Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Freelife International, Inc.

Phone: (877) 954-6244 Fax: (602) 333-4863 4717 E Hilton Ave Ste 100, Phoenix, AZ 85034 http://www.freelife.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers nutritional supplements to distributors and customers. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Freelife International, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Freelife International, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Freelife International, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 2007 Business started: 12/01/1994 in AZ Business incorporated 10/23/2003 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Raymond J. Faltinsky, CEO Mr. Kevin Fournier, President Mr. Christopher Reid, Member Mr. Luke Taffuri, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Raymond J. Faltinsky, CEO
Business Category

Multi-Level Selling Companies


Additional Locations

  • 4717 E Hilton Ave Ste 100

    Phoenix, AZ 85034

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received and email stated they took 159.54 off my ******** **** and another charge off my ******* ***** Credit Card for 159.54, and another charge for 19.95. and something had been ship??? I called and said that these charges were not approved. They proceed to tell me I needed to fill out some forms to cancel???? I wasn't agreeing! So I did anyways, I jumped through their hoops and spent several hours taking care of the problem. I said that anything ship to my home will not be received since it's wasn't approved. I called UPS and told them their was a shipment that will be coming to my home we did not give permission. They said ok and gave me the tracking number, which FreeLife (TAi silm wouldn't give me the info!, So they were not delivered. They received these their product and stuff back in the office on May 6! but wouldn't confirm this with us, trying to make us pay for shipment when we didn't approve the product or charged to be sent. I called several times trying to retrieve our monies, which was a pain in the ***** I had to threaten them to take them to court and then they refunded my monies of only 159.54 on the ******** ****, but only 143.00 on my America first card. We want the full Refund of 19.95 and the rest of the 16.54 or just 16.00 back on my card, we didn't agree to these charges or did we receive any product. They are not a good company to deal with and they make you jump through hoops to take care of the problem, they were very unprofessional. Their customer Service is a JOKE! I also received an email that they were to busy paying commission that they will not be able to process our request until May 15, This whole thing is a joke, they owe us the money and need to refund us in full and we will not stop until we receive our refunds of 16.54 or 16.00 and the 19.95 in full!!! GET REAL FREELIFE INTERNATIONAL!! YOUR COMPANY IS A JOKE! WE WILL FILE IN SMALL CLAIMS COURT IF WE NEED TO! My brother also had to threaten them to refund his monies and had the same problem, and they finally did something. RIPP OFF! AND JERKS!

Desired Settlement: I also received an email that they were to busy paying commission that they will not be able to process our request until May 15, This whole thing is a joke, they owe us the money and need to refund us in full and we will not stop until we receive our refunds of 16.54 or 16.00 and the 19.95 in full!!! GET REAL FREELIFE INTERNATIONAL!! YOUR COMPANY IS A JOKE! WE WILL FILE IN SMALL CLAIMS COURT IF WE NEED TO!

Business Response: ****** was enrolled in our auto-delivery program on March 1 2013. She called FreeLife on 4-26-13 stating she never authorized being signed up on auto-delivery and wanted a refund. ****** was asked to submit a cancellation form, which she did. Our Accounting  department issued her a refund on 5-6-13 for full amount of $159.54.  This includes the product charge of $139.99; shipping of $15.35; and sales tax of $4.20. Our investigation of this matter does not indicate any further charges on her account and her auto-delivery was cancelled. If ****** can send us documentation of a charge on her account from FreeLife after the initial charge of $159.54, we will issue her a refund. 

Because of the delays incurred by ****** and others like her in cancelling auto-delivery orders, we have changed the way we process these request. Customers can now call our Customer Service department and cancel these orders over the phone. 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

****** *******


 Need a Refund for 19.95 that still hasn't been refund! This company is not a company I would ever work with again or refer anyone to! No one should have to spend this much time getting a refund! Also you had no approval to take another 19.95 out of our account on May 1, 2013!

 

Business Response: As mentioned in our initial response, we will gladly refund Ms. ******* the $19.95 to which she refers if she provides us the proof of purchase. We cannot issue a refund for an order that cannot find our our order system. In this regard, we have attached a copy of all orders we have in our system for Ms. *******. The first order she received and used. The second order is the order we refunded in full. We do not have an order for $19.95. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

****** *******

You had know right taking 19.95 out of OUR account, wedidn't purchase anything! You peopke are a joke, and do not deserve to be in business!  You can contact my bank in regards to monies you took from OUR account, and stop sending us your stupid replys!, You made a transaction of 19.95 on May 1, 2013, and we purchase nothing. Now stop pretending with your stupid emails. YOU STOLE MONIES FROM OUR ACCOUNT! PUT IT BACK! YOU PEOPLE ARE A JOKE! LOOKS LIKE I will be having to file a case against you in court, and now your going to have to pay for court cost, and attorney's fees. You are the dumbest company alive!  You don't deserve to be in business!

2/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I set up continuing orders for the TaiSlim product from Freelife on 8 November 2012. After receiving the first shipment, I began taking the product and found that it made me sick, it just didn't agree with my stomach. I called on 30 November 2012 to cancel the product and return what I had received. I ended up saving the return shipment for my wife, but returned the paperwork to cancel continuing shipments by mail. I did not get a delivery receipt for the cancellation letter that I sent in the mail, so I do not have confirmation that my letter was received. On the phone, I did specify that I wanted to cancel the next month's shipment, and cancel recurring shipments completely. I received the cancellation letter in my email, printed it, filled it out and returned it through the post office. Today, 22 January 2013, I was charged for a shipment in the amount of $281.08. I immediately called Freelife to have my money returned. They said that I would have to wait until I received the shipment and then call back to process the return and would receive the refund later. This was supposed to be cancelled, and will likely cost me non-sufficient fund charges to my account. The customer service specialist ensured me that the product had already shipped, even though I have not received any email stating a shipment was being processed or tracking to follow the shipment. Also, since I had cancelled the account, I did not update Freelife with my new address, so the shipment is going to be sent to my old address of *** ***** **** ***** I am trying to contact my previous landlord so that I can see if the people that live in the house will deny the shipment. Since I do not live there, I have no guarantee that they will do that.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the amount taken for shipment of $281.08, and any non-sufficient fund charges that arise from this error.

Business Response: 281.08 was refunded to the complainant on 1/28/13. He also has been cancelled off the autoship program. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ****


 

1/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been active Marketing Executives for Freelife International since August 2009. During this time we have never missed a month of ordering products (which is one of the requirements to be qualified for commissions). Freelife has used our story and pictures in their videos and marketing materials during this time.We had a desire to build a Freelife direct sales/network marketing business full time and achieved Ambassador rank. Due to many factors we were unable to achieve the level of income we desired and found it necessary to enroll with another multi-level marketing business. As our personal enrollees with Freelife inquired about our life and business we told them what we were doing. We specifically chose another business in a different category instead of nutritional products as to not create a conflict with our Freelife business. We chose a company that was focused on education.We found that we could not access our Freelife website on Saturday, September 29, 2012 to finish our monthly business. We had enrolled new customers, helped our downline with their monthly orders and placed our own required monthly order to be eligible for the monthly commissions. Freelife had suspended our account due to a report from a third party that we were recruiting Freelife associates into our business. After numerous calls and emails we finally received an email from the Freelife attorney, Mr Christopher Reid, on Thursday, Oct 4, 2012 informing us that we were on suspension and that we needed to respond by a Wed. Oct 10, 2012. We immediately responded on Oct 4 and did not receive any response from Freelife. We called several times and sent emails almost every day asking for a response. During this time our upline enroller in Freelife informed us that we had been cancelled. On October 15, 2012 we found that Freelife had not deposited our September commissions into our account as we expected them to do. I immediately sent an email to Mr. Reid and he finally responded and said he had not met with the Executive committee about our situation. We still have not received a response. We are not able to meet our obligations without this income and we could not run a business without access to our website. Apparently Freelife has decided to terminate our business but we should be paid the September commissions that we earned. We are reporting that we have not been treated fairly or with respect by Freelife International and would like to have our commissions paid immediately.Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Desired Settlement: We would like to receive the commissions that are due to us. We have lost future income as well but will settle for what is owed to us.

Business Response:

The *******s were attempting to recruit our distributors to another company, in violation of the Policies and Procedures, to which they agreed. Those same Policies provide that if a distributor is in breach, their right to commissions cease upon the date of the violation. We usually waive this provision, especially for loyal, long-term distributors; however, during this time while FreeLife was considering its position, Jeannette ******* began to disparage FreeLife.

 

Notwithstanding this conduct, FreeLife decided to pay the *******s their last commission (September). I will forward an email from Jeannette acknowledging receipt of the last commission.

 

If there is anything else in the complaint that should be addressed, I will do so upon my return next Monday. If you need more information, you can call me on my cell phone.

 

 

 

Christopher A. Reid

General Counsel

FreeLife International, Inc.