BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This organization offers Diploma and Associate in: 
Medical Assistant
Dental Assistant
Medical Billing & Coding
Pharmacy Technician


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.



X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I attended this "school" in 2007 and graduated in 2008 with an associates degree in health sciences for medical assisting. I was promised a guaranteed career and the commercials and advertisements sent out by this school said there is a high demand for medical assistants and you are guaranteed to have a career. When I first enrolled in this school i specifically advised the enrollment adviser that I would like to further my career in the medical field and go into nursing after some time spent as a medical assistant. They offered 2 programs just a diploma for medical assisting or an associates degree for health sciences for medical assistant. The diploma was cheaper then the associates degree but the enrollment adviser talked me into the associates degree claiming that if i did this i can continue on to my next degree with nursing. The enrollment adviser also mis-lead me into believing that these credits transfer so that way i did not have to start over. Well I did not qualify for all the student loan debt i was getting myself into and my mother had to co sign as a parent student loan. I graduated in 2008 and I have not been able to find a job in the medical field as a medical assistant. The school was supposed to help me with finding work but they did not help me and the little bit of help they offered was horrible. They would give me front office secretary jobs that were part time with extremely low pay and they were 25-30 miles away from my house. It did not make sense to accept a job with such low pay that was such an extreme distance with unreliable transportation. I stopped trying to seek career placement help from this school and attempted on my own. Every Medical Assistant job posting requires a minimum of 1-3 years of prior experience. I was not successful with finding a job as an M/A on my own so i gave up and continued with working call center jobs where i had no trouble getting the job I interviewed or applied for. We are now are now in 2014 and I have been deferring my student loans as I can not afford to pay them and support me and my family. I have made numerous attempts to contact this school to get my student debt cleared and nobody will return my call. This "school" is a scam, they are mis-leading, they provide false hope and promises and they provide false advertisement commercials. They claim you are guaranteed a career in the medical field which is completely false and they do nothing to help you. I attended the Tempe campus that closed down since everyone figured out this school is a scam. I want my student debt cleared and wiped out with ****** ***. They should not be able to get away with this.

Desired Settlement: I want my student debt removed and paid back to ****** *** who holds the loan. I have put in an estimate of what the ****** *** loan might be on the next page.

7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable