This business is not BBB accredited.


Phone: (928) 213-6060 Fax: (928) 526-3468 399 S Malpais Ln Fl 2, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 View Additional Web Addresses

Click for BBB Rating on CollegeAmerica

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers health education and is a private nonprofit college. This company is headquartered in Utah and link to their BBB Business Review is located under complaint information. 

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for CollegeAmerica. BBB of Utah has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for CollegeAmerica.

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 14, 1994 Business started: 06/01/1980 in AZ Business started locally: 06/01/1980 Business incorporated 01/10/2002 in AZ
Type of Entity


Business Management
Carl B. Barney, President Ms. Karen Kuentz, Corporate Services
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Dr. Kathy Turner, Campus Director
Business Category

Schools - Academic - Colleges & Universities

Additional Locations


    399 S Malpais Ln Fl 2

    Flagstaff, AZ 86001


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This organization is sending me letters requesting that I contact them to see what scholarship awards I have been selected for, and other promotional materials for College America. I have never attended classes at College America, or otherwise expressed interest in doing business with them. I do not know how they got my name and contact information. I have previously sent College America a written request not to contact me, yet they continue in their solicitation efforts.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to receive any further communication from College America, by mail or any other means.

Business Response: Mr. ************,

We apologize for any distress our sending letters regarding CollegeAmerica caused you. We have asked everyone on campus and can find no one who received your letter requesting that we cease sending you our promotional materials. We have contacted our marketing department and forwarded your information and request to be removed from our lists. This process may take several weeks as some of our advertising may already be in process. Please bear with us. If for some reason you do receive any materials in the future, please contact me, directly at our corporate office.

***** ****
Vice President of Compliance

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.


****** ************

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on CollegeAmerica
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)