This business is not BBB accredited.

Paradise Publishers, Inc.

Phone: (775) 461-5118 5113 West Swayback Pass, Phoenix, AZ 85083 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.paradisepublishers.com View Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert on Paradise Publishers, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers ebooks to members and book writing process services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Paradise Publishers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 10, 2012 Business started: 04/01/2006 in NV Business started locally: 10/05/2010 Business incorporated 10/05/2010 in NV
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nicolas Gremion, CEO Mr. Martin Wales, VP of Marketing & President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Nicolas Gremion, CEO
Business Category

Publishers - Book Publishing Consultants

Products & Services

Paradise Publishers, Inc. offers the following product(s): Advertising space on our website, Submission of Ebooks to our catalog, Advertising space on our website, Ebook Memberships, Ebook Memberships, Submission of Ebooks to our catalog

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, Paypal for memberships.  Checks as well from advertisers.
Refund and Exchange Policy
30 day money back guarantee for all paid annual memberships.  For monthly subscribers, they can cancel at any point and it will be effective the following month.
Out of Business

According to information provided to the BBB, this business is no longer operating from a location in Arizona.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5113 West Swayback Pass

    Phoenix, AZ 85083 (775) 461-5118

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PAID FOR A LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP, AND THEY CAN NOT FIND ME. NOW THEY LIMIT ME TO 5 E BOOKS A MONTH I SENT THEM A E- MAIL WHICH THEY WANT IGNORE.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. G********, 

I apologize if there has been an error in communication from our part. And I would be more than happy to assist you in this matter. My personal email address is *******************. 

I have searched our database for payments using your name or your email *********************** but I cannot locate any related transactions. We use a 3rd party system on checkout (PayPal for all transactions) and rarely (but it does happen) their system doesn't send us a particular payment. 

We email invoices with all transactions.Do you happen to have a copy of your invoice available? Or do you have any other information that would help me to locate this payment. Did you use another email, or it's under someone else's credit card or account? Any and all info would be helpful. 

As I said, I am here to make sure we get this right, so please bear with me and we'll make sure you are well taken care of. Thank you! 

Nic 

 

Consumer Response:

***************I paid using a credit card it has been many years, When I joined I did  not       use Pay Pal I wil give other names I have used maybe it will  

***************     ******* ********                                B*** G******** (*** *** ****)

Business Response:

Dear Bill, 

 

thank you for that information - it solved the issue. Your VIP account is registered under the email address NAMVE68@AOL.COM. 

 

You are indeed set as a lifetime VIP there. Would you like us to update your account to use your new email address? 

 

Also if you need your password reset or anything else just let me know. Here to help as always. Thanks!

 

Nic 

11/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THIS SHADY BUSINESS charged my credit card 69.95 without being a authorized transaction I HAVE never heard of this company or website until my credit card co. caught this charge. They did not have my address or anything to substantiate the charge---WATCH OUT CONSUMERS

Desired Settlement: my credit card co has set up a dispute and cancelled my card since someone either at this company or elsewhere obtained my number with intent of fraud


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Paradise Publishers, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)