Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Porter Electronics

Phone: (480) 626-1394 Fax: (480) 339-6059 700 N Neely St  Ste 19, Gilbert, AZ 85233 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business provides electronics services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Porter Electronics meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on Porter Electronics
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 09, 2011 Business started: 05/10/2005 in AZ Business incorporated 05/10/2005 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul T. Porter, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul T. Porter, Member
Business Category

Home Electronics Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail Internet Shopping

Products & Services

Porter Electronics sells the following brand(s): Canon, HP, Kodak, Panasonic, Sony

Porter Electronics offers the following product(s): PDA's, Printers, Projectors, Cameras

Method(s) of Payment
Paypal, Visa, Mastercard, AMEX, Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy
60 Day Exchange Policy
Alternate Business Names
Porter Joint Venture Group, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Porter Electronics has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 700 N Neely St
    Ste 19

    Gilbert, AZ 85233


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to contact this company for over a week about the shipment of my product. It was over a week ago on March 17, 2016 that the shipping label was made and the product was never sent to UPS. I have been unable to call the business. All I get is voicemail and not one ever calls me back. I have also filled out the form on the website and get no response.

Desired Settlement: I would Like to have some one call me to let me know why my order has not been sent to me yet. If there is an Issue sending me the order and they need more time I'm ok With that I would just like to know what is going on with my order. After all they have already taking my money out.

1/16/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on Dec 12th. It took them no time to take our money but as of now, I still not received my order. I got an email with my order number but no tracking or shipping info. I have called and called during business hours. I have left messages. They never answer the phone not even during business hours. They never return my calls. I want my order or my money back.

Desired Settlement: I expect to hear from them. I expect my order or my money back.

Business Response: We appreciate your business.  Due to the crazy rush with the holidays we ended up getting back ordered on this product.  I apologize for this.   We have issued a full refund.   Let us know if there is anything else we can help with.

7/16/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a thermal printer from their website, did not hear anything from them for several days. Sent the a message using their website contact form, no response. They do not list their phone number on their website i had to dig in order to find it, called the number and there is no options to speak with anyone.

Desired Settlement: cancel the order and refund me my money, I did not want to have to file a formal complaint however there was no other way to reach the company and they failed to respond to my inquiry

Business Response: This should be resolved with customer.   Unfortunately due to inventory we were unable to get this quickly to him.  


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I do accept resolution for this but i do want to make it clear the main reason for filing the complaint was the lack of a phone number and slow response from the business, it makes people nervous when they don't get a response and cannot find a phone number to call the business and your credit card is already charged.


**** ****


3/5/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 2nd, 2014 I ordered a new VHS tape player for Porter Electronics. I received a order confirmation and my Paypal account was charged. When more than a week passed and I had not received the item I checked back with the company and received an automated email advising the my order had shipped. This was on February 11th. On February 12 I used the Tracking number to attempt to track the package but UPS advises a Label was issued but as of February 19th at 9PM Pacific they have not received a package for shipment. I have sent three emails and left two voice messages with Porter Electronics and have not received any contact.

Desired Settlement: I would like to cancel my order and have my Paypal credited.

Business Response:

Prior to this complaint, we are not showing any incoming calls that we received from this customer.  I do show that on Feb. 19th we did get a call and this was resolved over the phone.  A full refund was issued back to the customer. 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

9 Customer Reviews on Porter Electronics
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart