Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Louie Lighting, Inc.

Phone: (480) 607-5077 Fax: (480) 607-5207 View Additional Phone Numbers 15875 N Greenway Hayden Loop Ste 111, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 http://www.louielighting.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Louie Lighting provides home light fixtures and commercial lighting, as well as design services and ceiling fans and chandeliers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Louie Lighting, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Louie Lighting, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Louie Lighting, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1993 in AZ Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated 05/07/1993 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Liz McCartin, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Arie Louie, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Liz McCartin, Office Manager
Business Category

Lighting Consultants Lighting Fixtures - Retail

Products & Services

Louie Lighting, Inc. sells the following brand(s): All major lighting brands.

Louie Lighting, Inc. offers the following product(s): Over 50,000 lighting and fan products

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards, check, wire
Refund and Exchange Policy
Please see here: http://www.louielighting.com/return-policy/

Additional Locations

  • 15875 N Greenway Hayden Loop Ste 111

    Scottsdale, AZ 85260

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed my order on June 20th. Based upon the information provided I expected the order by Tuesday June 24th. On June 25th and after I did not get the order I contacted your business and spoke with ***. *** put me on hold and came back to the phone and told me that my order would ship today. I explained that was not satisfactory to me. I suspected that my order was mishandled and but for my call was the order going to be shipped today. I asked for Supervisor and *** ******** states she is that supervisor. I told her that the offer to just send the item out today was not acceptable to me. *** refuted that Louie lighting would agree to have item received within 1-3 days. *** states it will have it shipped in 1-3 days. When I pointed out that it was now 5 days, shifty *** says Louies lighting policy is to "usually" ship in 1-3 days. I don't want to do business with a company who feels free to change its story or promises when their error has been revealed. *** thought she could raise her voice over mine and that would make her believable. Please know that I am sorry I ever decided to do business with Louie lighting and I do expect a full refund as discussed asap. Please know that it not proper business acumen to make excuses for a promise that was made and relied upon. I will do everything I can to make other aware of your business practices.

Desired Settlement: Full refund plus statutory interest for loss of use of money for the time it had the money and it took to credit in account.

Business Response: Ms. ****** did place her order via our webstore mid-day Friday.  As this order was shipping directly from the manufacturer to the customer, we first checked availability of the product. As the item was in stock the order was sent to the manufacturer on Friday and we were given their standard processing and shipping timeframe of 1 to 3 business days. The general lead time to ship is information that is stated on every product page on our site, directly below the item’s price. For this particular item it is stated “Availability: Usually Ships in 1 to 3 Days” and does not state it is to be delivered in 2 days nor is there any reference to a guaranteed delivery date (****************************************************************************************************).  I attempted to explain the information shown on the site but was unable to do so. 
 
The information is noted in lead times to ship, since the customer ordered using the standard ground shipping, there would also be ground transit time once shipped. We do understand many customers need their items by a specific date and do offer expedited shipping when inquired by the customer. We will be able to provide them with an expedited freight quote and the customer can determine if they wish to purchase.
  
When Ms. ****** called, I checked to see if tracking information was yet available and since it was not, I placed her on hold to contact the manufacturer to inquire about her order. They stated that it was being picked and was shipping that day which I reiterated to Ms. ******.  At this time she asked to cancel the order and I stated I was able to cancel for her.  Her order was cancelled and refunded a few minutes after her phone call requesting the cancellation and an email confirmation was also sent to her at that time (sent at 1:20pm on June 25th). 

I am sorry that Ms. ****** was not satisfied with her experience at Louie Lighting, we do value our customers and do all in our power to have orders ship as quickly as possible to them.  We would like her offer her a discount on her next order if she chooses to order with us again.  

Thank you,

*** ********
Manager

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am demanding a full refund and proof that the money was credited to my account.

Regards,

****** ******