Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Alpine Safety K9 International

Additional Locations

Phone: (623) 388-5000 Fax: (623) 388-9594 P.O. Box 234, Whittman, AZ 85361 http://www.alpinek9.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company breeds German Shepherd's for families, law enforcement and companion security.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alpine Safety K9 International include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alpine Safety K9 International
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1985 in AZ Business incorporated 03/27/2009 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Maricopa Enviromental Service Department
301 West Jefferson Street, Phoenix AZ 85003
http://www.maricopa.gov/envwebapp/type_search.aspx
Phone Number: (602) 506-3011

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Zdenek Blabla, Member Ms. Debra Erlinger, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zdenek Blabla, Member
Business Category

Pet Training Pet Services Animal Breeders Dog Breeders Pet Grooming

Alternate Business Names
Alpine K9, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    29416 N. 161st Avenue

    Surprise , AZ 85387 (623) 388-5000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 234

    Whittman, AZ 85361

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wired Alpine k-9 $2,000 on 12/09/2014 as a deposit for a German Shepherd dog. I wired another $9600 on 12/18/2014 which was a total of $10,000 for the dog and $1600 for shipping. I received the dog on approximately 1/05/2015. I've contacted the owner of Alpine k-9 numerous times because I still have not received the pedigree papers and score book transferring ownership over to me. It has been nearly 4 months and I still don't have the papers transferring ownership over to me. I was told by him to email to him any questions that I may have regarding this, but he doesn't respond to my emails. (It's like purchasing a car without a title). Without the papers the dog is of no use to me as I am a breeder of German Shepherds and without the papers I can't breed the dog. I would either like the papers or I can ship the dog back to Alpine k-9 and they can refund my money. I had originally contacted this company because as I am a member of the Better Business Bureau of New Jersey, and I saw on their home page they had the Better Bureau Emblem. I spoke to the BBB, NJ who told me that I should contact you

Desired Settlement: I just want the pedigree papers and score book transferring ownership to me or I can ship the dog back to Alpine K-9 and they can refund my money

Business Response: The paperwork is processed in Czech republic and that takes time. I have told this to Mr ******* many times and  there is absolutely nothing I could do about it it is a matter of the registry in Czech. .   FYIthe paperwork arrived today via UPS.It will be copied and send to Mr ******* in near future via registered mail. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I will accept the response when I receive the paperwork for the German Shepherd dog

Regards,
*** *******