This business is not BBB accredited.

Eco Sleep Shop Organics

  ! There is an alert on Eco Sleep Shop Organics !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers bedding, clothing, sheets and pillows and organic products.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Eco Sleep Shop Organics
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 07, 2011 Business started: 10/16/2007 in AZ
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Susan E. Yurek, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Susan E. Yurek, Owner
Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Pillows Quilts Toys - Retail Clothing - Retail Baby Accessories & Services Internet Shopping Organic/Green Products Bedding Blankets General Merchandise - Retail

Alternate Business Names
EcoSleepShop Organics
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I place an order on behalf of my mother on January 3rd Order# **** It has been 2 and a half weeks and we have not heard a peep from the merchant since our order date. I e-mailed them twice in the past couple days but after seeing the complaints on here my mother wants us to file one also. It is no longer possible for the merchant to send the needed items for arrival by the time we need them and have taken our business elsewhere. We want our order cancelled and the pending charge on the credit card cancelled.

Business Response: We apologize for this missed order.  EcoSleepShop has been closed for several months now.  The order was never processed, and you were never charged for this order.

6/6/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with them the end of April. They shipped me half of my order. I have paid and they collected payment but never shipped the rest of my paid order.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to return my money for unshipped products. It seems like they are now out of business.

Business Response:

 That’s wonderful to hear when business owners are automatically assumed to be fraudulent when their businesses hit hard times.   I am rebuilding the business but for now, will issue Bank check on or about 6/15 to cover the full refund this customer deserves.

 

Regards,

 

***** ************ ******** ***********************

 

Please consider the environment before printing this email.  J

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** *****


 

 

6/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase with ECO SLEEP SHOP 4/26/13. I have yet to receive the package and it's nearly a month later. When i tried to call their so called "business" it goes directly to a voicemail which doesn't allow you to leave a message. I have also emailed them numerous times over the course of the month and i also not received any response. To this day i am still trying to get a hold of someone to understand what is going on. If i do not hear from the business soon i intend to take matters further.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund as i don't not wish to do business with this company anymore.

Business Response: Our site has been down for some time now with no access to email.   We are restoring the website and email has also been restored.  We apologize for any concern this may have caused, and will issue a refund to appear on you credit card statement in one to two business days.

Email from business sent 6/2/2013:
We have no email communication from you about this, and no record of a
conversation about issuing a refund, except a request to provide tracking
information.

We are not in business at this time, as the business has been down for two
months while being restructured.   In fact, our email was down during a
domain transfer for at least 3 weeks before being restored.

I am sorry you are so upset.  If you did not receive your merchandise you
definitely deserve a refund.   A refund check for the full amount will be
sent to you on 6/15/2013, to arrive in 2-4 days thereafter.

EcoSleepShop Organics

5/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered 2 organic cotton crib sheets from ecosleepshop on 3rd April 2013. However we have not yet received the shipment as of yet. We have repeatedly sending them emails asking about the status of our order but we have not heard back from them as now. The total cost of the 2 crib sheets is 107USD. We even tried calling their phone number but no one picks up the phone and we were not allowed to leave messages as well. We would like to receive a refund on the order.

Desired Settlement: They should respond to the messages and deliver their products on time.

Business Response: We apologize as our business went down during domain and website registrar transition, and is offline for approximately 6 weeks during rebuilding and transition, and generating no income.   A refund will be issued to this customer that should appear on his credit card statement in one to two billing cycles.  We would never deliberately cause our customers difficulty or frustration.

3/27/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an online order with ecosleepshop.com - they do not provide a customer service telephone number. I never heard from them. Returning to their website, I inquired about my order, and again never heard from them. Eventually, I returned to their website and cancelled my order; again, I never heard from them. I performed an internet search and found a telepnone number for the putative owner (Sus** ************) - the phone rings but is never answered. I have not received the product ordered. I do not know yet if my credit card has been charged, but fraud is obviously a concern.

Desired Settlement: I no longer wish to do business with ecosleepshop.com. If my credit card has been charged, I insist that the charge be reversed. I wish to bring to the attention of the BBB the serious potential for fraud posed by ecosleepshop.com. Their unbelievably awful customer service is secondary.

Business Response: Refund has been applied 2/14/2013.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** **********