Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Healthykin.com, LLC

  http://www.healthykin.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers medical supplies, health products and adult senior care products online.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Healthykin.com, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Healthykin.com, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

70 Customer Reviews on Healthykin.com, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 66
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 70

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 13, 2011 Business started: 11/05/2008 in AZ Business incorporated 11/07/2008 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Department of Environmental Health
4605 E. Elwood Street #402, Phoenix AZ 85040
Phone Number: 602.364.3118
Fax Number: 602.364.3146

Arizona Department Of Weights & Measures
4425 W. Olive Avenue, Ste. 134, Glendale AZ 85302
http://www.azdwm.gov
Phone Number: (602) 771-4920
Fax Number: (602) 939*-8586

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dan Brown, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Brown, Managing Member
Business Category

Health & Diet Products - Retail Vitamins & Food Supplements Wheel Chairs Canes Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies Internet Selling Services Medical Equipment & Supplies Scooters - Medical Soaps & Detergents Thermometers Crutches


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Healthykin.com, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Therapeutica pillow online for my Mother. The website has a default size choice for the pillow which is a child's size, which I think is deceptive and problematic. I accidentally chose a child's size pillow in my purchase which was not the correct size for my Mother who needs an adult size. When my Mother received the child's size pillow, we realized the error immediately. The website did not disclose that it will not accept returns or exchanges on the webpage where the pillow is advertised nor does it inform the customer of its return policy during the checkout process. I contacted *** ***** to explain the situation admitting that I accidentally chose the wrong size. At first he refused, quoting a return policy buried somewhere on their website. After a few more email requests he agreed to return the pillow. We paid for the shipping of the return and returned the pillow according to *** *****'s instructions. A week later my Mother was mailed the pillow back without any correspondence or explanation. I emailed *** ***** who stated that they will not except the return after all because the warehouse personnel stated that they found a hair on the pillow. The hair could not have come from my Mother since she did not open the pillow package.

Desired Settlement: I believe the business needs to take responsibility for the fact that the website's default size for purchase of a Therapeutica pillow is a child's size pillow and that this is deceptive and potentially problematic. The website needs to change this so that customer actually has to choose a size when they purchase a pillow. They also need to inform customers before they complete their purchase that the item is not returnable. The business needs to acknowledge these two mistakes and in doing so accept that I, their customer, was misled and not properly informed of their return policy for the item purchased. I believe that accepting our return and compensating us for the return shipping is in order.

Business Response: Hello BBB,

Our posted return policy clearly states that pillows are non-returnable due to hygiene concerns. We decided to make an exception for this customer since she claimed the package was unopened. Upon inspection of the return it was obvious that the package had been opened and the pillow had been used. It was covered in human hair. We make our customers' safety a priority and would never risk reselling a contaminated product. We shipped the pillow back to the customer free of charge.

Please let us know if you have any further questions.

Thank you,
HealthyKin.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Unfortunately, the business is not taking responsibility for their faulty website design which caused this customer to purchase of a child's size pillow for an adult. As explained,  the business website chose the size for me by default. When I attempted to make them aware of the situation, they offer no apology or acknowledgement of misleading customers and lastly no compensation for this error. Since the pillow is enclosed in an unsealed oversized zipper case that does not even fit the pillow, the business cannot prove that the pillow was used.  They also cannot prove that their own staff did not drop a hair on the pillow.  The business claims that they responding to hygiene, however by selling a hygiene product that is not properly sealed invites disputes such as this one.  The business is behaving unfairly to its customer.
Regards,

******* **********

12/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a healthcare professional, working in home health care, mostly with the elderly. I assisted my patient in ordering a much needed item - bathroom adaptive equipment - on November 18, 2014. Item has not been delivered. In tracking the order online, it only shows "processing" but no further information. I have left a voicemail on the toll free phone number for customer service, and an email requesting immediate attention to this matter.

Desired Settlement: Immediate delivery of the item is the preferred outcome. However, as my patient has already waited for 3 weeks for this item, I wonder if merely cancelling the entire order and crediting the money would be a wiser choice at this time. My patient is in the care of his wife. . . as an elderly couple, income is limited. The item in question was recommended so that his wife can continue to care for him in their home.

Business Response: Hello ****, 

Thank you for contacting us. We are currently researching the whereabouts of your original shipment. In the meantime we’ll have a replacement shipment sent today. I apologize for the inconvenience. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. 

Thank you,

*** *****
HealthyKin.com
*********************

10/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an online order on October 16 and never received a written confirmation number for my purchase. I contacted the merchant three (3) times asking for one and at the same time kept checking my credit card for the charge. My emails went unanswered, but the charge did show up on my credit card. I do not trust that this vendor is being honest with my order and I have no faith at this point that my order will ever be shipped.

Desired Settlement: I want to see proof that the $21.85 was refunded back to my credit card.

Business Response: Hello,

We sent several emails to this customer and called her. She was blocking our emails.

Thank you,
**************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I contacted your office the following day after I filed the complaint and advised the merchant sent the items in question. This matter should have been closed and resolved back then.

Regards,

****** ******

 

9/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company while recovering in the hospital from major back surgery. I was emailed a few days latter saying the reacher I orderd was back ordered and wouldn't ship for a couple weeks but it would not affect the rest of my order. I emailed them saying that that information should have been available online when I ordered the product so I could have ordered a diffrent item. They emailed back and instead of offering to send a diffrent one they suggested just canceling that item. I allready had to pay for shipping and really didn't want to order elsewhere and pay shipping all over again, not to mention the fact I would have to spend time finding a company that offered this item, I asked if they would just send another one in its place. They responded yes and a link to their other reachers. I picked one out and sent them the item number. They responded saying they had went ahead and ccancelled the other item so I could go ahead and order the new item whenever I wanted. I didn't want them to cancel my item I wanted it replaced. I emailed them back saying that that was really unfair considering now I would have to pay shipping all over again. While all this was going on I received a ship notice with tracking on my other items. They arrived yesterday and only one of the 4 items was in their. Their website says all my items have been delivered and they have not. This company does not offer a phone number so you can call and straighten this all out plus find out where the rest of my items are. Their only suggestion is to re order and send them the order # and they will refund shipping. They haven't shown in any way they can be trusted to do this and actually follow through with what they are saying they will. I am bed ridden and need these items. For a company that sales these kind of items they sure aren't sympathetic.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded and the items that I bought and paid for, including the reacher, be delivered asap so I can have some kind of life while I am bed ridden along with a little independence these items would offer me. My family has enough going on they need a break from constantly having to help me and it would be nice to be able to do somethings on my own. I hope this company will call my husband and work this out.

Business Response: Hello,

We apologize for the unforeseen backorder. They way our system works, we cannot add items to an existing order. We cancelled the backordered item so you could reorder the replacement item with free shipping.

We are also sorry for the missing items. We are researching their whereabouts now. We have issued a full refund, including your original shipping charges. We have also issued a refund for the item you did receive as a courtesy. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Thank you,
HealthyKin.com

7/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 07/02/14 for an item that was said to be IN STOCK at the time and after almost 2 weeks I decided to check on my order status since I had yet to receive anything. When I went to check on the order status I saw that the current status of the order was "processing". Like I said before the item was said to be IN STOCK at the time I placed my order so I was upset as I am in charge of ordering supplies for our business and we are running very low on this product. I never received an email stating that my order would be taking longer than usual due to the item being back ordered or even a phone call. So I emailed them and asked them what the problem was and they stated that the item was back ordered. What I can't fathom is why a business thinks it would be acceptable to list a product as "IN STOCK" and allow the customer to place the order under false pretense. What kind of business thinks it is acceptable to waste a customer's time and drag things out for 2 weeks without notifying the customer that the item has been back ordered. WHAT GIVES THESE PEOPLE THE RIGHT TO WASTE MY VALUABLE TIME??? I am now going to have to cancel my order and place it elsewhere. I'm out my time, and my employer isn't very happy with the situation either. I have to deal with this situation now because this business does not care about communicating with their customers regarding back ordered items that are advertised as being IN STOCK.

Desired Settlement: Well I know that I'm not getting paid for the time i've lost on this, but the least they could do is make the changes necessary so that this doesn't happen again.

Business Response: we have already issued your refund

1/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the ***** ********. The pads that fit under your arms do not slide up and down freely. Sometimes they don't slide at all. I contacted the company and they initially said since the crutches had been used, they could not be returned. The crutches were used less than a day around the house. That is all the longer it took to realize the slides were not working properly. The person I was emailing is *** *****. He has still not issued a RA number. He has made the whole return process a nightmare. I have never had such a problem with a return. I told *** ***** I was ready to file a complaint with the BBB. He threatened me by saying if I file any type of complaint I was sure not to get a refund. I have numerous emails with *** *****. I didn't think it was very professional for the man to threaten me.

Desired Settlement: At first all I was wanting was a replacement. After dealing with *** *****, I don't want anything to do with this company. I would like to send the defective crutches back for a full refund. I will place an order for the same product with another company.

Business Response: This customer admitted to using the crutches for a day before deciding they would not work for him (his email to us is attached). Our return policy can be found here-

****************************************

We advised that due to hygiene concerns we cannot accept a product back that had been used. After ***** made threats to file a complaint we made an exception and issued the below return instructions on 12/5 via email-

"Hello *****,

Here are the instructions for your return:

1) Write the following number on the outside of the shipping container (not on the product packaging) – RA# ********

2) Mail the package to the following address-

HealthyKin.com Returns
**** *********** ***
***** *
***** ****** ** *****

We suggest using a traceable shipping method such as UPS or FedEx.

Upon receipt and inspection of your return we will issue a refund. Please note that since the product has been used there will be a 20% restocking fee. Please allow 2 weeks from the date we receive your return for your refund to fully process.

This return authorization will expire in 30 days.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thank you,

*** *****
HealthyKin.com
**********************

We have not yet received the return.

Thank you,

*** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9833763, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Please read the E-mails I sent to you. Unless I am missing something, I don't see a return RA#.  And even if there was I am paying a restocking fee for a defective product, according to what I read on this site.  There would be no way to know if the crutches were working properly unless they were tried out.  Take special note of the conversation where I was threatened by possibly making a complaint, from *** *****. As you can tell by your files I have never filed a complaint in the past. I have never  felt like I had to complain to BBB until I bought from this company, and dealt with *** *****.  I believe these crutches have been returned for the very same reason.

Regards,

*********** *******

Business Response: This customer previously stated that he did not like the product, not that it is defective. He is more than welcome to have the product replaced for free under the manufacturer's  warranty. They can be reached here-

*********************************************************

11/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'd like to relate the experience I've had with HealthyKin.com. On 10-25-13 I ordered the Encore Deluxe Battery Powered/Manual Combo Erection Device for $125.00. Model Number: *********. I received Model Number ********* The Encore Deluxe Manual Vacuum Erection Device it also sells for $125.00 delivered on 10-30-13. On 10-31-13 I used their Contact page and sent them an e-mail. This is the only way you can contact them as they have no phone number listed. I sent a short e-mail explaining I'd receive the wrong item ,it was not what I'd ordered. Their reply was to look at my shipping order and see that I'd ordered the manual style. Yes this is what is on the shipping order but still was not what I'd ordered. I then sent them another e-mail stating so. In this second e-mail I'd ask them to please send me the battery powered head to make the order right. The next e-mail from them told me to again look at the shipping order this is what I had ordered,if I wanted the battery powered head I could order it for $74.95. What? In my third (3) and final e-mail to them I explained that the number on the order page near the bottom left was the model number *********. The following page asks how many you want to order. Again near the top of the page on the left is the same number *********. I asked them as I'm asking you to please go to HealthyKin.com. In the "Search" box type in "Encore". In the drop down box select the Encore Deluxe Battery Powered/Manual Combo Erection Device. They and you should find the above mentioned numbers as they are described. (They didn't bother to check). I then asked them why in the world would I order a manual pump when I can get a battery/manual combo pump for the same price? I'm not Stu,Stu,Stu,Stupid! Duh! My wife also read the description of the battery/manual pump and we agreed this was the best deal as you get both pump heads for the $125.00. I called the (1-800) number in the User's Manual. Turns out this is where the product is made and any mistakes that were made on my order is the responsibility of the company I ordered it from. On the order page it says the (1-800) number will be conveniently sent with the order. Leads one to believe this is the number for HealthyKin.com. It is not. I informed HealthyKin.com the manufacturer said it was their responsibility to make the order right. It was up to them to find out where a mistake was made on their end. I told them this sounds like a bait and switch to me. Sending me the wrong product trying to squeeze another $74.95 out of my wallet for what was ordered for $125.00. I asked how I could talk to the owners of the company. (You Can't). Told them my wife's cousin is a judge/lawyer and we'll have him contact HealthyKin.com. That I would be checking on the bait and switch laws. Asked them what kind of company doesn't have a phone number people can use to talk to a real person? Sounds Fishy to me! Also informed them I would be contacting The Better Business Bureau. And if this issue was not resolved to my satisfaction by that evening I would start the mentioned process. I had just sent the e-mail when about 5 minutes later my home phone rang. It was their Contact Person he told me I'd ordered the product I'd received. I told him again everything you've just read. He told me No I'd ordered the manual pump. This is what you ordered. I said 'No I Didn't". This argument went on back and forth 3 or 4 times. Mr. ****** ***** is the person that had called me. He was nice and calm to begin with,trying to convince me this is what I'd ordered. He appears to me to be the type of person that is always right and you are wrong. The type that will argue with you until you tell him he's right.So after I got tired of the back and forth I raised my voice and told him he sounded as if he was calling me a liar. He said he wasn't. I said he was. He repeated this is what you ordered. Then the shouting match began. I had gotten so mad and fed up with him I asked my wife to talk to him. She started talking with him explaining what we had together decided was the best purchase for us. She asked him 3 times to stop yelling at her and this is when I picked up the extension phone. I picked up the phone in time to hear him tell her he didn't start yelling until her husband did. This is true and the only thing he got right. She continued to try to calmly talk with him and he continued to yell. I jumped in and told him what I'd been telling him and he got so mad he yelled real loud "It's resolved,It's resolved,It's resolved". While he was saying this he either couldn't or wouldn't hear us telling him it wasn't resolved. As soon as he got through saying "It's resolved" he hung up on us. Well he might think he's slick but I got his number from the caller I.D. Or at least the number he had called from. Please call this number and see if it's really him. ****** ***** **************. This matter hasn't been resolved,the man is wrong and I demand satisfaction. All he had/has to do is send me the battery powered pump head. All of this could have been avoided if they would have sent me the right product. As it is I feel they are a rip off company involved in bait and switches. They try to rip off the innocent consumer saying one thing and doing another. And if they don't send me what is owed me I will tell everyone I can not to ever,ever,ever order anything from this company. If they won't satisfy us I feel they owe us the $74.95 for our aggravation. Thank you for taking the time to listen to our problem with this company. Any help in this matter will truly be appreciated. We look to hear from you soon. ** ****** *** 11-3-13

Desired Settlement: Simply send me the battery powered head for this pump. Make this right and we can all forget about it. I do think they should send it to me in the correct case for the battery powered/manual model pump.The case the manual pump is in doesn't have the compartment for the battery powered head and I shouldn't have to fool with trying to keep all the parts together. They should all be in one case. If they desire the manual pump case back they may include the postage for it and a package to ship it in. Thank You, ****** ***

Business Response: This customer mistakenly ordered the manual unit, not the battery powered. The original order receipt that was emailed to him upon order completion verifies this (attached). To make his manual unit a battery powered unit, we suggest he orders the separate battery pump, which is available online here-

**************************************************

Thankyou,

*** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I received Mr. *****'s response on 11/4/13. And NO since there was no effort on his part to resolve my problem I am not satisfied at all with him or the company HealthyKin.com. He obviously did not go to their web site and look up their order page. If he had done what I'd ask him to do he would have seen the order page on which I placed my order. The model number for the product can very easily be seen on all the pages *********. Where he got the number ********* is anybody's guess. The man is wrong and it's up to him to find out where the problem is at the company level. Encore is not wrong!

The toll free number for Encore located on the second (2) page of the User's Manual is the number for the manufacturer. They cannot help to solve any problems a customer may have with their order. This left me to search for a number with which I could speak to someone at Encore. I found it on the return address label of my package. On 11/6/13 I called and spoke with **** he told me he worked in the warehouse and the people I needed to speak to were at lunch. I called back 1 1/2 hrs. later and spoke with ******. HE was VERY helpful and did what I ask him to do. He went to HealthyKin.com on his computer ,looked up Encore,selected the Encore Deluxe Battery Powered/Manual Combo Erection Device for $125.00. I asked him to look at the model number on the description (1) page and on the second (2) page where you can check out. He found them to be *********. ****** asked me for my invoice order number,said he would find it and would call me back shortly.

The person who called me back was *****. HE was the "Honcho"," The Man" to speak with to solve my problem. He asked me about my concerns and I asked him to do the same thing I'd asked ****** to do. He found the same numbers ****** did and looked at the order form that was received from HealthyKin.com. It was an order for a Encore Deluxe Manual Vacuum Device ********* for $125.00. ***** apologized for the wrong shipment being sent as this is not what I'd ordered. Having gone to the order page and seen ********* he knew that was what was ordered. He quickly said that he would put the battery powered head in the mail to me and that I should receive it either Friday or very early next week. He then apologized to me again for my inconvenience. I received the battery pump head this past Friday as ***** said I would on 11/8/13. This quickly from **************,********.

***** told me the mistake was not on his end,he would be contacting HealthyKin.com about their screw up. Somewhere between their order page and their actually ordering it a mistake was made by them. He'd received an order for the *********. So No Rocket Scientist Needed Here Is There? Hummm? Mistake all the way somewhere by and in HealthyKin.com. So stand up be a man and accept your mistake Mr.*****!

I still feel it was a bait and switch. I'm not satisfied with their non-service and unwillingness to admit they were/are wrong. I feel I deserve an apology from the real president of this company (Not some secretary typing the letter and signing the presidents name). A phone call from the president with apologies is also needed. A written explanation as to how/where the mistake was made,please don't say again that I ordered the wrong thing. You dropped the ball! A handwritten letter of apology from Mr.****** ***** for his very unprofessional manner i.e basically telling me I ordered the wrong item. And for insinuating that I'm a liar. If he were my employee I'd fire his butt for not listening to and yelling at the customer. " The Customer Is Always Right"? Not with Mr. *****. We are still very upset with the way he treated us.

So I don't expect anything to be done to appease me as this appears to be the type of people they are. I do feel that they owe ***** at Encore the $74.95 for his company making good on what I'd ordered. Again I don't think that will ever happen. So thank you HealthyKin.com for a very miserable experience with your company. I shall tell everyone I can not to order anything from HealthyKin.com.

Regards,

****** ***

10/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Place an order on 10/05/2013 on healhkin.com website. have not received order or correspondence form company.

Desired Settlement: Cancel order and receive full refund

Business Response: Hello *****,

We have sent you several emails regarding the backorder of this item. We have cancelled/refunded your order. I apologize for the delay. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Thank you,
***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ********

8/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered three items from Healthykin for a total of $34. I didn't receive a package of Puracol which i paid $14 for.

Desired Settlement: Complete the order as agreed

Business Response: Hello ******
 

Thank you for contacting us. According to UPS the Puracol Plus
AG Collagen Wound Dressing with Silver was returned back to us – see tracking
number ******************. We have issued a refund for this item. Please let me
know if I can be of further assistance.

 

Thank you,

 

*** *****

HealthyKin.com

*********************




4/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Healthykin.com sent product 2 months and 3 days after it was ordered. Order was placed on 12/5/12 and recieved 2/8/13. Healthykin. com claims to ship on the day order is placed or the next day. Mr. *** ***** says the product was on back order and an email was sent to inform me of this. However, no email was ever sent. I posted a comment and review on Resellerratings.com you can view here... http://www.resellerratings.com/store/HealthyKin. Review was on 2/9 by ******* *** ***** offered to refund the original shipping fees only if I changed my review. Seems to me he should refund my fees due to his lack of delivery of the product in the timely manner advertised by his website. Take care of the customer and the review will reflect the service provided. Highly unprofessional service.

Desired Settlement: I will keep the product due to the fact he will not refund my cost to ship it back to him although this was his error. But I want my original shipping charge of $10.95 credited back to my credit card.

Business Response: Hello,

We will agree to refund ********* shipping charge of $10.95 if she removes
the negative feedback she posted on ResellerRatings.com.

Thank you,
 
*** *****
HealthyKin.com
*********************
P: ###-###-####
F: ###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I will not remove my negative feedback until my shipping charges of $10.95 are refunded. Heathykin.com promises timely shipping and did not deliver and did not send me an email to let me know that the items were on back order so that I could have the opportunity to cancel my order. They received the review I submitted due to the service I received. That review website is there so that consumers can be made aware of the service the business has provided to others. If Healthykin wanted a good review, they would have offered to refund my shipping due to their lack of service before I had the chance to post a negative review. I will not be bullied into removing that review! And bullying is what Healthykin.com is doing by holding my shipping fees until I change the review.

Regards,

******* ********


 

 

Business Response:

I can just refund her shipping. Will that close this?

 

Thank you,

 

*** *****

HealthyKin.com