Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Home Again Medical

Phone: (602) 272-0707 Fax: (602) 424-0201 View Additional Phone Numbers 5016 W Cactus Rd Ste 3, Glendale, AZ 85304 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business offers home medical equipment and respiratory consulting services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Home Again Medical meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Home Again Medical
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 16, 2009 Business started: 03/12/2007 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Board of Occupational Therapy Examiners
4205 N. 7th Avenue, Ste. 305, Phoenix AZ 85013
Phone Number: (602) 589-8352
Fax Number: (602) 589-8354

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Janet Crowl, Member Mr. Dennis Crowl, Employee
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Janet Crowl, Member
Business Category

Medical Equipment & Supplies Wheel Chair Lifts & Ramps Lifts Wheel Chairs Respirators

Hours of Operation
M: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
T: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
W: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Th: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
F: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Su: Closed
Alternate Business Names
Home Again Medical, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Home Again Medical has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5016 W Cactus Rd Ste 3

    Glendale, AZ 85304 (602) 272-0707 (800) 469-1521


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a bad experience at Home Again Medical. I needed medical compression stockings. The store does not allow customers to try on the stockings. So the sales clerk measured and recommended a size. I then purchased the recommended pair for $145. I got home and they didn't fit. When my husband tried to return them, a store clerk said the stockings are not returnable. But because the store would not allow me to try them on before I purchased them, the store was guaranteeing that they would fit. In the law, this is called promissory estoppel.

Desired Settlement: A refund please

Business Response: As the owner of Home Again Medical, a Home Medical Equipment provider, I am aware of the issue that is described in this complaint.  Medical grade compression stockings are made to provide graduated compression, tightest at the ankle and lessening the further up the leg it goes.  People frequently feel the stockings are too small because they confuse the compressive nature of the stockings with incorrect sizing.  We also have clients feel the stockings are the incorrect size because they are attempting to put them on incorrectly.
I believe that I spoke with this client when she originally called to obtain resolution of this issue.  At that time I explained that if she brought the compression stockings back to the store we would re-measure her to make sure of the size she requires.  It was also explained that if the incorrect size was issued, we would exchange the stockings she purchased for the correct size stockings.  If the correct size was issued we would be unable to accept a return for these medical grade compression stockings as stated on her receipt. 
To date she has not returned to Home Again Medical.  Her husband did come to our store to return the item after she had tried the medical grade compression stockings on.  I was hopeful that this issue would be resolved by the client and her husband discussing the conversation that I had with the wife.  Unfortunately, this is not the case as evidenced by this complaint.
After the client’s husband attempted to return the medical grade compression stockings he felt the need to post a review on one of the social media sites that we utilize.  The response that I wrote was written is in accordance with the policy of Home Again Medical.  This policy is documented on the sales receipt.
Due to health and hygiene issues, seen or unseen, that can occur with our clientele Home Again Medical has a no return policy on any fabric, cloth, soft plastics or bathroom equipment.  We are unable accept returns of any of the above items because these items cannot be sanitized or sterilized to prevent cross contamination. 
This client has been given the option to return to Home Again Medical, both verbally and in writing, to allow us to rectify this situation.  As of this date she has not returned to the store so we are able to ensure the correct size medical grade compression stocking is obtained.  We are unable to obtain a resolution when the complaintant does not follow through with the steps necessary on her part.
Home Again Medical is willing to provide the correct medical grade compression stockings if this is found to be the issue.  If the correct size was provided, Home Again Medical is unable to provide a refund for the above stated reasons.

Consumer Response: I should have been informed before I purchased the compression stockings that they were not returnable, especially because of the price ($148). I would not have purchased them if that were the case. Also, can you please provide scientific evidence that the size of an ankle correlates highly (.90 or higher) with sizes of calves and thighs? If you can provide that evidence, then I will not be able to dispute your measurement system. But I do believe that your business should have made it clear to me that they were not returnable. Thank you. 

Business Response: In response to complaint #******** these items need to be addressed:
1. The customer originally stated she was not informed that the compression stockings were non-returnable.  
The original complaint stated that while the customer was in our store she informed that she could not try the stockings on.  When customers are informed they cannot try on the stockings, our protocol is to explain the reason why they are unable to try the stockings on. With the diseases that are associated with the use of compression stockings, Home Again Medical cannot take the chance of cross contamination.  It is also explained that once stockings leave our store they cannot be returned.

2. The original complaint states that the stockings did not fit once she got them home.  
Multiple offers have been made by Home Again Medical to come back to our store and be re-measured to ensure that the stockings are the correct size.  To date this customer has not returned to be re-measured.

3. The customer in her most recent response has asked for scientific evidence that the size of the ankle correlates highly with the size of the calf.  
I contacted the manufacturer of the compression stockings and they feel that a .9 correlation is unrealistic.  It needs to be remembered that these Medical Compression Stockings are not custom fabricated to her exact measurements.  Custom Medical Compression Stockings  pantyhose style range in price from $570.00 to $770.00
All Medical Compression Stocking manufacturers utilize measurement ranges as a way to fit the greatest number of users without having to charge for custom fabricated stockings.

All of our customers are informed that Compression Stockings are not returnable once they have been tried on for the reasons that have been repeatedly identified.  This customer has been given the opportunity to be re-measured and if an error occurred to receive the appropriate stockings.  
I feel that Mrs. ******* along with her husband, have experienced buyer’s remorse and are utilizing this public forum along with Google to obtain a monetary refund for the Medical Compression Stockings.  Home Again Medical, as a small, independently owned business, can ill afford to provide a monetary refund as well as have to dispose of the compression stockings because a person potentially has buyer’s remorse.  

9/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My brother is disabled he has a lift chair that he rests in because of ulcers on his feet his chair broke we contacted the said company about fixing it sine the part is under warranty it was the frame. ***** came out examined the chair told us he would contact the company ****** who makes the chair and have them send the part. This was on June 29th. We have been waiting all this time we have sent ***** many texts which he responds telling us he received the part and would be out to fix it. This went on for 3 weeks he then informed us it would be $450 dollars for labor to install the warranted part. My brother ****** is on a fixed disability income he could not afford $450 to install a free part. We were informed it would take 3 hours work Who gets $150 an hour for labor to fix a chair so ****** informed them he could not afford it and he would find someone else to install the part so we waited another week of ***** saying he would drop it off the part I am referring to but never does I then contact the store today 7/24 the manager ****** informs me that well we never ordered the warrantied part we had a used chair we took it off of but since you would not let us install it there is no part this is where we are at after a month of my brother sitting in his wheelchair unable to lift his kegs had developed sweeping and sores on his behind he can not stay in bed all day he has spinal fusion and lives for that lift chair now we don't know what to do we could contact the manufacture ****** and try and get the part but now we again play the waiting game I want this company held responsible for their lack of human compassion and terrible service I also think it was shaddy to sneaking try to give us an old warrantied part and want to charge us $450 to put it on for all we know they received the new part like we' were originally told and kept it for themselves replacing it with a used part to give to us I am sitting here in tears dreading telling my brother he has been waiting all day for ***** who I guess is their worker to bring the part which he told ****** yesterday please help us we have been told we should also contact out news station

Desired Settlement: Give us the new part in question as promised should fix then hair for nothing after lying to us and deceiving us

Business Response:

Response to BBB Complaint ID# ********

Ms. ****** complaint has made me aware that we, as a company, are not following our policies and procedures. 

There are, however, a few issues that Ms. **** neglects to mention:

·         We did not sell this Tall Wide lift chair to Mr. ****, her brother.

·         We do not know the date of purchase of the lift chair.

·         We do not know if he is the original owner or if he purchased the chair used from another party. This is especially important as it affects the warranty as stated by ****** **********.

The following documentation is included with every ****** ********** lift chair and is also available on the company’s website: ******************.  The information is found on page 8 of the owner’s manual.


******, through its authorized distributor/service organization, warrants this chair to original consumer

only, against defects in material or workmanship as follows:


******, warrants for the lifetime of the chair by the original consumer to repair or replace at ******’s

option the Lift Mechanism, Chair Frame and Recline Mechanism. Labor to replace these parts is

subsidized on all models for three years. The Capri, Monarch and Monarch Plus are limited to six months

subsidized labor. The Space Saver is limited to one year, parts and subsidized labor on the lift frame,

recline mechanism and wood frame.

******, shall not be responsible or obligated to pay for any cost or expense for examination of any

warranted parts nor is ****** to pay for costs for transportation, handling and packaging of the parts or


If a subsidy is available the amount maximum is $50.00.


With respect to the potential repair of Mr. ****** ****** ********** Tall Wide Lift chair, I had heard conversations of what needed to be done to take care of Mr. ****** lift chair.  Unfortunately, these conversations were done in passing while ******, the manager, was involved in other projects.  Our repair/delivery personnel did not document any of the referenced text messages in our computer system or on our sales forms.


This brings us to the question of potentially utilizing used parts in this instance.  I am unsure how the decision was made to potentially use a base from another lift chair.  I can only surmise that my repair/delivery personnel felt that since we had a frame from another Tall Extra Wide (that had failed for other reasons) it would be fine to utilize in this instance.  I have never nor will I ever condone the use of used parts on a client owned piece of equipment.  As a company, we cannot afford to install used parts on any client owned equipment.


These issues have been addressed, corrective actions taken and we are now making sure to document any conversations with clients.


In Ms. **** complaint, she brings up the fees that we were going to charge.  There are a few factors that enter into our $450.00 labor charge.  These are as follows:

·         Our company is responsible for the cost of freight / delivery charges of any warranty parts (as stated in the above warranty information).

·         The residence we would need to go to is approximately 1 hour away from our store.

·         Due to the size of the chair and complexity of a frame replacement we require 2 repair personnel to complete this repair.  We had not made a decision of whether the chair would need to be transported to our store to make sure we would have all the necessary tools available or if this could be done in the field.  

·         Actual time to install and align the frame so that the lift chair will function properly.

·         Travel time back to our store.

·         The repair of this lift chair would not have allowed our repair/delivery personnel to complete our day to day deliveries during this approximate 5 hours.


I am sorry that this situation has occurred for Mr. ****.  As I have stated above, we have addressed all the issues and taken corrective actions. 


I feel that since Mr. **** is unable or unwilling to pay the $450.00 for the installation of the frame by my company he needs to contact the company that he purchased the lift chair from and deal with them for this warranty repair.





***** *****


Home Again Medical

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The he company failed to address why it took a month and a half to come to this conclusion in the mean time because my brother had no chair to elevate his legs and he had to sit in the wheelchair for long periods of time he developed chair sores and his ulcers on his feet have worsened which we are holding Home Again Medical responsible and we plan on possibly filing suit with our attorney.

As for their comment about not knowing anything about the chair it is simple as we did to contact ****** with our serial number which Home Again has and ****** was able to tell us it is registered to ****** **** and it is a life time warranty on the frame and we were told by ****** we can have any company repair the chair.

Furthermore, the store is only 1/2 hour from our residence not an hour as stated by Home Again.

Also, I have all the text messages on my phone including being told that they were going to give us a used frame from a chair they had in storage. The say they have correct the issues but nothing has been offered to us to correct our issues of waiting 1 1/2 months to have no chair and all our inconvenience not to mention my ******'s health issues (ulcers on feet and legs worse) .

I feel they should offer a break on the repair and get this chair fixed we are willing to pay $300 and call it resolved if not we will seek legal advice.



******** **** 

Business Response: At this time we are awaiting the replacement chair base.  This part was shipped from Valley Forge PA and is being shipped by ground due to the size and weight of the base. 

Once the base is received, we will contact Mr **** to make arrangements to pick up the chair so that we are able to make the repair in our shop. Once the base is reinstalled we will return the chair to Mr ****. 

Ms **** has been made aware of the steps that have been taken so far and agrees with this plan of action.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Home Again Medical
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart