Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Shoppers Supply

Phone: (480) 917-4060 Fax: (480) 899-1996 View Additional Phone Numbers 2880 S Alma School Rd, Chandler, AZ 85286

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers feed, hay, equipe & pet supplies, sporting goods, guns and apparel services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shoppers Supply
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2013 Business started: 03/06/1967 in IA Business started locally: 10/20/2011 Business incorporated 10/20/2011 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau Of Alcohol Tobacco & Firearms
201 E. Washington Street, Ste. 940, Phoenix AZ 85004
Phone Number: (602) 776-5480
Fax Number: (602) 776-5429

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andy Sheffield, Human Resources Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tyler Schmidt, Member
Customer Contact: Mr. Andy Sheffield, Human Resources Director
Business Category

Retail Stores Equine nutrition Hay Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail Sporting Goods - Retail Tools - Hand Feed Dealers Farm Supplies Gun Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Shopp AZ Supply, LLC

Additional Locations


    2880 S Alma School Rd

    Chandler, AZ 85286 (480) 917-4060 (480) 646-1026


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/30/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mid Feb informed by staff that I would receive a FFA Alumni price reduction of 10% on the fence material I was interested in and to go to register to receive. register told me that only the mgr could apply such discount and called staff member to verify that they had stated I would receive discount. Register told me I must contact mgr the following day but after doing so the mgr said NO. contacted main office & spoke with Tom and promised he would ask his mgr Paul to call me back following day. I also contacted main office contact reported to me as Mike S******* HR Mgr which is noted in BBB records as "Mr. Andy S********, Human Resources Director" so there appears to be a difference in information. Mike responded disinterested suggesting he didnt want to discuss a FFA discount but he would call me back the following day with so sort of resolve. This suggest that the company does not stand behind what their employees tell patrons just like the AJ store mgr not doing so. After calling mgr Tom again today he admits not calling me back as promised due to his decision to escalate to Mike. After trip to store, many calls to resolve, and not receiving promised call backs and resolve I now believe the product should be provided to me at no charge for their errors and lack of professionalism. If an employee advertises to a patron that the company offers a discount on product a patron is inquiring about but multiple other employees fail to provide such and require the patron to make multiple contacts reiterating their request, I feel Shopper Supply is liable for resolving the concern by providing the patron with the requested items at no charge. Anything less will be viewed as unsatisfactory. If Shopper Supply fails to resolve this concern within the next 72 hours (as I expressed the importance of the material to secure the property in need of fencing) I will continue to report concerns to other 3rd parties such as the news media to insure patrons are informed .

Desired Settlement: I feel Shopper Supply is liable for resolving the concern by providing the patron with the requested items at no charge. Anything less will be viewed as unsatisfactory. If Shopper Supply fails to resolve this concern within the next 72 hours (as I expressed the importance of the material to secure the property in need of fencing) I will continue to report concerns to other 3rd parties such as the news media to insure patrons are informed .

Business Response:

Better Business Bureau                                                          

4428 N. 12th Street

Phoenix, AZ 85014

To whom it may concern,

This is a response to Complaint #********. I spoke with Mr. ****** on 2/17/16. I was told by Mr. ****** that he was an FFA Alumni and was at our AJ store trying to buy fencing. I asked Mr. ****** what school he wanted to buy the fencing for. Mr. ****** said it was for his personal property. Mr. ****** then told me that he asked one of our equine employees and he said yes he would receive a discount for being an FFA alumni. Our employee stated that he told Mr. ****** that we had FFA discounts for feed only and for current members meaning kids in school who were involved in the programs. I asked Mr. ****** to put together a list of material he was looking to purchase and that I would see what we could do. Mr. ****** stated he was having his land surveyed and would call me back. I left a message on 2-17-16 and 2-18-16 asking for a return call. When Mr. ****** called on 2-23-16, I asked if he had a list of material so we could resolve this. He stated he did not. I again asked him if he could get the material list put together so we could get this resolved. Mr, ****** seemed more interested in why a keyholder from another store (Tom) did not call him back. I again explained that I was Tom’s supervisor and had taken over the matter. I asked him a 3rd time if he could get list of material and we would see what we could do. I still could not get an answer. I let Mr. ****** know that without more information, I felt I could go no further. I explained that I felt it was best to turn it over to my supervisor. I explained that he was out of town and would return his call on Monday the 29th. I then received an email from the BBB on 2/24/16, after reading the statement it was apparent there was no interest in discussing a resolution, the listing of what Mr. ****** intended to purchase had still never been delivered to Shoppers Supply, yet he wanted product free of charge. We don’t believe that this is a realistic expectation.

Currently we have a program set up for “Current Members” of 4H and FFA for feed only. It is there to help the kids of our community buy their feed for the animals they are raising. We will continue to look into ways to improve the communication of the program restrictions and qualifications we have in place so that, hopefully, we can avoid any future confusion.


Michael S********

Human Resources Manager

mini shoppers logo

   Phone: ###-###-####

     Fax: ###-###-####

Consumer Response:

See Attachment

Third of three responses -  1890 Characters (with spaces)

Mike reported to the BBB:   " I then received an email from the BBB on 2/24/16, ...,the listing of what Mr. ****** intended to purchase had still never been delivered to Shoppers Supply, ... "  Again, this is untrue as proof of such can be provided. This intentional misrepresentation of the fact should be recognized by the BBB.  I prefer this not result in media notification of false advertising or legal remedy so I ask the BBB for guidance and support to prevent such.

The shopping experience began 2.16.16 at AJ Shopper's.  Instructed to contact the AJ store mgr on 2.17.16 as I did.  After he stated he would not honor his employee's statement, I left a message with Tom at 1:34pm on 2.17.16 asking to be transferred to Mike.  I was transferred to a VM where I left a message requesting Mike's return call.  Mike's first call at 2:05pm on 2.18.16 to me was leaving a VM in response to my 2.17.16 message.   This can be corroborated by phone records.  Again; Mike is reporting corrupt info to the BBB as he states "I spoke with Mr. ****** on 2/17/16  " which is untrue.

Mike states he asked multiple times for a list of items but I did not respond whichagain is corrupt.  I did tell him during our call ending at 11:37am on 2.24.16 that I would reduce the items in need to merely 10 rolls of barb wire and what Anthony (Shopper's employee) stated/offered.  The AJ employees at the front register called back to Anthony while I was at the register and DID VERIFY with Anthony that he stated the eligibility for me to receive that discount.  After he acknowledged that he had, the two employees expressed to Anthony (in front of witnesses) that he should not state that information due to it applying to feed only.  He apologized.  


I have multiple ways to prove my facts are correct and I am willing to provide some of that proof to the BBB in verification that Shopper's is corrupt. 

Business Response:


1010 E Missouri Ave.

Phoenix, AZ 85014-4585

Phone: ###-###-####


Attn: ***** ******

Dear *****,

This is in response to your letter dated March 2, 2016. It is Shoppers Supply’s desire to resolve this matter as well. We are willing to make Mr. ****** one final offer; we will allow Mr. ****** to make a onetime purchase of 10 rolls barbed wire at 20% off our regular retail price. This offer is for 10 rolls of barbed wire only.  We feel this is a fair offer and would allow us to put this matter behind us. If you have any questions, please feel free to call me at ###-###-#### or email at ***************************




Michael S********

Human Resources Manager



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Shoppers Supply
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)