Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of CollegeAmerica?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers health education and is a private nonprofit college.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 399 S Malpais Ln Fl 2

    Flagstaff, AZ 86001

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This organization is sending me letters requesting that I contact them to see what scholarship awards I have been selected for, and other promotional materials for College America. I have never attended classes at College America, or otherwise expressed interest in doing business with them. I do not know how they got my name and contact information. I have previously sent College America a written request not to contact me, yet they continue in their solicitation efforts.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to receive any further communication from College America, by mail or any other means.

Business Response: Mr. ************,

We apologize for any distress our sending letters regarding CollegeAmerica caused you. We have asked everyone on campus and can find no one who received your letter requesting that we cease sending you our promotional materials. We have contacted our marketing department and forwarded your information and request to be removed from our lists. This process may take several weeks as some of our advertising may already be in process. Please bear with us. If for some reason you do receive any materials in the future, please contact me, directly at our corporate office.

***** ****
Vice President of Compliance
###-###-#### 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ************