Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Total Dog

Phone: (602) 828-2515 4400 N Scottsdale Rd Ste 9360, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 http://www.totaldog.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers multiple dog training services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Total Dog include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Total Dog include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Total Dog
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 06, 2013 Business started: 01/12/2010 in AZ Business incorporated 01/12/2010 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Cavanaugh, Member
Business Category

Pet Training Pet Transporting Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail Pet Services Pet Training - Dog Pet Boarding - Dogs Pet Day Care Service Animals - Training Pet Exercising Service

Alternate Business Names
Fido Fitness, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4400 N Scottsdale Rd Ste 9360

    Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (602) 828-2515

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. ***** ********* showed up to my house on Wednesday October 2nd 2013 at 9:15 to provide a dog training lesson for our boxer. When he showed up he started yelling at me in front of my 20 month old daughter when i told him that we used the word "stay" instead of the word "place". Because he was yelling at me and using the word " ***** in his sentences, I asked him to leave my house and to reimburse us the money we had given him for the "Unlimited Dog Training Package" we had previously purchased. I had never experienced a situation like this one. I walked him out of my house as he was very unprofessional. I asked him how long it would take for us to get the money back, and he said it would take one week from October 2nd 2013. He sent me an email at the moment and wrote "Refund of the total dog training package" on his email. He said that this way I would have his verbal and written promise I would get my money back. I asked him to send the reimbursement to our mailing address which he received, he emailed me back and said "got it" as he got the mailing address. I have sent him several emails and text messages to give him the opportunity to send us our money back, however, he has chosen to ignore our requests. As of today October 23rd 2013, Mr. ********* has not reimbursed us our money, $1497.00, and he has not answer to us where that money is.

Desired Settlement: I would like Mr. ********* to give us a refund of $1497.00 as he promised on October 2nd 2013. We gave him this money on September 20th 2013 and he immediately cashed it. I would like to get my money back as we are not using him as a dog trainer due to his inability to be a professional person.