Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Refrigeration School

Phone: (602) 275-7133 4210 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034 http://www.refrigerationschool.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a heating, ventilation, air conditioning, and refrigeration, and solar power trade school offering four different, but related programs, to include an associates in occupational studies degree. RSI also provides career services support to help students prepare resumes, understand soft skills, prepare for interviews and to work with employers and students and graduates for job placement in the HVACR industry. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Refrigeration School meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Refrigeration School include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on The Refrigeration School
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1966 Business started: 01/01/1965 in AZ Business under new ownership as of: 10/29/2009 Business incorporated 10/29/2009 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona State Post Private Secondary EducationS
1400 W. Washington Street, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://azppse.state.az.us/contact_form.asp
Phone Number: (602) 542-8709
Fax Number: (602) 542-1253

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ericka Baca, Career Services Advisor Mr. Casey Brown, Executive Assistant Jackie Brunet, Career Service Advisor Ms. John Burgess, Director Mr. Baris Civelek, Vice President Ms. Mary Kelly, President Mr. Stephen M. Malutich, Campus President Shelly Short, Marketing Director Ms. Alison Zajacek, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Stephen M. Malutich, Campus President
Related Businesses
StrataTech Education Group
Business Category

Schools - Business & Vocational Schools - General Interest Employment Service Adult & Continuing Education Employment Service - Union Talent Signatory Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Employment Training Schools - Academic - Colleges & Universities

Products & Services

The Refrigeration School offers the following product(s): Postsecondary education.

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, check, credit card, debit card, EFT.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Please see the RSI School Catalog.
Alternate Business Names
The Refrigeration School, Inc.
Industry Tips
AC Maintenance Contract or No Maintenance Contract? Air Conditioning; Find a Trustworthy Company While Avoiding the Heat Employment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Refrigeration School has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4210 E Washington St

    Phoenix, AZ 85034 (602) 275-7133

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I attended this RSI last year for a few months I left because they did not adhere to their own policies. I went to this school in hopes to secure a better future. When I began at this school I was excited when they said one of their number one policies is that if their was vulgar language it would be stopped immediately. A welcome relief to a society that thinks swearing is appropriate in any situation. Quickly I was disappointed half way through the first month attending that rule went out the door by month three i heard more sex, stripper and drug talk than I did about the curriculum. All in front of instructors. who joined or laughed along with the students or were not present because they were not present. When I infromed the school why I had not returned for the next class they did not care. I now have a sizable student debt which I understand is my responsibility to repay. for a worthless education that consumed 3 months of my life. Regardless I agreed to terms of repayment by monthly automatic withdraws. I was informed my portion I owed RSI was $1000. ( other bills to other lenders is over 5K which i also have established a payment plan). I have been paying RSI but today I get a call from a collection agency saying I owed them $1200 on behalf of RSI. I check my account they have failed to pull money since August. I have paid $400 to RSI by my math I owe them $600 not $1200 PLEASE HELP.

Desired Settlement: Settle for the amount i truly owe them.

Business Response: RSI acts quickly and decisively when any policy violations are reported or observed.  RSI does not and will not tolerate having students, staff or instructors on campus that are under the influence of drugs or alcohol.  Any reported policy violations are immediately investigated and dealt with appropriately, based upon what the investigation reveals.  We observe strict confidentiality as well in responding to reports of policy violations, for both the person reporting the violation and the person who allegedly committed the violation.  We also hold each other and our students to high standards of behavior while on campus, to include refraining from using vulgar language.  And, the entire RSI instructor and staff team is expected to reat students with respect and provide outstanding service to our students hroughout their experience with us.  We want our students to graduate and et good jobs in the HVAC/R industry.  Regarding Mr. ******* balance owed, e have pulled the account back from our collections agency to the chool.  We have spoken to Mr. ***** and informed him we have pulled his ccount back and have made payment arrangements with him that he is happy with.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on The Refrigeration School
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart