Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Our web sites provide access to FDA-Approved medications and services.  As a facilitator, we provide the TeleHealth communication between the patient and the independent Prescribing Doctor.  Our web sites have the support of U.S. licensed Physicians that review your health information and decide what is the best course of action for you.  If approved by one of our independent Doctor's, the prescription is scheduled for dispensing by one of the network of affiliated U.S. Licensed Pharmacies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Secure Medical meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Secure Medical include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Secure Medical
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 2002 Business started: 11/01/1998 in AZ Business started locally: 11/01/1998 Business incorporated 11/01/1998 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kyle Rao, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Rao, President, CEO, Secretary, Treasurer
Principal: Mr. Kyle Rao, Operations Manager
Business Category

Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies Information Technology Services Automation Consultants Computer Software Publishers & Developers Automation Systems & Equipment

Method(s) of Payment
We accept Visa, MasterCard and American Express credit cards, as well as money orders. Ordering is completely secure. See our Privacy and Security Policy for more details. More information about money orders is included below.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Medication that is unopened and not tampered with can be returned under certain circumstances, if you contact us within 24 hours of receiving your package. If the product was delivered to an incorrect address or you received the wrong product, please call us to receive a return-confirmation approval number. Returns must be shipped in all original packaging, with all associated paperwork, etc. Returns may be charged a re-stocking fee and/or shipping fee.
Alternate Business Names
AccessRx Accessrx.com Apex Rx Apexrx.com EdensRx.com EdensRx.com eDrugstore.MD MedicalWeb.com Secure Medical, Inc. Viamedic Viamedic.com

Additional Locations

  • 5801 S Mcclintock Dr Ste 107

    Tempe, AZ 85283 (480) 505-5743 (800) 550-0793

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i called the company to place an order. i usually order 8 pills and asked the sales person about promo code to get a $10 discount. he set the prices are set prices and in order to get $2 off per pill i need to order 10 pills. and i asked again about the $10 promo code and started to get aggressive and explained the cost includes a doctor visit etc and that it was cheaper just to order since i would pay $150 for a doctor visit. i explained after co-pay out of pocket it cost $25. After his high pressure sales technique & $5 off code i proceeded with the purchase process later to find out on the web site there is NO PRICE break for increasing the order from 8 to 10 and received a $10 promo code...

Desired Settlement: refund or issue RGA for the product

Business Response: Attn BBB,

   We have issued the customer a credit, and he has agreed to overturn the original dispute with the BBB.   Lee Rose can be reached at ###-###-#### or can be emailed at **********@*****.com.  Please call me below if you have any further questions?    Thank you for your time.

**** ***
Operations Manager
Secure Medical
###-###-####

8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order online for prescription medication. After completing the entire online process I was told to call to verbally confirm the order. When I called to confimr, I complained about having to effectively place the order twice and strongly suggested they disclose at the beginning of the order process that a call would be required at the end of the order (so consumers could save time by simply calling in the first place). When I voiced my concern, a customer service representative named **** called me a child, refused to tell me whether my order was confirmed, and hung up.

Desired Settlement: I would like a call from a supervisor confirming in fact my order has been canceled and my ******** ******* card has been credited with a full refund. Since I was unable to determine if my prescription was being filled, I placed the same prescription with another pharmacy.

Business Response:

Attn: Better Business Bureau,

   ******* ******* has been a wonderful customer of ours for the past 4 years.  At the end of the order process, the customer sees this message on the website and on his confirmation email;

1)

************ is required to voice-validate all orders for prescription medication before they can be shipped.
To expedite this process, please call us at ***************

Customer then below tried to use our chat service to verify the order which is not acceptable:

Welcome to ************ . Your accessrx professional, ***, will be right with you.
*** 12:20:53 PM how can i help you?
Visitor 12:21:32 PM Just went thru the lengthy online order and checkout process, do I also have to call and do a voice validation?
*** 12:21:51 PM you do.
Visitor 12:22:19 PM what is the point of doing it online then when you have to call anyway?
*** 12:23:35 PM everyone is required to call in to verify an order placed online.
Visitor 12:24:25 PM beyond stupid, this will be my last order
*** 12:25:27 PM because we want to make sure you order is correct and shipped to the correct place. Also the doctor may have questions for you.
*** 12:25:43 PM what’s your name and DOB?
Visitor 12:26:39 PM I will call, but obviously you have all of my shipping info stored since I’ve placed multiple orders
Visitor 12:27:20 PM obviously you don’t make the rules but this is beyond stupid and now I need to call from my office where I can be overheard ordering
*** 12:28:03 PM what your name and DOB?
Visitor 12:28:16 PM my address is in your system, 11 orders to same location
Visitor has ended the chat.

Customer then sent this email to customer service-

      I have placed several orders with your company over the past few years. When I called today to complain about having to repeat my online order over the phone, I was treated rudely by a customer service representative named **** who proceeded to hang up on me before telling me whether my order was cancelled or would be shipped. If I don’t receive a call from a supervisor in the next 24 hours at ************ I am contacting ******** ******* and reporting your company for fraud.   ******* ** *******

I responded with:

*******,
     I’m very sorry to hear about your bad experience, if you would ever like to contact me direct I will give you free shipping and 5% off as well. I will definitely talk with the person **** who was handling you account.

Customer then responded:

       Thank you for your prompt reply. There is no need to call as long as I have not been billed and the order has been canceled. I called my local physician and he prescribed the medication directly with my local pharmacy.

    

BBB;  We have done all we could to remedy the situation. Please see that this complaint was escalated for no particular reason and cancel.  

Call me below if you have any questions?

**** ***

Operations Manager

************** *** ***

**************

<v:path o:connecttype="rect" gradientshapeok="t" o:extrusionok="f"> <v:imagedata o:href="cid:image001.jpg@01CE8D2E.80B71FE0" src="file:///C:\Users\kyler\AppData\Local\Temp\msohtmlclip1\01\clip_image001.jpg">