Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides hospital and medical equipment and supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SouthwestMedical.com, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SouthwestMedical.com, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on SouthwestMedical.com, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 22, 1996 Business started: 03/01/1993 in AZ Business incorporated 07/14/2008 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeff W. Christianson, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff W. Christianson, Managing Member
Business Category

Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Southwest Medical and Rehab Sunwest Rehab Company, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SouthwestMedical.com, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 505 W. Thomas Road

    Phoenix, AZ 85013 (800) 236-4215

  • 513 W Thomas Rd

    Phoenix, AZ 85013 (602) 230-9493 (602) 230-9497

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May  Concern: I am  a  disabled  lady, who purchased a  much  needed  charger  for my   scooter  by  telephone  to Southwest Medical & Rehab*.  After receiving the  new device  by mail, it  would not turn on to operate for me. I called on  Monday, 4/20/15, to report  my findings.   Soon after an employee from Southwest  Medical came to my home, attempted  to turn on  the  new charger  and failed. He determined, a fuse inside might not be working properly. He went down to  his  truck and returned with  another fuse. Following its application into charger, the device  immediately turned on. Recently I received my statement  for   my   charge  card [by which I pay my bills]. The owner of that business, Jeremy B******, had charged  me  for a service call on 4/20/15. Is this  a proper way to do business? I say, I was mailed faulty equipment. I called the owner, who  listened to my  concern  and promised to get  back to me. THAT NEVER HAPPENED. It's my word against his, whose claim is, his  anployees   always  assure   his supplies are in  good condition. I say, sometimes, maybe, they don't. I could've never gone to  Southwest Medical; I had no working scooter. I want my money back for  the service call. (The  newer fuse was free.)

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response: Southwest Medical provided a new scooter battery charger on 04-17-15.  Received call from customer on 04-20-15 indicating the new charger was not operating. Southwest Medical responded to the service call 04-17-15.  Fuse in the mobility scooter, not the charger, was replaced at no charge.  The charger was operating properly. Southwest Medical credited the customer for the service charge for the scooter on 05-19-15.Thank you.

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Southwest Medical to order a part for my ****** ultralightweight titianiaum wheelchair. I had recently used their service to order an axle sleeve. That transaction went fine. On Monday I ordered a $225 camber tube, titanium, 17 inch tube. ** lite's website parts manual shows how to measure the tube to ensure the correct length is ordered. I used the correct length. I was very disappointed when the order arrived here today that the tube is 15 3/4 inches long. I paid an extra $125 to have it overnight shipped. After the tube plugs are added and the camber sleeves it measures 17 inches. They used the wrong measurement to order the part or to communicate the order to ** ****. Further extremely disappointed to get this response from ****** at Southwest Medical tonight: ***** Unfortunately I have bad news. The camber tube from ** Wheelchairs is custom cut for every chair, and because of that, that makes it non returnable. The best I can do right now is sell you another camber tube with a huge discount. your cost would be $175.00 with free shipping. I apologize and am sure this is not the news you wanted to hear, but their is nothing I can do about this since it is a custom part, and when we placed the order, not having the serial number runs the risk of sizing possibly not matching. Also, the note we have on the product - "MEASURE THE LENGTH OF THE TUBE ONLY - DO NOT INCLUDE THE END OF THE CAMBER PLUGS." This is correct, so its not as if we had the wrong measuring information listed. It is almost comical that in their reasoning they mention the part they messed up. I did measure and request and order a 17 inch camber tube measuring the tube only. They were in error and are trying to say I ordered incorrectly.

Desired Settlement: Southwest Medical and ** **** need to replace the tube with the correct length that i ordered. Ship it to me at no cost and if they would like the wrong tube that is in my possession returned to provide a return label and I will be happy to ship it back to them.

Business Response: ****,

I received and read the issue you have with your camber tube.  Unfortunately I will not be able to rectify the incorrect camber tube until Monday morning.

We should be able to get you the corrected item to you without an issue.

Please Email the serial number and the model of the Tilite you are installing this camber tube on.

Thank you,

****


==================================
**** ************
**********************************
###-###-####  ext: ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on SouthwestMedical.com, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart