Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Cranial Technologies, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company manufacture's devices used to correct abnormal head shapes in infants.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cranial Technologies, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cranial Technologies, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cranial Technologies, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 01, 2001 Business started: 07/01/1993 in AZ Business incorporated: 07/09/1993 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Amy Bobbitt, Chief Financial Officer Ms. Carol Erickson, Chief Executive Officer Ms. Tammy Jones, Business Resource Manager Mr. Timothy Littlefield, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Amy Bobbitt, Chief Financial Officer
Customer Contact: Ms. Tammy Jones, Business Resource Manager
Business Category

Rehabilitation Products - Pediatric Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies


Additional Locations

  • 1395 W. Auto Drive

    Tempe, AZ 85284 (866) 362-2263 (480) 505-1840

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 362-2263(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To who to may concern:I am writing this letter to share me experience with the CT office in Charlotte, NC and to express my disappointment is the service.My child was fitted for a DOC band on 7-18-12. At the initial consult, my wife and I expressed concerns about how it was sitting. It appeared to move too much and covered her eye. We were told the DOC band moves and it was fine. I called the office on 7-23-12 regarding the DOC band and how it was sitting again. I was told that it most likely needed to be shaved a little bit but that could wait until our next appointment. In the appointment on 7-25-12, I expressed great concern about my childs sleeping and how the DOC band was sitting. Prior to the DOC band, she was sleeping 6-8 hours a night before waking. After the band, I was lucky to get 3 hours and most nights included multiple wake ups. Sometimes she was only sleeping 45 minutes at a time. The tech had no advice for me and quiet honestly, I felt like she blew me off saying it was not the band but something else. I expressed concerns again about how the band was sitting. I was told that I just needed to adjust it more during the day because it does move. After 3 more awful nights, the band constantly moving and covering an eye (as it had done in the office), I removed the band. I called the office on 7-28-12 and asked for an appointment on 7-30-12 because I was certain the DOC band was not supposed to cause my child to squint. I went in to the office on 7-30-12 and meet with Lisa. After spending nearly an hour there, she came to the conclusion that the band needed to be re-done. I felt very comfortable with Lisa and felt she listened to my concerns. She immediately saw what I was talking about in how the band was sitting. Lisa did offer to remake the band but after thinking it over we did opted not to do it. I spoke to Sandy Bruno at their cooperate office who offered a refund. The refund was to be sent on August 8, 2012. I contacted her on August 16, 2012 and August 17, 2012 inquiring about my refund check. I was told that it signed on August 16, 2012 and was mailed on August 17, 2012. I asked that the check by sent via fed ex but was told that it had already been mailed.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my refund check as promised.

Business Response:

We contacted our bank to ensure the check issued to Mrs. ****** was cashed.  It cleared our bank on August 23rd.  We contacted Mrs. ****** today to ensure the check was cashed by her.  It was and she let us know she had contacted your office today to inform you as well.

How will I know that this case has been closed?

Respectfully,

Tammy Jones

Business Resources Manager