Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ryan's Pet Supplies

Phone: (602) 255-0900 Fax: (602) 258-4900 View Additional Phone Numbers 1805 E Mcdowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85006 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers pet supplies wholesale.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ryan's Pet Supplies meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ryan's Pet Supplies include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Ryan's Pet Supplies
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1959 Business started locally: 01/01/1959
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. David Goldfarb, President Mr. Warren Goldfarb, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Goldfarb, President
Business Category

Pet Shops

Alternate Business Names
Desert Sudz G & G Distribution Corp. G&G Distribution, Inc Paw Brothers Ryan's Ribbon

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ryan's Pet Supplies has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently placed an order via Ryan's website. I have three dogs, maintain a home in ******** was an active volunteer with a ******* lab rescue and heavily advocated this organization at the time, currently serve on the Board of a ***** animal rescue, and have been a regular customer of Ryan's for the past 6-7 years. One of my items (item # ******** 5" rawhide shoe) was not delivered. My invoice detail reflected this line item with a quantity of zero. I can't recall the exact quantity I ordered, but it's typically between 12 and 24. I called to inquire why the items were not included in my shipment. The woman who answered the phone at Ryan's informed me the reason was because the item was out of stock. However, at the time I placed the order, the website did not indicate the 5" rawhide shoes were out of stock and included whatever quantity I ordered into my total invoice amount of approximately $60. Further, I did not receive any notification from Ryan's, either via phone, email or on the invoice included with my shipment that the 5" rawhide shoes were ever out of stock. In fact, the Ryan's employee told me when this item is out of stock, a minimum order of $25 is required before it would be back ordered. She also said this is advertised to customers. When I inquired where this was advertised, she referenced a page in their catalog, which had no bearing on my experience since I placed an order via their website. I told the Ryan's employee I would be willing to purchase $25 worth of the 5" rawhide shoes but I felt Ryan's should waive the shipping and handling fees for these items, since I was never informed this item was out of stock until I placed the call to inquire about my missing items. The employee said she didn't think they could waive shipping but that I could leave a message with a manager. I opted to call back since I did not want to leave a voice message and expressed my frustration and dissatisfaction with this experience. Ryan's should not include 'Rely on Ryan's' print on their invoices or in advertising via their website, based on what I experienced.

Desired Settlement: I want the items I ordered on approximately 9.23.13 (5" rawhide shoes) shipped to my address, with all shipping and handling fees waived. I'll pay for a quantity up to $25 in product amount or will accept and pay for the original quantity ordered but refuse to pay for shipping and handling based on their lackluster customer service. If the management or owners of Ryan's Pet Supplies choose not to comply with my request, then I'd like for them to cancel the account I have on file and understand I will never do business with them again nor be an advocate of their organization.

Business Response: Response to complaint ID# *******
 A copy of this response has also been emailed to our customer
Ryan’s Pet Supplies policy on backorders will be waived for
this order

Per customer Desired Settlement-  Original order amount
(12 pcs of item SH26500) will be placed on backorder and shipped
when available. Cost .62/ea Total charge $7.44

Detailed Backorder policy can be accessed on-line at

For future reference, I am also providing the
link to our on-line help section that details all of our policies. The HELP
section provides answers to many frequently asked questions and is provided to
assist our customers during the on-line shopping experience.