Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Subscription Addiction

Phone: (888) 934-3336 PO Box 12021, Tempe, AZ 85284 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.subscriptionaddiction.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet discount magazine subscriptions.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Subscription Addiction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Subscription Addiction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Subscription Addiction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 2009 Business started: 05/13/2005 in FL Business incorporated 05/13/2005 in FL
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Adam Steiner, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Steiner, Owner
Business Category

Magazines - Subscription Agents Internet Shopping Magazine Sales Magazines - Distributors

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Paypal
Alternate Business Names
SubscriptionAddiction.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Subscription Addiction has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 12021

    Tempe, AZ 85284 (888) 934-3336

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/22/2016 Delivery Issues
5/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My daughter bought me a subscription for a year of the USA crossword puzzles. She bought on 11/13/14 order #****** I have received a total of 2 issues. I would like them to get this straightened out. I have contacted them about this before. They never responded. The subscription was paid for upfront. thanks

Desired Settlement: I need to to address the problem and either deliver the subscription (past and future that was paid for) or a full refund.

Business Response: Dear **** ****** * ****

Please be advised that the we have checked with the publisher regarding your subscription to USA Crosswords Jumbo. The start date for the subscription to USA Crosswords Jumbo was with the April 2015 issue. The next issue is the June 2015 issue and should have arrived by 4/27/2015.

Please note that your subscription expires with the  Jan 2017 issue, your active account # with the publisher of USA Crosswords Jumbo is *********. Based on the information from the publisher the number of issues delivered to date are correct since the subscription only began with the April 2015 issue. Please be advised start dates for subscriptions vary from publisher to publisher and can be up to 16 weeks from the time the original order was placed. 

If you have any further questions please email our support team at *********************************

Thank you,
Management

7/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In February I ordered a package deal with subscription addiction, consisting of 3 magazines in total. In April I started receiving one of the three, time was passing without any delivery of the other two. I made my first call to Subscription addiction, they stated that they all come out at different times, and they were scheduled to be sent, I was calling to soon, this person confirmed with an email, confirming order was complete, and with the dates the other 2 magazines would be delivered, one was between 5/14/14 -6/11/14 and the other was 4/30/2014-5/28/2014, this time had already lapsed so i made my second call, they put "notes" in there system and some one would get back to me, that never happened, called for the third time, was told the same thing, called the 4th time, was told the same thing, they said the delay or issue was with the company of the magazines, i asked for their number, they stated they dont have it. at this point I asked to cancel it, again they said someone would contact me, phone or via email, that did not happen. I called today full of frustrations, and trying not to lose my cool with the girl on the phone who clearly is not to blame, she stated she would also make a "note" of it, and she would let the high ups know, I asked how can I reach the higher ups, she said I cant, I think the solution is very simple, either send the magazines or reimburse me the money that they took out of my account without hesitation. At this point, I am again waiting for someone to contact me. Please help!!!

Desired Settlement: I would love the magazines, but at this point a full refund would be appreciated.

Business Response: Dear BBB & **** ********,

Thank you for bringing the complaint regarding Order # ****** to our attention. 

Please be advised, that we have refunded your credit card for both ******* **** ********** **** & ******** ******* ** *******. You will see a total of $36.67 refunded to your credit card statement. 

Furthermore, we have contacted the publisher to understand why your subscriptions to ******* **** ********** **** & ******** ******* ** ******* have not started yet and will ensure that they still get delivered. 

If you have any further questions, please contact our support department by e-mailing us at *********************************.

Thank you,
Management
*************************

6/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Around April 22, 2014, I placed an order through Subscription Addiction for the ** ****** ********. I cancelled that order a couple days later when I found the same magazine at a much more desirable price. I submitted the cancellation request following how the website stated. When I received my *******r credit card statement a month later, the charge for the ** ****** ******** had been processed. I called last week to follow up on this and a representative took down all of my information, stated she didn't know why the charge had been processed, and stated that someone would follow up with me in one day. Several days passed, and there has been no follow up. I called again today and spent another twenty minutes on the phone providing the exact same information, and a different representative stated again that "someone will follow up with you in the next several days". When I told her this had already happened before but no one ever followed up, she just told me to keep calling every few days and that they would keep submitting requests to their customer service center. When I told her I didn't think we should have to call every other day for something that should have already been taken care of, she just said "that's the only thing you can do". When asked if there were any managers available that I could speak to, she said "no".

Desired Settlement: I would simply like a refund for the cancellation request that was turned in over a month ago. It is not right that I should have to be following up on this every other day when a significant amount of time has passed already. I just simply want my purchase price refunded, as their online policy states "We offer our customers a 90 day money back guarantee. If you are unsatisfied within 90 days of placing your order, then contact us and we will issue you a refund for any remaining issues. "

Business Response: Dear ***** Gwinn & BBB,

Thank you for bringing the inquiry to our attention and apologize for the inconvenience. 

We have followed up on your order and we do see that a refund was initiated by a manager on 5/27/2014 for the amount of $49.41. We do see that the refund was initiated after a phone conversation with one of our customer support members. Please be advised it typically takes 2-3 business days to see the refund posted to your credit card account. 

For any further questions please e-mail our support team at **********************************

Thank you,
Management
SubscriptionAddiction.com

Consumer Response: Thank you for your response and for looking into this matter. A refund did appear on my credit card statement on 5/30/2014. In the future, if "Subscription Addiction" could initiate the refunds more promptly, that should help to avoid any confusion (as the cancellation and refund was originally requested on April 29, 2014.). Thank you.
 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Subscription Addiction
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart