This business is not BBB accredited.

Vemma Nutrition Company

Phone: (480) 927-8999 Fax: (480) 927-8665 View Additional Phone Numbers 1621 W Rio Salado Pkwy, Tempe, AZ 85281 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.vemma.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On 9/16/2015 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 1C. Be free from government action that demonstrates a significant failure to support BBB ethical principles in marketplace transactions (this requires a determination by BBB as to the nature of any violation, whether it was caused or condoned by management, and actions taken to resolve underlying issues that led to the government action).
  • 8A. Avoid involvement, by the business or its principals, in activities that reflect unfavorably on, or otherwise adversely affect the public image of BBB or its accredited businesses.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vemma Nutrition Company include:

  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates

Factors that raised the rating for Vemma Nutrition Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 12
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

85 Customer Reviews on Vemma Nutrition Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 78
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 85

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 09, 2007 Business started: 09/09/2004 in AZ Business incorporated 09/09/2004 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Benson K. Boreyko, President Ms. Karen Boreyko, Co-Owner Ms. Lynne Boreyko, Co-Owner Mr. Brad Wayment, Chief Operating Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Benson K. Boreyko, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Michelle Lottner, Compliance Department
Business Category

Multi-Level Selling Companies Health & Diet Products - Retail Vitamins & Food Supplements Pyramid Companies Business Opportunity Companies

Products & Services

Vemma Nutrition Company sells the following brand(s): Vemma, Verve, Bode, BodePro

Vemma Nutrition Company offers the following product(s): Vemma 32 oz, Vemma V2 2 oz, Vemma Renew, Next (Liquid Children's Vitamin), Verve, Verve Bold, Verve Remix, Verve MoJoe, Verve Partea, Verve Zero Sugar, Bode Shake, Bode Burn Concentrate, Bode Burn Zero Caffeine Concentrate, Bode Cleanse Concentrate, Bode Rest Concentrate, Bode Thirst Concentrate, Chris Powell Bode BlenderBottle SportMixer, BodePro Build, BodePro Burn

Service Area
Nationwide
Alternate Business Names
Vemma
Industry Tips
Franchise Business Opportunities

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Vemma Nutrition Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1621 W Rio Salado Pkwy

    Tempe, AZ 85281

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company and selected next day shipping. Three days later, I had not received the product, so I called the customer service line, and the representative informs that Vemma has an "internal" policy that states Vemma holds the right to not ship products for up to 48 hours. I let the representative (Shantel and later her supervisor, Maria) know that the webpage did not indicate or advise. On the contrary, the webpage stated the product would indeed be shipped within the time selected. I requested a refund, as I did not receive my product within the time frame, and she refused. After placing the call on hold for 25+- minutes, she came back and let me know that she would be willing to refund half of my shipping cost. It should be noted that the product cost $79.90 and I paid $77 for next day shipping. I let her know that was not okay since according to her, I would have only paid $15 for regular shipping. She then let me know that all calls are recorded, I let her know that I was not made aware of the call being recorded, and therefore had never given my consent. At this time, I formally requested a copy of the recording, but she stated she could not guarantee the deliverance of my request.

Desired Settlement: I do not request that Vemma refund me for a product I did receive, or a service I did receive. I am requesting that my next day shipping be refunded. Furthermore, I have now used two hours of my time on this issue; that should also be taken under consideration. I would also like for Vemma to make any internal policies, such as this one known to the customer. Disclosing policies such as this would alleviate the frustration I am feeling now. Lastly, I would like to be furnished with a copy of the two telephone conversations I have had with their Customer Service Center.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern;

Please review the attached correspondence regarding complaint no# 1******* from Ms. ****** ******

 

Thank you,

 

Michelle L******

Vemma Nutrition Company

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vemma has been taking money out of my bank account after I have closed my bank account twice. I am in debt with my bank due to Vemma withdrawing $175.37 twice out of my account and now im getting overdraft fees of $33.00 . I did not give Vemma permission to take money out of my account.There is a automatic withdrawal once you sign up and Vemma is not informing anybody of this. I found this out once they kept withdrawing money out of my account after cancelling my account with Vemma and my bank account in May.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $383.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern;

This letter is in response to your correspondence dated July 13, 2015 regarding complaint ID #******** from ***** ****.  

Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Affiliates.”  Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.

In ******* complaint it is stated that Vemma Nutrition Company has taken $175.37 out of her checking account twice without her authorization.  In reviewing ******* account information, the account was set up via the internet on February 13, 2015.  At that time an order was placed for one Vemma variety pack, totaling $50.08 and a monthly autodelivery was established, scheduled to process on or about the 13th of each month. A second order was placed on February 24, 2015 for 2 Vemma variety packs totaling $90.18, and a third order processed on March 13, 2015 for one Vemma variety pack totaling $50.08. 

On March 23, 2015 we received a call from ****** *******, claiming that the credit card being charged for ******* orders belonged to him and he wanted to cancel any future orders.  Since the credit card belonged to ****** the autodelivery was cancelled to assure no further charges.  I have been unable to locate any other account under the name of ***** ****.

Vemma’s account numbers contain 9 digits.  The account that ***** provided in the complaint states account “*************”.  If ***** is able to provide a correct account number other than the one currently assigned (Vemma #*********) or if ***** can provide additional information or a credit card statement showing charges in the amount of $175.37 we would be happy to research further.

We appreciate the opportunity to respond and hope that ***** is able to provide additional information so that we can help resolve this challenge.  

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

           

Sincerely,

           

******** *******, Compliance Manager


6/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January 2015, I requested Vemma Nutrition Company to stop charging my credit card. The agent said she could not remove my credit card from my wife's account. Although in 2014, I could change order by adjusting the shipping cycle.The credit card is in my name. The card expired in February of 2015. They processed the charge against my new credit card.

Desired Settlement: Credit my credit card $37.23.

Business Response: This letter is in response to your correspondence dated May 27, 2015 regarding complaint ID #******** from **** *******.

Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as "Affiliates." Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales. We have no record of **** ******* as a Vemma affiliate; however we were able to locate an account for his wife, **** *******.Our records indicate that Ms. ******* joined Vemma on April 8, 2013. She joined by signing up through her enroller, Sam ******** website. At that time Sam or Ms. ******* placed an order for Essential Minerals. A reoccurring monthly autodelivery was set up at that time. 

As stated above, Mr. ******* was never a Vemma Affiliate, however on January 27, 2015 our records indicate that Mr. ******* called in and spoke with a Customer Service agent requesting to cancel the auto delivery. Unfortunately he wasn't able to verify the account information so the agent offered to postpone the monthly autodelivery until March which would allow Mr. or Mrs. ******* the opportunity to call back with accurate information to verify the account and make changes. At that time Mr. ******* became irate, advised the agent that he didn't have time for the verification steps and disconnected the call. The agent updated the auto delivery to quarterly to give him additional time to call in before the auto delivery would process. Unfortunately, we never received any additional contact from the *******s therefore the order processed on April 19th and was shipped to Ms. *******. Ms. ******* then contacted us on April 29th and cancelled the auto delivery.

On May 28th I reached out to Ms. ******* and advised of the details in the situation also to let her know that as a onetime courtesy we'd be issuing a 100%
credit for her most recent order. At that time she apologized for the confusion and agreed that she was satisfied with the credit for her April order (see attached correspondence). We appreciate the opportunity to respond and hope that Mr. and Mrs. ******* find this a satisfactory resolution to their complaint.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

5/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
4/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have repeatedly asked this company to STOP emailing me, yet they continue to come in. I have been put on some revolving charge plan without my consent or knowledge as well. That was supposed to have ended, however the emails from this fraudulent company are becoming an annoyance and are disruptive to my daily lifestyle. The company is Vemma, they are some energy drink Pyramid scam operation. Furthermore, I was not told that I would be charged monthly, for their overpriced energy drinks, I was not told that they price was as expensive as it was, they did not tell me upon being coaxed into this that I would pay for outrageous shipping charges.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to destroy my information, and to stop emailing me completely. I wish to never be contacted by these individuals ever again.

Business Response: This letter is in response to your correspondence dated April 8, 2015 regarding complaint ID #******** from ****** ****** ******.  

Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Affiliates.”  Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales. 

In Mr. ******** complaint he stated that he has repeatedly asked the company to stop emailing him and he claims he was set up on a revolving charge without his consent or knowledge.  In reviewing Mr. ******** account and reaching out to him regarding the emails, it was determined that he was receiving about one email per day from the Vemma Corporate office, but he was receiving several emails per day from another member in his organization who uses an email system to keep in contact with his downline members.  To resolve this issue we have advised the other member (******* ****** **.) to remove Mr. ******** information from all of his databases and discontinue any further contact with him.  We also advised his enroller, ****** *****, to do the same.  In addition, we have removed Mr. ******** email from our corporate database.  I asked Mr. ****** to notify me if he receives any additional emails after April 13, 2015.  If he does, then we will research further to determine where the emails are coming from.  

In regards to the revolving charge, when Mr. ****** originally joined Vemma on January 21, 2015, he was set up on a monthly autodelivery by his enroller ****** *****.  I have emailed with Mr. ***** and he was unaware that Mr. ****** was unhappy with this monthly order.  The order has been cancelled at this time and the account has been resigned to ensure no further orders/charges process.

As part of the review process I noticed that Mr. ****** filed a chargeback with his bank for his February 24, 2015 order.  Our Accounting Department disputed and won the chargeback.  Vemma takes great pride in providing world class customer service, therefore as a onetime courtesy I am issuing a full credit to Mr. ****** for this order  which he will receive within 7-10 business days. The credit will be issued to the credit card it was originally charged on.

We appreciate the opportunity to respond and hope that Mr. ****** finds this a satisfactory resolution to his complaint against Vemma.  

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Thank you,

******** *******
Compliance Manager
###-###-####
********@*****.***

12/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company's form U.S. Sales Receipt Form, Appendix "C" states a Money Back Guarantee (copy of form attached). Request for return instructions was input on Vemma.com website 11/3/14. No response. On 11/17 form was faxed to 1-888-314-9827, fax number imprinted on form. No response. On 11/24 form was again faxed to same number. No response as of 11/29/14

Desired Settlement: Credit for $238.95

Business Response: Dear Dispute Resolution Agent,

Attached is our response in regards to complaint ******** from **** ******* as well as two attachments regarding past correspondence with Mr. *******. 

Please contact me with any questions.

Sincerely,

**** *******
Sr. Compliance Analyst

****@Vemma.com
W ###-###-####
F ###-###-####

**** ** *** ****** *******
Tempe, AZ 85281
Vemma.com

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.


For the record I did not receive the 11-3-14 reply (attached to BBB messages 12/2/14) to my fax of 11.3.14. If I had received it, this matter would have been resolved without involving BBB.

Regards,

**** *******

 

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought energy drinks from the company and was it set to auto delivery without my authorization over the summer. I let it go once and changed the status and it happened again. Now my account was debited and they are shipping the product again.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund and I refuse to pay for shipping. I also want assurances that auto shipping will never happen again.

Business Response: Dear Ms. *****,

Please see my attached reply regarding complaint ******** from *** ******* ******. 

Please contact me with any questions you may have.

Sincerely,

**** *******
Sr. Compliance Analyst
**************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


To whom it may concern,

 
I cancelled it in August after an errant order went through that month. I accepted responsibility for the errant order in August. Why the removal of auto delivery did not take when I first removed it in August is beyond my comprehension, but I can assure you that I did not expect another order in September. I expect them to take responsible action and pay for the return of the shipment. It was a shipment that never should have happened. I was pleased with the product, initially, and would have continued to purchase from them in the future; however, I find their lack of ability to assume responsibility for an obviously flawed online system to be reprehensible. A stand up organization would have seen to it that it's return not be at the expense of the consumer, especially when said consumer does not have the immediate funds to issue it prompt return.
 
I had no idea that I even had a back office when I initially bought these products. I thought I was simply a customer account. While I appreciate the "canceling of my account," I have already cancelled the debit card to which this account is linked as I feel what has taken place amounts to no more than petty theft.
 
Return of the product should be at their expense, not mine.
Regards,
******* *******
 

Business Response: Dear *** *********,

Attached is our second response in regards to complaint #********, ******* ******* reply dated September 20, 2014.

Please contact me with any questions.

Sincerely,

**** *******
Sr. Compliance Analyst
**************
W ************ | F ************
**** ** *** ****** ******* ****** ** ***** *********      

11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was convinced by a person who works for Vemma that I SHOULD JOIN AND BECOME A PRODUCT SALES PERSON AND THAT I WOLD MAKE LOTS OF MONEY NEARLY A SIX FIGURE INCOME. Vemma is a internat business where you pay monthly to be part of their GPS system. Well the individual put sent me a large box of the products of which you pay nearly $286. for samples of Verve an energy drink and Bode a weight loss milkshake, and Vemma two 32oz bottles which is supposed to be good for 30 days each bottle. Well this individual put me on auto renewal for the products without my knowledge. I did not realize this until I got my bank statement from my bank and $189.19 were removed from my checking account which came off of my credit card of which they had access to. But, I still did not know about any automatic ordering, it just happened. I no longer sale for this company because it did not span out like they said it would Anway it cost me an additional, $38.84 for me to ship these products back to them so this means at this time they owe me over $227.30. They received this package on Tuesday, Oct28 at 9:37 am. But the problem is my wife is on the kidney transplant list and is getting ready to start dialysis. I get paid the third Wednesday of the month so I have no money right now for medications , etc. I talked to them nad pleaded with them to please refund my money and they do is lie to me. They first said well we don't haveon record that we received this product and we'll call you back. I asked them to please expidite this refund because of the situation I'm presently experiencing. I have found this company to be very unfriendly and not accomdating unless you use their products. Of which I was doing,but the auto order did it for me. I need help getting that money back for the sake of my wife's life. Product_Or_Service: Vemma promotionl packet

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want this handled quickly for the sake of my wife's health. They can if they want refund the money back within 24 hrs. But all they do is lie to me. By saying we'll give you a call back, but they never do call back. And ,when someone pays for the shipping of the pproducts to return them to Vemma, first they need to furnish a label which they pay for the return of those products if the customer is dissatisfied, because they charged me shipping when they sent the

Business Response: This letter is in response to your correspondence dated October 31, 2014 regarding complaint ID #******** from ******* ******. 
Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Affiliates.”  Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales. 
*** ****** joined Vemma initially on September 19, 2014 through a third party internet marketing company, Global Pro Systems (GPS). Global Pro Systems is not owned or operated by Vemma Nutrition Company.  At that time *** ****** placed an order through GPS (totaling $234.82) and a monthly autoship order for a variety of Vemma products (totaling $187.55) was set up via the internet at that time. The monthly order was scheduled to process on or about the 19th of each month.
*** ****** contacted Vemma’s customer service department on October 20, 2014 to cancel his October 19 order which had already processed.  He stated he was unaware of the monthly autoship order and did not authorize it.  *** ****** was provided with an RMA number (return merchandise authorization) and was advised of our return policy.   At that time *** ****** became upset and advised the customer service agent that he was going to sue Vemma and hung up on the agent.
Emails from *** ****** were received on 10/21 and 10/22 regarding returning his products. Each email was responded to accordingly. A third email was received on 10/27 inquring about the return. We were unable to locate the returned products at that time and *** ****** was asked to call back with the tracking number so that we could follow up on the order.  *** ****** called in on 10/29 and was advised that the order was received on 10/28. *** ****** asked for the credit to be expedited which the customer service agent said he/she would check on. The credit was submitted and processed on October 30, 2014, less than 48 hours after *** ******’s return was received. *** ****** called in again on 10/30. Notes indicate the call was “highly escalated” as *** ****** advised the customer service agent that he was promised a full credit for product and shipping (per our policies we do not credit shipping).  Vemma’s accounting department issued a full credit to *** ****** at that time.  
*** ****** then requested to return his original order from September 19, 2014,  advising the customer service agent that he had used some of the products.  The agent advised *** ****** that he was past the 30 day timeframe allowed for returns, however an exception would be made for another 30 days.  He was advised that he could return the unused portion of his products and his credit would be prorated based on his return. He was also advised that since he did approve that order originally there would be no refund for the shipping. To date we have not received the second return, therefore additional credits have not been issued.
Vemma takes great pride in its world class customer service and will be happy to issue a prorated credit to *** ****** once he returns the unused products from his September 19 order.  As directed, *** ****** must return those products by November 19, 2014, which is 60 days from the time the products were originally ordered. 
We appreciate the opportunity to respond and we will be happy to continue working with *** ****** to resolve his challenges.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ***** ********.



Please contact me with any questions.

Sincerely,

******** *******
Compliance Manager
Vemma Nutrition Company
************************** ************

9/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have sent Vemma Nutrition multiple emails to cancel my account, but they continue to charge my parents credit cards which I now being held liable. My parent were forced to cancel all their cards because charges were showing up on different cards. For some reason Vemma can take orders for products just fine but when you email or ask to cancel your account somehow they never received it. I should have listened to my Dad about not joining and sending a certified for letter for cancelling. I searched the web regarding cancelling Vemma orders and found that many people had the same problem. That is not a coincidence in my mind, but shows a pattern regarding this company's Best Practices or lack of them.

Desired Settlement: I have around $300 of products that were shipped after I cancelled. I would like them to pick them up and provide a refund on the unused portion or split me my out of my pocket loss and send me a check for $150. Thank You.

Business Response: This letter is in response to your correspondence dated September 24, 2014 regarding complaint ID #******** from **** ******** *******. Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as "Affiliates." Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.

In Mr. *******'s compliant he stated that an autodelivery order was processed after he cancelled it for two months. Mr. *******'s account was created on November 26, 2014 at which time a onetime order was placed and an autodelivery was created. The order processed on the November 27, December 252013 and January, February & March 26, April 27, May and June 26 and July 27, 2014. We received an email
request from Mr. ******* from the email address***********@*****.*** on August 15, 2014 at which time his auto delivery was cancelled and no additional orders were processed.

On august 22, 2014 Vemma Nutrition Company received chargebacks stating that the orders were not refunded. We disputed the chargebacks and were awarded the funds based on our evidence that Mr. ******* was aware of the order on his account. On September 10, 2014 his account was terminated for fraudulent claims based on the chargebacks we received.

To date, we have not received any product back on his account therefore to date we have not issued a refund. As a courtesy, we have processed a credit for Mr. *******'s June and July orders and he should see the credit within 7-10 business days and he will not need to return the product from these two months. (June= $97.70 & July = $97.70 refund totaling: $195.40). 

We appreciate the opportunity to respond and hope that Mr. ******* finds this a  satisfactory resolution to his complaint against Vemma. 

Consumer Response: ****** ******** ******:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** *******

 

9/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company allowed another member to receive 3 months worth of products being charged off or my credit card without my permission! They are trying to say that auto delivery was set up online me that is a lie! myself and 2 leads specifically checked to make sure that the auto delivery was turned off and it was They are refusing to refund my money that they took without permission!!!

Desired Settlement: I want all 3 months refunded in full and they can charge the person that they were originally supposed to and that they sent the product to

Business Response: Dear Ms. *****,

This letter is in response to your correspondence dated August 23, 2014 regarding complaint ID #******* from ******** *******.

Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as "Affiliates."   Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.

In Ms. *******'s complaint she stated that another affiliate, ******* ****, received three months worth of product that she paid for totaling $447.00 and that Vemma is refusing to issue her a refund for those orders. She submitted her complaint to Vemma on August 21, 2014 and was notified that because she signed up the account through her password protected back office, and created the order and auto delivery herself, ultimately authorizing Mr. ******* **** to receive product that she has paid for that she would need to reach out to him regarding returning product or obtaining repayment. She specified that she contacted Vemma and two customer service leads confirmed that all orders on her account were cancelled. We have pulled the calls from Ms. *******'s telephone number and Ihave attached the call where she requested to cancel her auto delivery and never specifies that she used her credit card on another Affiliate's account.

As a courtesy, we have processed credits for the three orders on Mr. ****'s account and Ms. ******* should see them in her financial institution within ten business days.

We appreciate the opportunity to respond and hope that Ms. ******* finds this a satisfactory  resolution to her complaint against Vemma.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Sincerely,

 

8/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was looking for jobs to do at home and was contacted by ****** ******** at Vemma. She rushed me through this process telling me to check yes on certain questions without explaining why. She said I would be charged $9.99 for the shipping of the information about the opportunity. Then she gave me a website to review which she stated had the exact same information she was sending via mail. Then she said it would cost me $400+ to join and receive the products. I told her I would have to get back with her before deciding to join. I then looked up the business and found out it was a scam. When I received the information in the mail I had already decided not to join and tore up the package and threw it away. I contacted ****** ******** via e-mail and told her I would not be involved with her because it was a scam. She then told me I would be charged $39.95 for the information mailed to me if I did not return the sent info. When I told her I tore it up and threw it away she said I still had to pay the $39.95 and it would be deducted from my account. I told her I never agreed to that and she said it was in the fine print where she had instructed me to check a yes. I never saw the fine print and would not have agreed had I seen it. I feel she was manipulating the situation by rushing through the process which did not allow me time to read everything. Why would I pay more money for information that was already given to me on-line.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a full refund of the $39.95 charges returned to my account.

Business Response: Dear Ms. *****,

Please see my attached reply regarding compliant Dear Ms. *****,

Attached is our response in regards to compliant # ******** from ****** *******.  Please contact me with any questions

Sincerely,

**** *******  Sr. Compliance Analyst

**************
W ###-###-#### | F ###-###-####
**** ** *** ****** *******
****** ** *****
*********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I now wish to move my complaint to ****** *** ******* and will file a new complaint.

Regards,

****** *******

 

6/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have invested several thousand dollars with this company over the past year. I have filled a complain and fraud alert discussing the actions of this company. They are operating an elaborate pyramid scheme, and the "affiliates" that represent the company claim many things that are not true. Should I recieve this settlement I will not proceed further into taking legal action with my Attorney.

Desired Settlement: I seek full reimbursement for all items purchased from this company, to the tune of $2500. This is a rough estimate as I can not calculate the total of all orders placed with Vemma since they will not allow me to access this information due to me not ordering $60 or more of their products in the past month.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. *****,

This letter is in response to your correspondence dated May 5, 2014 regarding complaint ID #******** from ********* *****.

Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Affiliates.”  Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.

Mr. ***** joined Vemma on April 19, 2013 through his direct enroller, **** *********. At this time an order and auto delivery was created and the initial order processed on April 19, 2013 in the amount of $150.00 and was delivered to the address we have on file for Mr. *****.  May 18, 2013 the auto delivery attempted to be processed, however the credit card declined and the order was cancelled. On May 19, 2013 Mr. ***** logged into his password protected back office and updated his auto delivery to process on the 29th of each month for different product. On May 29, 2013 the autoship order was set to process again, however the credit card again declined and the order was cancelled. On June 28, 2013 the auto delivery was set  to process again since we had not been contacted by Mr. ***** to cancel his monthly orders, however the credit card declined and the order was cancelled.  On July 23, 2013 a customer service agent called the telephone number we have on file, which matches the number provided,  and left a message notifying Mr. ***** that the May and June auto deliveries were declined and did not process.  We did not receive a response from him.  On July 28, 2013 the auto delivery was set to process again, however the credit card declined and the order was cancelled. 

On August 29, 2013 Mr. ***** logged into his password protected back office and updated the order to reflect different product, and it processed on this day for $79.00. On September 28, 2013 the auto delivery was set to process, however again the credit card declined and the order was cancelled. On October 19, 2013 a new auto delivery was created through Mr. *****’s password protected back office and processed for the amount of $90.75. On November 19, 2013 Mr. *****’s auto delivery processed for the amount of $90.75.

On December 3, 2013 Mr. ***** called Vemma affiliate services at ###-###-#### to inquire about his October order; he was notified that per tracking *************** his product was being returned to us due to an issue with his address. We issued a replacement order for him confirming the address he wished it to be mailed to.  On December 20, 2013 Mr. ***** contacted Vemma Affiliate Services to see if his builder pack purchase would qualify him for the Platinum Club incentive (Platinum Club was an incentive program offered by Vemma and was available at any time for our affiliates). The auto delivery scheduled to process on the 20th was cancelled as it declined and an online order through Mr. *****’s back office was placed for a Verve Affiliate Pack totaling $592.95. 

On December 23, 2013 Mr. ***** contacted Vemma to inquire about his order from December 18th.  Mr. ***** was notified that the order was released and was in process of being shipped to him.   On January 9, 2014 Mr. ***** contacted Vemma Affiliate Services to ask questions regarding the frenzy bonus which is another incentive offered to Vemma Affiliates.  On January 21, 2014 we received a phone call from Mr. *****’s mother stating that her son **** had used her credit card on his account and she wanted the order cancelled.  This cancellation was processed on January 21, 2014.  On February 11, 2014 Mr. ***** placed a onetime order through his password protected back office totaling $84.16 and the order was delivered to the address we have on file as confirmed by Mr. *****.

During this time, Mr. ***** received and cashed commission checks in the amount of $650.00. 

There has been no contact from Mr. ***** since his order dated January 21, 2014, and no product has been returned, therefore no refunds or credits have been processed. 

Vemma takes great pride in its world class customer service and if Mr. ***** returns the unwanted products under our buy-back policy we will be happy to review his products for a refund.  Both the Return Policy and the Buy-back policy are available online at ***.*****.***.

We appreciate the opportunity to respond to Mr. *****’s complaint and will be happy to work with him if he chooses to return any of the products he purchased. 

 

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A friend asked me to join the Vemma meetings at the collage(***)and he mention this would be a great was to make money on the side. I attended 2-3 meetings before I agreed to sign up as a "Business Partner". which means Vemma takes over $500.00 for the starter package. Vemma is a company that sells energy drinks, weight loss drinks and shakes and Anti-oxident drinks. In the meetings, it is said that all the drinks have a high volume of vitamins and other natural herbs to care for the free radicals within the body. Along with other herbs to maximize the vitamins. I was in class and my Professor stated that his wife needs more iron and vitamin B's for her to get treated for Chemo. I brought him and his wife samples of the Anti-oxidant shots and the free sugar vemma that has all the vitamins in each drink. After class the fallowing week, My Professor handed me a pile of papers from Etablishment Inspector Report, United States of America Federal Trade Commission, ect.. I asked how he got all the papers and he stated that his wife has worked for the pharmaceutical company checking the medicine for over 30 years and in fact she did the research. I read all the fine prints and was shocked to read that Vemma has been known to have allergic reactions, hospitalization, swelling of the joints and even high amount of lead in each drink and a pyramid scam, plus more. I called my friends that I have given these product to and asked them to throw it away. These drinks may cause cancer and not to drink any of it. ******, I got in time ( heart surgery), but *** drank the full care with his associates and costumers. (I gave *** a case for he welcome open business). I called Vemma and asked why no one knows about the lead in the drinks? I also stated that I want my money back and she said she would give me a label to get he product there with no charge and I only get money for what I have. I explained to her that I was giving these drinks to promote Vemma and many student are unaware of the truth

Desired Settlement: I have proof of the money Vemma has taken from my account and want all of it back, I have only been associated with this company from 1-13-14 /2-23-14. A shade over 30 days. 01-13-14 $530.95 02-11-14 $150.90 02-13-14 $79.95 I have a statement that proves Vemma took $150. and two days later I ordered $79.95 for a friend with his welcome open business. If I would of known the full truth about what contains within the drinks, I would have stayed clear away from it from the star

Business Response: Dear *** *****,

This letter is in response to your correspondence dated March 21, 2014 regarding complaint ID #******* from **** ** *******. 

Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Affiliates.”  Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales. 

Ms. ******* joined Vemma on November 18, 2013.  At that time she placed an order for a Verve Quad Pack.   On January 10, 2014 Ms. ******* placed a second order for a Silver Builder Pack. Generally people order the builder pack when they are interested in pursuing a direct marketing business with Vemma. 

Ms. ******* contacted Vemma Affiliate Services on February 19, 2014 inquiring about marijuana in our products.  Ms. ******* was concerned about some of the ingredients used in Vemma products.  Ms. ******* was advised that the Xylitol and Stevia sweeteners used in Vemma products comes from natural cane sugar, and the silica comes from the aloe vera plant.
 
Ms. ******* called again on March 5, 2014 stating that there are documents and court findings stating that Vemma is causing harm to those that take it. She wanted to send everything she had back at our cost and get refund of all of her money. She was advised of Vemma’s thirty (30) day return policy and was offered free shipping labels for everything she was going to return. To date we have not received any returns from Ms. *******. Also, Ms. ******* did call in on March 6, 2014 updating her autodelivery order scheduled to process on March 9.  Ms. ******* did not cancel that order. Therefore she was charged a total of $150.90 for that product order.

Ms. *******’s concerns from her March 5 call were sent to Vemma’s Research and Development department.  She was contacted via email by Tammy Leeper on Thursday, March 06, 2014 and her concerns regarding Vemma’s products were addressed.  I have included an excerpt below from Ms. Leeper’s correspondence to Ms. *******:

Chief Scientific Officer, ****** ****, M.D., Ph.D., manages facility operations and ingredient sourcing. All suppliers are vetted, GMP-certified vendors. Our raw materials are identity tested using scientific fingerprint analysis protocols and the Vemma formula is produced in a climate-controlled, ultra-clean filling room that utilizes positive air pressure and filtration to protect against microbial contamination and safeguard the nutrient quality of the product. Pharmaceutical-grade reverse osmosis filtration is used for the water supply which would effectively remove lead content from the water supply.  In addition all finished product is tested for purity and potency which includes heavy metals (lead, arsenic, cadmium and mercury) and found to be within the specifications set forth by the EPA and FDA prior to release to our consumers.  You may review testing results on our corporate website and I have included a link for your reference. 

http://www.vemma.com/science/test-results.cfm

We stand behind our products and our money back guarantee. In accordance with our return policy we have sent to your e-mail address shipping labels for the return of your product. Upon receipt and assessment of the returned product, you will be refunded the total amount, less shipping and handling, per our 30-Day Return Policy, found in the Vemma Policies and Procedures.  Please allow 7-10 business days, pending processing and approval, for the refund to be reflected on the statement associated with the credit card used for the original transaction.  We appreciate your patience in this matter.

We pride ourselves on world class customer service and we will be happy to offer a full product refund for any products Ms. ******* wishes to return. 
We appreciate the opportunity to respond and address your concerns.  If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ***** ********.


Sincerely,

******** *******
Legal Compliance Analyst
Vemma Nutrition Company

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I would like this case to be reopened & want a full refund if possible of these drinks that has a false advertisement selling to collage students.  I'm disappointed in the lead and god knows what eles that is most harmful to illed individuals then not!  I'm sorry I had them try it!!
 I really feel people should ONLY be healthy to indulge there's products!
Thank you for reopening this matter, 
                     


Regards,

**** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

**** *******
Hi Mrs. ***** ,  it has been 2 weeks and have not heard from vemma to receive my returned money. I sent out the vemma products 2 Wednesday's ago.  Tomorrow will be 14 days.  You indicated 7-10 days.
Once again, thank you so very much for your concern in this vemma matter and please have a grand day!

Business Response: Ms. *****,

Thank you for this follow up email.

The partial return was received on April 16, 2014 which means that the credit would have been issued within 7-10 business days from the 16th.  April 29 would have been the 10th business day.  The product credit was issued on April 21, which is business day #3 from the date the product was received.  Although we did not receive the complete product return, as a courtesy we did issue a 100% product credit.

Please let us know if you have any other questions.

Sincerely,

******** ******* Legal Compliance Manager
###-###-#### (p)
****************** ?

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


I have called the management of Viemont and she would not compromise with me and amounts of money I spent on these projects and she was a Bolivia's to the lead that was in the drinks that can and will cause cancer if drink too much especially to those people who are unhealthy I want to reach and I have returned all products for a full refund. I was lied to and I am still fighting for my money for all of these false accusations about a product that will cause harm. Anyone who drinks Viemont should be aware that they need to be in a healthy bodily function or a can reverse and be detrimental to your health if not to par with your health. I want my money back for my time trying to sell poison to friends and strangers and I want all of my money info and to text tell these people to beware of what is going on inside of these products.  Furthermore I feel this is a triangular scam and believe me I feel scammed and I'm going to get to the bottom of this and help people to do the same thing!

**** *******

Business Response: Dear Ms. ******,

In response to Ms. *******'s ongoing complaints, a full credit was issued to her on April 21, 2014 and this was documented in our reply to your associate, Britnee *****,  on April 23, 2014 (see attached correspondence).  Although Ms. ******* only returned her partial product order a full credit was given to her as a one time courtesy.

In regards to Ms. *******'s complaint regarding lead in our products, our Research and Development Department has already addressed this issue with her and provided her with information regarding the processes we have in place to ensure that we are compliant with all federal and state regulations. 

Ms. ******* states that she feels this is a triangular scam and while I have never heard this term before I am assuming she is referencing a pyramid,  therefore we are providing the following information:


Vemma was incorporated in September 2004 in the State of Arizona. Vemma’s parent company, New Vision USA, Inc. was established in 1995 by the Boreyko family and is a proud member of the Direct Selling Association.  Both New Vision and Vemma strive to be good corporate citizens of the State of Arizona, and at all times comply with any and all applicable laws and regulations.

Vemma is a direct-selling marketing company that markets its products through independent distributors known as “Affiliates.” To become an independent distributor, individuals submit a member application to the Company wherein they agree that if the application is accepted they will be able to purchase products from Vemma at wholesale and market the products to the general public.  Importantly, there is no fee or cost to become a Vemma Affiliate.  When a person becomes a distributor, he or she agrees to conduct the independent distributorship in compliance with Vemma’s policies and procedures, in addition to federal, state and local laws. A distributor may earn compensation in one of two ways as an Affiliate. First, when the distributor purchases the product at wholesale from Vemma and sells it to the general public, he or she retains any profit on the sale. Second, the independent distributor may be paid a commission on product sales directly or indirectly generated by the distributor. Those commissions are paid on product sales by the distributor and product sales by other distributors sponsored in to the distributor’s sales organization. Please note, no commissions are paid for sponsoring or introducing other people into Vemma. No distributor is obligated to participate in Vemma’s marketing plan. Also, if a distributor wishes to receive commissions under the marketing plan, he or she must certify that seventy percent of the products previously purchased have been used for business building purposes or sold to or consumed by end users of the products.

In summary,  Vemma is in no way an illegal marketing plan, and has no indicia of such a plan under any applicable federal, state, or local law.  

Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

Sincerely,

******** ******* Vemma Nutrition Company
Legal Compliance Manager

5/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: VID or Vemma Website: ********* I purchased the verve affiliate pack on 03/20/2014 for a sub-total of $499.95 plus $48.00 for shipping and handling for a total of $547.95. After seeing that this company wan't for me and that their products weren't as delicious as advertised but I still went through eight cans of the verve bod-e trying to promote vemma. I soon decided to want to return the products. I tried contacting the customer service and failed. Then I went to the vemma website and sent my request to return my products on 04/25/2014 and was replied to 05/01/2014. A whole week later. I am very upset with thier customer service. I understood that my 30 days were up so that I would have to use their buy back program. So when I sent them a reply saying that I would like to request information on their buy back policy and resign my account on that same 05/01/2014 I did not get a response. I decided to call the actual customer service phone number and was given a rma # only to be told that my products had to have an expiration date of 11/14 or later. Only three out of my six cases of vemma product and the box of vemma shots expire on or after 11/14.The others expire 08/14 or 10/14. I would only get the money back for the three cases. Even if I would have filed my request to return my products a week earlier I would still not get my all my money back.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund for the six cases (two verve bold, two verve, one partea, one low sugar low carb verve ) and the box of verve shots. I would also like free shipping for these products.

Business Response: Dear Ms. ******,

Thank you for providing us with this information. This response is in reference to complaint #10043706 from ***** ******** *********.

Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Affiliates.”  Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.

Ms. ********* joined Vemma on March 20, 2014. At that time she ordered a Verve Affiliate Pack for $499.95 + $48.00 for shipping. This is a significant amount of product and generally only people who are interested in building a Vemma business order this pack.   Per Ms. *********'s complaint she emailed us on April 25, 2014 to notify us that she wished to return the Affiliate Pack. Per Ms. *********'s admission she was already passed the 30 day return policy, therefore she wanted to return the products under Vemma's buy back policy and resign her account.

I reviewed the recorded phone call and unfortunately Ms. ********* was given inaccurate information by one of our phone agents relating to our buyback policy. I believe that based on this misinformation Ms. ********* did not return any of the products, therefore she was not refunded for anything.

Due to the inaccurate information that was provided to Ms. *********, we are expediting a full credit to her for order ********.  The money will be credited to the credit card that she initially used to pay for her order, and she is welcome to keep and use the products she received.

We appreciate the opportunity to respond to this complaint and hope that Ms. ********* finds this a satisfactory outcome to her complaint.  Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Sincerely,
******** *******
Legal Compliance Manager

4/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business is far from honest. they don't tell their potential clients about the fact that they have a c+ rating from the better business beurou. Why is that I wonder. they also failed to tell me of all the separate charges that would be automatically coming out of my account until the very last second, Giving the false hope that I can start a business for under five hundred dollars! I believe I read that there is a money back garantee on both the ***duct and the money used to "start a company". I have the report on my checking account I have noticed there are quite a few charges from outside parties that are coming out of my account with out my knowledge. I have to say I am very disappointed in the fact that they knew I was a single mother of a young child trying to make my way and they still felt the need to take 299.00 from my account for a dvd and ***ducts that obviously have a horrible rating and there are many people that are unsatisfied with. I also believe that the misleading wording and the three way phone calls are made to disorient and confuse people into thinking that this business will actually be worth the two thousand dollars they tried to get from my account last night. I am not impressed and would like this issue resolved as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement: I want the 299.00 I spent thinking I was paying to start up my own business when actually all I was purchasing was overpriced energy drinks that from whet I have researched since don't taste good and don't work!

Business Response:

Dear Ms. *****,

This letter is in response to your correspondence dated April 17, 2014 regarding complaint ID #******** from **** *******.

Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Affiliates.”  Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.

Ms. ******* joined Vemma on April 13, 2014 through a third party internet marketing company, ****** *** ******* (***). ****** *** ******* is not owned or operated by Vemma Nutrition Company.  At that time Ms. ******* placed an order through *** for a Starter Media Pack, totaling $313.95 including shipping ($299.95 + $14.00).

Ms. ******* contacted Vemma’s customer service department on April 17, 2014 to inquire about returning the ***ducts she ordered. At that time she was given an RMA number (return merchandise authorization), advised of Vemma’s 30 day return policy, and she was ***vided with a phone number to contact ***.

Ms. *******’s full order was received in our warehouse on April 24, 2014 and a full credit minus shipping was issued on April 28, 2014. There have been no additional charges to Ms. ******* from Vemma Nutrition Company. 

Vemma takes great pride in its world class customer service and if there are any additional charges to Ms. ******* from Vemma Nutrition Company we would be happy to investigate further.   

We appreciate the opportunity to respond to Ms. *******’s complaint.  If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

 Sincerely,

******** *******, Compliance Analyst
********@*********

4/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had signed up for the vemma business under the impression that this was a legitimate business. I had to purchase product at $85.36 in order to get involved, once involved I realized that the company was asking for more and more money and was not only not a legitimate business but a pyramid scheme. I then sent an e-mail asking that they remove me from the call list that I was no longer interested and since then they have continued to pull funds from my account that I have not agreed to. Now they are telling me that I must pay $39.95 more for the product or return it, and an additional $29.95. I am not sure what they are saying that is for.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my funds returned to me, but more importantly I want to make sure that they can not take any more out of my account. What they are doing now is stealing from me and I don't appreciate it.

Business Response: Dear *** *****,

This letter is in response to your correspondence dated March 21, 2014 regarding complaint ID
#******* from ******* *****.


Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as "Affiliates." Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.
 
 *** ***** joined Vemma on March 12, 2014 through a third party internet marketing company, ****** *** ******* ****** ****** *** ******* is not owned or operated by Vemma Nutrition  Company.  At that time *** ***** placed an order through *** for a one pack of ***** ****** ****** ($68.95 + $9.00 shipping and $7.41 tax = $85.36).  There have been no additional charges to *** ***** from Vemma Nutrition Company.


*** ***** stated that she signed up with Vemma and was under the impression that Vemma is a legitimate business and that she had to purchase product at $85.36 in order to get involved. There is no purchase required to join Vemma and this information can be found in Vemma's policies online at *************.  In regards to Vemma being a legitimate company, Vemma was founded in 2004 and has quickly established itself as a leader in the liquid nutrition space. Recognized in 2013 as one of Arizona's fastest-growing companies by the ******* ********* ********** ******* Vemma recently relocated its global headquarters to ****** ******* and currently employs over 200 people.

We have not received any additional funds from *** *****, nor have we charged her for anything else other than the original order. I advised *** of the complaint and Ireceived confirmation from *** via email that they have refunded her for the $29.95 charge.  Iam unsure of what the
$39.95 charge was for but it was not a Vemma charge as Vemma does not offer products or
services for $39.95.

If *** ***** wishes to return her products Vemma offers a generous 30 day, 100% product return policy. We can provide a shipping label to her at our cost or she can ship the return via her choice of carriers.  Details for the return policy are available online at ************************************************  or *** ***** can contact Affiliate Services at ************ for assistance with her return.
 
Ihave placed *** *****' account In a suspended status to ensure there are no further charges from Vemma Nutrition Company.  If *** ***** wishes to return her product we will be happy to work with her to ensure she gets the proper refund.

We appreciate the opportunity to respond and hope that *** ***** finds this a satisfactory resolution to her complaint against Vemma Nutrition Company.   If she wishes to contact *** to resolve any issues with them, the person who has assisted me is ***** ******, email address of ********************.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ***** ********.

 

******** *******, Compliance Analyst
******************


3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec. 26, 2013 I was recruited into the Vemma Nutrition Company through a third party VemmaBuilder. **** ****** my enroller who I never heard from after he convinced me to join this Multi Level Marketing Scam for $19.95/mo. plus the cost of some very expensive products. I was convinced to purchase the most expensive but supposedly the best one for $80.00/mo. and my wife was convinced to purchase the weight loss products two boxes with 16 servings and a shaker bottle for $112.00. The Bode-e Rest for nighttime tastes like urine and the Bode-e Burn have not helped at all. We spent well over $1,431.13 from Dec-Mar. were discriminated upon by their inadequate and false advertising of their product and business opportunity. My number one complaint.Now in March I decided that the $19.95 I was paying them to help me build my business with more recruits which they said they would take care of by recruiting 80% of members placed in my Success Line. Yes they placed over 3000 people in my ACCT none under my Success Line where I would get paid for the sales. After 3 months we decided the $19.95 a month was a waste of money we didn't get any payment for the recruits and the products we bought. I called Home Office and explained that VemmaBuilder was not holding up to their claim of making some money within a couple of months with their $19.95/mo. system. The Rep. informed me to resign from VemmaBuilder which she did right on the phone with me and then instructed me to go to the Company Website and open another account without the third party. That was March 19, 2014 on March 21, 2014 I opened another account and asked the people I enrolled to do the same so they would continue to be in my MLM. One of my recruits didn't close his account and just opened another one so that gave him two active ACCT'S, then there were several other members one with four accounts, and three more with two active accounts each! I called to inform them of this the Rep. terminated me after having bought $1400+ of products

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for all the products that we bought $1431.13 plus $13,568.87 for a total of $15,000.00 which is the amount I could have made in a one month period if I would have had the opportunity which they Discriminately and Unjustly took away from me while at the same time allowing other people to keep their accounts even though they had two active accounts and I only had one active account and one that they had me resign from this was not my doing as they are implying.

Business Response: March 28, 2014
 
 
******* *****
Better Business Bureau
**** ** **** ****** ******** ** **********
 
Dear *** *****,
This letter is in response to your correspondence dated March 20, 2014 regarding complaint ID #9977143 from ******** ****** ********.
Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Affiliates.”  Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.
Mr. ******** initially joined Vemma on December 26, 2013 through a third party internet marketing company, ************.com. ************.com is not owned or operated by Vemma Nutrition Company.  Mr. ******** also went on to create numerous additional accounts, placing various product orders on all accounts. 
While we are unable to assist Mr. ******** with the $19.95 charges he received from joining ************.com, we are happy to assist him with any returns of Vemma products that he was not satisfied with.  Vemma offers a generous 30 day return policy as well as a buy-back policy.  Both can be reviewed online at http://www.vemma.com/backoffice/pdf/vemmapnp.pdf. In regards to the charges from ************ he can work directly with them by emailing *******@************.com.
Mr. ******** claims he is entitled to $15,000 however he did not build a business or earn commissions in the requested amount. Vemma does not make any income claims or promises to its Affiliates.  The success or failure of each individual is dependent on their own efforts. The Company has generally expected results which can be obtained by visiting the Income Disclosure Statement available on our website at http://www.vemma.com/backoffice/pdf/income-disclosure.pdf.
Mr. ******** stated that he called Vemma Nutrition Company and we resigned his ************ account. Unfortunately since we do not own ************ and we do not have access to their marketing system there is no way we could have cancelled that account. Mr. ******** would have been advised to contact ************ directly with his request to cancel.
 
While this is an unfortunate situation we have cancelled all of the accounts Mr. ******** created to ensure there are no further charges. In addition I have emailed ************ advising them of this complaint so they are aware and can assist Mr. ********.
 
We appreciate the opportunity to respond and hope that Mr. ******** finds this a satisfactory resolution to his complaint against Vemma Nutrition Company.  If he wishes to return any of the products he ordered previously we will be happy to assist him.  He can contact Affiliate Services at ************ for assistance with his returns.
 
If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ***** ********.
 
Sincerely,
           
 

******** *******, Compliance Analyst
******************

vemma.com
facebook.com/vemma
twitter.com/vemma
 
 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9977143, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** ********


 

 

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company used my charge card to order products and ship to my address. Charge card was charged over $4,000 dollars and I have paid to ship all products back, ($360) and they want to prorate the products they received. I'm out about $1,700 dollars.

Desired Settlement: I wish to be refunded for all monies fraudulently charged to my account and shipping costs.

Business Response: Dear Ms. *****,
The response below was submitted on February 26, 2014.

Also, Ms. ******* joined a business called *** and she and her *** contact placed numerous orders with Vemma even though she is claiming we used her credit card without her authorization.  She has been refunded 100% of all orders she placed with Vemma Nutrition Company. She also received an additional $367.34 which was the amount of money it cost her to return the unused products to us.  

Sincerely,
******** *******
 
February 26, 2014
 
 
******** ********
Better Business Bureau
**** ** **** ****** ******** ** **********
 
Dear Ms. ********,
This letter is in response to your correspondence dated February 19, 2014 regarding complaint ID#******* from *** *******.
Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Affiliates.”  Affiliates are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.
Ms. ******* joined Vemma initially on January 16, 2014 through a third party internet marketing company, ****** *** ******* (***). ****** *** ******* is not owned or operated by Vemma Nutrition Company.  At that time Ms. ******* placed an order through *** for a Starter Media Pack, totaling $332.56 including tax and shipping. After further discussions with her enroller ******* *******, Ms. ******* opted to upgrade her account to maximize her earning potential and ordered additional product.  According to Ms. *******, she called in to our customer service department to place an order on Ms. *******’s account with Ms. *******’s consent.  She ordered a Gold Pack totaling $1126.20. She then went online to order an additional Gold Pack, totaling an additional $1126.20. 
A 3rd Gold Pack was placed on Pia *******’s account online. This was done by someone who had access to her username and password.  This triggered a ‘red flag’ in the Vemma system resulting in our customer service department contacting Ms. ******* to verify that she did want to large volume of products that she had now ordered.  Ms. ******* asked customer service to cancel that third Gold Pack. The order was cancelled immediately and a full credit was issued on January 22, 2014.
On January 28, 2014 Ms. ******* called in requesting to return partial products from her first order (Media Pack) in addition to the two Gold Builder Packs she ordered.  An RMA (return merchandise authorization) was provided and she was advised that she would only be refunded for the products she returned.  She was offered shipping labels at a reduced cost through Vemma but refused, stating she would shop around on her own. She was also advised that a monthly autoship was set up for her and she cancelled the autoship at this time.
On January 29, 2014 we received call from Ms. ******* along with an agent from Capital Bank. Notes on the account indicate that Ms. ******* stated she was unaware of any of the additional charges from Vemma.  Our customer service agent reviewed the charges with Ms. *******, advising that the orders had been placed on the phone and online by her enroller, ******* *******. We later received a phone call from Ms. ******* and reviewed the charges.
On February 7, 2014 we received a partial return from Ms. *******’s first order.  100% credit was issued for all the products she returned minus shipping, per Vemma’s policies.  Within the next few days we also received the two Gold Packs that she initially ordered and full credit was requested for both of those orders minus shipping. We advise customers that credits may take 7-10 business days to reflect on their statement. The credit process was started at that time.
On February 18 we received call from another upline leader in Ms. *******’s organization, ******** ********, inquiring about the credits. Ms. ******** requested that all shipping charges be refunded. This request was initially denied as an offer had been extended to Ms. ******* to purchase return labels through us at our cost and she refused, however we did make an exception at this time and issued credits for the shipping charges Ms. ******* originally paid for her products.  We then received the BBB complaint on February 19.
Vemma takes great pride in its world class customer service; therefore as a onetime courtesy to Ms. ******* we have issued an additional credit in the amount of $367.34 which is the amount Ms. ******* paid to ship all of her returns back to us.  The credit was requested on Friday, Feb 21 and takes approximately 7-10 business days to reflect on Ms. *******’s statement.  In addition, Ms. *******’s account has been terminated to insure no further charges. 
We appreciate the opportunity to respond and hope that Ms. ******* finds this a satisfactory resolution to her complaint.
 
If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.
 
Sincerely,
           
 ******** *******, Compliance Analyst

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** *. *******

12/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern, I signed up with Vemma Nutrition Company on 7th of November as a “brand partner”. Being a brand partner gives one an opportunity to make sales and get paid by the company via a compensation plan. I was charged $499.95 plus shipping for a package called “silver package” which included: 48 cans of Verve Energy Drink (8.3-oz. can); 48 cans of Verve Bold Energy Drink (8.3-oz. can); 24 cans of Verve Zero Sugar Energy Drink (8.3-oz. can); 24 cans of Verve ParTea Energy Drink (8.3-oz. can); 24 bottles of Verve Energy Shot (2-oz. bottles); 1 Vemma Success Kit. Vemma Company was supposed to set up a website, so I could sell their products to customers through this website. Unfortunately, they failed to do so. After numerous calls(within a period of 2 weeks) to brand partner customer service and empty promises that everything would be fixed within 48 hours I had no choice but to cancel my membership and resign. I spoke to customer service rep and I explained my frustration. I was also reassured that I would be refunded for all unused products. I only used 5 items of the products, totaling $15(based on the Vemma website prices) which left me with the balance of $484 and some change. They provided me with RMA number (4641844) and prepaid return shipping labels. I sent the packages back to the warehouse via FedEx and in a few days I received a notification e-mail from the shipper that the packages were delivered. Unfortunately, Vemma only refunded me $129.60. Of course, I called them on December the 2nd and they told me it would take 72 hours to have a resolution of the issue. So far nothing and I am beginning to believe that they will never issue a refund for the balance of $355. They did not call me either, although I was told they would. I would like to emphasize that the whole chain of unfortunate events was caused by the business not me. Their negligence and lack of communication on their side, as well as a total failure to deliver forced me to take this action. Needless to say but a company like Vemma should not act in such dishonest way! I am ready to provide copies of my invoice, FedEx delivery confirmation e-mail and a copy of my credit card statement for the partial refund if needed. Sincerely, ******** ********* Tel. ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: Customer service told me that after subtracting the used products (5 cans, totaling $15) I would get the balance: $484 and change. So far the company has refunded me only $129.60. I demand the rest of the refund- $355

Business Response: Dear MS. ********,

Please see the attached correspondence regardingcomplaint # ******* - ******** *********.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

******** *******
******************
###-###-####

December 13, 2013

******** ********

Better Business Bureau

**** ** **** ******

******** ** **********

Dear Ms. ********,

This letter is in response to your correspondence dated December 10, 2013 regarding complaint ID#******* from ******** *********.

Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Brand Partners.”  Brand Partners are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales.

Mr. ********* joined Vemma on November 7, 2013.  At the time of signup he placed an order for a Silver Builder pack totaling $547.95 (including shipping and taxes).  All Brand Partners who join Vemma do receive a free website to market their Vemma business.  Unfortunately there were some issues with setting up Mr. *********’s website. He promptly contacted us and our Brand Partner Services Department worked with our IT department as well as our Europe affiliates to get Mr. *********’s website working.  During the timeframe it took to resolve the issue, there were several phone calls between Mr. ********* and Brand Partner Services and he was aware that the problem was being worked on.  (Websites are hosted/managed through a 3rd party company in Europe, so there were some delays due to the time differences involved). 

On November 18 Mr. ********* contacted Brand Partner Services and requested to resign his account, He was advised at that time that his website was working, however he inquired about returning his products and was provided with an RMA number (return merchandise authorization) as well as a free shipping label to return the products.  Generally Brand Partners have to pay for shipping to return products they ordered, but the free shipping label was provided as a courtesy due to the ongoing challenges Mr. ********* was experiencing.   

The Silver Builder pack is a large order and is delivered to our Brand Partners in several different boxes.  In regards to Mr. *********’s return, the first of Mr. *********’s product return was credited on November 27 ($129.60) and the additional product credit was issued on December 10 ($364.75).  The products were received by Vemma in separate shipments which resulted in separate credits on different dates. Although we generally do not reimburse Brand Partners for shipping, as a courtesy we are issuing an additional credit in the amount of $53.60 which is the cost of shipping that Mr. ********* paid for the original order.

We apologize for the inconvenience Mr. ********* experienced regarding his Vemma website as well as the separate credits issued for his returned products.  We appreciate the opportunity to respond and hope that Mr. ********* finds this a satisfactory resolution to his complaint.

 

Sincerely,

 

******** *******, Compliance Analyst
******************



12/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a multiple issue. My son was presented with a business opportunity, from his friend to join Vemma, as a "brand partner" with the potential to "retire his parents" and other unrealistic promises. He was given a minor/parent/legal guardian application form for me to sign to give my son consent for him to become a "brand Partner" of the Vemma Nutrition Company.My son is 16. I did not give my consent and I am still in possession of this application. Without my parental consent on 8/27/13 they set my son up with a website to market and sell their products, and on 8/28/13 they withdrew (fraudulently )$580.83 my sons teen checking account. The product they want my son to "market" came today via *****. I refused the shipment and the product never left the ***** truck. However, I phoned Vemma prior to the shipping and prior to funds being withdrawn. She said I would have to pay to have the product shipped back and if they determined that the shipment was damaged they would not refund any of the $580.83. When I explained that my son was a minor and they did not have my permission to enroll him as a "brand partner" she informed me that they had no way of knowing how old he was.

Desired Settlement: Full Refund and held accountable for their unlawful/unethical business practices.

Business Response: Dear Ms. Oberdank,

This letter is in response to your correspondence dated August 29, 2013 regarding complaint ID#******* from ***** *****.
Vemma Nutrition Company is a direct selling company that markets dietary and nutritional supplements to customers through a network of independent distributors referred to as “Brand Partners.”  Brand Partners are independent contractors eligible to earn weekly commissions based on their volume of sales. Vemma does offer a minor program which allows minors between the ages of 14-17 to join Vemma with a notarized parental/guardian consent form.  This program is being cancelled as of September 1, 2013. 

In Ms. *****’s complaint she stated that her son was presented with a business opportunity from his friend to join Vemma and was given a parental consent form which he presented to her but she never completed or submitted to Vemma.  Unfortunately, although Ms. ***** states she was not in agreement with her minor son joining Vemma, he took it upon himself and signed up anyway, via his friend’s website, and signed a click wrap agreement stating he was over the age of 18.  By entering this fraudulent information, we would have had no way of knowing that ****** ***** was not over the legal age of 18.  This action to set up an account for ****** was done fruadulantly by ****** and his friend, not by Vemma Nutrition Company.

We received a phone call from Ms. ***** on Tuesday, August 27 at which time she notified us that her son was a minor and she did not approve him joining Vemma as a Brand Partner.  His account was terminated immediately and a full product credit was issued.  It is not standard policy to issue credit for the cost of shipping, however in this case since ****** ***** signed up fraudulently we will issue an additional credit for the cost of shipping and that credit should be received within 7-10 business days.

We appreciate the opportunity to respond and hope that Ms. ***** this a satisfactory resolution to her complaint.
 
If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ***** ********.
 
Sincerely,
 
******** *******, Compliance Analyst
******************

**** **** ******** *****
*********** ** *****
vemma.com

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

85 Customer Reviews on Vemma Nutrition Company
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart