BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers nutritional supplements to distributors and customers. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Freelife International, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Freelife International, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Freelife International, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 03, 2007 Business started: 12/01/1994 in AZ Business incorporated: 10/23/2003 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Raymond J. Faltinsky, CEO Mr. Kevin Fournier, President Mr. Christopher Reid, Member Mr. Luke Taffuri, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Raymond J. Faltinsky, CEO
Business Category

Multi-Level Selling Companies


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Freelife International, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4717 e hilton ave ste 100

    Phoenix, AZ 85034

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received and email stated they took 159.54 off my ******** **** and another charge off my ******* ***** Credit Card for 159.54, and another charge for 19.95. and something had been ship??? I called and said that these charges were not approved. They proceed to tell me I needed to fill out some forms to cancel???? I wasn't agreeing! So I did anyways, I jumped through their hoops and spent several hours taking care of the problem. I said that anything ship to my home will not be received since it's wasn't approved. I called UPS and told them their was a shipment that will be coming to my home we did not give permission. They said ok and gave me the tracking number, which FreeLife (TAi silm wouldn't give me the info!, So they were not delivered. They received these their product and stuff back in the office on May 6! but wouldn't confirm this with us, trying to make us pay for shipment when we didn't approve the product or charged to be sent. I called several times trying to retrieve our monies, which was a pain in the ***** I had to threaten them to take them to court and then they refunded my monies of only 159.54 on the ******** ****, but only 143.00 on my America first card. We want the full Refund of 19.95 and the rest of the 16.54 or just 16.00 back on my card, we didn't agree to these charges or did we receive any product. They are not a good company to deal with and they make you jump through hoops to take care of the problem, they were very unprofessional. Their customer Service is a JOKE! I also received an email that they were to busy paying commission that they will not be able to process our request until May 15, This whole thing is a joke, they owe us the money and need to refund us in full and we will not stop until we receive our refunds of 16.54 or 16.00 and the 19.95 in full!!! GET REAL FREELIFE INTERNATIONAL!! YOUR COMPANY IS A JOKE! WE WILL FILE IN SMALL CLAIMS COURT IF WE NEED TO! My brother also had to threaten them to refund his monies and had the same problem, and they finally did something. RIPP OFF! AND JERKS!

Desired Settlement: I also received an email that they were to busy paying commission that they will not be able to process our request until May 15, This whole thing is a joke, they owe us the money and need to refund us in full and we will not stop until we receive our refunds of 16.54 or 16.00 and the 19.95 in full!!! GET REAL FREELIFE INTERNATIONAL!! YOUR COMPANY IS A JOKE! WE WILL FILE IN SMALL CLAIMS COURT IF WE NEED TO!

Business Response: ****** was enrolled in our auto-delivery program on March 1 2013. She called FreeLife on 4-26-13 stating she never authorized being signed up on auto-delivery and wanted a refund. ****** was asked to submit a cancellation form, which she did. Our Accounting  department issued her a refund on 5-6-13 for full amount of $159.54.  This includes the product charge of $139.99; shipping of $15.35; and sales tax of $4.20. Our investigation of this matter does not indicate any further charges on her account and her auto-delivery was cancelled. If ****** can send us documentation of a charge on her account from FreeLife after the initial charge of $159.54, we will issue her a refund. 

Because of the delays incurred by ****** and others like her in cancelling auto-delivery orders, we have changed the way we process these request. Customers can now call our Customer Service department and cancel these orders over the phone. 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

****** *******


 Need a Refund for 19.95 that still hasn't been refund! This company is not a company I would ever work with again or refer anyone to! No one should have to spend this much time getting a refund! Also you had no approval to take another 19.95 out of our account on May 1, 2013!

 

Business Response: As mentioned in our initial response, we will gladly refund Ms. ******* the $19.95 to which she refers if she provides us the proof of purchase. We cannot issue a refund for an order that cannot find our our order system. In this regard, we have attached a copy of all orders we have in our system for Ms. *******. The first order she received and used. The second order is the order we refunded in full. We do not have an order for $19.95. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

****** *******

You had know right taking 19.95 out of OUR account, wedidn't purchase anything! You peopke are a joke, and do not deserve to be in business!  You can contact my bank in regards to monies you took from OUR account, and stop sending us your stupid replys!, You made a transaction of 19.95 on May 1, 2013, and we purchase nothing. Now stop pretending with your stupid emails. YOU STOLE MONIES FROM OUR ACCOUNT! PUT IT BACK! YOU PEOPLE ARE A JOKE! LOOKS LIKE I will be having to file a case against you in court, and now your going to have to pay for court cost, and attorney's fees. You are the dumbest company alive!  You don't deserve to be in business!

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

2/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I set up continuing orders for the TaiSlim product from Freelife on 8 November 2012. After receiving the first shipment, I began taking the product and found that it made me sick, it just didn't agree with my stomach. I called on 30 November 2012 to cancel the product and return what I had received. I ended up saving the return shipment for my wife, but returned the paperwork to cancel continuing shipments by mail. I did not get a delivery receipt for the cancellation letter that I sent in the mail, so I do not have confirmation that my letter was received. On the phone, I did specify that I wanted to cancel the next month's shipment, and cancel recurring shipments completely. I received the cancellation letter in my email, printed it, filled it out and returned it through the post office. Today, 22 January 2013, I was charged for a shipment in the amount of $281.08. I immediately called Freelife to have my money returned. They said that I would have to wait until I received the shipment and then call back to process the return and would receive the refund later. This was supposed to be cancelled, and will likely cost me non-sufficient fund charges to my account. The customer service specialist ensured me that the product had already shipped, even though I have not received any email stating a shipment was being processed or tracking to follow the shipment. Also, since I had cancelled the account, I did not update Freelife with my new address, so the shipment is going to be sent to my old address of *** ***** **** ***** I am trying to contact my previous landlord so that I can see if the people that live in the house will deny the shipment. Since I do not live there, I have no guarantee that they will do that.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the amount taken for shipment of $281.08, and any non-sufficient fund charges that arise from this error.

Business Response: 281.08 was refunded to the complainant on 1/28/13. He also has been cancelled off the autoship program. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ****


 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been active Marketing Executives for Freelife International since August 2009. During this time we have never missed a month of ordering products (which is one of the requirements to be qualified for commissions). Freelife has used our story and pictures in their videos and marketing materials during this time.We had a desire to build a Freelife direct sales/network marketing business full time and achieved Ambassador rank. Due to many factors we were unable to achieve the level of income we desired and found it necessary to enroll with another multi-level marketing business. As our personal enrollees with Freelife inquired about our life and business we told them what we were doing. We specifically chose another business in a different category instead of nutritional products as to not create a conflict with our Freelife business. We chose a company that was focused on education.We found that we could not access our Freelife website on Saturday, September 29, 2012 to finish our monthly business. We had enrolled new customers, helped our downline with their monthly orders and placed our own required monthly order to be eligible for the monthly commissions. Freelife had suspended our account due to a report from a third party that we were recruiting Freelife associates into our business. After numerous calls and emails we finally received an email from the Freelife attorney, Mr Christopher Reid, on Thursday, Oct 4, 2012 informing us that we were on suspension and that we needed to respond by a Wed. Oct 10, 2012. We immediately responded on Oct 4 and did not receive any response from Freelife. We called several times and sent emails almost every day asking for a response. During this time our upline enroller in Freelife informed us that we had been cancelled. On October 15, 2012 we found that Freelife had not deposited our September commissions into our account as we expected them to do. I immediately sent an email to Mr. Reid and he finally responded and said he had not met with the Executive committee about our situation. We still have not received a response. We are not able to meet our obligations without this income and we could not run a business without access to our website. Apparently Freelife has decided to terminate our business but we should be paid the September commissions that we earned. We are reporting that we have not been treated fairly or with respect by Freelife International and would like to have our commissions paid immediately.Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Desired Settlement: We would like to receive the commissions that are due to us. We have lost future income as well but will settle for what is owed to us.

Business Response:

The *******s were attempting to recruit our distributors to another company, in violation of the Policies and Procedures, to which they agreed. Those same Policies provide that if a distributor is in breach, their right to commissions cease upon the date of the violation. We usually waive this provision, especially for loyal, long-term distributors; however, during this time while FreeLife was considering its position, Jeannette ******* began to disparage FreeLife.

 

Notwithstanding this conduct, FreeLife decided to pay the *******s their last commission (September). I will forward an email from Jeannette acknowledging receipt of the last commission.

 

If there is anything else in the complaint that should be addressed, I will do so upon my return next Monday. If you need more information, you can call me on my cell phone.

 

 

 

Christopher A. Reid

General Counsel

FreeLife International, Inc.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/24/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to a seminar for FreeLife on 02-06-2012. I signed up for a $517.62 package. FreeLife has a 100% money back guarentee. The TaiSlim products made me very sick. I called Freelife on 02-20-2012 with my representative and was told by Freelife to return the product for full refund. I sent the product back that week. In the package was a letter explaining the product made me sick, don't send me anymore. On 3-22-2012 FreeLife withdrew another $242.26 from my checking account. I didn't plan on that so I was charged $120.00 in bank fees. First part of April I faxed FreeLife a letter asking them where my refund was and again telling them not to send me anything else. I gave them all my information so they could respond. I have never heard a word from them. I called FreeLife on 4-23-2012 and talked to *****. He has no record of my return or any letters. He said there is nothing written on my file. I told him I shipped the return package by ** Postal service. He told me "The Freelife employee should have given me an RA number for my return therefore I can't have my money back because I did it wrong." I explained I have not done anything wrong, their employee did. I should not pay for their mistake. I am doing what I was told and promised in their advertising. FreeLife has no record of my return, my emails, calls, or faxes. My mom who also ordered the same night sent her package back and has not heard a thing either. She signed up for a one time shipment. FreeLife charged her account another $200.00 and sent her more product. They have no record on her account either. She was told close to the same thing when she called to ask where her refund was. I am out $879.88 in charges and bank fees. I also paid $25.00 to return the first shipment. I have not returned the second shipment because I don't want to be out anymore money. My husband lost his job this past fall. The company seamed to be honest. I knew several representatives for the company. When I called one of them, they didn't want to talk.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back that I am out which is $879.88. I would like it in a check because I have had to change my bank card so they would not keep withdrawing my money without my permission. FreeLife doesn't do what they advertise. They have not been honest with me and have not kept track of my returns or my communication with them. ***** was extremely rude when I called. His attitude was "your out the money and that is not our problem". They have done this same thing to my mom and aunt.

Business Response:

April 30, 2012

 

Better Business Bureau

Attn:  Arianna Kadlub

4428 N. 12th Street

Phoenix, AZ  85014-4585

 

Dear Ms. Kadlub,

 

Thank you for bringing our attention to this matter.  FreeLife has investigated this matter and responds as follows:

 

1.      On February 4, 2012, the ucstomer signed up as a FreeLife Marketing Executive and purchased our Silver Quick Start Pack with Jule.  The customer received a significant discount on this order because she also signed up on our monthly automatic shipment program.

2.      On February 16, 2012, the customer  called in and wanted to get more TAIslim Shakes/ TAIslim instead of Jule.

3.      On February 17, 2012, FreeLife received another call stating that the customer order was not what she wanted; she wanted the Silver Quick Start Pack with TAIslim.  We advised that the customer should return the complete contents of the pack and re-order the correct item.  No mention was made that the product made her sick.

4.      On March 22, 2012, FreeLife processed her monthly automatic shipment.

5.      FreeLife has not received any returns or written correspondence from the customer.  Return Authorization numbers help us to identify returns.  However, we keep careful records of all of our returns regardless of whether or not they have a Return Authorization number.  We have not received any returns that could be attributed to the customer's account.

 

In accordance with our investigation, we have determined that the customer is not eligible for a refund because we have not received any returned merchandise from her.  If the ucstomer returns her orders in a timely manner, we will honor our 60 day satisfaction guarantee and refund her purchase to the original method of payment.  Unfortunately our agreement with Merchant Services would prohibit FreeLife from making a refund via check, as the customer's requests.

 

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

***** ******

Compliance Manager

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Feb.4- I did sign a contract stating I would like to be a representative. They advertise a 100% satisfaction -great customer service.

Feb. 9- I did explain to my rep ****** ******* that the Tai Slim was making me sick to my stomach while we were at the dance studio.  I was hoping it would go away.  The only people I told about the product making me sick was my husband and ******.  I am a healthcare provider, I don't advertise my personal life to others.  You are supposed to be able to stop the shipments and return the product no matter what the reason is. I am just being nice by explaining to Freelife why I honestly can't take their product. In the speech we went to, Freelife claimed the Tai Slim is safe for everyone and no one has had a problem with it.  I hope they change the wording on that in the future.

Feb.16- I called Freelife and the gentleman on the phone could not help me. He told me he had no idea on how you ship things back. I told him I had received the wrong order.  When I signed up, it was not explained to me that you don't get all of the Tai Slim if you order Jule.  I received no help on the phone concerning this matter.  The gentleman was very hard to understand and could not answer even one question.  I was with ****** ******* at that time.  We were both frustrated with Freelife when I hung up the phone.

Feb. 17- I did not call. My rep might have (****** *******).  I know she called close to this date and Freelife told her to just have my mom and I  send the entire shipment back for a full refund. That is exactally what we did.  My mom and I did what we were told by Freelife.  They made the mistake and want ** to pay for it. This is the worst customer service I have ever seen from a company.

Feb. 22- I sent my package back with a letter stating I did not want to be a rep anymore.  Please just refund my money. They claim they have no record of that shipment. I didn't get a tracking number because I know that in the **A  packages do get places. I am a major ebay customer and sales lady, The packages either get to the correct place or are sent back to the returned address.  At this point in time, I didn't understand what kind of company I was working with.

March 22- Freelife automatically took another payment out.  I was surprised because I was checking my mail and watching my bank daily for a refund from my first package,not another withdrawl from Freelife and more product.

April 9-  I faxed a long letter describing again my disappointment  in the company and telling Freelife I didn't want to be a rep. Please DO NOT send me anymore product.  The fax went through because I got a printout from my printer stating that. Freelife has no record of that either. They want proof for everything and they don't even keep track of it.  They claim in their speeches and on their website they have a 100% satisfaction guarentee.  If for any reason you don't like their product, just send it back, no matter what the reason. They say that, but they don't keep track of your letters, packages, or faxes stating you don't want the product. They just keep shipping the product and withdrawling money from your bank.  It explains why the representatives of Freelife that are high up drive a car of their choice. Customers like me are paying for part of that even though we have tried everything to get our money back and stop more product coming to our home.  

April 15 - I went to my bank and cancelled my debit card and got a new one.  I had to do this so Freelife didn't take another payment out in April and ship more product.  I would again have to pay for the shipment to go back.

April 26- My mom who is having similar issues called Freelife. The worker from Freelife explained to my mom that there is no communication between receiving/shipping  department and the billing. They are 2 separate departments.  That is why when the person told ****** ******* to just have us send the product back, shipping and receiving doesn't do it that way. You have to get an RA # which was NOT explained to ******* or us.  The question is, what does Freelife do with the packages that come in with no RA #????? We know they don't record the product came in.  They also don't look at the return address and call or email the rep.  They don't open the boxes or they would have seen my note about removing me from the company.  It appears they throw them away and claim they never came.

April 27-  I receive another email from Freelife stating they tried to process a withdrawl for my order so Freelife could ship more product but the credit card from my bank was not authorized!!  They tried to withdrawl another payment and send me another shipment of product!!  I am amazed Freelife would even try to do this.  This is after I have faxed a letter, sent a letter, called them, and filed a claim with the BBB.  They  STILL tried to withdrawl money from my bank account even after all of that!!!  They claim they keep good records???????  This is unbelievable. This company does not  record or keep track of stuff,  the one area they keep track of is the withdrawls from the bank. They make sure that is done regardless. I KNOW Freelife received my package.  I KNOW they received my mom's package. They need to find it and refund us.  With all I have done to be removed from the company, they still try to withdrawl money from my account- they should get in trouble for that.  That is totally unacceptable. Their rating needs to go down so others don't have to go through what I have with this company.  I am out almost $800.00 and have spent a large amount of time trying to defend myself to a company who is extremely dishonest.

 I will call today and get an RA # for my second shipment. I will ship it to Freelife with a tracking number tomorrow.  I should get my money back from the first shipment. Freelife has made a large number of mistakes. I would appreciate the full refund. But, at this point in time, if they want to split it in half, that would be acceptable.  I would like to get this resolved so we can both move on.

I will attach some records and fax to BBB others. 

   Regards,

**** *****


 

 

Business Response:

Dear Ms. Kadlub,

 

Thank you for bringing our attention to this matter.  Upon additional review of this matter, FreeLife responds as follows:

 1.      We have made an additional review of our returns log.  On May 22, 2012, we received a partial return of Ms. *****’ sales order *******.  As a good will gesture, even though only part of the order was returned, we have issued a refund for the total purchase price of the goods minus the commissions earned in the amount of $205.72. 

2.      We do not show receipt of any other packages that could be attributed to Ms. *****’ account.  However, as a good will gesture, we are refunding this order in the amount of $417.64.  This amount is the total purchase price of goods minus the commissions earned.

 Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter.

 Sincerely,

 

***** ******

Compliance Manager

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service