Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Solar Pool Technologies, Inc.

Phone: (623) 582-2825 Fax: (623) 582-1314 23309 N. 17th Drive #120, Phoenix, AZ 85027 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers a robotic solar powered pool skimmer and will offer other solar products to make it possible to remove swimming pools from the electrical grid.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Solar Pool Technologies, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Solar Pool Technologies, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 2008 Business started: 01/11/2006 in AZ Business incorporated 12/04/2008 in AZ
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Denis L. Ruzsa, Vice President Mr. Paul A. Sim, President/CEO Mr. Tom Ritch, Director Ms. Paulette Ruzsa, Treasurer Ms. Karen Rogers Sim, Secretary Mr. Thomas Willhite, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Denis L. Ruzsa, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Paul A. Sim, President/CEO
Business Category

Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Manufacturers & Producers Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Dealers Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Manufacturing & Distribution

Products & Services

Solar Pool Technologies, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Solar-Breeze

Solar Pool Technologies, Inc. offers the following product(s): Solar-Breeze, autonomous robotic solar powered pool skimmer

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, cash, check, paypal
Refund and Exchange Policy
30 day money back guarantee
Industry Tips
Avoiding Telemarketing Fraud Energy Audit Solar Energy

Additional Locations


    23309 N. 17th Drive #120

    Phoenix, AZ 85027


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The item I purchased stopped working properly within the warranty period. I contact ***** at the company via email and he informed me that it was covered under the warranty, and that repairs take 10-14 days. I mailed them my robot at a cost in excess of $100 for packing and shipping. Receipt was signed for by *****. It has been over 8 weeks and they have not responded to multiple emails and voice mails. I do not have my product repaired and returned and they are completely ignoring my inquiry. At this point they have essentially stolen my robot and are showing no signs of good faith in honoring their warranty.

Desired Settlement: Their product worked great until it broke. I simply want it repaired and sent back.

Business Response: We apologize for the difficulty that Mr. ****** has had getting his Solar-Breeze serviced.

Unfortunately, Solar Pool Technologies, Inc. has been unable to obtain the financing necessary to sustain operations and ramp up our supply chain.  We have gone for several months in a sold-out situation with no means to generate meaningful revenue.  The financing arrangement we had been working on with a group of venture investors fell through in March. 

As a result, we are winding down operations of Solar Pool Technologies, Inc. for the time being.  We have laid off our staff, moved out of our facility and only the founders remain to do our best to provide parts and service support to our existing customers.

We have a backlog of approximately 75 or 80 units for repair and only 2 people left in the business to manage this backlog.  At the same time, we are continuing to dedicate time and effort to securing the financing we need to sustain the business for the long term.

We will contact Mr. ****** directly to discuss his specific repair situation and we will work to complete the repair in as timely a manner as possible.
We will also continue to pursue financing options for the business, including the possibility of a crowd-funding.  We will also be pursuing options to sell or license the product to someone who has the financial capacity to make it successful.  Hopefully, one of these options will be successful and we will be able re-launch the Solar-Breeze later this year or early in 2016.

Please rest assured that we will do our best to provide support to our existing customers as we work through this difficult time of the business.