Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Young Agency

Phone: (602) 212-2668 Fax: (602) 234-2788 2813 E Camelback Rd Ste 480, Phoenix, AZ 85016 http://www.theyoungagency.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides modeling and talent development services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Young Agency meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Young Agency include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on The Young Agency
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 17, 1997 Business started: 02/01/1996 in AZ Business started locally: 02/17/1996 Business incorporated 09/06/2001 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Pamela A. Young, President Mr. Steve Smith, Director Ms. Sherian Thompson, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Pamela A. Young, President
Business Category

Modeling & Talent Agencies Advertising Agencies & Counselors Advertising - Direct Mail Advertising - Motion Picture Advertising - Newspaper Advertising - Television Entertainers Fashion Show Producers

Alternate Business Names
Models Plus International, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Young Agency has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2813 E Camelback Rd Ste 480

    Phoenix, AZ 85016 (602) 212-2668

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased for 695.00 Modeling lessons, Acting lessons, and a Photo Shoot for my 9 year old daughter on 9/3/2013. She got to go to one Modeling class. They started 45 minutes late and ended early. Then they postponed the classed for another 3 weeks. They did not give an exact date to restart. Also my daughters photo shoot will not happen till end of October. No exact date still. I just want my money back. I feel very ripped off and am being given the run around. Also they have sent a total of 6 modeling auditions for her and only one was for her age and the audition was in 3 days. All of the other auditions were for adults.

Desired Settlement: Money back

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

This letter is in response to Complaint ID# ******* we received.  

Ms. **********, who filed the complaint, did in fact purchase a photo shoot with a third party photo team which included training workshops for her child for $695.00 in September of this year, however, Ms. ********** was contacted by that third party and made aware that the photo shoot would not take place until the end of October because the team she was going to work with were shooting out of state until then.  

In the meantime though, her child was able to start in the workshops while she was waiting for the photo team.  The workshops did start and Ms. ********** was notified that they would resume on October 23.  Ms. ********** personally spoke with ***** *******, the scout who signed her about the photo shoot and workshops dates and relayed she was fine with the time schedule.  While she was on that phone
call,   I personally left a voicemail message for Ms. ********** and she did not return my phone call.

Ms. ********** appears to have a problem with the workshops and the scheduling of them, but what she is apparently forgetting is that we paid for the workshops entirely for her, so it is our investment we are making into her child and she is not out any money, so and it is disappointing that she is complaining about something we are paying for and it is even more disappointing that she says feels 'very ripped off'.

Additionally, Ms. ********** is alleging that there were only six auditions in the one month since she started with us, but that is not accurate as there were 34 auditions sent out between September 3 and October 3 (proof of this can be supplied upon request).

At the end of the day, we have paid and contracted with the photographers team for her to shoot and have already invested in the workshops, so we have the position that no refund will be given and are requesting that Ms. ********** live up to her signed agreement which clearly states that the photo shoot date may change and that amounts paid are non-refundable (below is the section of her signed agreement that shows this; the agreement is attached to this email as well): 

The Talent understands the following terms and conditions (please read below):
§ The time, date, and/or location of the photo-shoot may be subject to change, at which      point the Talent (or parent of the Talent if under 18 years old) will be notified.
§ Talent understands that if they do not attend the photo shoot, they will be considered a ‘no-show’ and will be charged a $100 rescheduled fee.  Talent also understands that because of scheduling commitments by the photography team, all money paid under this agreement is non-refundable.
Please contact me with any questions.
****** *****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** *********

9/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid this agency $500, and allowed them to take photos of our son in April 2013. We were told we would be contact within 6 weeks with his photos and also opportunities for him to model in children's magazines and such. It has now been 4 months and we have received NOTHING from them. I have called countless times, and even written messages on their ******** page which have been deleted by them. Their website is no longer up and running and says "under construction". We signed a contract with them that said they would feature our son on their website for a year, and they don't even have a website! Regardless this is an unacceptable way to conduct business and I want our money back for failure to fulfill their contract.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded $500 that we paid, and also want the photos that were taken of my son in my possession as I do not want this company using them for marketing purposes without my consent.

Business Response: The complaint will be Reopened.If appropriate the Business Record will be set to NR while the dispute is resolved.Do you want to continue?


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on The Young Agency
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart