Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Southwest Institute of Natural Aesthetics

Additional Locations

Phone: (480) 393-1415 Fax: (480) 517-5082 1460 E Southern Ave, Tempe, AZ 85282 http://www.naturalbeautyaz.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is a business and vocational school.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Southwest Institute of Natural Aesthetics meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Southwest Institute of Natural Aesthetics include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Southwest Institute of Natural Aesthetics
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2011 Business started: 04/12/1995 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Board Of Massage Therapy
1400 W. Washington, Ste. 300, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.massagetherapy.az.gov/
Phone Number: (602) 542-8604
Fax Number: (602) 542-8804
info@massageboard.state.az.us

Arizona Department Of Education
1535 W. Jefferson Street, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.azed.gov
Phone Number: (602) 542-5393

Arizona State Post Private Secondary EducationS
1400 W. Washington Street, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://azppse.state.az.us/contact_form.asp
Phone Number: (602) 542-8709
Fax Number: (602) 542-1253

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Ms. KC Miller, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. KC Miller, Owner
Related Businesses
Southwest Institute of Healing Arts Spirit of Yoga
Business Category

Schools - Business & Vocational Schools - General Interest Lasers Massage School Laser Therapy Hair Removal - Laser & Electrolysis Laser Cosmetic Services Hair Styling and Services Massage Therapists Schools - Academic - Colleges & Universities


Additional Locations

  • 1100 E Apache Blvd

    Tempe, AZ 85281

  • 1460 E Southern Ave

    Tempe, AZ 85282 (480) 393-1415

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April of 2012 I left a necklace and gold cross by accident after a facial. **** ****** an employee sent an e mail about this. When I called she was the one to answer the phone and remembered the incident, but could not find the necklace. She told me to callback during the day and once again they could not find it, but would check into the matter. I then drove over there and that is when I saw them open an unlocked drawer at the desk but it was not there. Then they were denying that the incident had ever happened, repeatedly First there was a necklace but the owner had claimed it. Only because I had an actual e mail did they even admit to it. But denied any responsibility.I suggested they post a reward, which they agreed to and they offered me a free facial. The necklace and cross was gold,at least worth 500.00.

Desired Settlement: An apology would be a start. I talked to three or four people on the phone and they all lied about what had happened. they didn't know **** ****** and then admitted she was an employee but didn't work there anymore They were rude and would argue with me They should lock up any valuables they find in a safe place. I know this has been two years and not much can be done. I still have the e mail and their phone call offering a reward and facial

Business Response: Thank you for informing us of this complaint.  We have researched this incident fully, and have provided details below. We are very sorry that this client did not reach resolution as we had thought.

On April 16, 2012, ******** ****** was a client in our student spa.  Later that morning, ******** contacted us to let us know she had left her necklace in a treatment room.  At the time of the phone call, the front desk staff found a necklace in the lost and found drawer and told ******** that a necklace had been found.    Later the same day, another client called in and also said she had left her necklace in the clinic after her appointment.  The front desk staff asked for a description of the necklace, and the description the client gave matched that of the necklace from the drawer.  After realizing there were two clients missing items, we did a thorough search of the entire clinic.  Unfortunately, ********’s necklace was not found.  There was an immediate staff meeting called, and all employees were instructed to always get a full description of any lost items before clients were ever informed they were found.

Our spa Director, ******* ****** called ******** immediately to let her know that the necklace found was the other client’s.  He left a voicemail explaining the situation and apologized for the miscommunication. After not hearing back from ********, ******* also sent her an email letting her know the situation.   We did not hear back from ******** until June 6, 2012.  Again, we explained the situation and apologized that we should have asked for a description before telling her that we had her necklace. We posted several notices offering a reward.  We also offered ******** a complimentary visit at which time we felt the situation had been handled.  We have not heard from ******** since.  We have had front desk staff changes since then, and if asked, they might not know **** as a prior employee.  

We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication.  We understand ********’s frustration in losing her necklace, and we wish it had been found in our facility.  ******** has been a long time client of ours since 2009 and we regret that this situation has kept her from returning.  

Sincerely,

***** ********
Executive Director

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.


I spoke with ***** at swiha  on Friday afternoon and sent her the original e mail they sent me. She will look into it and get back to me next week.                                

Thanks *** ******

Sent from my iPhone

 


 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I spoke with ***** from swina on Tuesday, and she said according to you the case had been resolved, but that is not true from my point of view. When I bought the necklace and cross in the  1980's I would guess I spent about four  hundred dollars. To replace the necklace at the current price of gold, it would be a bit more. They are not offering to pay me anything. They are offering services at their salon. So, if you keep in mind that these are students that are providing the services, it really does not amount to much.

Regards,

******** ******

Business Response:

Dear ******** ******,

We understand that there is a lot of sentimental value connected to the necklace that was lost. In exchange for our initial offer of $300.00 worth of services, we will be sending you a check in the amount of $300.00. Your client satisfaction is important to us.  If you have any questions, feel free to contact me directly at ###-###-####. 

Warmest Regards,

***** ********

Executive Director


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Southwest Institute of Natural Aesthetics
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)