Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Happy Tails Doggy Care, LLC

Phone: (602) 412-3007 Fax: (602) 971-2989 20021 W Pasadena Ave, Litchfield Pk, AZ 85340 http://www.happytailsdoggycare.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers dog boarding, sitting, grooming, obedience training, pet taxi and pet shopping services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Happy Tails Doggy Care, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Happy Tails Doggy Care, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Happy Tails Doggy Care, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 06, 2013 Business started: 05/22/2009 in AZ Business incorporated 05/22/2009 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Sandro Aponte, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sandro Aponte, Member
Business Category

Pet Sitting Services Home Sitting Services Pet Boarding - Dogs Pet Waste Removal Pet Grooming Pet Transporting

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
S: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Happy Tails Doggy Care, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 20021 W Pasadena Ave

    Litchfield Pk, AZ 85340

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was going to board my dog for three days. I signed a contract but never received a copy. I paid $90.00 cash for the three days. The day of transport, she accused my dog of damaging the seat belts (which she has no proof because it could have been broken already) and made me pay a down payment of $400.00 for the repairs. She said I can find a place of repair who is reasonable. I got a quote for $121.34 for parts and labor. She does a 180 and says her lawyer will contact me. She has my $490.00 and the contract. I don't believe I am liable for the damages because she runs a dog transport service. The transport should be safe and secure with no obstructions to the dog. She has been stalling with my request of a copy of the contract. I was being cooperative (even tho it was not my fault) but she has my money with no service rendered and a lot of headaches.

Desired Settlement: I want my $490.00 and a copy of the contract.

Business Response: Thursday, August 7, 2014

In response to Mrs. ****’s allegations we deny that we have been difficult to work with. Mrs. **** did sign a contract with us that clearly states she as the owner of the dog is responsible for all/any damages incurred by our company while the dog is in our care or transport. On June 30th we provided courtesy transport services for her dog's anticipated 3-day stay. Upon meeting the dog (Tobey-a Bull Terrier) I found him to be energetic, but he accepted my presence. I escorted him to our transport vehicle and in the process he continued to be energetic and a bit difficult to manage as he jumped and pulled. In fact he even jumped on the side of Mrs. ****'s car and scratched it. She was present as I escorted the dog to the vehicle and also while I loaded him to our vehicle. Our pet transport vehicle is equipped with a pet barrier to segregate the pets from any passengers during transport and also for safety purposes. It also has dual mats for comfort purposes. At no point in time did Mrs. **** object to the standards of our transport vehicle or give any indication that she found it unsuitable for her dog. She was also given the opportunity on two occasions (during pick up or prior facility visit) to present any behavior issues (aggression, chewing, etc.) her dog may have and she denied that he had any.

What I experienced during transport was that the dog was anxious. I remained focused on the road however, I could hear him barking and pacing. This is not completely unusual so I tried to just comfort him with my voice. Upon arriving at my facility and as I attempted to unload him he tried to bite me. While he did not break skin I felt like it was unsafe for me to interact with him. I immediately tried to reach the client while the dog remained in the climate controlled transport vehicle. After many attempts I was able to reach her. She was reluctant to receive him back, but I reiterated to her that we could not offer boarding services to him since he was displaying a human aggression temperament. I agreed to drive him back to her. As I attempted to return him and after only a few minutes the dog began to try to break through the vehicle’s pet barrier. At this point I returned to the facility and placed a call letting her know that his behavior had escalated and she would need to come pick him up. I did not want to sustain any personal injuries nor did I want to further agitate the dog. She again was reluctant but arrived approximately one hour later. During this hour the dog remained in the climate controlled transport vehicle. Upon her arrival she asked her male companion to help her remove the dog and it was at that point that Mrs. **** and I discovered her dog had chewed the both rear seatbelts and broken a clip from a plastic molding piece on the rear interior tailgate. 

She came into my facility where I expressed my apologies that the boarding arrangements had not worked. I told her she would need to place a deposit to cover the anticipated damages that would need to be repaired. She said it was not her fault and I reminded her of the contract she had signed and that she was the owner and responsible for the actions of her dog. I did agree to allow her to seek alternate repair options as the car dealership ***** ****** ************** wanted approximately $260 per seatbelt and an additional $250 in labor to make the seatbelt repair. The agreement was that parts had to be functioning parts that met all safety standards and the parts needed to be compatible with the vehicle in specifications (size, color, etc.). To date she has never presented with an estimate and after contacting her chosen repair shop (****** ****, Goodyear AZ) they have been unable to obtain the appropriate parts. It is not our policy to refund any money to the customer until the repair is made and over a month later the repair has not been made as stated above due to her chosen repair shop not having the appropriate parts. We have been patient and understanding of Mrs. ****’s predicament however it is not fair for her to harass us or demand any refund since the repairs have not been made and the deposit money according to dealer pricing will not completely cover the repair cost. Her behavior has been concerning and threatening despite our attempts to work with her.

The customer will be given a until August 31, 2014 to arrange for repairs to our transport vehicle and following that date our company will arrange for the repairs at our chosen repair shop. The final cost will be billed against Mrs. ****’s $490 deposit. Any unused portion will be returned to her. However, if the repairs exceed the deposit she will be billed for the difference and we will make every attempt to collect those monies.

Thank you for your time and careful consideration in this matter. It is our goal to provide optimum customer service to both our human and K-9 clients but we refuse to jeopardize our safety or that of another guest. 

Respectfully,

Happy Tails Doggy Care LLC

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have made many attempts to resolve this ordeal with Mrs. ******.  On the day of dog transport June 30, I walked with Mrs. ****** while she had the lease and my dog to her pet taxi.  She pops open the hatchback and my first response was " is this it, won't the dog jump out?" she said that it's fine and that's how she transports all the dogs. I assumed she knew what she was talking about since she runs a professional pet taxi / boarding business.  There were no restraints, the seatbelts were exposed as a biting toy, and there was only a wire mesh panel between the second and third row seats. This was not a professional pet taxi but a converted family car because there was a baby in a car seat in the second row. That is a danger to the child if there was a mishap with any dog.  She text me 1/2 an hour later to call her ASAP.  My first thought was that my dog ran away.  Long story short, I pick my dog up and she demands $400 for the seatbelt repairs.  She said I can find a reasonable place for the parts and labor.  I found parts and the body shop that she frequents for her own auto repairs.  She refused the offer.  I have asked many times for a copy of my signed contract that is rightfully mine.  She made numerous promises that she will drop it off at my house or mail it. I wait and wait. She would tell me that her son got hurt, her mother is in the hospital, and business has been very busy. THIS IS POOR BUSINESS PRACTICE! She finally said that I will get it from her lawyer.  As of today, I have not received anything from them.  I have been very cooperative but none on her part.  She has cut off communication with me completely. She does not respond to my calls or texts.  But yet she is holding my $490.00 and I have nothing.  I hope you understand my frustration and anger.  Thank you.

Regards,

***** ****

I have made many attempts to resolve this ordeal with Mrs. ******.  On the day of dog transport June 30, I walked with Mrs. ****** while she had the lease and my dog to her pet taxi.  She pops open the hatchback and my first response was " is this it, won't the dog jump out?" she said that it's fine and that's how she transports all the dogs. I assumed she knew what she was talking about since she runs a professional pet taxi / boarding business.  There were no restraints, the seatbelts were exposed as a biting toy, and there was only a wire mesh panel between the second and third row seats. This was not a professional pet taxi but a converted family car because there was a baby in a car seat in the second row. That is a danger to the child if there was a mishap with any dog.  She text me 1/2 an hour later to call her ASAP.  My first thought was that my dog ran away.  Long story short, I pick my dog up and she demands $400 for the seatbelt repairs.  She said I can find a reasonable place for the parts and labor.  I found parts and the body shop that she frequents for her own auto repairs.  She refused the offer.  I have asked many times for a copy of my signed contract that is rightfully mine.  She made numerous promises that she will drop it off at my house or mail it. I wait and wait. She would tell me that her son got hurt, her mother is in the hospital, and business has been very busy. THIS IS POOR BUSINESS PRACTICE! She finally said that I will get it from her lawyer.  As of today, I have not received anything from them.  I have been very cooperative but none on her part.  She has cut off communication with me completely. She does not respond to my calls or texts.  But yet she is holding my $490.00 and I have nothing.  I hope you understand my frustration and anger.  Thank you.