Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Louie Lighting, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Louie Lighting, Inc.

Phone: (480) 607-5077 Fax: (480) 607-5207 View Additional Phone Numbers 15875 N Greenway Hayden Loop Ste 111, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 http://www.louielighting.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Louie Lighting provides home light fixtures and commercial lighting, as well as design services and ceiling fans and chandeliers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Louie Lighting, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Louie Lighting, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Louie Lighting, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1993 in AZ Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated: 05/07/1993 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Liz McCartin, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Arie Louie, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Liz McCartin, Office Manager
Business Category

Lighting Consultants Lighting Fixtures - Retail

Products & Services

Louie Lighting, Inc. sells the following brand(s): All major lighting brands.

Louie Lighting, Inc. offers the following product(s): Over 50,000 lighting and fan products

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards, check, wire
Refund and Exchange Policy
Please see here: http://www.louielighting.com/return-policy/

Additional Locations

  • 15875 N Greenway Hayden Loop Ste 111

    Scottsdale, AZ 85260

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a light from this company on line for $350 and they send me an email stating that they want me to now pay DOUBLE, over $700 for the same light because of a pricing error. Sorry, not my problem! Provide the products that you sell for the price that is listed! order number #****

Desired Settlement: I would like the light that they advertised (and I paid for) delivered. order #****

Business Response: Hello,

I response to Ms. ********* complaint, I would like to give Louie Lighting’s stance.  Ms ********* purchased a chandelier on our website for $358.  However, when processing the order I found that the price listed was an incorrect price (correct price is $792) and actually a few hundred dollars below our cost of the item.  We do have a policy stated on our website regarding typographical errors (The link was provided to Ms. ********* and provided here http://www.louielighting.com/order-acceptance-policy/). The policy states that in cases of typographical errors including prices, Louie Lighting will contact the customer to correct the error however we also have to right to refuse or cancel an order.    

I did want to work with Ms. ********* so I sent her a letter informing her of the price error.  I do realize that it is an inconvenience for her so I did offer her a large discount which was far below the rate other companies was selling the same item for on the internet.  I also offered to help her find a comparable chandelier if she was looking for a lower priced item or would cancel her order.  

Ms. ********* responded visibly upset which I do understand.  If the price listed online was even somewhat close to our cost I would have continued with her order and processed as-is since we do value our customers at Louie Lighting.  However the price was so very far below our cost that I was not able to continue with the transaction and again notified Ms. ********* that I could not further process the order.  I did initiate a refund immediately with Paypal so that she could have the funds back to her account right away.  This entire time (all communications from beginning to end within a 4 hour time span) we have been communicating and I have been trying to be as helpful and understanding as possible.  The order has already been cancelled and the funds have been returned so we are unable to send anything at this time.  

Thank you,

*** ********
Office Manager