BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a worldwide licensor of distinctive products and services by Dr. Andrew Weil.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Weil Lifestyle, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Weil Lifestyle, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Weil Lifestyle, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 05, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2001 in AZ Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated: 01/25/2001 in AZ
Type of Entity

Franchisor

Business Management
Nancy Zangari, Director of Customer Experience Ms. Pamela Lynch, Operations Manager Mr. Lawrence B. (Former) Tree II, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Nancy Zangari, Director of Customer Experience
Business Category

Health & Wellness Vitamins & Food Supplements Internet Shopping Internet Selling Services


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Weil Lifestyle, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not authorize a $51.87 charge on 12/31/13.

Desired Settlement: They need to credit my bank account for $51.87.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered $60 worth of vitamins last week. They took the money, but never sent me the merchandise. I have called and left messages with "somebody." They do not have any person answering the phone so you can never converse with anyone.

Desired Settlement: I either want my money back or I want the merchandise that I ordered. And I want it soon. I am on medicine that requires me to take certain kinds of vitamins and I have already waited over a week for this order.

Business Response:

Dear ***********

 

We finally heard from Ms. ******* today after leaving her numerous messages.  She said she never received her package so we refunded her in full.  Her purchase was in the amount of $50.49, so $50.49 was refunded to the credit card on file. 

 

Is there anything else you need from me to consider this matter closed?

 

Also, what comments do you provide?  Had she ever contacted us to say she hadn’t received her package, we would have credited her at that time.  It is disturbing that we have a BBB negative report for a matter like this. 

 

Please let me know how this will be recorded.

 

Thank you,

*****

 

 

***** *******

Director of Customer Experience

Weil Lifestyle, LLC, DrWeil.com

*** ** ******* *****

****** ** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/29/2012 Billing/Collection Issues