Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

Bulwark Exterminating

Additional Locations

Phone: (480) 969-7474 Fax: (480) 969-2114 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 151, Queen Creek, AZ 85142 http://www.bulwarkpestcontrol.com/prescott View Additional Web Addresses

! BBB Business Review on Bulwark Exterminating is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides pest control services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 10401 N 91st Ave

    Peoria, AZ 85345

  • 1228 E Broadway Rd

    Mesa, AZ 85204

  • PO Box 151

    Queen Creek, AZ 85142

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
9/6/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Regarding: Inability  of Bulwark Exterminating to adjust their records I file a complaint,today, July 7, 2016 against Bulwark Dear three State Better Business Bureau's which are involved in my complaint,Please see the two letters written to Bulwark Exterminating. Also see the check they wrote to me,as reimbursement, on May 16, 2016, in regard of their company's failure to provide  paid for services. Then,see the letter (s) I received today (July 7, 2016) in regard to unpaid balances on accounts that had been cancelled. I demand that this issue be resolved with Bulwark and nothing be recorded  on my credit report because of their gross inefficiency in their office---------- whether  that be in Chattanooga,Tn;in Knoxville,TN;orin Queen Creek,Arizona.  Bulwark is not a "star"  company.  They are an inept company out to take people's money, do not preform services,and then bill for that undone service that was cancelled on May 10, 2016. Their letter,today,July 7, 2016, as you can see says:"this  may be an oversight,or the original bill did not reach you."  My service, contact,association,with Bulwark was cancelled on May 10. Nothing should show up on my Credit Report for MY OVERSIGHT. This is their lack of efficiency,not mine, and in fact, disregard after phone,and letter,contacts to resolve the conflict.I have wasted much time,money,and effort,trying to straighten up their mess. Enclosed are all the documentation you need to address to each city,each state,the utter incompetence of this company. And,do I also say,their  employees lack of job skills to record cancelled services? I file a complaint against Bulwark Extermination today with three separate Better Business's as these are the areas of the country where I have had contact concerning Bulwark Exterminating.

Desired Settlement: I want any thing that might have been recorded in my credit score removed because of their inability to understand what the other segment of the company is doing. I would never,not ever,recommend a company with such inaccuracy in their record keeping and disregard to customer complaints. I want nothing to do with the company that "CLAIMED" to be a Chattanooga, Tennessee company.They lied from the beginning.I will be happy to speak with any of the three oft he Better Business Bureau's and their representatives. I enclose this to Bulwark in Queen Creek only as a curtesy. My request is that each of the THREE Better Business Bureau's follow up with my complaint because if it happened to me......................then,it likely has happened to others too. Sincerely, ********** ****

Business Response: We at Bulwark do not run credit checks currently or previously for our termite and general pest customers.  This means we did not and will not report **** ***** **** to any such credit bureau.  The letters she received are computer automated and in house as a courtesy reminder of moneys owed.  This was not human error and has been taken care of to protect future customers. **** **** was refunded every dollar spent at Bulwark Exterminating prior to her complaint even though some service was performed.  It is highly unfortunate that **** **** did not experience our normal 5 star service.  The local employee responsible for this, no longer works for Bulwark Exterminating. We are one of the most honest and just fastest growing 5 star companies in the nation, but there will be growing pains.  Again we apologize for not being able to provide service for our new termite department.  We will have a note for 1 free year of general pest control waiting for ***** if she has a change of heart.  

3/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The exterminator came out to our residence without authorization and sprayed both the front and backyard. Not only is this trespassing and illegal, they sprayed in my backyard with our dog present!! Our little dog was in the backyard while the exterminator was spraying around which is a health concern, illegal and trespassing. Please resolve the issue appropriately.

Desired Settlement: Said compensation to discuss along with an apology for such horrific acts!

Business Response: We truly apologize to the ******* family. We have thousands of
customers give us permission to go on the property to perform
pest control the day they signed up. This day could have been
years ago. Very few of our customers require verbal consent
prior to reoccurring visits. We now have this set up for
**** ******* to where we must verbally speak with his family prior
to treating their property. Many of our products are harmless to
mammals according to the label. There will be no treatments with
dogs present moving forward. We will do anything and everything in
our power to make things right. There will be no charges for their
service, to include some future service. We love our pets and
truly appreciate their concerns. Sincerely, The Bulwark Family.  

9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I utilized Bulwark one month (through a groupon deal). When I scheduled the service they explained they offer an automatic bi-monthly service and they would send me an email and if I wanted to go on an automatic plan i could complete the form in the email and return it to them. I never received the form and did not sign up for any future service with the company. 2 months later i was out of town and when i arrived home there was a bill on my back porch. The company had supposedly completed an anauthorized service on my yard (which meant they broke into a locked/gated yard. The bill was for a full service, yet they had never entered the home and a full service includes spraying all interiors and exteriors. I called the company and left a voicemail explaining I wasn't paying because they hadn't completed a full service and I had never authorized the service. About a month later I began receiving collections notices. Another month later I was working from home and a Bulwark van parked outside my house and began banging on the door. I was unable to answer (on a work conference call) and he proceeded to enter the back yard, walked around for about 5 minutes and didn't spray anything. (I was watching him through the window). Then left a bill for a full service on my door. I sent Bulwark a written request demanding they cease and desist contacting me, entering my property without permission and explained I knew for a fact no service had been preformed the last time and I would not be paying them any money. Since that written request the company has continued to send me letters and call me several times a week trying to get me to pay for the last 2 services they claim they completed.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to stop contacting me as I have already requested. I also hope that the BBB assists in ensuring this company does not continue to scam other customers by billing them for unauthorized services which were clearly not completed.

Business Response: Dear **** ******

     Bulwark exterminating will never charge for a service which the customer        
does not approve of. When misunderstandings happen (and they happen in every company) we
always refund the full amount of the charge in question.   We did so in
your case.   We wished that you would have contacted us directly, at
least once, to explain the misunderstanding and we would have resolve
this without going through the BBB.  Just to confirm, you did receive a
full exterior treatment performed correctly as the second treatment is
not an interior service.  We dropped all of the charges of both services
entirely the first time we became aware that you did not desire it.  
We also sent a bill to you showing a zero balance.  



Best wishesThe Bulwark family

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. It is unfortunate they felt the need to lie in their response but not worth arguing about.  

Regards,

******** ******

 


Customer Review(s)