Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

InfoArmor, Inc.

Phone: (800) 789-2720 Fax: (480) 302-6720 7001 N. Scottsdale Road, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.infoarmor.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

InfoArmor offers solutions that help businesses fight emerging fraud, including employee identity and privacy protection and enterprise threat intelligence.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that InfoArmor, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for InfoArmor, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on InfoArmor, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 27, 2009 Business started: 09/26/2007 in AZ Business started locally: 09/26/2007 Business incorporated 09/26/2007 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Emily Snell, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marcel Abarca, Director of Customer Care
Principal: Ms. Emily Snell, Secretary
Business Category

Identity Theft Protection & Prevention Services


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

InfoArmor, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7001 N. Scottsdale Road

    Paradise Valley, AZ 85253

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never signed up for their services. They have charged me at least 17 months @ 14.95 for something I never signed up for and something I never used. I have contacted them twice asking for reimbursement and both times they refunded me a single months payment. At the time of the reimbursement they also notified me that my "subscription" would be cancelled and I would not longer have any further charges. Twice the charges continued. This has been going on for at least 17 months.

Desired Settlement: 17 months @ 14.95/month. 254.15 I would also like their business marked as fraudulent. Thanks,

Business Response: Hello,

We are very sorry for any misunderstanding and certainly would like to clarify.

This letter is in response to the concerns that were issued to your office by Mr. **** regarding identity protection she purchased from ******.

Although InfoArmor is the service provider for ******’s identity theft protection service, ****** sells the service and handles all billing and customer care, including refunds. That said, we have worked directly with ****** to have them issue a full refund for all requested charges.  An InfoArmor manager has reached out to Mr. **** to verify his address. 

Through our partner, ******, our solution is provided on several websites offering a free trial of our service. We have a 2-step process in place to prevent any accidental sign-ups. On our promotion page, there would have been a requirement to select a check box, consenting to our Terms and Conditions. “I understand that I will be enrolled in a 30 day free trial after which I will be billed $14.95 each month until I cancel this membership. If I cancel, my membership will continue to the end of the current billing cycle and I will not be billed further. 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Refunds will be given within 30 days of purchase.”

Additionally, there is also a button at the top right hand corner that says “No thanks, I’ll pass” or the subscriber can uncheck the box and still start their free trial with ****** (without Identity Protection).

Regardless, we would like to confirm that your subscription has been cancelled, effective immediately. All future billings have been canceled. Refunds for the two most recent charges (on August 1, 2014 and September 1, 2014) were issued on September 5, 2014. Please allow 5-7 business days for these credits to be reflected in your account. Due to system limitations, the remainder of the refund will be mailed by paper check to your home address in the amount of $239.20.

We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

Thanks,
InfoArmor

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is going by "******** ******* ***" as well as Infoarmor. They have charged my bank account through a debit card (I hope) for a little over a year. I have and never will be interested in an identity theft defense subscription. There is no way I would begin an agreement with this company. There website is completely bare of address information or any other information that would make this business appear to be legitimate. I found the website from the phone number on my bank statement associated with the charges, ###-###-####. The charges come out to around $360. Somehow this company got my debit card information without my consent. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I request a full refund. I have never logged into any account with this company. I have only called twice to cancel.

Business Response: This letter is in response to the concerns that were issued to your office by Ms. ******* **** regarding identity protection she purchased through ******* ********* but provided through
InfoArmor.

A manager has been in contact with the subscriber to explain how he purchased identity protection through our partner last year. Due to different payment processors, we have electronically refunded $269.55 and will mail a check for the remaining $120.80 today to provide Ms. Hahn a full refund for the 13 months of service.

If there are further issues regarding this matter, an InfoArmor manager can be reached directly by calling ###-###-####.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ****

 

3/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a Spokeo account on April 30th, 2013. I only wanted to have access to information on finding people via their service. I started receiving a $14.95/mo charge from info armor starting on May 30th, 2013. I did not desire to sign up for info armor nor did I see anything in the online signup for Spokeo saying I was. There was no checkbox or statement that popped up to confirm I wanted to sign up for info armor. My husband noticed the charges recently and asked that I follow up to have them stop the charges. On approximately Feb 19th I logged into Spokeo and clicked the link at the bottom of the page to go to info armor. On the next page I clicked on the button to cancel my account and it prompted me for more information to create my account, which I did not want and didn't know I had. I attempted to call info armor on February 24th, it was 7:30pm EST which is 30 minutes prior to their published closing time, I received a closed message. The next day I was able to get through and they said they would stop all charges immediately. We received the below email on 2/25/14 but received another $14.95 charge on 3/1/14. Below is the email we received from them which they did not honor: From: ************************* [mailto:*************************] Sent: Tuesday, February 25, 2014 5:10 PM Subject: PrivacyArmor Cancellation Dear **** A, Thank you for trusting PrivacyArmor to keep your identity safe. At your request we've cancelled your membership effective immediately and you will not be billed again in the future. Cancellation Details: Account Reference Number: XXXXXXX Your Contact Number On File: If you have any questions, please contact our Member Services Department at 1.800.511.4336 Monday to Sunday, 6:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific Time, or by email at ********************. Sincerely, Your Privacy Advocate Team Here is a copy of my charges: Mar 1 Spk Infoarm Ca Online Subsripti… –$14.95 Jan 30 Spk Infoarm Ca Online Subsripti… –$14.95 12/30/13 Spk Infoarm Ca Online Subsripti… –$14.95 12/02/13 Spk Infoarm Ca Online Subsripti… –$14.95 10/30/13 Spk Infoarm Ca Online Subsripti… –$14.95 09/30/13 Spk Infoarm Ca Online Subsripti… –$14.95 08/30/13 Spk Infarm Ca Online Subsripti… –$14.95 07/30/13 Spk Infarm Ca Online Subsripti… –$14.95 07/01/13 Spk Infarm Ca Online Subsripti… –$14.95 05/30/13 Spk Infarm Ca Online Subsripti… –$14.95 I believe they used deceptive advertising and tacacs on the spokeo site to get me to unknowingly sign up for the info armor service.

Desired Settlement: I would like all the charges refunded to my credit card and our account permanently terminated.

Business Response: This letter is in response to the concerns that were issued to your office by Ms. **** A **** regarding identity protection she purchased from Spokeo.

Although InfoArmor is the service provider for Spokeo’s identity theft protection service, Spokeo sells the service and handles all billing and customer care, including refunds.  That said, a full refund in the amount of $149.50 will be issued for all requested charges.  An InfoArmor manager has reached out to Ms. **** to explain the resolution and confirm an accurate mailing address.  Once the mailing address is confirmed, the refund check will be shipped. 

During Spokeo’s enrollment process, a splash page offers a 30 day free trial of identity protection. There is a checkbox that states “I agree to the InfoArmor Privacy Policy and the Terms and Conditions. I understand that I will be enrolled in a 30 day free trial after which I will be billed $14.95 each month until I cancel this membership. If I cancel, my membership will continue to the end of the current billing cycle and I will not be billed further. 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Refunds will be given within 30 days of purchase.” Additionally, there is also a button at the top right hand corner that says “No thanks, I’ll pass” or the subscriber can uncheck the box and still start  their free trial with Spokeo (without Identity Protection).

Further inquiries regarding this matter should be directed to Spokeo at ***** ********.

3/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer of InfoArmor for over a year. My employer offers InfoArmor as a part of my benefit package and the charge for the service directly from my paycheck. I opted for the family plan. I have several issues with the service: 1. The charge is supposed to be $7.95/month for the family plan as shown on the following web page but I've been getting charged 6.43 per pay period or $14/month. https://********.*********.com/*******_*******.*** 2. The family plan is supposed to include unlimited number of family members. I added four - my parents, wife and my brother. Upon initial sign-up, the representative insisted that my account, and all family members' accounts are setup properly and I took their word for it. However, recently, InfoArmor made available a 'family portal' where the entire account can be managed and all enrolled family members viewed. My wife and brother are missing from the list of family members where as there is a duplicate account for me under my own primary account. 3. I am not receiving the credit monitoring features of the service 4. The family members whose accounts are showing up properly are not able to login to the portal 6. The digital identity report is not shown and is generating an error message.

Desired Settlement: 1. Correct the billing so the correct amount is deducted from my paycheck going forward. 2. Refund the overage charged so far. 3. Add the missing family members, provide login information for all sub-accounts. 4. Provide a credit to make up for missing family member accounts for over a year. 5. Fix digital identity report. 6. Provide more information on what the InfoArmor service does to protect my identity besides offering the reports as I am beginning to doubt the efficacy of the service. 7. Enable credit monitoring.

Business Response: Hello,

Our Director of Customer Care has been in touch with Mr. ******* in regards to this complaint. It appears as though there was an issue during Mr. *******'s enrollment that caused duplicate accounts to be created for his family members.

We have joined the accounts so that all family members show up in one account. We have also addressed the issue of billing with Mr. ******* and he has confirmed that we have been charging him correctly. No credits or reimbursements will be needed.  We are in the process of looking into the issue associated with Digital Identity and will come to a resolution immediately. We also spoke with Mr. ******* about our service to clear up any doubts about how we are monitoring his and his family's information. Finally, we have
manually verified the customer to allow him access to CreditArmor as he failed the online authentication process.

After speaking with Mr. ******* today, it appears that the customer is satisfied with his service and no further resolution is needed.

Thanks,

InfoArmor

11/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 16 2013, while at home I had received an alert from my bank stating that $29.95 had been withdrawn from my bank account. The charge was completely strange because nor my wife or I had not made any purchases on that day (we were in house due to illness). Upon discovery from online bank statements this company had been withdrawing $29.95 from my account since January 16 2013- to the total of $269.95!! Neither my wife or I have ever heard of Info Armor Inc nor have we had any calls from online marketers due to the fact that we have all telemarketers numbers blocked to avoid scams like these. I have included the charges made to me without any knowledge. I have cancelled that credit card but the amount of money STOLEN from me is way to much to ignore. I apologize for the long delay but since January 2013, I had been dealing with a serious injury acquired while serving my country in the USAF- serious enough to require surgery in May of 2013. Here is a listing of charges that Info Armor Inc made against my account WITHOUT my permission/knowledge. 1. 01/18 29.95 DEBIT CARD PURCHASE ****** ***** ********* SCOTTSDALE AZ ** ***** ***** DEBIT CARD PURCHASE ****** ***** ********* SCOTTSDALE AZ ** ***** ***** DEBIT CARD PURCHASE ****** ***** ********* ************ AZ ** ***** ***** DEBIT CARD PURCHASE ****** *************** *************** 5. ***** ***** DEBIT CARD PURCHASE ****** *************** *************** ** ***** ***** DEBIT CARD PURCHASE ****** * * *** ******** *********** ** 7. **** ***** DEBIT CARD PURCHASE ****** * * *** ******** *********** ** 2. USAA SECURE CHECKING ********* Merchant Information ID: *** ******** *********** AZ Merchant Type: Professional Services Trans. Type DEBIT CARD PURCHASE Card Number 51**-****-****-**03 Posted Date Aug 16, 2013 Amount ($29.95) Auth. Date Aug 15, 2013 Card Holder ****** ********* Account **** SECURE CHECKING ********* 8. 1. Merchant Information ID: *** ******** *********** AZ Merchant Type Professional Services Trans. Type DEBIT CARD PURCHASE Card Number 51**-****-****-**03 Date Sep 16, 2013 Amount ($29.95)

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate that my money is transferred back to my bank immediately.

Business Response: This letter is in response to the concerns that were issued to your office by Mr. ****** ********* regarding identity protection he purchased through ******* ********* but provided through InfoArmor.

A manager has been in contact with the subscriber to explain how he purchased identity protection through our partner back in January. We have mailed him a refund check for all requested charges amounting to $269.95 (9 months x $29.95).

If there are further issues regarding this matter, an InfoArmor manager can be reached directly by calling (***) ***-****.

9/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Info Armour has been charging my debit card since January, 2013 because I did not acknowledge their splash page (Pop Up) advertisement. I was using ****** and apparently Info Armour has a pop up window and if you do not respond the company automatically starts charging the debit card number authorized for another company. This is deceptive advertising and I did not request their services. My ***** computer does not allow pop ups, therefore, I could not respond NO to their services. I did not authorize these charges and would like Info Armour to provide a reimbursement for services that I did not authorize.

Desired Settlement: I would like Info Armour to credit my debit card for services that were NOT authorized. The consumer should not have to pay for charges that are not authorized. Furthermore, it is deceptive advertising and identity fraud to use a pop up screen when making a purchase from another service. I would like Info Armour to stop using such practices. I have notified my bank and Info Armour and the charges begininning August, 2013 have been cancelled. However, the phone representative at Info Armour would not reverse the prior charges. This is the number they sent to me that verifies the charges will no longer be submitted to my banking institution: Account Reference Number:********. **** ** ******* is aware that I am displeased with Info Armour and I have advised *** to not allow any further charges to my checking account. I appreciate your consideration in this matter. I am a consumer and have been taken advantage of using my debit card online.

Business Response: This letter is in response to the concerns that were issued to your office by Ms. ***** ******** regarding identity protection she purchased from ******.

Although InfoArmor is the service provider for ******’s identity theft protection service, ****** sells the service and handles all billing and customer care, including refunds.  That said, we have worked directly with ****** to have them issue a full refund for all requested charges.  A check in the amount of $119.60 (8 months x 14.95) has been sent to the mailing address provided. An InfoArmor manager has reached out to Ms. ******** to confirm this is the correct address. 

During ******’s enrollment process, a splash page offers a 30 day free trial of identity protection. There is a checkbox that states “I agree to the InfoArmor Privacy Policy and the Terms and Conditions. I understand that I will be enrolled in a 30 day free trial after which I will be billed $14.95 each month until I cancel this membership. If I cancel, my membership will continue to the end of the current billing cycle and I will not be billed further. 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Refunds will be given within 30 days of purchase.” Additionally, there is also a button at the top right hand corner that says “No thanks, I’ll pass” or the subscriber can uncheck the box and still start  their free trial with ****** (without Identity Protection).

Further inquiries regarding this matter should be directed to ****** at (###) ###-####.



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on InfoArmor, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart