Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of L&S Safety Solutions, LLC?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

L&S Safety Solutions, LLC

Phone: (928) 685-3558 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 20309, Wickenburg, AZ 85358 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.tirepressuremonitor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers wireless electronic tire pressure monitoring systems (PressurePro TPMS) for RVs, towed vehicles, trucks/trailers, autos and commercial vehicles. 


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for L&S Safety Solutions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on L&S Safety Solutions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2001 in AZ Business incorporated: 10/29/2003 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Duane L. Sprague, President Mrs. Carol L. Sprague, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Carol L. Sprague, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Duane L. Sprague, President
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies Truck accessories Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Products & Services

L&S Safety Solutions, LLC sells the following brand(s): PressurePro TPMS, PressurePro TPMS

L&S Safety Solutions, LLC offers the following product(s): Tire pressure monitoring systems, Tire Pressure Monitoring Systems and Accessories.

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Refund and Exchange Policy
30-Day Return Policy; One year limited Warranty. 

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 20309

    Wickenburg, AZ 85358 (928) 685-3558 (800) 521-6820

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 21st, 2011 I ordered a 16 wheel monopol tire pressure monitoring system for my horse trailer. The initial cost of the system was $390.00. On March 28th I received the tire pressure monitoring system. After several attempts to install the system on the trailer myself and also having my mechanic attempt installation we were unable to acceptably install the system without losing air from the tires. I removed the system from my trailer and I made attempts to contact the vendor and just received a voicemail. After leaving several messages and received no response from L and S Safety solutions I returned the tire pressure monitoring system. They refused to issue a refund for the initial purchase amount of $390.00. After keeping the returned merchandise and refusing to issue the refund for several months, the returned system was sent back to me in January of 2012. Despite repeated attempts by me and my credit card company ******** ******* to receive a refund none has been issued. I would caution anyone who is thinking of purchasing any merchanidise from L and S Safety solutions that you will not receive any customer service and essentially you are on your own. Buyer beware of purchasing anything from this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the amount of $390 and I will return the merchandise a second time to L and S Safety solutions.

Business Response:

We had sent multiple e-mails and made several attempts via **** ***l to contact the customer, as well as attemps to contact them by phone to help them install the tire pressure monitoring system, but have never been able to reach them.  We never received any voicemail messages from this customer; we ALWAYS return phone calls.  Perhaps they dialed the wrong number, but we are also reachable by e-mail and through our web site.  We are known for our excellent customer service.

Losing air from the tires is due to improper installation of the tire Sensors; we would have gladly helped them install the system properly.  We did not receive any calls from their mechanic either.  We have a 30-day return policy but the requested return was far beyond that, and there was nothing wrong with the system, so it was not a warranty issue.  The customer simply did not install it properly and did not call, e-mail or write us for assistance. 

******** ******* assured us that they would take care of the refund, and advised us to simply return the system back to the customer, which we did.  We did not know that ** had not fulfilled that promised refund.  Rather than attempting to contact ******** ******* to start the process all over again, we are sending a refund check to the customer and will expect the return of our PressurePro system back from them.

Customer Service

L&S Safety Solutions

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** ******