Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

LGI Homes

Phone: (866) 705-8284 4353 W. Crescent Road, San Tan Valley, AZ 85142 http://www.lgihomes.com/community_santanheights.cfm


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offer building and home development services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for LGI Homes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on LGI Homes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 20, 2012 Business started: 10/27/2011 in AZ Business incorporated 10/27/2011 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Department of Real Estate
2910 N 44th Street, Ste. 100, Phoenix AZ 85018-0725
http://www.az.state.az.us
Phone Number: (602) 771-7799
Fax Number: (602) 468-0562
notifications@azre.gov

Arizona Registrar of Contractors (ROC)
1700 W. Washington Street, Ste. 105, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.azroc.gov
Phone Number: (602) 542-1525
Fax Number: (602) 542-1599

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Eric T. Lipar, Member Ms. Rachel Eaton, Director of Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric T. Lipar, Member
Related Businesses
New Homes Section
Business Category

Real Estate Developers Home Warranty Plans Home Builders

Alternate Business Names
LGI Homes-San Tan Heights, LLC San Tan Heights Community
Industry Tips
Home Warranty Plans

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

LGI Homes has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4353 W. Crescent Road

    San Tan Valley, AZ 85142 (866) 705-8284

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/25/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was approved for an LGI Home, but was mislead with dishonesty. My LGI consultant took a picture of me next to a sold sign on the first day, and even announced that my lot had been taken off the market. How can a house be taken off the market and sold with a $1000 deposit? The whole sales process was presumptuous to say the least. The home buying experience was done backwards. Rather than say "approved", the consultant should've said "preapproved". Approved means the keys are in my hand, but not literally, because the house wasn't built yet. Home buying should be a transparent, rewarding process, not a mirage of it. Before my credit report was checked, I disclosed that my income wasn't sufficient, but the VP of Lending, John, said he would do everything to get me into my home. But, the following week, they sold my house to someone else. I was completely upfront about my financial status. I said I was starting a second job, because my income wasn't sufficient. They set me up for failure when they had me meet with the mortgage consultant; who said my income wasn't sufficient -- they decided to cancel our agreement. If approved doesn't mean approved, shouldn't someone say so? I've purchased homes in the past, and approved means approved, and is final. The house was scheduled to be completed on 14 October 2016. The staff assured me that I had plenty of time to start my second job; thereby increase my income.

Desired Settlement: I'd like LGI Homes to acknowledge that they were misleading, and not forthcoming. I'd like them to follow through with the promises made. Although, I'm not optimistic about this happening. If there's no desired outcome, I am very resourceful, and I will warn others to not make the same mistake. I will start blogs, warn social media followers, publish articles online, etc.

Business Response:

Dear ****** and BBB,

We strive to provide everyone with exceptional customer service at LGI Homes and apologize for any negative experience or inconvenience you have had. We are interested to hearing more about your experience and will be reaching out to you in the next 48 hours to discuss. 

Sincerely,

LGI Homes


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on LGI Homes
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart