call the local Phoenix, Arizona police department and file a police report. This company is accepting money for items they do not have yet advertising that they have in stock while not returning phone calls or emails.

5/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 29, 2013, at approximately 2pm, I ordered a backpack from Desert Deuce. When I placed the order I received a confirmation email stating that my backpack was out of stock: "Hello [Customer], Thank you for your order #***** with Desert Deuce. We will ship your order when the out of stock item(s) listed below arrive. Please contact us via email or telephone if you have any questions or concerns." I then immediately called the company and spoke with ******* *******, Order Processing Manager, telling her that I wanted to cancel my order because I needed the backpack within 5 days and couldn't wait more than that for them to back order it. She told me that that was no problem and then sent me the following email on 3/29/13: "Hello [Customer], Thank you for your quick response. I am sorry that we could not accommodate your needs in a timely matter. I will get your order cancelled and refunded immediately. Once this happens you will get another email to confirm your cancellation. Thank you for your patience. Sincerely, ******* ******* Order Processing Manager ********@************.com Desert Deuce Military, Tactical and Outdoor" During the next two weeks I left at least two messages with their company stating that I have not received a refund of $76.64 which posted on my bank account on 4/1/13. I have not received any email from them either about the matter. They have not returned my phone calls or emails. On 4/15/13, I sent them the following email: "To whom it may concern, It has been since Mar 29 2013 when I was told my order, #*****, would be "refunded immediately." It has not. Despite leaving multiple messages with your company over the past two weeks, I have not received any call backs as I requested. Please refund my $76.64 today 4/15/2013 or I will be forced to contact an outside agency to help intermediate. Thank you for your immediate compliance. Sincerely, [Customer]" Needless to say, I have received no contact from them.

Desired Settlement: I want my $76.64 refunded immediately and a detailed explanation as to why they have been silent and not answering their phones or returning my email/phone calls.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered items from the online store, have not received the products yet, have not received an answer from 2 e-mails sent to customer service, unable to contact via listed phone number, voice mailbox full message for last 2 weeks.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of the products or refund of the money.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for five items from Desert Deuce, Inc. I was charged $117.79 immediately, then sent an email stating that four of the five items were backordered. According to the email I received, the items would arrive within two weeks. After not hearing anything for three weeks, I began attempting to contact Desert Deuce. I sent three emails to their customer service email address and did not receive a response. I have repeatedly tried to call the phone number provided on their website, at a variety of different times, and only get a message saying that the mailbox is full. I have not been able to speak with a representative either via email or telephone.

Desired Settlement: I no longer wish to do business with such a dysfunctional company and desire a full refund and negative mark from the BBB.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order #*****, on line with Desert Deuce on April 7, 2013. My Visa was charged $95.28 and I have not received my order. I have sent two e-mails to their customerservice e-mail account and have called numerous times. The business phones is not being answered and will not accept any messages. I have not received any e-mail responses.

Desired Settlement: I would like some type of contact to confirm my order will be shipped. If the business is not able to ship the order, I am requesting a refund be credited to my Visa.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed an order with retailer 23/01/2013 online via their website. Purchase including shipping to England was $61.90. Retailer sent email shortly after advising items were out of stock and would be back in again within 2 weeks. Because I had not received the goods or an order update I contacted the seller on 25/03/13 to establish what was going on. They advised that the items were still on back order and offered to refund my payment. I replied confirming that I would like a refund, however, their customer service team have not returned my payment or responded to my subsequent emails.

Desired Settlement: For retailer to refund my $61.90. To improve the quality of their customer service, particularly in respect of communication. To ensure customers are kept updated with the status of their orders regularly. To make it clear on their website whether goods are in stock and if unavailable, when they would become so again. Not to accept payment for back ordered stock they don't hold. Apology for wasting my time and holding my money for 3 months without fulfilling the order.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have placed two orders with desertdeucesurplus one at the end of january and the other at the beginning of april. The order that was placed in January several of the items that I ordered were on back order and still have not received. I have contacted them and they keep telling me a few weeks longer etc. Now when I tried to contact them through email and by phone I have received no response. There phone message says mailbox full and there website say it is closed. I believe that they are simply taking my money and running. I did receive some of my first order and that is why I placed the second thinking that the items were simply really backordered.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the items that I never received if they do not currently have them to ship. I also think it is a very bad buisness practice to take money and charge for an item that you do not have on hand.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In late February, I placed an order with this business for 3 Tru Spec combat shirts and pair of pants. Some of these items were, at the time, on back order. As of today (4-19-2013) I have received 2 of the combat shirts and the pants but have NOT received the third combat shirt or shipping notification for said shirt. I have tried on multiple occasions to call the business, but no one has answered and their voicemail is full. The past two emails that have been sent asking for an ETA on the shirt have gone unanswered. The last received email from them was on 4-4-2013. The item in question is a Tru Spec combat shirt (color: Olive Drab, size: Medium Regular)

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the shirt I ordered or, if they are still on back order, a refund for the amount paid for the shirt.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a RO-7531Rothco Uncle Milty's Travel Vest - Black - PolyCotton Size: 4XLarge (order # *****) on April 4th, 2013 and paid with a credit card. That day, I was informed that it was on back order for a week. I have since sent them emails. I have made calls to them and no one answers the phone. I keep getting the answering machine says that it is full and cannot take a message. They have not responded to any of my emails that I have sent them. I am beginning to think that maybe they went out of busness and I have lost the money I paid them.

Desired Settlement: I would either like the product that I ordered or a refund made to my credit card.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an item from this company on line and the cost deducted from my credit card. This company failed to deliver and ship my item and will not respond to any phone messages or emails. Now the phone states it cannot receive anymore calls. This company basically stole my money and has not sent my item. I investigated this company with the BBB and discovered that I am not the first person to be ripped off by this company. The other complaints state exactly what my situation currently is with the individual of this company and his excuses are bogus. I requested an immediate refund of my money and he still will not respond or refund any money. This company needs to be investigated further by Government agencies as well as the Attorney Generals office for possible fraud and theft as this is obviously a repeated issue of this company.

Desired Settlement: Complete full refund of purchase price and shipping fees. I no longer want any items from this company.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered my Swat Team uniforms, about 4weeks ago. Desert deuce with drew the funds from my account. Now trying to contact them by e-mail with no returns, and by phone that says the mail box is full.

Desired Settlement: I would like the products I ordered to be delivered or to refund my money!!!!!

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi my name is **** *****, i live in birmingham,al. I purchased a couple items from the online store "desert deuce" there in arizona. Ive beem trying to contact them as it has taken 2 months and i still havent received my order and just want a refund. Ive sent several emails to their customer service address as well as numerous phone calls. Nobody has picked up the phone yet and their voicemail is full. This is becomming very frustrating. Ive read other complaints on your website about them for the same problem. I would appreciate it if you could somehow get in touch with them for me. You can reply to this email or contact me at **********. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate it if you could somehow get in touch with them for me. You can reply to this email or contact me at **********. Thank you.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I odered several items from this company on 3/27/2013. The next day I received an e mail stating that a small portion of my order was not in stock and was expected in a week and a half. I have not heard anything since. I have attempted to contact the company several times by phone and e mail. The phone calls go to a voice mail box that is full and the e mails go unanswered. On my last e mail I told them I was going to contact the BBB and write negative reviews on every review site I could find. The company has charged my bank card in full and I still do not have my order. Now it appears as though they have shut down their website.

Desired Settlement: I have recently read many complaints similar to my own. I do not want to do business with this company if they cannot get their act together better than this.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an online order 04/06/13 and my card was billed 04/08/13. I have not received any notification that my order has been shipped or will be shipping soon. I have called five time during business hours and the phone rings for a while the goes to a recording that says, "this mail box is currently full and can no longer receive voice messages". I have emailed them twice requesting information when my order will ship and the status of the order but have received no reply. Now the website says its closed for maintenance.

Desired Settlement: I want to receive a phone call from someone from the company to check the status of my order and tell me when it is going to ship or if it already has.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Made Purchase On "******************.com"Website of $256.68..Order#***** ..On 03/25/13 ....Communicated On Phone With Them About Week Later ...Ta Get Update As They Didn't Send Email Updates On Delivery Target Date ...Was Then Informed They Didn't Have Almost Any Of The Items I Purchased And That There Would Be Back Ordered ...I Agreed To Target Dates Delivery Of A Week Later after That Call ...Have Since Tried To Email For Updates ...All Unreponded To ...Tried Calling .Get Automated Message Sayin Their Machine Is Full And Will Not Accept Anymore Messages ...Have Gone On Their Website Ta Find Alternate Way To Communicate And Their Website Is Down For Repairs .......This Has Been Going On Almost A Month Now .....Last Email I Sent Informed Them I Want Refund And Have "ZERO" Trust In Their Bussiness Practices !!!!

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have still not received my order after 2 months and 3 missed projected shipping dates, given to me by their staff. To start with, the company did not make it known that the items were on back-order until after I had made the purchase. The first notification was sent via e-mail on February 14, 2013, and stated that the items were projected to ship in 1 1/2 weeks. On February 27, I contacted the company by phone, and their staff said it might take another two weeks for the order to ship. On March 19, I again called their staff, who informed me the items would ship by March 25. On March 25, I did receive 1 of 6 of the ordered items. On March 26, I once again contacted them, and they said the remaining items would ship by April 1. Since then, they have not responded to multiple phone calls, and at least 4 e-mails, one of which warned that I would be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau if they remained non-responsive. I have still not received the other items.

Desired Settlement: I would still very much like to receive the items I payed for, but if the company cannot GUARANTEE IMMEDIATE shipment, then I am requesting a full refund.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have obtained a return authorization from this company and I have sent the goods back that were not the right size. I have tried to contact this business by phone and by e-mail for the past two weeks to obtain the status of my refund with no answer. There is no possible way to leave a message because their mailbox is full and there is no idication on their website that they have gone out of business or are temporarily closed.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund for the goods that have been returned.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered some equipment through them and was not told it was back ordered until I requested an update on my order 2 weeks after I placed the order. Now it has been over a month and a half and no response from the company. I have sent 5 emails requesting cancellation of my order and have left at least 3 voice mails requesting the same. Nothing has been refunded and no one has contacted me. Now when I call, I get a message saying the mailbox is full please try your call again later. The order was for over $200 worth of gear with nothing being sent to me at all. They charged my card the very first day and have not done anything else.

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund my entire order back onto the card I used for the purchase.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order (#*****) with Desert Deuce on 28 Feb 2013. I was informed that all three items I had purchased were out of stock and that they would ship in 1 1/2 weeks. Five weeks later, I still have not recieved the items. I have emailed the company; no reply. I have called the company during regular working hours; no reply. I have tried to leave a voicemail but the inbox is full. The website is currently down with the exception of the front page.

Desired Settlement: I want the products that I paid for, delivered or I want my money back!

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/17/2012 I ordered several Condor Tactical jackets. 1 XL, 3 XXL, and 4 L sizes. I contacted them after the first of the year to ask them to ship whatever was on back order and they agreed. To this date, NO product has been delivered. My order confirmation number is **********.

Desired Settlement: At this point, either the product or full refund to end this claim.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a Condor jacket on March 11, 2013. Desert Deuce debited my account for the amount of $84.21. This price also included the $12.00 I had to pay for shipping. After submitting my order and waiting for it to be shipped, I did not receive any confirmation saying the item had shipped. I called them and asked why it had not been shipped. They notified me that the jacket I order was out of stock and on back order. I had not received any notification upon purchase and their website did not advertise the product being out of stock. I had to call them to get this information. I asked if they had another color that was in stock. They notified me that Black was in stock and that they were going to have the manufacturer send me the jacket. I again waited and received no confirmation. I called again, and this time they said the manufacturer was delayed and should send it out. It is now April 15, 2013 and I still do not have my jacket and I have called multiple times and sent an email to them with no response to either contact method.

Desired Settlement: As of this point I would like my money back and for all of the hassle I would think they would send me the jacket as well. The have never attempted to contact me in any manner. If they do not agree to send me the jacket, I would like my money back.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order two TRU-SPEC Tactical Response Combat Shirt - Woodland/OD X Large/regular and two TRU-SPEC Tactical Response Uniform (TRU) Pants - Woodland - 50/50 Cordura NYCO Ripstop Large/regular on March 21, 2013 online. On March 25, 2013 I recieved an e mail stating that the items were back ordered and would arrive in one and half to two weeks. My account was also billed for the amount of 177.51 on March 25, 2013. I contacted Desert Deuce on appoximately April 4, 2013. When I spoke with an Desert Deuce representative she said that she had not recieved any indication that any of my items were back ordered and that they should ship that day. She also stated that I should recieve an e mail confiriming it has shipped that day. By Monday April 8th, 2013 I had not recieved an e mail so I called Desert Deuce. No one answered and when their voice mail was reached it stated that it was full. From Monday April 8th to Monday April 15th I have called multple times and no one has answered and there voice mail is still full. I e mailed Desert Deuce on April 9th, 2013 and I have no recieved an answer. I have tried all forms of contact and have no been able to reach a representative and have not been able to cancel my order with them.

Desired Settlement: I would like to recieve my money back. I needed this items for a certain time and they have been since purchased else where.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 13JAN13 I placed an order with Desert Deuce for multiple items and as of 15APR13 I have not received any portion of my order. I have spoken to a sales rep multiple times regarding this issue and they keep assuring me that it's on it's way, "that it was delayed due to backorder". After 3 months I am tired of hearing their empty promises and lies! I want to cancel my order and have my money returned to me but they do not answer their phone and the web site is closed "for repairs." Please help me to resolve this problem and place them in a poor ethical business category. Thank you

Desired Settlement: Cancel order and refund my credit card.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase an order (#*****) from the Desert Deuce company in the amount of $17.81 (a small condor EMT red pouch) with the shipping cost of $11.59 I received an invoice after purchase (paid with my bank mastercard, feb 10, 2013. The following day I received an email stating the item is on backorder and to expect shipment in 1-1/2 weeks. On April 7, I attempted to call the company. It went to a mail box full status. I have tried over 20 times with the same response, and unable to leave a voicemail. I have also tried the email that is provided. I have emailed7 times since April 7, requesting status, and then a full refund. I have not had any response. Then I checked their wesite. The ebay store is closed. If you click on a product, it states online store is down.. HELP!!! I have reas some very similar nasty reviews about this company. I hate to think they are still in good standing with the BBB, if they have such bad service. Hopefully they are not turning to fraudulent practices?

Desired Settlement: I would like a FULL refund from the company for the purchase price AND shipping in the amount of $29.40 an apology would be nice too:)

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan 23 I ordered some items and one of the items was out of stock. It was not shown as such on their website. I only found out after I was charged for said item. It said it would be in stock in 1-2 weeks. On Feb 3 I contacted them and had them ship out the rest of the items and that the out of stock item was on back order and would still be a while. So I wait and contact them again on March 1 and get a response back of 2-3 weeks again. I decide to wait... Then in April I sent an email and it went without response and have called them multiple times and left messages. The messages basically entailed my order number wishing for information if it was in stock and if it wasn't if I could get my money back. Have heard nothing back from them and its been over a week. I have documentation on all of this.

Desired Settlement: I would like either the item if they have it in stock or my money back. If needed my order numbers 37134. Thank you in advance

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the second time I have dealt with http://www.******************.com/ . The first time I dealt with Desert Deuce it took almost 3 months to receive my products worth almost $300 . I was assured that it was an issue that they had with that specific product and that it was a rare thing for them to have supply issues. Unfortunately I was willing to give desert deuce a second chance, assuming they had a one time problem. I placed another order that was once again "in stock" and was assured it would be delivered before a competition that I needed the products for. This order totaled almost $200 which is the exact same order 2 of my friends placed, a patrick and tony. Once again This product has "shipping issues" and I only received 1 part of a 4 part order. It has once again been almost 2 months since I placed an order for something "in stock". After contacting them by email and phone I was reassured they would be shipped in a timely manner and i would have them long before I needed them. I realized this is not just an issue with me or 1 type of product as both friends have not recieved their orders yet either. I have tried to contact them and express the urgency in which I need these products as my entry fee to the competition i need them for was $200. However nobody at the business has picked up the phone or responded in over a week. With the competition in a week 1/2 I need these products ASAP.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my Order Overnighted as it has already been an excessive amount of time., and an apology for poor customer service.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First Complaint:I ordered a Tru Spec Parka and a Condor Mission Mission Backpack on 1/31/13. The parka was delivered in February and I was advised the backpack was on back order. When checking on the status of the backpack i was intially advised it would be approx. 7-10days. After that time I again established contact and was advised the manufacturer was out of stock and there was no know estimated date of delivery. I followed up again in mid to late March and was advised it would be early April when would receive the pack. AS of this date I have not received any furter information nor the item.Second Complaint:The parka I received has both snaps and a double zipper. Until 4/7/13 I had only used the snaps, however on that date, I attempted to use the zipper for the first time due to the wind and rain. The second zipper (bottom) would not work. When i unzipped the first zipper (top) the entire zipper broke off. I have been attempting contact wince 4/4/13. the message indicated all calls would be returned within one business day. I have left at least one voicemail. Since 4/8/13 the phone has went unanswered and the voicemail box is full.I have sent two e mails, the first on 4/9/13 inquiring about the staus and return process. The second on 4/11/13 indicating if i did not receive a respnse within 24 hours i would be filingg a BBB and possibly a police complaint.

Desired Settlement: I would like delivery of the backpack in a timely manner or a full refund and the defective parka replaced or refunded.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product from Desert Deuce MTO in March 2013.They already took the amount from my order and said It'll be delivered in 1 1/2 weeks.Since March,I still havent recieved anything.I've been calling the phone no. and emailing them,but no response.I just want my money back. I served 2 tours in Iraq,and I get this BS company.I researched and heard stories about Desert Deuce and it's all bad negative things I here.Arizona BBB,people work hard for there money.We don't need this kind of business!

Desired Settlement: I just want a refund for what they took from my account.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bag with my debit card which automatically gets charged. My bag never came and I have not received a refund as requested. The company doesn't respond and their website is down.

Desired Settlement: I would like my 177.40 returned to me

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 200 dollars worth of product in Jan 2013 said items were back ordered ,would send 1 item free of charge in April. Then business folds taking my money not products.

Desired Settlement: Full refund or products

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Absolutely no contact since I placed the order more than a month ago. Attempted to call the seller numerous times but nobody answers and the voicemail is full. Several emails have gone unanswered, and I have seen several other people on forums listing similar problems with this seller. I would like my money back since I cant get ahold of the seller. Total cost of goods purchased (and charged already) is $120.25.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my money refunded so I can purchase elsewhere.

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an on-line purchase from Desert Deuce Surplus on March 1, 2013 totalling $95.57. I did not receive my order and followed up via an e-mail to their customer service on March 15, 2013. March 21, 2013, I received a reply from ******* ******, Custiomer Service Manager with Desert Deuce Surplus. She indicated that all of my items were on back-order, that they had received two of my items and were willing to ship those, and later ship the other two back-ordered items when they arrived at the store. I responded March 22, 2013 and requested they send the two in-stock items and ship the two back-ordered items when they arrive. I did not receive any items so I sent follow-up e-mails April 9 and April 27, 2013, to which I have receievd no response. I still have not received any of the items in my order, a refund of any amount, or any return communication from Desert Deuce since March 21. I have my electronic order confirmation, bank statement showing the payment, as well as electronic copies of my e-mail inquiries and the sole response from ******* ******.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of my money as I do not believe Desert Deuce will send my ordered items. i do not wish to do any further business with this company.

5/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on Feb. 26, 2013 and was then notified by email that there were some out of stock items. The out of stock items were anticipated with an arrival date of 1-1/2 weeks. The website said they were in stock at the time of the order. I ordered 9 items totaling $341.54. After some time I emailed Desert Deuce concerning the status of my order. This email was dated 3/21/13. The reply was that two items were still out of stock and had an anticipated delivery of 3-4 weeks. They offered to send all the items in stock in a reply email dated 3-21-13. I replied to that email the same day and told them that I preferred this solution. I sent my last email to Desert Duece on 4/30/13. In this email I notified them that I field a claim with Pay Pal. This email was not replied to. I checked Desert Duece's website and it doesn't exist. I tried phoning but receive the following message "this mail box is full." This order was purchased through Pay Pal. I filed a complaint but was told that after 45 days I was outside of any protection that Pay Pal could provide. The person I was dealing with on this order is below. Christy Styles Customer Service Manager Desert Deuce, Inc. cstyles@ddicorporate.com customerservice@ddmto.com 623-533-6788

Desired Settlement: I would like the have Desert Duece contact me so that we could resolve this matter. They have my email address and cell phone number. Ultimately I'd like a full refund or have my merchandise shipped.

5/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered from this business and received an email that my order was back ordered. A few days later, I received an email saying that my order was in and would be shipped ASAP and that I would be receiving another email with shipping info. Now three weeks later, I still have not received the product, an email about shipping or a refund to my card. The business web site is down and nobody answers the phone.

Desired Settlement: I either want my product that I ordered or a refund.

5/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had placed an order on April, 5th 2013 and my credit card was charged the next day. As of April, 16th I had still not gotten any shiping comformation so I sent my first email to the customer service department. Then another on April, 22nd both went unanswered. Both phone numbers for the buisness go unanswered also and the mailboxes are full. To date I have still not heard anything from them or recieved the item I paid for.

Desired Settlement: Either delivery of order or a full refund.

5/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 01/23/13,I made payment on an order, through Pay Pal, of $286.78 to Desert Deuce. After about a week of no communication about shipping, I emailed a query about my order. They responded that all items were backordered, and should arrive in 2-3 weeks. After another month, I again inquired as to the status of my order, and was told that they were awaiting shipment from the manufacturer. I waited another month, then requested a refund on 04/17/13, via email, to which I received no reply. Five days later, sent original message and 2nd request for a refund. Again, no reply. Emailed a third request on 04/29/13. Still no reply. A search on the internet shows numerous complaints about this company, all with pretty much the same story as mine.

Desired Settlement: Refund to my Pay Pal account, (Transaction ID #*****************), invoice #*****

5/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello ******, Thank you for your order with Desert Deuce. The items listed below will be shipped to you right away. Please contact us via email or telephone if you have any questions or concerns. The following item(s) from your order #***** are being shipped right away: ******** ******* Trousers - Woodland - 50/50 Cordura NYCO Ripstop, quantity 1 Size: Large/Short When your order ships your will receive another email with your shipping information. Thank you for your business. Best Regards, Customer Service Desert Deuce Military, Tactical and Outdoor ************************* ************************** ************* Product was not delivered and bussness seems to not exist anymore

Desired Settlement: i would like my money back, but no way to contact them all webs sites are taking down and phone can not be reached .

5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 19 February 2013 I placed an order for two items via Desert Deuce's website and received email confirmation of the purchase. Later that day I received an email notification that one of the items was out of stock and that they would ship my order when the out-of-stock item arrived. Their website did not indicate that the item was out of stock at the time of purchase. On 22 February 2013 I asked via email for them to confirm that they were withholding the entire order for the one item and explained to them that their website did not indicate the item was out of stock. Four days elapsed and on 26 February I received a reply to apologize and that they were making some changes to the website and they would ship the in-stock item now and the out-of-stock item as it arrived. I received the one item and on 10 March I asked for an update on the out-of-stock item. Over one week passed and on 18 March I received an email stating that it would be another 3-4 weeks for delivery. I waited. On 11 April I emailed for an update on the item. No response and I noticed their website was down. I called their office with no response. On 22 April I emailed them asking for an update or a response stating that if I did not receive a response I would initiate action against their company. To this date I have not been able to contact them and have not heard from them since 18 March 2013. This matter is regarding order # *****

Desired Settlement: I would like the item I ordered to be shipped immediately, or if not possible, refund my credit card immediately.

5/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for $383.00 back in February. The company failed to send my order.Every week i was told that the order was going to be shipped by the end of the week. Two weeks ago I called and canceled the order and asked for a refund. They still have not refunded my money so i filed a complaint through PAYPAL. This company won't answer my or paypals emails about the refund.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refundedback to me through PAYPAL

4/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3 February, 2013 I order two pairs of boots from Desert Deuce, INC. The next day I received an email stating that the boots were not in stock and that the order was forwarded to Wellco and would ship directly from their warehouse. After several weeks went buy I had heard nothing about my order. I contacted Desert Deuce (DD) about my order. When I made contact with customer service they stated that they would contact Wellco and get back with me. Another week went by and no word ever came from DD. I called them once again. This time I was told that Wellco had lost my order and that my boots would be expressed shipped. Several days went by and I did receive one pair of the boots that I had ordered. The boots were defective and I only received one of the pairs I ordered. Again I contacted DD and was told that another pair of boots would be shipped out and postage was provided for the return of the defective boots. It took the boots one week to return to the warehouse. Another week went by and still no word from DD. I contacted them once again and was told that there was a problem because the defective boots were shipped back to their warehouse and not Wellco. The boots were shipped to the address they provided me through an email with prepaid postage. Another week went by and still no word from DD. I called them two weeks ago and requested a refund for the pair of boots I never received. I was told that the money would be refunded in two to three days, but that it could take up to a week. After a week and no money I called customer service again. I was told that they changed their refund procedures and that everyone was in a meeting and that they would call me back. Again, I received no call. It has been two weeks since I requested a refund for boots I don’t have and I still don’t have my money. The boots were to be packed for deployment five weeks ago in containers that are now on their way to Afghanistan. This company has never returned one phone call and has poor customer service. I was promised a free upgrade on the boots I did received. When I received the boots they were the same boots I ordered, not an upgrade, but had a sticker of the upgraded boots placed on the box. It is now 5 April, 2013 and I have not gotten my refund. I am getting ready to deploy very soon and cannot wait any longer. This service is the worst I have ever seen. All I want is my money back! ***** *****

Desired Settlement: I would like my card refunded the price of the boots I never received.