Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

TVS Brothers

Phone: (602) 354-2872 Fax: (602) 923-0173 19401 N Cave Creek Rd Ste 22, Phoenix, AZ 85024 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.tvsbrothers.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers in home television repairs & service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TVS Brothers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TVS Brothers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on TVS Brothers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 19, 2009 Business started: 04/12/2006 in AZ Business incorporated 04/12/2006 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Alexander Rozinov, Member Mr. Vladimir Rozinov, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alexander Rozinov, Member
Business Category

Television & Radio - Service & Repair Home Electronics

Alternate Business Names
TVS Brothers, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

TVS Brothers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 19401 N Cave Creek Rd Ste 22

    Phoenix, AZ 85024 (602) 354-2872

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I spoke to this company, they stated they would charge a $75 trip charge to check the issue with the TV. I was told that this fee would be applied to the bill if I had them repari the TV. My invoice shows $50 for service, $145 for the part and $12.37 tax however, he totaled it as $286.37. When I spole to ****, he stated this was the trip charge because he had to drive to my house. I explained that he had told me this would be applied to my bill if I used him to repair the set. He admitted he said that but said he said he would have waived the fee would have been waived if I brought the TV to him- which was never discussed!!! I tried to explain the difference between applied to the bill and in addtion to the bill but he would not listen. I sent him an email and requested he not contact me again unless he was refunding the $75 that was mis-charged. The entire repair took 10 minutes!! He did not need to even look at the TV - he just said it was the lamp and 10 minutes later, the TV worked. I am glad to pay the $50 service fee but as he stated, the 75 should have been applied and therefore the total should have been $211.37 (the bill reflects this amount, his total is wrong - the bill does not indicate a trip charge, just the lamp part, tax and service call totaling $211.37 - he, however, added it as $286.37 and when called about it, refused to refund the amount because he said he had to drive to the house).

Desired Settlement: Refund of the over charged amount of $75 - as i said, the TV works fine and I am happy to pay the $211.37 - please refund the over charge.

Business Response: Dear *****,

I am very sorry about the miscommunication regarding the diagnostic fee of $75. I do want to reassure you that you were not deliberately lied to, but rather a misunderstanding took place. To reiterate, our policy is that one time trip/diagnostic fee is charged for all in home visits. I understand that you believe that we told you the fee will be waived if the estimate is approved and repair is done. After much consideration I decided to reimburse you the full $75 fee for the inconvenience and distress the miscommunication might have caused you. I would highly appreciate if you could withdraw your complaint from BBB.

Sincerely,
****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on TVS Brothers
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart